Chris Brown and Drake fight at NYC club over Rihanna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 June 2012

Chris Brown and Drake fight at NYC club over Rihanna

Last night in New York, Chris Brown and Drake got into a fist fight over Rihanna, leaving Chris with a bloody gash on his chin.

According to reports, Chris and Drake both showed up at club WIP and Chris sent Drake's table a bottle of champagne. Drake allegedly sent the bottle back with a note attached that read:

"I'm f**king the love of your life. Get over it."
Chris went over to Drake's table to confront him, and before anyone could stop it, fists and bottles started flying. Five people were injured in the fight, including Chris who later Tweeted a photo of his injury, along with the message; How u party wit rich n**** that hate? Lol... Throwing bottles like girls? #shameonya!"

No arrests were made...

150 comments:

Loooool Drake is my mentor...

Nigerian Brain said...

Wow!!! I guess there has to be a little more to this story than meets the eye...Makes Drake look like the bad guy here

Linda! This story is not accurate. Check your sources again. The news and radio and TV here in Atlanta are saying something completely different.

PS - This is the first time i am reading something on your blog that is different from what i heard.

Good Job on your blog

What’s wrong with Drake though… I was sooo #teamDrake, this is Disappointing. But Linda how far nau? This gist came late, it’s unlike you..

lolz...funy i was in NY last night..ow come i miss dis o!

justthatgirl said...

Now, these two are seriously jobless. PS Chris should be sent back to the yards...he has some serious issues with temper.

Is Chris brown on drugs? He is jealous of but he's f**king Kerauche nah good for him as he got injured Ode and mumu.

Galore said...

Oga Chris......Get over it like Drake said......Ur Dick cant fuck 2 women @ d same time.........Ode.com

Heard this gist very early this morning...and i was like why havent Linda posted anything abt it..Linda ur upates are getting very slow o...anyways...Drake didnt have to write that ish..even if he was fucking rihanna..who told him chris brown didn't know....The 2 of them need to grow up!!

johnnie said...

Drake is a fucking fool.

Dindinrin meji! Association of sick guys. Can't they live witout the yeye gel ni? Very soon their case will turn to Kola Boof N Kimora's own.

Now I bliv drake is a child.1st d song now d note? Make he tatto am 4 hin forehead na...stupid child!

HER SEXYLENCY

Yhu didn't mk ds post juicy joor...was zpectin a blogbuster version...

Hehehe!! Na laugh me dey laugh....

ebony said...

ode ni won. *Fools

"Throwing bottles LIKE GIRLS"??? Seriously?

Eme Achanga said...

yes who laughs last?lol i thought they both were singing trash , dissing riri..now they acting like women while she's laughing..riri sure knows how to play her game...lol

We are yet 2 hear d last of d commotion "p---y" will cause in dis our lifetime. God's intervention is all we need.amrra.

Lmao....until drake or chris confirms it though.

Stupid Ode children

He's not going to shave for a while.

these two are a shame to the black race!!!!

Rihanna is a weist....i luv her but WTH!!!!!!

maks said...

fighing over rihanna??for real? Y is CB so concerned?tot he was done with her.i really dont understand whites sometimes,CB&drake both dissed riri yet they're fighting 'cos of her??i?m just confused

sexylove said...

Two immatured idiots,fighting over a girl!! Smdh,they shuld all please get a life aπϑ stop messing about including dat stupid rihana †☺☺ ,atimes it is alwayz gud to know †Ñ’ξ kinda pipu u give ur pussy to șђǺ,not dese small boys dat alwayz kiss and tell, oshi peolpe mtshewwww

Na mumu dey worry dem....OTONDO's

Yetinde said...

Dem no jst dey....abegggg.next gist pls linda.

Crystal said...

O ga ooo....smh

Nekky said...

to think i consider Drake a cool guy. really shame on him.

Bunny said...

Haba what is wrong with Drake fool oshi.... Chris was just been nice.. Haba does it warrant breaking of bottles.. Shame on Drake.. SMH.

