Photos: Rita Dominic & Monalisa Chinda at NMA last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

Photos: Rita Dominic & Monalisa Chinda at NMA last night

They looked fab last night at the Nollywood Movies Awards. Love Rita's hair. See more photos after the cut...

120 comments:

Rita looks lovely she dressed appropriately for her body , can't say the same about Monilisa , see the folds on her back

I so love Rita's outfit. And the hair? I comment my reserve.
BLASH!

Monilisa's dress looks so cheap

Nice! Not like rukky sanda dat always wear shinny shinny gown!

jaybeyblu said...

Hmmm no body wan carry last. They've got nice dresses on. Love M.Chinda's dress tho simple and nice.

Esther said...

Nice dresses, I like*wink* am I 1st to comment? I guess so yaaaay

Monalisa skin be lyk turkey n de back of de dress is whaoooo!!!!

Monalisa's hair is so on point!

I love rita's dress buh d hair is a no 4 me.beautiful girls indeed. First 2 comment

Menopause is knocking at ur doors.
U gurlz should go n marry .

Me likeyyy

I loff monalisa's bori...

Gorgeous ladies....

Hawt!!!

RIDDLE OF THE DAY!!! SEVEN (7) SHAPES….Only For Extremely Intelligent Geniuses

DoubleV said...

Nice pics Rita hair È‹̝̊̅§ really looking fab.

Mab said...

Wow time flies Rita is ageing, nice outfits both Rita and Monalisa

diamond said...

Wow... Rita is always classic. Sweet gown. Beautiful hair.

Rita* Gorgeousa*

nicholas said...

This is beautiful

They r on point! First to comment

Monalisa needs to shed some arm meat

PEARL said...

Yea,they really looked great. when it comes to fashion, Rita is a force to contend with. but whats with her tummy? too much food?or baby bump?

Four Types of Women a Nigerian Man Would Most Likely Settle Down With said...

Whoever has been dressing Monalisa is doing a great job. But the back of that dress is not flattering to her because of the folds on her back. If the skirt of the dress at the back was raised a little higher, some inches below her armpits, it would have been perfect.

Rita!! She looks gorg! Love d hair,monalisa looks like she's goin 4 a date,dat gown z a big no 4 such event!!!! *ONYX GODWIN*

Gosh rita is looking great,dis dress suit her very well and I like what she did with her hair. Lindway plz I abeg u in d name of God post my comment.

Both ladies look effortlessly chic,I think more celebrities should take style lessons from Rita,Genevive n Monalisa. D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ make a boring dress glow

Rough Diamond said...

Rita u look good!
I so love d dress! Fashionista indeed!
Abeg wat is monalisa wearing?
Biko take back seat @chinda

WOW! Rita Dominic killed it as usual! They are all looking pizzazz!!

Onyiii said...

Mona coolie... Riri I luv u as fat kids love cake...

LEWA*EXq said...

looking gorgeous

Me I don like their dresses oh! Lolz

Luv there gown

Daddy's Girl said...

Rita's dress me likey

LEWA*EXq said...

Looking gorgeous

Beautiful dresses,luv dem...beautiful ladies.

January said...

Nice job rita, lovely makeup too, beautiful dress love it

LEWA*EXq said...

looking gorgeous

Student film themselves having sex video leaked. Clik2see said...

So na photos we come see for linda today?

Rukky sanda can u see d hair on dese women 4 deir dresses. That's d way its done ma.

LEWA*EXq said...

looking gorgeous

Monalisa's love handles tho in dat dress

etochi21 said...

Love Monalisa's outfit

Love rita's hair n mona looks take-away

Monlisa get a life..... What kind of gown is that. Get a stylist please

May B said...

Rita looks great... She's always got a great sense of style, going with what suits her rather than trends! Mona luks ok, lol... Its a glam nite u shld wear ur show stopper dress tho!

Rough Diamond said...

I tire o!

Luv rita's outfit

Awwwwwww* rita dorlyn...lookin like a damsel indeed!!! They both look faboulously great...

They look beautiful but not up 2my linda cos she pass them

Rita looks old!

Rita ue becoming border line clown, take note from chinda plz, Keep it simple!!!

Cindy Andy said...

Rita Rita. I love you.

