Teacher hacks husband to death, reports self to police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 June 2012

Teacher hacks husband to death, reports self to police

A teacher in Usi-Ekiti in Ido-Osi Local Government Area of Ekiti State has hacked her husband to death.
It was gathered that the suspect, Mrs. Rafatu Agboola, killed her husband, Akeem Agboola, who was asleep with a machete and reported herself to the police in Usi-Ekiti immediately.

The Commissioner of Police in the state, Mr. Sotonye Wakama, confirmed the incident.
He said the woman was brought to the police headquarters on Wednesday.

The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Mr. Victor Babayemi, said the police had begun an investigation into the case.

He said the suspect would be charged to court as soon as investigation was concluded.
Our correspondent learnt that the husband was a physics teacher at a secondary school at Eda-Oniyo in Ilejemeje Local Government Area until his death at about 3 am on June 12.

A nurse in a hospital in the state, however, claimed that the lady had a mental problem.
When journalists visited the home of the couple, a four-bedroom apartment on Ayeoro Road in Usi, the house was found locked but the louver blades of the window to the husband’s bedroom were slightly open.
A peep into the bedroom showed that the mattress on the bed was soaked with blood and some blood was seen on the floor of the room, while a pungent smell had started coming out of the room.

Neigbhours of the couple said that the wife and the husband were quiet and easy going.
Colleagues of the suspect at the school stated that Rafatu was an easy going person.
They said that the marriage, which took place in 2009, was yet to be blessed with a child.

Source: Punch

27 comments:

agatha said...

There is notin dat we won`t c or hear. Hw can a man marry an insane woman,it has snt him to his early grave nw•may his soul RIP•

Lilspicer said...

Yoruba women and der wahala me i dey fear dem pass boko haram if dem deal wit u ..u go remember the day ur mama born u.....but my gurlfriend na yoruba oooo(omo-iwo)says so...via blackberybold.5-www.lilspicer.tk

my comment don pain sum people die lmfaoo..legoooo

This goes to tell you that you should always screen and verify the mental capacity of your spouse before getting married, the nurse confirmed she had a mental problem despite the fact that she teaches physics.She should be placed in a psych ward not jail.

This is serious, a wife killing her husband. What is the society turning into...marriage is meant for better and for worse. This lady should face the music due to the consequence of her act.

Grab daily happenings in Nigeria at this blog

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

MAXIMUS™ said...

Once again I ask - where are those foul mouthed son-of-a-gun's who said Igbo women beat their husbands? Is Rafatu Agboola an Igbo name?

*lines blabber mouths up for 32 strokes of cane*

LINDA I POSTED A COMMENT A FEW DAYS AGO BUT U DID NOT POST, I WARNED U TO BE RESPONSIBLE WITH WHAT U POST ON UR BLOG WHEN I READ ABOUT THE BABARDOS MAN THAT HACKED HIS WIFE TO DEATH, I SAID THAT WE HAVE DERANGED BEINGS IN THIS COUNTRY THAT WILL COPY SAME AND AL LAST IT HAPPENED AND U POST. PLS BE A RESPONSIBLE BLOGGER UR A ROLE MODEL BELIEVE IT OR NOT. THANKS

Galore said...

Eyaa...........what a Man can do,,,a woman can do more.....*Titi Arowolo* u hv been vindicated...........men watch ya back.......

Fearless! said...

Na wa oh!

QF
Creepy! Wat wud warrant such an act, i still wonder,anyway d woman shudnt be allowed to roam d strt cos she's a MURDERER crazy or not.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Smh nnkan nbe.

This is off topic but why are we being used as guinea pigs air Nigeria is back flying people and also Dana air will apparently be cleared to fly after investigations what is going on. We all need to do something

And those Kia cars apparently have been called in the past as a result of Safety concerns people plz stop with Dana and their group of companies.

Guess her conscience was not her friend in this regard. For her to report herself, she definitely have a good one... May God forgive her

IAmhairs said...

with d recent trend of human killing,brain munching,child rape,child porn.,bribery,corruption,government's failure,insecurity,plane crash,poor educational standards,etc in our society....i wonder what happens 2 d average nigerian who's last tread of hope...GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS LINDA,GOD BLESS ME.

I am, the no Sender. said...

People. If prayer never become part of your life, abeg start like yesterday. These are terrible times. Nothing more to add.

iamfascinating said...

whats happening to marriages?! God help us.

Olay Regenerist, Likas soap and Diana Stalder Papaya soap now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

David said...

So it's not only men that kill their wives. Can you now see?

These are signs of the end times. May God help us.

LALICIOUS said...

WTF!!!!!!
Damn,,,am in shock......she doesnt av any mental problem,am sure she was depressed 4rm nt avin kids yet den she found out her hubby probably cheated on her
Dear Hubby,,
If U literally fink am cheatin on U,,,plz send me parkin ....Goshhhhhp

muchluv said...

Oya lib commenters saying women don't kill men what do you have to say. I hope all of you will be trashing comment on her.via blackberry curve 4

chai i know this yoruba woman ooo her nickname is ileki idi

deekay said...

Mental illness or an abused woman?? Please investigate properly. If she's mental please treat her or put her in asylum instead of jail. R.I.P hubby

devil don do overtime here.God punish devil walahi.
--Gbenga

Jibz said...

This is soo sad.
I can't stress this enough, but Mental health issues are highly ignored in Nigeria.
I pray she gets the treatment she needs

At least she didnt use bomb on the hushband.
PRES

Only 25 comments?
Must have something to do with the fact that the victim is not a woman.
Besides all women have different degrees of madness.

Why are some idiots already assuming infidelity. Did they tell u dat women don't cheat?

D woman is nt mad,am living in the town.How cn hack his husband 2 death and report urself again,so is a spiritual work.