Security, unemployment,power, what is the way forward for Nigeria? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 April 2014

Security, unemployment,power, what is the way forward for Nigeria?

Voice out your concerns to Goodluck Jonathan & other Leaders at the forth coming World Economic Forum in Abuja! Pulse.ng is the official opinion partner of the WEF in Abuja #PulseSpeakOut

Your Pulse votes and comments will be shown during the sessions of the World Economic Forum to the likes of President Goodluck Jonathan, Alhaji Aliko Dangote and the chairman/CEO Heineken, Jean-Francois van Boxmeer. Continue...

Do you feel aggrieved over the incessant cases of insecurity, corruption, poverty, and the lack of infrastructure and human development in Nigeria?

This is your chance to put your concern and complaints on the President’s desk.

The conference will see world leaders, global corporate heads and the Nigerian president, deliberate on socio-economic issues in Africa, addressing pressing issues like job availability, security, governance and economic growth.

Your inputs on the issues and concerns of the Nigerians will be very instrumental to the resolution of Nigerian president and other leaders;

“For Africa to remain relevant, we need to adequately educate our people, as it is through education that we can unlock the potential of our youth to enable Africa to compete globally, and create jobs in the new knowledge economy.” – H.E. Dr Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

Be a part of the fight for a better Nigeria... Say your minds, take the survey here

63 comments:

Its a futile attempt. Cos what u say wont count.

I don hear u,Goodluck nd co...

ADULT JOKES said...

The way forward is to stop going backwards.

ITS ONE THING TO GIVE AN IDEAL, ITS ANOTHER THING FOR IT TO BE BOUGHT AND APPLIED, #MAY OUR VOICES BE HEARD
The Lumdy blog Review

If I voice my opinion kirikiri will become my permanent address. So I go respect myself shut up

David (dave_gino) said...

From the complains so far, how have they beTter the lives of our people?. Mtcheww

You mean insecurity?

Will our opinions be relevant or jst for the junk! E.Cali

I will oooo.

Ok I hear!!!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

You are not alone..

Electricity is the main concern for Nigeria, that way businesses would thrive better and security as well would improve a whole lot. If the government can handle constant power supply. It would save money in developing the country and development would be faster.

SAY YOUR MIND AND ROT IN JAIL .... SAY YOUR MIND AND MEET THEM WAITING FOR YOU AT HOME. THEY DON'T NEED NOBODY'S OPINION. . THEY KNOW WHAT TO DO WHY PLAYING ACTING LIKE THEY DON'T.

Chop Chop said...

Make loan affordable to ppl to start their own business say about 1 million or less. There is no way Nigeria can absorbed all the unemployed.

okessssss. i shall be

I think the starting point is security; talking of electricity to do that,, keep records of ppl coming in and going out of the country. Make a proper ID document, water, good roads and others can follow...
SECURITY IS THE KEYWORD tho.

* My R1.50c comment *

World economy forum or war against boko Haram? Let's hear word abeg.............mummy Ada

Hmmmmmh

HmMmmmm

HmmmmmmmmMmmm

Goodluck a big disgrace to Nigeria
keep deceiving ursef
i pray u dont come again

Great! Maybe i can finally see a medium to talk heaven nd earth into thr heads..

Nigeria is a stupid country so no way forward #bright bravo#

Pls what happened to the article on BH camp?

Den after saying ur mind u land in priison. Una try. Wat will d talk do. Ntin........so abeg make all mallam carry their own kettle......

Have they tackled the obvious concerns????? They want to further waste my tax money by coming to speak English. Mschew rubbish. 2015, am voting for anybody that is not Jonathan

We have always voiced our opinion about issues pressing on the sanity of this country,but has it ever been regarded?the online version of our leaders is disgusting,so?I think for a start,leaders at whatever level should learn to be covert in their political business and stop leading in isolation.Besides,its not enough to seek expert ideas about the economy when the foundation for growth has already been compromised...Insecurity has reached a crescendo because our leaders knowing fully well the perpetrators of the ungodly acts are "delibrately" insensitive to an imminent genocide..God is watching...more to come...Prof.Omosola

Thank God for eldee bcos he made me to understand that all this things na WASH....

JokesOfLife.com said...

Alright. #IDonHear

sexy scandal photos from nigeria nollywood hot babes in abujasexy scandal photos from nigeria nollywood hot babes in abuja

This is waste of time na.the president will only shove our opinions under the carpet.I no dey for this one o

Scamming things so na all d comment dem go con post? Mtcheew. #W.G#

Jonathan sef... everytime na summit u dey arrange and we no dey see effect #eatingmoneythings #gettingmoneyfor2015

Linda u try wela ooooo,say ur mind nd get killed abi?no worri I like naija diz way,dia is no freedom of speech in naija if nt I ve many finz 2 tel jonathan nd his likes.....bt @same tym,I dnt want 2 b arrestd or killed so d beta fin na 2 stay ma huse nd shut up

Ibro Attabo said...

Selflessness is the way forward Linda.

............PRAY4NIGERIA............

king said...

@ ds point, we need miracle. Sips tea......

