New Video: Omawumi - Bottom Belle ft. Flavour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 June 2012

New Video: Omawumi - Bottom Belle ft. Flavour

Omawumi drops the video for "Bottom Belle" featuring the king of high life music Flavour. Classy video shot by the renowned director Clarence A. Peters of Capital Hills.

69 comments:

HKE said...

Linda ikeji d video is nt available na....... Warriz happenin?

Hot9ja said...

http://hot9ja.blogspot.com/ for fresh out of the box naija news. Enjoy

Nice one.

Its okay,buh I expected more dat video had alot of concepts 2 protray!kudos 2 omawumi....

U are hard working dear,keep it up and u jst ma best artist.

Chisom said...

AAAwwwwww! Nice. nice. nice. love d way Flavour whines that his hip and omawwwunmiii's voice is flawless as usual. big ups!

OMG! The video is just all over the place. Cutting edge is good but not to the point of being experimental, like some film-school kid's weekend project. No clear theme, just a schizophrenic presentation of too many things, themes and formats.

Overall, this song gives me more of Onyeka Onwenu vibes than Tiwa Savage vibes. Omawunmi might want to consider avoiding songs like this in the future; they do nothing to help brand her as a young, modern performer! My mum and grandma would certainly appreciate the song! Not so sure that my young, hip friends will give this more than a curious listen.

This is just my opinion oh! I love Omawunmi's voice and sincerely hope I am wrong.

PS - Does anybody know wtf "Bottom Belle" means?

For me, d video wasnt there at all.... Its flat n nt summin u would want to watch over n over again unlike if u ask me vid

Nice nice nice nice nice luvly luvly luvly........love dis video!

9jadeltapikin...lindus na wahh 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ which kind video U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ always post wey ₪☺ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ currently available if U̶̲̥̅̊ wnt post video abeg post d 1 wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ available jooor

Nice song but d video has K legs..........i was expecting more dan diz...........

Great concept! I jes luv diz music...

Good video for "Botton Belle"......a big thumbs up Omawumi. This is in no doubt a real classical video. I just downloaded via youtube.

Please visit this site for the latest Naija gists.

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Absolute raw talent! all involved, Omawumi, Flavor, Clarence......are amazing. I wish other young guys and gurls in Nigeria can seat down and develop their talents rather than look for men to parasite on or perpetually pretend to be what they are not. Good one the trio

deekay said...

Oh no!! lol. Didn't think the song was good. Maybe the vid will make it better? Will watch it later when I can be arsed.

i LOOOVE omawumi voice and this track ..howeva me tinks flavour should hv worn a nice traditional outfit or 70s outfit to match the song...nice 1 though

Tonia said...

OMG!!! I just love flavor to pieces *lovestruck*

David said...

nice music n vidoe...flavour the king of highlife??? nne r u sure u r igbo?lol

bubux said...

9ce music n video...flavour king of highlife??lol...nne r u sure u r igbo? b guided biko

bubux said...

9ce video n song but...flavour king of highlife???lol...nne r u sure u r igbo?

Lilspicer said...

Onpoint noni meanwhile download her new song google omawumi ft dr frab and waje(omo-iwo)says so..via blackberrybold.5
www.lilspicer.tk

I was expecting to see a proper storyline. A concept. I wonder what is classy in this video. Really

What is this kwa? Am not a hater but I don't like this video.it's just allover d place. Pls go re do a better video. Clarence tried to make d best of shots available with cartoon effects and all but its not cutting it for me.

Even with a video I still don't get what this song is about. Linda abeg ask omawunmi to explain this song. Still doesn't make sence to me.

I see a Kefee wanna be in this video.if u wanna copy Kefee copy her well. Check out Kokoroko video,Danmaliyo.etc. This is a lazy video.

iamfascinating said...

Omawunmi and Clarence Peters always deliver! nice!

Olay regenerist serum, Neutrogena SPF 45, Likas soap and top skincare products available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Thinking: do I like this video? Don't think so cos I don't wanna watch it again. None of my business tho...

With alot of hype + Clarence involvement this video mite make it. Clarence did good with the graphics.

Whatever! Moving on

Linda, lately all d videos u post is always"currently unavailable" including this one.
Wats going on naa?

Chroma key might be the only option to cut down cost,but I was expecting some drama. Maybe too much Africa magic drama is d cause of that. But this is just dry. My opinion.

See chidima's kedike,it's real.

flavor ain't d king of highlife......not even d servant

Nice vid but I can't really relate the song to the video. I was hoping for a more traditional setting, showcasing old school love/toasting. They tried but it doesn't match!! I'm sha still very much in love with Onawunmi's voice!!

