Jay-Z, Chris Martin, Timbaland take public transport to gig at O2 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

Jay-Z, Chris Martin, Timbaland take public transport to gig at O2

Jay Z, Timbaland, and Coldplay lead singer Chris Martin surprised commuters by taking London commuter train to their gig at the 02 arena in London on Saturday night. His manager Ty Ty and Atlanta Records executive Michael Kyser were also with the group. See more photos after the cut...

261 comments:

1 – 200 of 261   Newer›   Newest»

Okkk,next pls

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

10 Signs Your GirlFriend Will Make a Good wife Material

Thats my nigga

Aphrodite said...

Which kain! U see crowd wit dem? Its nt public, I bet dey chartered it mehn (if dias smtyn lyk dt) lol!

This is so cool

12 Things Guys Like in a Girl besides Her Appearance

That's why I love the westerners. Even their president can do same. Can wizkid or davido enter danfo??? Lol... not even in their nxt life. Except they wreck, because I'm seeing that in future. Quote me.. lol

Beyoncé can never do this

wow

10 Signs Your GirlFriend Will Make a Good wife Material

This isn't new in the UK, I think its even becoming more of a norm than a trend, UK celebities and foreign celebrities while in the UK always fulfil the righteousness of using the tube. Nice one though!

boltmeister said...

No big deal abt tiiis pls...UK Prime minister do tiis often..bt thumbs up to them sha

The perks of being a humble rich dude...dis just increased his rep in d
streets

PEARL said...

Aww. Timberland my former crush. Am sure they did it for attention. And they sure did get it
Hehe

Gentletee said...

Thats interesting! Am sure he must have had fun.

Rough Diamond said...

Publicity stunt!

Nice One... I call it adventure.

Dats nice, now let see our naija celeb beat that....tonto dike in front

Kul

Mich said...

Chris Martin!
Mylo Xyloto!
Timbo!
Viva La Hova!
Hola Hovito!
Jigga!
None Greater!
Imagine another Jay/Coldplay joint with Timbaland on the production...would be a classic tune for decades.

D'banj shouldn't try it in naija o, if he doesn't want to come down with ordinary pant

I love this!

Dende said...

That has got to be d coolest news i've heard in a while.

Dolapo said...

Hahahah.. This is the real deal.. Live life to the fullest. Nice.. 1st to comment

THATS WHAT WE CALL HUMILITY.. EVEN GEJ WEY NO GET MONEY REACH JAYZ CANT ENTER MOLUE OR DANFO.. HUMBLE YOURSELVES

Racheal Banta said...

I seeeee Timbaland too... Now is that a publicity stunt OR Humility?! Hmmm... Question for the gods.

emi noni said...

i get that feeling sometimes too......to live an ordinary man's life without the affluent. #respect#humble

Racheal Banta said...

I seeeee Timbaland too... Now is that a publicity stunt OR Humility?! Hmmm... Question for the gods.

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Nice one there

Make them no try am for Naija ooo, them go kidnap them home ask for Beyonce as random lol

omg...jubilee line(waterloo station).
i should have seen them on my way to work oh...nyc one...

Osita said...

When are we gonna see a thing like this in this part of the world, where class has nothing to play?

Dats quite nice

its cos they know its safe to commute on the under ground. its no humility or shit like that. they dare not even try to enter bus from ajah to vgc sef....

Now that's cool... gives smart commuters some ten minutes possible chat time...so like the '1 minute elevator speech'

Dat place is safe... Dey are secured,cum do am 4 9ja,dem go naked cum house!our boys no dey carry last 4 such tin!! *ONYX GODWIN*

sdk's first lady said...

Eeya,shows hw humble dey r,our own Naija celebs cnt do dt,evn if dem wan try am sef area boiz no go let dem rest..

Kool...I wish Dbanj could do same...

Thats why I like this UK ohhh....even Cameron takes the train..best transport system!

Now that's cool. Perhaps commuters had 10 minutes possible chat time... just as the '1 minute elevator speech'
Hmm...

Big niggas living simple life,

Big niggas living a simple life,

Datz so gud, bt e nor fit happen for nija... Cus nija celebz re alwayz felin fly especialy omotola jalade*ewww

Wowwww dats soo modest of them!!!!kudos mjay

Its called simplicity and its very rare

Real men on point(•͡.̮ •͡ )

Jay Z takes public transport all the time. Its no news

Linda!!!what's making it a surprise now,don't pple park their cars and use public transport?why do u behave as if jay-Z is a god?

soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Yeah, saw them @ oshodi

My man @jayz.

I wish I'd been there.

Hehehehe...that's humility for u,no 9ja celebrity fit try am,was only 9ice dat was sported ones inside d BRT...@rexo6

Me likey

ebimor said...

I die if ds 1 happen 4 naija b4 dem commot 4 d public bus taking bois go don operate tire,btw ds is humility of d highest order thumb up guys.

Pwetty cool.

moji said...

That's d good life, u know? Thats where I wanna be! Sign of the good life.

Soundhouse said...

Nice one dudes, trying to feel like a normal person, im sure they miss that

My Jay!! My Tim!!!