Let's speak truth here, even if this 'WEF' is to take place on a weekly basis, and probable solutions to the issues we have in the country are brought up,believe you,me, this country ain't gonna get any better than how it is presently. Considering the fact that corruption has so eaten up into the hearts of men both the one's that have made it and those that haven't. The standard of education in our country is definitely nothing to write home about. Teachers aren't well paid, students no longer read for exams, instead they pay the teachers to pass their eXmas. The nations security,hmmmm...I'm not pretty sure they'll get any better with the level of bribery and corruption going on there too.
God Bless Nigeria and I still believe somehow,someday, Nigeria will be a better place.

Ok ooo..we pray they'll act on our contributions nd heed to our opinions..

I don't tink there's a way forward becos for a problem to be solved first is to acknowledge it's source n that's When solutions can come, i knw GOD is alive n he'll destroy any leader that is coming in for selfish reasons. We need a selfless leader. Steal but work n help odas.

Saying our mind z nt d issue but wat step will they take afterwards? Dats d real deal. Jonathan can't not deny nt knowing wat problems we r facing as Nigerian, all dis economic forum stuff na wash jare

And who really cares about our inputs nd voices????.......Oh plzzzz whatever!!!

These pple are all mad..Isint the problem of Nigeria visible to the Blind and audible to the deaf(Ogbiagbon 2013)..Do we need another summit to tell the pple destroying Nigeria that they are our problems???The organisers of this event should watch NTA and follow the mumu confab going on and see if they can (if any) pick any point useful to them..

Is this a joke? Na today we begin voice out our concerns? What use was the confab? Mtchewwww

Our complaints r always on the president's desk. Does he not read newspapers?

ALL THIS NONSENSE SUMMITS SHOULD STOP. EVERY DAY EVERY CITY THERE'S AN ECONOMIC SUMMIT MEANWHILE THE CLOWNS RETURN TO OLD WAYS OF DOING THINGS. THIS SUMMIT WILL JUST GIVE GEJ FURTHER JUSTIFICATIONS TO SELL NIGERIA'S ASSETS TO THIEVES BOTH FOREIGN AND LOCAL.

Pls can u guyz just be positive for once! Haba, u guyz keep complaining, nd always accusing the president for being incompetent and now he's trying to ceate a platform for citizns to lay their complains and also educate the masses u guyz can't just see the good in it and maintain a positive attitute towarDs this, u just outrightly condemn nd rebuke him, how can this country ever move foward with an attitude like this, like I said earlier its not a "country"problem but a "peoples "problem

CORRUPTION??????

Non-challanant! said...

What a laugh! Even u were threatened on dat BH camp story! So tay u commot d page! Let's leave it the way it is joor! You may not post dis comment anyway!

Hahaha...tot I was the only one who noticed it

Good question. waiting for answers.

U people are just wasting ur time talking to those fools called our leaders..Nigeria problem is spiritual and not physical.the name Nigeria was given to us by a prostitute called lady lugard.so nigeria was founded on the ground of imorarity..and they said the spiritual controls the physical.ask urself this question..why is that every of president will leave the position worst than he met it.pls save ur comment cos it does not matter to them.our problem is beyond them.we have to change that name for a start..EOD

Nooooi. We are solidly untop if u. Talk ya own talk oh

I knw it won't work. But jst to try. U think we face a major problem wit our government god fatherism, bcos dis has made our leaders too weak to make decisions. Not dat dey dnt knw Wat to do, but bcos some one put dem dia nd dey have to accord him dia signed agreement, dey act like dummies working wit a remote control. How can we survive we dey use d money supposed to b used for development of road, light sector nd economic sector to pay dia god father? And for employment man knw knw has many youth discourage. Cos ur 1st class stands as treat to u. Bcos dos in office now are dia by appointment without gud grade. Few more tings are coming

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... @bonaria u shuld represent we youh for ds event bcos na u dey abuja we dey lagos so u r nominated. Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO PHAMTOM A3+

Ukah, Augustine Obaah said...

The three problems are interwoven, solve power and jobs will be created, then security will become tolerable if more people are employed. More revenue for government via tax and others.

Na today? Everyday the same story we are tired, they don't need own opinion to do good work, they no what to let them stop deceiving people...

AnnMarie said...

Our opinions are irrelevant

doncasmir said...

Just wasting time, they don't need our opinions to do work, stupid people just deceiving there selfs....

Bbg Eze said...

Our major problem is corruption, deal wt corruption and nig wl b d better place to live in

Very soon Nigeria Will win award for Talking,Are dey not ashamed of talking ,for many years talk talk talk We Nigerian are tired of Talk all we need to see is ACTION.
If I wer President I Will Ban talk And fix My Attention on Action strictly..
Shameless politicians and all der oga @ the top

Talking for wat even an 18 yrs old child knows the solution to Nigerians Problem and a market illiterate woman or man will give you a wonderful solution so pls All diz dangote and goodluck affair is gettn sooo boring... Dangote part off Nigerians problem monopolizing Nigeria And Goodluck Acting like some one who's desperate for Second Term and confused on how to rule as a Leader.