Breaking news: Kidnapped footballer Christian Obodo rescued | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 June 2012

Breaking news: Kidnapped footballer Christian Obodo rescued

According to news reaching me now, Christian Obodo was this evening rescued by men of the Nigerian police force. The footballer, who was kidnapped yesterday morning in Warri, was traced to Isoko, just outside Warri, Delta State. No ransom was paid and most of the kidnappers were arrested.

73 comments:

Thank you Jesus

Jesus is lord.

deekay said...

Yayyyyy!!!!!!!! Everyday for the thief ...... !!

Very very good. Thumbs up nigerian police. We are begining to have faith in u guyz again,1st it was kosi n now dis. Una doooooo! Nw kidnappers go and face the wrath of the law.

Adam said...

Only SOME of the kidnappers? Please they should arrest all. We thank God for this. He did well on loan at Lecce last season and I'm sure his form will make him part of Udinese's plans this coming season.

Taye said...

Praise God! At last, 9ja police force is awake! Am happy for the family joor!

Gloria said...

This is some good news

Praise God

una sure say d guy no resque hm sef nija police com de tk credit? We all kw hw it is na

Thank God!

Lilspicer said...

Are u guys sure he was kidnap or a stunt anyway praiise da lord...(omo-iwo)says so...via blackberrybold.5

spunk said...

Bad market to the kidnappers...... Thank y'lord

Asanwa baby!! said...

Glorayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! *In Pastor Chris's voice*

Lilspicer said...

Are u guys sure he was kidnap or a stunt anyway praiise da lord...(omo-iwo)says so...via blackberrybold.5

Gr8...thank u Lord!! Dis guy needs 2 go 4 thanksgiving!
Billie jean

Eya Ayambem said...

Good job, Nigerian police! The kidnappers were too greedy, hence they lost it all.

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

I wonder why people have jest chose not to be developmental in the thoughts...pulling apart is all they know.

Kidnappers can constitute a search party for vet offices and Lagos State environmental / beautification project, to catch straying animals that litter our streets, send them to a vet home and have people pay money to pick their pets. from their offices, for proper care.

Instead of aiming at kidnapping people for money! Only that they wouldnt be talking in terms of millions of FXes. Lolllllll. :-p

Thank God for Obodo o!

tbaiby said...

Linda 9ja police kee?! Abeg let the guy talk for him self oh.

deekay said...

So obodo and co planned this to make goodluck and Co look good, while obodo gets more fame and possibly more money in his pocket?? Anything can happen, true. But what if that wasn't the case? Only them know sha. But let's be more sympathetic just in case.

Allyberry said...

@ Lilspicer U̶̲̥̅̊ always have something negative †̥ say don't U̶̲̥̅̊?*eyes rolling* ist u said d kidnappers were itsekiri,now you're asking if it wasn't a stunt,so Obodo wld arrange for his own kidnap or what are driving at?I'm happy he's been rescued Α̲̅πϑ he's ok .

Thank God for his life...

This is where the problems lie. When young nIgerians return home from abroad, they get kidnapped by selfish idiots who think it is better to get rich quick by breaking the laws. Stories and News about kidnapping and armed robbery reach every part of the world. This is becoming problematic because it is giving young and old nigerians abroad reasons not to come home anymore. What are the chances that this young man will be willing to go home again for a while?

I weep for this country.

Okojie Geraldine said...

We thank God for his safe release. And thumbs up to d Nigerian police.

Thanks Linda for taking down the Mijindadi post

Linda, I just confirmed that you have a heart of gold. Thanks for removing that story on Meimuna's brother's wedding. God bless you.

deekay said...

Instead of taking their frustration out on the corrupt leaders they are attacking the everyday man who is trying his hardest to make daily bread. Kmt!! Hope they pay for their sins.

Lindaaaaaaa Thanx sooooo much for taking the Dana Crash story off am just soooooo proud of you girl you keep impressing me by the day I didnt join them to ask you to take it down but was really worried by the number of people asking for it to be taken off Youuuuu Rock babe

Linda ikeji that idiot abusing your enemy on twitter is very lucky i am not on twitter because i would have given that omoale a sweet reply.... Kmt nonsense

sexymoi said...

Linda, why did u take out the Anyenes post? People are entitiled to different opinions, a lot of people rush down to ur blog simply cos we feel we'll get recent updates expecially us living oversees, u can't continue to succumb to viwers personal views. The motive for the post wasn't to laugh nor celebrate the context but an avenue for us to know what is happening in our society, unfortunately a lot of people shared their thot on the issue via fb, bbm n other medium but like I me, I get my daily update from ur blog cos I don't visit fb often so as a blogger with a class n difference, u shuld be proud of what u write cos no matter what the intent is what matters and not what anybody feels about it. Tongues will always wag, standing tall is what makes a difference. Congrats on obodo's release.

sexymoi said...