Nice one...such hardly happen in Naija...don't blame Naija celebs though, society doesn't permit always...

Dt is a nice ideal. It shows how humble dey re

Nice one jigga......chei! imagine if i was on the same train.....Hmmmmmm

Oh, lovely. I can see Jay_Z smilling. I like it there way they collaborate. Ehehe

Wow!dis is so cool,very humble individuals hmmm can 9ja celebs do dis?I doubt.lin post o!

Really....so cool

gwacious said...

first to comment

HUMILITY AT ITS PEAK..

Ok, we haf hear

Nys one!!! The gods (adored Music heavyweights) finally got closer to humans!!

First to comment. Jay, my senior bro. Very humble

That's wassup...

DSB...

Would reply after fingering my self .*flips hair*
Psycho bratt

That's wassup...

DSB...

That's wassup...

DSB...

Cool tho!!! Bur dey shudnt try dz in nijja sha else *lipsealed* n aunty linda abeg la post la comment love yah

thuraya said...

Just trying to imagine Dbanj Taking Danfo Bus to Eko hotel! Where the last Bustop is @ EKO Atlantic!

Hmmmmm, interesting.

Like I give a fuck

Woomie said...

Eyaa see Dem having fun on the train. Can dis ever happen in Naija?

Omg! Beverly osu is still a virgin. Its bn confirmd. Ask big brother if u doubt me.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

i luv dis jay z guy,i luv his rap aswell buh he's got huge face,menh!!! Even his mouth,OMG lemme stop here.

Akinz said...

Naxo joor they no fit do dis one 4naija

Bervely Osu is a virgin.confirmed!

Awww,I luv this...HUMILITY!!!!
Very soon we will hear Donjazzy entered bus!

Awww,and dey are humble sha!

In another news, there is a story about one Okwudili Umenyiora carried by almost all Naija blogs except, LIB. #ismellsomethin

TheCurrencyMarket said...

Yeah Google's Sergey Brin also used the public transport a while back :)

good..feels good to act normal
keep it up guyzzz

Linda, sometimes these celebs need to be free, live like ordinary people. cool stuff

I kinda like it...sometimes you just gotta live life like a usual man

Wow!!! Really cool!
Vist my blog on: ourbusinessarea.blogspot.com to become financially independent.

alot of respect for hov and timbo and chris martin, rich yet, humble enough to use the underground tubes mehn..

good idea!

cool...good for them.

Jay smile no b hea ooooooo,wowo boi wif sexy moni nd wife.

Chop Chop said...

Li, how u tay no?

Chop Chop said...

Li, how u tay no?

Linda, pls r u married? I got to know before I say thiis, don't want to b offending any man, if u not, I got mad love for u believe or not

This is the airport shuttle at the airport. Linda, you should know better. No train in London look like this. No seats?

really cool

lik dats super kul.lovin timber.

dami said...

Its not timberland, its timbaland. kindly correct

dami said...

Its not timberland, its timbaland. kindly correct

Iamboody said...

Oyah Don Jazzy make you do copy and paste thing.

Wow, they took the jubilee line train from Waterloo station to North Greenwich station

This na public transport abi na plane? Oya wey Don Jazzy, DBanj, Iyanya make we go enter BRT .........

dats my boi jay

Cnt beliv dz dude jayz cn father me#everly young

This is so cool, and I don't see them looking all surrounded by guards. A4

At leasr they didn't make it look obvious if those are guards. Humility. A4

wise ass said...

There own way of seeking attention. But this are renown celebs sha,

Wow! That is something!

Roselle said...

Must hv been fun for them.Can our naija artist do same? Just asking.

Very very nice!!!! Dat kind thing cannot happen in Naija cos Ă rea boys will just collect everything for the celbrity. But which of our celbrity sef go gree enter bus/train? With all their fake pose!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

There is public transport and there is public transport...
Let them come to Lagos and try out the Faragons, etc!!!!

now dats wasup

TWITS said...

LOL! I like dat!

Simply humility

that's awesome...

Something Naija artist will never do.
If dey try am sef na crious insult dem go takE.

YE$ BO$$. Too much money guys Nice one I love that. In 9ja it can't happen. Money wey this guys get. All 9ja celebrity no reach 5percent of Jay Z or Timberland money.

Tgirl Missp said...

Yap Lidiway d had fun,d are human's too

Waoww!dats huge! But kinda risky though

Now that's interesting... I'm not one who compares though but from what I've seen, other celebs needs to take a cue from this..

Wow biggest guys in town....lucking cute anyway

Miss Nomic

Niceeee
They can't try it here.if they do people will say they are broke #naijaway

Niceeee
They can't try it here.if they do people will say they are broke #naijaway

That's oyinbo celebrity for u, if its dbanj or davido they will rather go in a limo or hire a chopper.

Spirit of humility per excellent

I just love dis jay z guy...still don't know why

That's cool of him

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

When the public transport system is effective, it encourages people to drop their cars at home. It reduces traffic in return. The reverse is the case in Nigeria. I heard Boris Johnson still takes the train to work.

Security tinz..abeg make dem com tak BRT wen dem cme 9ja.

