'The police didn't rescue Christian Obodo, we did,' says community | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 June 2012

'The police didn't rescue Christian Obodo, we did,' says community

The police yesterday took credit for the rescue of kidnapped footballer Christian Obodo, telling newsmen that they stormed the kidnappers den, rescued Obodo and arrested most of the kidnappers. But the people who live in the community where the footballer was rescued are now saying that the police had no hand in saving the footballer. According to their story, Christian Obodo escaped from the hands of the kidnappers when he was taken to a restaurant to eat last night. The footballer started screaming for help, saying that he had been kidnapped. The people in the community swiftly came to his rescue before the kidnappers could come after him again.

They claim that they were the ones who invited the police, who then took Obodo away. According to the people of a community in Isoko North LGA, no one was arrested.

41 comments:

Atobatele said...

Whichever one..Thanks God he's safe.

i-inspire naija said...

Na there way now after all they will arrest innocent people and claim they are the suspect shame on 9ja police his abeg

Nigerian police alwayz arrive after the action nd dey would naw want 2 take credit 4 it

Ana e claim

Typical of nija police to come too late and then claim d' glory.now they will expect d' footballer to gv them some moni for savg his life

i-inspire naija said...

Na there way now after all they have been lieing for ages they will arrest innocent people and claim they are the suspect shame on 9ja police, abeg hissss

Looooooooooooooooooooooool #thatisall

Na. Wah thank God he's safe now

Lmao,I am happy he's safe but I am really finna figure out how dummb those kidnappers where taking him 2 eat @ restaurant hahaha porshe tinz glad they were even making sure he ate now after finna picture the dude running. And screaming that shit must have been hilarious,when he tells the story 2 his european club mates dem go laugh die.Thank God 4 ur life dude

Lilspicer said...

I said it i wonder wen naija police go fit rescue person....dumb kidnappers hw can u tak him to eat in a resturant thankgod GOD MADE U GUYS FOOLISH(OMO-IWO)says so..via blackberrybold.5

Lol..........

lmao i knew it

Lilspicer said...

I said it i wonder wen naija police go fit rescue person....dumb kidnappers hw can u tak him to eat in a resturant thankgod GOD MADE U GUYS FOOLISH(OMO-IWO)says so..via blackberrybold.5

ETHAN said...

Linda pls Isoko has plenty villages so it can't be Isoko community.pls don't make my local govt area look small.lol

Hahaha,,,, police men I hail ooo

sisiekomi said...

Thank God he is safe!

Awesome blogsale coming up at www.sisiekomi.blogspot.com

24th June 2012.
Time 4pm

So many lovely pieces to choose from ,all outfits are below 4,000naira.Free delivery available within Lagos!

Don't be left out! Visit the blog for more information!

Don't be left

www.sisiekomi.blogspot.com

i talk am, somtin isn't jus right with d first story naija police na who no no dem. All d same thank God he is safe n sound

Sup ryder!

Dis kidnapping biz sound like community effort. Christian shd just settle
Everybody including police and bail out asap

OMG! They are too dumb to be criminals? SMH... We can't even do the bullshit we do well.. Thank God he was rescued though.

Wareva Yeah Wareva...tnk God he's safe

lexi said...

Nigerian police. Dem quick quick claim credit for the rescue make dem collect their usual 10% from the ransome demanded. thieves in black clothing.

9ja police with their lies.they soon will arrest the community members and claim they are the kidnappers.9ja sorry for us.

Nonya said...

There's something fishy about this story. Kidnappers are not that stupid. Period!

If dude was hungrry, they would go and buy food for him and take to the creeks.

My theory is this: The kidnappers were paid and dumped the guy at the so called restaurant after serious threats. He was told to go out there and shout like that. I seriously doubt anyone was arrested.

Abegi jor. Make man hear word. No be only vigilante. Na security. Dem dey crase

Lmao. This is the only comment you have made that has made sense since #straightface

Lmao for nigerian police rescuing someone?they should save the story for themselves.infact the public relation officer should be arressted for misleading the public with wrong information.lol

He is a footballer I can only imagine him running..running 4 ball n running 4 life no b dsame ooooo.warri boy hin head sef dey der

eji said...

i said it too police ko.....thank God he is safe

9jadeltapikin... Make Wƺ †̥ånKz God say he came out alive. Naija police Ɣøu people should work α̲̅πϑ stop looking for glory wen U̶̲̥̅̊ work α̲̅πϑ people can ‎​ ‎see they will hail U̶̲̥̅̊ guys. @lilspicer Abeg wetin b ds via blackberry bold 5 wey U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ always try Τ̅☺ show off wth if U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use bold 5 people wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use bb porsche α̲̅πϑ bb razor α̲̅πϑ co go do abeg if U̶̲̥̅̊ wnt comment comment n please Wƺ dnt wnt Τ̅☺ knw d make of U̶̲̥̅̊я fone. Thanks

Abi o. Our LGA is not small na. Thank God o. Only dis mornin I was beginin 2 commend d naija police and everybody around said they r not sure a ransom wasn't paid meanin naija police didn't rescue him. Now dis. . . God bless d community Linda failed 2 mention. Isoko wa doo!

On point! Very true

WittyMind said...

whether na jonah swallow fish oh or fish swallow jonah oh......there was a "swallowing".
What's important is Obodo is safe!

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

lol these are "nice" kidnappers they actually took him out to eat????

Why tell us ur using a bold5?who f**kin cares??*straight face*

Police never collect #20 finish na to save person,mtcheeeew!

Ode was d meanin of via BBB5......mscheeeeeew .....oya my own is via BB porsche.......fool.

@anon 2:20 i don tire too for d via black berry bold 5 n @ d person dat said thievies in black cloth omg i can't stop laughing u made my day

Who cares who rescued him as long as he is safe

This story sounds like a typical Nigerian stupid film!
Is uche trying yo pull a popularity stunt or want?

Thats absolutely true

jexcy01 said...

E no need say we talk too much talk, na wetin important be say dem dun see am!*ha.ha.ha.ha!*