Linda, why did u take out the Anyenes post? People are entitiled to different opinions, a lot of people rush down to ur blog simply cos we feel we'll get recent updates expecially us living oversees, u can't continue to succumb to viwers personal views. The motive for the post wasn't to laugh nor celebrate the context but an avenue for us to know what is happening in our society, unfortunately a lot of people shared their thot on the issue via fb, bbm n other medium but like I me, I get my daily update from ur blog cos I don't visit fb often so as a blogger with a class n difference, u shuld be proud of what u write cos no matter what the intent is what matters and not what anybody feels about it. Tongues will always wag, standing tall is what makes a difference. Congrats on obodo's release.

deekay said...

How can someone who is angry at Linda for that post spew such nonsense? I tried to read but after a few lines I just couldn't. Fair enough he is upset and feels insulted by the post or whatever, it's no reason to curse anyone like that. 2 wrongs don't make a right. How childish of him as well! Linda, I'm sure you've developed a thick skin by now, don't bother replying the person, just block him.

Thank you my Lord God Almighty.

Thank God for that but come on Christian, I hear you were very flashy, throwing your money around and buying drinks for everyone and the kidnappers were watching you, that was what attracted them in the first place

Am very happy for him.Thank God those bastard яǝ all arrested ‎​α̲̅πϑ they should all die by firing squad.One day for the thief another day for the owner.

LINDA WE ALL LUV YOU BUT I THINK U OWE THAT FAMILY AN APOLOGY....LIKE U REALLY DO! THEY ARE IN PAINS!!! IT WASN'T FAIR AT ALL...I'M SURE UVE REALISED UR MISTAKE NOW...MAY GOD CONTINUE TO GIVE U WISDOM

Dnt cal d person an idiot...he/she prolly typed all those tns wit tears in her tears....it Was vry painful....uve neva lost 7 loved ones in one day so u can neva knw hw it feels

good coming out unharm

lepa toh behd said...

@sexy moi true dat...I was rily disgusted wen I saw d guys tweets..d insults were jus to d extreme...kilode?? Lind u shud av stood ur ground,its ur blog,ur d only one who decides d story u put up or not,I totally understnd dat d guy was pissed @ d comments buh u didn put up dat story 2 make a mockery of d anyenes...d insults were uncalled for*forgive my typos if any*

Dear Linda, you are a classy Nigerian! I live in the USA and I love your blog. You showed maturity, and class today. I was one of the people who asked you a favor, and I see that you obliged. I am eternally your fan. May God continue to bless and enrich you dear Linda and may all your dreams come true. Remain focus, and stay kind. Thank you for showing kindness to my friends and taking down that post. This is not a matter of 'gist.' People are feeling real pain, and this is not the time to ask the 'gallery' to throw stones......THANKS DARLING LINDA!

People cannot read again. Linda did nothing wrong all she did was ask what do people think..... Pple on fb n twitter were already talking about it but the moment linda put it up its a problem!!!!!! Cool_crep or warreva ur twitter handle is all that curse is for you till your 500th generation oloshi!!!!!!!!!

Linda jst tell God ure soRry and dt u dint mean to cause that family any form of pain.....ure a christian, evrytn he sed abt u can neva stand...its only wot God says abt u dat matters....and ure d apple of his eyes, a royalty, a god...and ure blessed beyond d curse...so sleep well...

Yea and if that was my family truss me and we lost 9 members that reception would have been cancelled. There wedding already took place last year this was a reception it could have been cancelled. One og my aunties lost 3bridesmaids and her best lady a day before her wedding truss me its been over 10years niw and they still havnt done the wedding but the are still together with kids. However a very small registry wedding was done recently so please dont talk shit. Thats 9 members of his family. Blood is thicker than water!!!!!!

u act like u have thick skin linda and i have reached a conclusion.if u really can take all the insults u get? ur heart is strong and u might eventually become void of love and incapable of loving. im saying this without spite i promise...ur just a different kind. do u brush what everyone says off? is that possible? sigh..goodnight men

We all love Linda, but she shld b a lil more responsible when posting. That everyone was talkig about it is nt reason 4 her 2 join.

Pls wat exactly did linda do ohh???I'm jst seeing d twitter curses...wat did our dear linda do?did she insult anyone's family?:s

Its ok for people to talk, but then they why should Linda have put it up in the first place? I'm a friend to both of them and I know what seeing that post brought to them. The curses were out of place though.

Thank you Linda for your sensitivity and maturity. God bless you

Keke said...

NIGERIA HAS BECOME A ROGUE NATION, AND TERRORIST STATE..THE SOONER THE WEST SEND IN THE MARINE AND MILITARY PERSONNEL TO PUT THINGS IN ORDER THE BETTER...MAYHEM AND ALL MANNER OF EVIL, WICKEDNESS, AND CRIME HAVE TAKEN DEEP ROOTS....IT IS DEPLORABLE

AnyaA said...

Thank God! Btw what happened to the Anyenes lil broda gist u posted earlier? I guess it wasn't accurate thts y u took it off....hmmmmmmm

Linda I cover u with the blood if Jesus, no weapon fashioned against u shall prosper. They shall come in one way and scatter in a hundred different ways...................