WOW! The 2 rock. Monalisa, I'm really impressed. If Ini Edo is your friend, pls be her guide.

Deborah TOA said...

Rita looks amazing ,she's a style icon,she always wows

Oh Rita I love soooooo much. You look really classy. Can't wait to meet you one of this days.

Ohhh my darling Rita,ur sooooooo classic,chic n I luvvvvvvv ur hair.

Rita looks different. Maybe its bcos of d hair do. Monalisa is so on point. She looks fabulous.

Hahahahaha abeg join me ask o

Ginika said...

Linda u never post my comment, wetin I do u?

Lisa's gown is stunning

Ginika said...

Nice one. Linda abeg post my comment.

Love monalisa's gown.Rita is always my girl #luv luv

X.Tee said...

Oohhhhh *surprise surprise* Rita changed her hairstyle.....TUJ. they look dashing sha n d@s Omoni somewhr in d pix

Nice one. Linda abeg post my comment o.

My taught excertly.

Rita u look Fab as always!

They look great today na photo thins

Riti Baby i trust u, see as d oda actress jst fade 4 bkgrd, =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))

gloria said...

Rita alway looking luvly.

Awwwwww! I love rita

Which kind dress Monelisa wear so? Rita I luv ur dress

Mona lisa I like u so much but dat dress and the belt is a no!no! Rita looks like she got stuck in a brick wall, pls didn't they get a hint about this NMA ? They all look startled huh!

They both luk amazin...buh y u com cut omoni comot naa...luv n respect dat lady...xtEe

Rita looked absolutely Fab. but she would have left the lacey part as a plane smooth organza or if it had to have patterns let it be square-like, like the ones on the prints. but all the same she looks divalicious. Mona's dress seemed too casual to me for an occasion like that.

Monalisa is always un line of styles .luv u.

Look at the HUMONGOUS asses on most of these Hollywood "stars"....ladies, ladies.....I know African men like big asses, but if u wanna wear these dresses, you need to slim down!!!!!!

Anon 1:56pm ur a big fool, r we takin abt age here, mayb u will never get to her age, tata,pack well ewu ofia . Both looks stunning

I trust rita....

Monalisa's gown is great she's gorgeous, if u talkin ill abt d dress, datz cos u can't afford it #gbam# rita is gorgeous too

MissBusyBody said...

both ladies on point....

Riri is always on point.lovely,not too much with her hair up.and mona looking fly and simple.nice hair

Rita's dress is wow!! Monalisa's dress is great too buh d back is urgh!!!!! *tongue out*

mimigirl said...

Cute ladies.. Simple,confident α̇̇̇̊Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊d̶̲̥̅̊ still gorgeous... Other actresses should learn.. Genevieve also knows ♓øw to Dress

ujudearieomalicha said...

This two ladies are just fashion goodness. Me like your new look RD.

Rita's hair like Japanese Giesha sha.

Rita Dominic looks fantastic in that outfit, nice makeup as well, the hair though! Monalisa also looks nice but I thing she wore the wrong dress for the occassion, she shld also do back exercises if she's gonna wear a backless dress like that, but make up and hair is stunning!

You took the words out of my mouth dear. Monalisa doesn't need any backless outfit coz of her folds. Nd no Afro for Rita Yaaaay! Funny hair do sha

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

I saw them........now what you gonna say?

Rita's dress is very nice. Who is the designer?

Rita is looking lovely....nice dress,hair and make up

noring

U are very cheap urself for saying muna dress is cheap can u aford the dress idiot

Wow atleast they are getting to that International Standard

Dlapikin said...

Monalisa's Dress is by BCBG MAXAZARIA. I think it was two or three seasons ago.

Tank u. She looks lyk she's wearing rags put togeda.
Dear Rita, don't u jst love ur new look? Enuf of d afro already. U look awesome and ur dress is wonderful.

Haba! Kizito u get mighty problem ooo. U famz celebs too much jo ...go and fix ur ass somewhere abeg #oloorun with ur face wey u carry put for there lyk mess #HussleHardAndMakeIt

KAHLAN said...

