Another blast hits Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 May 2014

Another blast hits Abuja

According to multiple eye-witness reports, and residents of Abuja, another blast hit Abuja again this evening. A loud  explosion was heard around Mopol Junction Bus Stop, Nyanya, Abuja. The explosion was reported opposite Nyanya bus park, scene of the last explosion which killed over 70 people.

More details coming...

241 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241

May God deliver us from d hands of these evil doers!!

The only sensible comment on this post.

God bless your soul for this beautiful comment.

Blame GEJ, don't blame those who clearly and openly swore to make Nigeria ungovernable for him and promised to spill the blood of dogs and baboons. They have kept to their promise and you people are here cursing GEJ. If you think terrorism is easy to battle, ask USA with all its might and power who have been in Afghanistan and Pakistan for years now with no end in sight. If Malaysian Flight MH 370 had been a Nigerian plane and had not been found till now, APC would have called GEJ the most foul and uncomplimentary names for being incompetent and most of you brainless people on this blog would have been parroting that. Its easy for mouth. Maybe the President should don Military fatigues as some idiots have suggested and go fight Boko Haram himself. SMDH

I understand where u are goin Mr Sowemimo and I even applaud it.We should do wateva we can to help solve dis menace dat is Boko haram or wateva name it chooses to ansa.But I must let you know dat in a country where the president has no sense of remorse,no sense of compassion,sorry to say a spineless figure head who is only intrested in furthering his own means den we as aggrieved citizens ave every rite to be mad at him and call him out.yes it govt by the people bla bla bla but its not everybody dat is dere dats why we elected ONE man to represent our intrest.A president cannot have thousands of people dead,our girls abducted all within a space of 2 weeks and he goes for political rally?Come on!In other countries dey take issues of national security very seriously and cancel wateva engagements dey must ave had.GEJ has shown us dat he doesn't care about us cause BH has become so. Bold to go back to the scene of deir earlier crime cause dey know dat nuttin will happen.Its just d poor masses dat are suffering.Dis BH sef why can't u be wise and go to aso rock and bomb dere?why bomb innocent victims of a scam govt?It would be d honourable tin for GEJ to resign but of course dat can neva happen in Nigeria when 2015 is near.Everytin is rotten right from the top.Father Lord,you are our only Hope.Have mercy on your children,intervene and o make haste to help and save us,Amen

Divided the nation so there can be PEACE. We can't continue with the northern blood suckers

Father lord have mercy on 9ja,God save me n my family,we cnt aford to lose any body frm my family again.geh pls leave aso rock if it will stop dis madness.
#UKWU 1 say so#

It's abt tume u stopped trying to correct someone here ok.

Pamela said...

I don't want to hear anyone call God o! Leave God out of this! If the growth and prosperity of a nation is based solely on prayers,Nigeria would be the best country but its not! We can't keep praying and praying without backing it up with action! How can you, Mr. President, chief security officer of the nation,allow a sect to determine who lives and who dies. What are you a leader for? You are no leader! You Mr. Goodluck Jonathan are a coward! A lily-livered coward who doesn't know what your priorities are! You travel all over the country celebratin,collecting titles! Ministers under you purchase crap,idiotic cars and stupid planes for their use,while the masses are minced meat for BH! I won't curse you! That'll be too easy I swear, but the blood of those innocent victims speak and cry against you! You better get your priorities right!
I dare you to have a conscience and do the right thing! Bloody fool! I dare you to find me and I will teach you how to run a country! Look, this country should be split already! Ah ah!!! How many will have to die before you know this is beyond you! Bloody idiot! Grow a backbone,that is if you know what that is!
And for you Nigerians, who condenm in private, and talk rubbish and can't back it up with action,wake up! We can't keep talking! We need to take to the streets! Revival won't come from just talking, back it up with action! Enough is Enough!!!

God pls guide ur children

O. G. said...

God will help us

I agree

ibanga said...

This is an incredible game of Chess between the insurgent and FG. The insurgent are getting their tactics right seemingly; they are organized, composed, aggressive, with massive threat everywhere around their opponent's King(FG). They are controlling d game, springing up surprises and distraction here and there and as well gaining massive tempo without much sacrifices; while FG in other hand is playing with no Real plan, no threat, always responding according to opponent's demand, loosing some important pieces, and currently in a losing position. The insurgent are playing with real essence thinking 5 to 6 moves ahead; while FG is struggling with just 1 to 3 moves, which is really making it difficult for them to hurt her opponent. Right tactics and approach is indeed eluding them. Well! the game of Chess is a fascinating game where a player who's down in material and in a losing position can go ahead and win the game through a systematic and well organized counterattack approach. This game is yet to be over, let's hope the FG will spring up an amazing counterattack approach which will crush her opponent to ashes without hesitation.