Linda what happened to the post abt maimuna's brother that went ahead with hs wedding? Thank God for obodo. I wud hav thought that he's igbo frm d surname.

na me said...

awww Linda thanks for taking down the Mijindadi post - respect the dead and their family - end of - it's not a matter for any of us to judge or comment - life goes on and the affect family needs alot of comfort and peace - so you definitely did the right thing girl - don't worry get your 1000 comments from the living and well and let the deceased rest in peace - God bless you and God bless and comfort the Mijindadi fam - abeg make sure u post my comment oo

QMoney said...

Okaaay,did u actually release any comments on that post?I was desperately hoping you took down the post w/out releasing any of the comments
Please look for a way to apologise to the family if you did
Even if other blogs are doing it,you have become an authority in this field so urs will be different

FLavour said...

Abeg-abeg,pple shld allow Linda rest.nigerians like 2do lip n eye service.if they rily dint want pple 2talk den dem 4 cancel d reception.wat lin did wz 2 ask 4 pple's reaction afta all d story wz on fb n all.its 9 pple dat died oh nt 9 chickens,haba nawa 4som families sha.I ask again,hw dem tk fit smile n chop 4dat reception is still a mystery 2me. As 4d person sayin linda is void of love,abeg park 4 1 side n sharrap jo,if she decides 2do wat every reader on dis blog wants den der certainly won't b a lindaikeji blog,Linda like all oda irrelevant tins dat ve happened jst brush d insult off,bunch of hypocrites.mtshewwwww.

abeg i bin think sey isoko na tribe not person......anywhoooo thank God for his safe return home,i guess this will probably be his last visit for a long while....

iamfascinating said...

Thank God. I hope this is same for unknown persons.

The best apple cider vinegar (Bragg)helps with weight loss, treats acne and boosts energy levels!now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Heard dude was tripping in Da club the previous nite..how can a footballer go clubbing in PH..trying to be a local champion..An aside u Should have left the post after all they kept saying life goes..blog goes on too..the hypocrisy of it all..@str8frmdahips

maxwell said...

Dis guy, u jst dey yan off point, u don't even know how 2 use words right, at right timem u jst dey yan okpata....u b Gbolo!, #gbam

Even worse was flexing and clubbing in Warri and not PH..hope he learnt his lesson..as for the kidanppers they would get what's coming to them..get rich or die trying mentality..u would never enjoy ur ill gotten gains..never ever find rest!!

Info Biz said...

That's great news

WTF is via bb bold 5?

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Which Police??

i don d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ vex now @Cool_creep u see all dis tins u said dat will happen to linda na for ur head n dat of ur whole family reach their one million generation e go happen to. Am not saying dat linda did d right tin but believe me bro u went too too far dat was uncalled for haba. As for u linda baby gal watch ur step oh make some pple no injure u for me don't mind him ☺k n pls lin lin publish my coment

thank God his ok,,,,Linda am a huge fan of urs but u almost lost me cuz of da Ayene's post yest, i hav lost 3 family members in da past and i know how it feels to loose ur loved ones and puttin that was insensitive of u.
the fact of the matter is u cant tell dem how to grieve,n no one knows how it truely hurts except dem. so be careful wat u post and pls lets respect and allow them to grieve in their own way.Godbless

Olusegun said...

"@NigeriaNewsdesk: [DailyPost] We rescued Obodo, not the police – Emevor Vigilante Squad http://j.mp/MAF0d7"
....Olusegun

That @cool_crep is a f..cking idiot..some some real class didn't he??..and what did he think he could achieve with his veil threats..Linda we behind u mehn!!..u listened and brought it down..what more do they want??..no one swore..just put their opinions down..guess the truth hurts..get over it!!

Oh well, Linda put up the man and his wedding, and subjected them to public judgement. Like she always says, the traffic on her blog is much so a lot more audience get to see it than other blogs or bbm. It's wrong to ask us the readers to judge him. He lost 9 family members. we d outsiders cannot be grieving more than him! The guy on twitter probably lost it, in d heat of the moment. temporary insanity. i see he's deleted dem curses too. means he must ve calmed down. Im glad Linda took it down.

kawasaki said...

Wedding of 3 days was 2 hrs no dancing no partying. U ask God to take 9 members of ur family, when that happens come back here to blog on family decisions. The critics of this boy ndako are as worse as the aviation officials and dana officials who certified plane to fly after info of its default. Freaks

shuga! said...

Linda had no right to put d guy's pic up n ask 4 ppl's opinions. Insensitive much..

Tnx linda o gare! U do av a good heart...and pls lib lovers dis pple r not pobic figure,its tragic that brought them 2 limelight...I expect pple 2 give them hope/support them in 1 way or d oda not watch n criticize der everymove...tnx linda ones again I luv loads

Str8FrmDaHips said...

@Linda it is well..stay blessed and focused..anyway say for arguments sake Linda was wrong..was that outburst by @cool_crep really neccesary??

((((GBOA))))

Praise tha lord