Monalisa' hair is lovely ..me likey bt d folds at d back..naaaaaa ~@amnel_kahlan~

Rita Dominic looks beautiful and polished. From hair to skin, to outfit and make up, She is just on point. But she needS to work on her stomach size
MonaliSa's hair is beautiful, but her dress is a NO NO

Sumtin i noticed abt dis celebs are dat d old actress always dress properly....dis naked tin started wit dis new 1c. AKA umu ogwugwu oge.....Rita and Mona,ur gals are rly cute and luks responsible

Miss Nomic

Rita looks beautiful

Mischievous said...

Where is my Ebube? Ebube Nwagbo!

Nuella Njubigbo, long time no see! Love to see you here again.

I love Rita's dress but the hair is a No No for me........ Monalisa this your dress is too simple for this event, next time wear it to the mall not a red carpet event.

etochi21 said...

Hahahahahaha, LIBers will not send me to yaba left . Una mouth dey pepper

etochi21 said...

Hahahahahaha, LIBers will not send me to yaba left . Una mouth dey pepper

If it's people like chinda u are taking notes from den u must be over 60yts old,ode

EstellaCouture said...

Some of these people posting their unprofessional fashion opinions should sometimes post their pictures next to their equally Fake 'anonymous' names.

I am a fashion designer and I commend Monalisa for going 'Ethnic Print'!!!

Instead of you buffoons to applaud her for supporting our local designers you are talking about 'folds'!!
Must you always complain about our celebrities???? If Monalisa had bought a million dollar gown, you will still talk!!! Haba!!! Haba!!! Haba!!!!

Talking about so-called folds, have u seen Indian women proudly wearing Their Saris to FLAUNT their sexy folds???
Bongs fishes complaining!

STOP HATING, ENCOURAGE our Celebrities!

Why compare two people known for their celebrity feud,lol ......mona is prettier,rita looks ok

estellacouture said...

And yes, I do yab, but I do it professionally!!!! Nothing personal! Do same too!! It's not hard!
If u got nothing constructive to say, don't post for posting sake..these people are humans too!

estellacouture said...

And yes, I do yab, but I do it professionally!!!! Nothing personal! Do same too!! It's not hard!
If u got nothing constructive to say, don't post for posting sake..these people are humans too!

Sssshhhhhaaaarrraaappppp must u say the *M* word , jeez nigerians and marriage syndrome...mtsheww

wanday said...

Monalisa looks nice. I prefer her outfit to rita's

Kai!what will one do to satisfy pple of the world.....if she is trim,dey will say she is 'I',if big,dey will say she hs 'folds'.......na wetin!!!!

Menopause is knocking at ur doors.
U gurlz should go n marry .
October 13, 2013 at 1:13 PM

Who said marriage was for every body. I think this is very wrong, everything this single actresses do, most of the time carry comments from people that they should go and marry. Who says when they get married they will be any happier than they are. Its not a rule or a must. I think people should just grow up and let people be with the decisions they have taken. You see a single girl and you think she is lonely. It is so sad the way people think. If a single girl occupies herself with her time, she will hardly remember she is lonely or not married. There are ways to so fill up your time with service that you don't think about yourself much. With marriage there are no guarantees. So please, let them be, you never know Gods plans for them anyway. Am tired of reading go and marry, or menopause this and that. Whats the guarantee that children will come or that one will be happy after marriage? pls, there is more to life that not getting married or getting married...

Oloshi. You need more people in the self infilcted bondage that you are. Na by force to marry. They will surely marry at God's appointed time.

DANILOU said...

I'm sorry but I am not feeling this Rita's dress. Hair maybe but this is not a 'wow' dress. As for Monalisa, no comment. In life, the only way you can stand out in the crowd is if you strive for perfection. Nothing more or less. Perfection. Apply this statement to her dress, lol.

Rita looks pretty

God bless u for that comment,u took it straight from my mouth.For crying out loud what was Monalisa thinking wearing such casual dress to a red carpet event? I don't understand Rita's though but her dress is BEAUTIFUL!!!
*ajokeade*

classy women,not those igbekes(empress and co)na only dakore fine for the other blog

Buh truly Monalisa looks reali awful in dt dress. D colours and pattern kind of riot it just isn't right. Rita's dress looks realy nice buh d hair kinda looks funny

@7.45 I agree wif U. Monalisa's dress is nofin to write home abt. Too many colours and too many diff patterns. D designer looks kinda confused like som1 in d early stage of manic illness