In as much as I know that Jonathan can't bear the brunt of this alone, I remember him saying once that he knows the people behind this..that is why foreign countries don't really want get involved because they feel our government knows the people behind it and are lax about it..that being said, I can only imagine the pressure he is under..he shouldn't resign cos if he does naija delta militants would level this country..my dear people shey when biafra was to take place some people went behind our backs to betray us..now we are all paying the price..if only we had left..Odimegwu Ojukwus soul wud be weeping cos its like he saw d future..

Oga jona respect ur self and step down..

Okay Reuben, we have heard you. Na today??

Ohhh No....Please lord Jesus have mercy on your children for once.I'm 100% sure dis politicians r at it again..Using pple blood for dere sef interest and party

Lol. Mole hahahaha .this is not scandal now but I cry for nigeria honestly has gotteb too far

I hardly comment but tell me what you can do to support the government. You pay your tax, you pay your Electricity and Water Bills. Do you know that they are over 860 illegal borders in Nigeria?. Is it me as the citizen that will check mate the borders or the government? We have stood by them for up to 4 years now and still no result.

Na wa for this country, this bomb blast is getting too much ooo, I just think we should go our seperate ways oooo, let God continue to deliver us, we just pray and hope things continue to get better

Father, pls have Mercy on Nigeria

i didn't take my time to arrange this..... but i am sure the world would understand all i am trying to say.
.......................................................................................................................

Nyanya again!!!! i got back from work last night and i checked a popular Nigerian blog and i saw the news

that Nyanya had been bombed again. i want to tell the world what is really going on in our country.

Nigerians are good people. Boko Haram is political, politicians trying to frustrate the Jonathan administration.

you claim Jonathan is not the right man for the job and then the only way to show is killing innocent

Nigerians at first they made us believe that Boko Haram was a religious group but its glaring now because

both Christians and Muslims have lost lives and properties.

there must be a revolution in Nigeria because you cant tell when these blood sucking demons would come

for you all in the name of politics.

why fight so hard if you don't have your own selfish desire. why kill the very same people you claim to be

fighting for. you kill Nigerians and then say ''o Jonathan can not maintain peace in Nigeria''.

the south-south is threatening and claiming to destroy Nigeria if Jonathan is not elected president come

2015. Nigeria is ours not the Hausa's not the Igbo's not the Yoruba's Nigeria is mine and yours at

the same time.

lets help Nigeria and the time to do so is NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pass a law to kill all government officials if they steal as little as 1naira. if you can not account for

funds then you should be killed. make it a must that as a government official your children are not

allowed to travel abroad to get educated. if you the leader do not trust the education system in Nigeria

why should i? they must not go abroad for medical check ups so they can put our hospitals in good shape.

let there be a huge price to work in government that's when dedicated Nigerians would come on board at this

time every one in government is a thief and they must all GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and the western world should help us fight these people because when they steal from us. they bring it to

you. their exotic holidays are spent in your hotels. their expensive cars are customized by your car

manufacturers. their diamond wrist watches are from your jeweler. you all can help us stop this madness

they fight so hard to get into power only for one reason. not to improve power, not to create jobs. not to

give Nigerians quality health care not to fix the road not to improve education but for one thing and one

thing alone to steal to kill and to destroy they are devils. i must say at this point the devil is in

Nigeria and soon there must be a war against this evil doers.

i am a graduate i had struggle to finish school,i was working and schooling at the same time and right now

there is no guarantee.... cant find a Job that will pay me 700usd/month. and then my government can

steal money that's meant to create Job for people like me.

you want to fight crime? Fight unemployment!!!!!!

i must say this Nigerians are wonderful people but our government turned Nigerians into criminals.

since independence we have suffered all of this from our government and its still the same bunch of

leaders from the 90's who have destroyed Nigeria that is still in power today.

all i am trying to say is please help us beg our politicians to stop using the lives of Nigerians as bait

for their political ambition because soon and i mean real soon Nigerians would stand up and clean our

land.

i was talking to someone yesterday about the abducted school girls and i am like i have not been affected

by their madness but the day they touch someone close to me i will fight them with everything i have and i

mean everything!!!!! and i hope they don't touch me first.

If South Korean Prime Minister can honorably resign due loss of less than 300 life, why cant Jona do so over 3000 loss life since his insertion as d president of Nigeria - he can dance Limpopo at the corner of his room......

daboye richy beebee said...

**Poem For The Dead and Dying**

I cry for the dead and dying,
I Can't hold it in so I keep on crying.
For their hopes are now gone,
As they diminished like the fading sun.