Its nt really a big deal. AFterall dey were using dat before they made it big. So going back memory lane is really nt a big deal. At least d street over deir is safe not here in nigeria were u have to look beside u in fear of kidnappers. Jayz wowo sha oh

It takes balls for a celeb to use the underground in London. Thumbs up!!

Humble

Ok now! Naija celebs ngwan go buy ur BRT tickets. Bt b4 dat keep ur bail out ready 4 kidnappers or else ... Zion.

Frst to comment!!!
Very nice one!!
Make nija celeb go do their own,they shud enter danfo bus o!LindA post am o

Linda this isn't news. Jay Z always takes the train in nyc, abeg bring better news jare!!

Rihanna did it first during her tour at the 02 last year...its called humility.

wow!!! Utter display of ethical professionalism at its zenith.Wish nigerian celebs can take a cue from this magnaminous example...PEACE!!!

Is none of mine business......

Badt sharp nigagas ful of swags***#madam linda,hw much I go pay u b4 u post my comment na?

Humility speaking
Our 9ja celebs cant even try this

Btw, am so loving Beyonce and Jayz.
On their 5th year marriage anniversary Beyonce said their marriage is working becos they were frnds for 4years in which they took time to know each other before getting married
Thats a big advice to the ladies. ...take time to study ur partner before jumping into marriage

Onyi

Humbly humble...

are they not human being

Good 1 rm baba carter!

DAWGIEPIMP said...

How more can u humble urself....

Now that's equality...that's freedom

Wow! Nice..
All diz 9ja celebs wey get 1naira.. Dey carry shoulder up like sister Nkiru Onuekpu's 50-50 shoulder-pad
I neva see dem enter Fashion bus(BRT)

Oh those are mature soldiers that understand equality is, that's freedom. Be careful anyways lol

Lolz no nigerian celebrity can eva to dat......linda co operate o...1st to comment tins

GAdem impressive,just like the good ol days.powerful boys rollin it together

It's Timbaland & not Timberland.

Jumyk said...

‎​​Äś∞∂, Nigerians shd learn from dis

So????

Linda ikeji, please can I be your apprentice, I have lots of potential

-Tosynebold

emlsuites.com said...

I hope Nigerian artists will learn from this example sha.

Real Niggas!

DT IGBO GAL said...

That's really awe-inspiring!****DT IGBO GAL

anonymous said...

Wow!!! These guys are ballin...

Now that's what's up in a country with safe and accessible transportation and gud roads. Let our leaders for christ sakes fix this countries so our celebs too can do same....I wish dat day will come soon...314cc792

Its needed once in a while. Kip it up guys. I love dis

that is really cool...trust our nija celeb:they would never try this....

#hood!

See em all smilez...MONEY!

#hood!

if I see them in my metro, i wil just faint LOL

Made Men

Now dts wat I call humility........let ur fans knw u re human too.

Diamond said...

dats mighty nice of them

So cool

Ritana2 said...

They know where they are coming from and where they are going .they still love their hood .

Cool guyz

The commuters will be excited,nyc

David olawale ogundele said...

S0me naija artiste no fit do dis kind thinq o0.dem qo say their level d0n chanqe,upqrade nd pure

pwitie B said...

Wow such humility buh they cnt try it here cos of our insecurity

Jayz looks so really humble oo...Timbaland is just formin efizzy!! Wot wrng in takin a train for heaven sakes? Well they re just a bunch of publicity stunts! *pukes*

Try this in Oshodi

Nigerian celebrities would do this?omo I go bend

majek said...

Buh I for prefer if. Dem waka....

No fear cuz of Tight security

Awwww,I like Jigga again. Always loved Timmy annd Chris though. Nice #noairs

loudmouth said...

I love jigga.... Dats alll. Dbanj sef suppose enter molue ,lool. That's good tho get to know your audience..

Make I hear say a naija artist go try dis kyn thn..

its rih_NOT_anna said...

As far as A̶̲̥̅♏ concerned,jigga can do ♌☺̣̣̥̇ wrong...big boys doing big things

Paul said...

Very simple

Youngdeenex said...

can inyanya enter a keke to a concert in uyo? oh that sounds harsh right? ok can d banj enter a danfo to a concert in lagos? These foreign artists are humble

Life is too short to stick to oneself. From AC(house) to AC(car) and to AC(office) is not always d best. Its a nice guys it brings back d old memories.

dannyX said...

getting closer to the fans. Dats whats up.

Andre said...

That's Beautiful. Just imagine Linda sitting beside me in a BRT bus. *faints*

Sane Mind said...

Lesson for our fake ass celebs that will be using all their money to buy expensive cars that they cant maintain..

Loyalty, can naija celebs do dat?? If dey sing one song nobody will hear word again mtcheeeewww

Becky Adebayo said...

Hahaha, if Niger celebrities try dis one, dem go die.
Nice one anyway. It shows they still have some trace of humility and love for commoners.

smitqueen said...

Hmmmmmmm nice....

humility a proud way!!!! God go make us bigger, linda post oh!! 1st to comment!! #godovwar

smitqueen said...

Hmmmmm nice! Very nice!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 261   Newer› Newest»