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Amarachukwu said...

Respect to Rex Jim Lawson. Nice one.

Diva Coda said...

I am really disappointed by how this video turned out. I love the audio a lot and was looking forward to a tight video, but i must say this is the most WACK Clarence Peters Production i have ever seen.

I love this song but the video is somewhat disappointing. I expected the video to be more theatrical but what do I know I'm not in the movie/music business.

Kini itan yin ko wa? LOL

Linda. U are wrong. Duncan mighty is the king. Anyway congrats to 'em (if its needed ) OMO iwo's number 1 fan says so via blackberry bold 5 white , unbranded with pouch

Very nice!

dame said...

No be 2day story na, linda e don tey!!!

ruddie said...

better than i expected. thumbs up darling

Omawunmi is highly gifted and very original. These attributes are very rare in today's Nigerian artistes and I think she gets way less credit than she truly deserves. Flavor is a fantastic act too and defining his won standards. In my opinion, he's everything D'Banj ever wanted to be (just my opinion). Kudos to them two and nice video too. I salute!

Blunt Queen said...

Nice.omawumi + flavor equals perfection.

Waste of my time .

Disappointed . U might wanna focus on taking care of ur baby and leave this trade.

wow...so cool. Thumbs up babymi....shes so creative n different.

Adaorah said...

beautiful video!Pls 9ja artists learn! You can show your culture in a modern way!Everything does not have to be about clubs.Linda ogini today? You go wedding?

Azuka said...

Looks like a video that was made with Picasa and Instagram! Nothing overwhelming! Psst!

sugar said...

Seen just a lil of dis video but I'm luvin it already...omawunmi rocks...

Serena said...

Incredible singer, smart director, fab video ;)

Apart from flavour's bit, this song is rubbish.

Unique concept

weak lyrics, hard to get the meaning of the song, 'flavour, omawunmi, baby...' . Just some screaming and shacking going on.

Asaa said...

uhm, I could barely focus on a thing as many things were flying all around! I was hoping to see sth traditional or maybe a lil pic of ppl mentioned in the song. I also expected to see flavor whine his hips more ( his signature move). I rather listen to the audio.

Not a fan of this video at all! her best video for now is "if you ask me"

Chei,Nigerians!!!!you are the most critical people on planet earth!!God i beg oh!!!hmm,me sha,i no see anythin fantastic for this song plus d video join.I mean,naija artistes,do they eva look at taking their music farther than d shores of naija,making music that will go into halls of fame n neva be forgotten?likes of Fela,Bob marley,?dy appealed not only to Nigerians n Jamaicans,but to the whole world and to almost all audience..i think Naija artists just think of music that will 'reign' for a while,danceable,make plenty pepper while it lasts and up!its over n done with...well,what do u xpect from my comment?i be true naija na so i gat to criticise!

Oh my!dts sad!am not a fan tho!he is just too vulgar for my liking!

Jessica said...

Weak video for a very strong song. The video almost killed the song for me. Kudos i score it 50%

choi....for all of u negative tarts on here what was ur contribution to the video and the one saying disappointed biko what your trade pls....how much do you earn....be happy for anthers success...God bless

Linda, why dont you like publishing my comments? anyway, you blog is for women and will always remain for women to use and attack men, when i guy says the truth, you refuse to publish it... For me, am taking the next door out from your one sided blog and never to return... best of luck

Oh My Gosh!! I LOVE OMAWUNMI. I LOVE THIS SONG. AND I LOVE THE VIDEO. It's FANTASTIC... Haters, jump inside the river

D vedio mak sense ohh

nigeria rehana

Jessica said...

Villager! Rehana! Its Rihanna, you bubble brain! Anu mpama

deekay said...

Gave it another go and more. Still don't like it. Hmmmm

dis song is a fantastik song,but dis video is so.....gone.was xpectin traditonal dancers,outfit and all.it was jst smtin done in a rush.she shud av sought d advice of people...bt well done sha.jst giv u a 5% for dis video.....

For those that really love this audio and video pls kindly tell me the meaning of the song lyrics and the word ' BOTTOM BELLE ' .plssss thanks. No criticism pls.

Plеaѕe let me κnow if you're looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I'd reаlly like tо write some cοntent foг youг blog in exchаnge for
a link back to minе. Please blast me an emaіl if
intеrestеd. Thanκs!

My websitе; natural breast enlargement