I can't write to comfort the bereaved,
For my words may be misconceived..
Now all we hear is cacophony,
For we are in melancholy.

How long would we be in grotesque?
Like a life chicken on barbecue.
For we pray for a better tomorrow,
Yet we live day and night in sorrow.

Tell me the words to use to ease the pain,
Of watching our families slain.
For our hearts are bleeding,
And the peace we had is stampeding.

Now the innocent live in jeopardy and fear,
For we know not when disaster would reappear.
For our Nation is in a state of grimace,
But we pray for the Lord's Grace.

Who will comfort their Mothers,
Fathers, Sons and Daughters.
For what ones was reality,
Is nothing but unending brutality.

Violence is now on a widespread;
For JASON ABAGA said;
"Call them: The Taken, The Lost, but never The Forgotten"
And I say: "They are The Cherished, The Loved..for their Memories would ever remain Green"

--Daboye Richy Beebee--
http://t.co/MS8bItB0ks

AH, WHAT IS GOING ON?

Its time to consult jack Bauer...our security agencies can't do anything..!boko. Haram is always a step ahead of our security intels.

Before i believe this boko haram. they must first bomb house of senate

Na so.. For the past 3 years, thousands of people have died.. Your president crosses his fingers.. During the media chat, He had the gutts to say that the bombing is a temporary thing, he could not say anything about how they will combat terrorism or if they are even trying to combat it.. He said schools in other countries go on strike, so Nigeria won't be the first.. You should listen to the media and get info before you speak.. He is incompetent .... He can campaign to be reelected? A wise person would not dare, especially at a time like this... South Korean pm resigned cos of the sunk ship.. Our president celebrates randomly despite all the lives lost.. The fatherless kids, the mothers kids etc... The roads are bad.. Death traps everywhere..... Oya clap for yourself ..mtcheww

Cleopatra

I dont know were our president and their gangs are taking Nigeria to. Linda u most post this oh

God can not help those his purbishing, you killed the children of God in millions in 1967-70 and don't want them to tell their story, chukwualbiama bu ezeh, karma is at work this same people bombed and killed us. Use your tongue and count your teeth. You tagged the solution no go area and the deluded minds wants to be together cos of oil choose wisesly ndi ala. For me I'm a Biafran

IROYINNIKIAMEDIA said...

This is beyond Barbaric!

YouAndMe said...

Ranting around in social media won't stop this......WE ALL KNOW WHAT TO DO ESPECIALLY, THE FUTURE OF TOMORROW HOTTEST Nigerian LATEST celebritIes Scandal News

Mummy aputu or waeve u call urself u are foolish, u ppl don't read jus bcus u have muslims frnds dat giv u small rice u sell ur birth ryt, go nd study d qauran nd see dat der are more than 100 verses dat suppports killings, or read d son of hamas or google quaran chapter 9vs29 u animals open ur mouth nd call urselfs xtians no wonder dey have bn killin us for ages bcus of fools like u tellin mi bull shit study history islam came into this country tru conflicts usman danfodio jihad I am disappointed in u ppl u can't even say d truth bcus u are scared nd ur children will cum nd be slaves to some useless Jihadist I don't have time for daft ppl like u... They jus kill few muslims to cover up nd say dey Discovered bomb in mosque even dat money in nyanya only few muslims we're around bcus they gave dem infomation abt d bomb in national mosque open ur eyes

We accept d fact dat dey r trying to bring him down but what has he done to d country. We hear different thing everyday either d stolen money or boko haram. We r tired of all dis... jonathan should resign.#bringourgirlsback#

Those who are. Supporters of GEJ should continue, until one of your family members gets caugth up in dis blast which I pray very soon it will happen to you. Who gives out the amms and ammo contract,go and check, they will never want it to stop. He is the C-in-C, if he knows nothing he should come out with clean hands. And we nigerians are selfish, until we learn to be our brothers keeper.

We re all in pain n agony prayin 2 God to help BringBackOurGirls home, n here comes anoda BH wahala again. FG let's give dis pple war, 4 me I think it has gotten to dat stage.

Joyce said...

wowowowow....

COURT ORDERS WHITE BASKETBALL TEAM OWNER TO TURN BLACK WITHIN 7 DAYS.

Daddy Freeze Arrested for Wearing Fake Rolex Wristwatch

When this monster called Boko Haram was in its infancy the federal govt should have crushed it then. Instead, kids gloves were used. Is it now that this monster has grown more tentacles that it can be contained? Suppose, the answer is in the air......so sad for the innocent masses.

Isn't this recent mayhem the height of impunity? It means Boko Haram is so certain it can decide to kill anyone/everyone at any location and on any given day without any repercussions from the so-called security forces. That is deep, very deep.

not again

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241   Newer› Newest»