Alter Ego said...

These small boys obviously have a lot of time on their hands fighting over a hoe like rihanna...abeg linda give us better gist jor!

TruSon said...

You don't know what you've got until lose it....sorry Chris.

Linda you missed part 2 on instagram o ur gust is not complete lmao

Nas said...

*tapping my legs like aproko waiting for further details/confirmation*... Dis Chris sha!

Totally dissapointed. Una no see better girl to fight over na Rihanna wen dey share her goods to everybody una dey fight for. Mtcheeeeeeewwww

See wetin rihanna cos now. But dat gal toto must hv gold insdy#jus saying sha

PASS the bucket so i can throw up ....... HISS , seriously who cares about these losers

Wonders shall never end. I thought chris was soooo in love wid keruche or watever her name is, love go kill some1 soon. Nawa ooo

These boyz are just actin foolish

Ziba! said...

Hahahahahha! I like CB's reply. But errr, Drake, You aint the only one f**k**g Rihanna #justsaying

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

na wa ooo. Chris should just let this woman go joooor.

topeorekoya.blogspot.com

Wow! Chris brown is stil inlove with Rihanna..

D wound looks like lips.
He's still sexy even wif d wound...dis guy is FRESH!!
Love me sum chris B
His GF karrueche must d feeling like a piece of shit ryt abt now cos she's been ignored.
Its all abt rhi rhi!!
Billie jean

and so, your brain automatically zeroed in on Rihanna... Linda ehn. tsk tsk

Well boys will be boys, fighting over gals has bin something guys will always do no matter what. But Drake shouldnt made the whole issue childish by send that note. Chris shld get over the issue or take it up with Rihanna.

@umarsule said...

Lol this has to be the 2nd time chris brown hit a woman

Linda, please try and do more investigations before you make a post.
The real fight didn't involve Drake and Chris Brown.
It involved rapper Meek Mill and his crew who met CB and told him it wasn't "cool" dat he took him(Mill) off his(Chris) upcoming album just becuz Mill hooked up with Rihanna some weeks ago.
Den Chris started talking nonsense and den there was trouble and violence occurred.
Then Drake's crew, who were also at the club at that very time, joined forces with Meek's crew.
It was between Meek and Chris. But it's good for Chris to have a small chunk of his face gone.

First to comment!
I'm upset with Drake for getting involved with this silly Chris and Rhi-rhi matter. I think he deserves better.

As for Chris that his injury is too small considering the damage he has done to his so called ex love....#justsaying

Lily

K3N3 said......... said...

what a shame even Chris Brizzie!!!!!choi falling hand.

Who will fight for me like this ?*deep sigh*

why wuld any1 fight over RIHANNA i think it is an act of being retarded

who wants to look at this irritating wound and nose...... abeg pack for one side . Linda instead of you to approve comments fast to make your blog interesting , you are showing us this ugly NOSE

you no try ooo

Linda where did u get d fucking d love of ur lyf part 4rm??? Cos I've seen this story on many sites but neva seen that part

CHI

Morons!

Innoxx said...

Ha ha ha...wow interesting.Chiling 4 more lol!

Hewolelelelelele!!!! The cut is deep o!! Rihana will be dancing wherever she is..BADASS

All for Ms Rihanna? Please o, dey should come and fight over me too! Wonder how good she was on the sheets that made dem battle over her.....mshhteew! Grown ass men!

I bin tink say uncle rush don rush u sef, is it nepa or no network or no internet or u jus dey hoard comments. Yeye

Over money dey worry them
Kai, Riri na u biko

Ozorlastbornblog said...

Der are BIG FOOLs infact BIGGER FOOLS..fightin ova a grl,so no b only 9ja guys sabi fight 4 grl....RIHANNA 2 is an idiot...

most of these celebrities are just lowlife's. And to tjink they are constantly be worshipped. SMH!

Linda please don't believe this bullshit ahahaha its all PR remember the dissing lyrics?? Yeh make ur conclusion.. But riri always has things back on her side.... Ruckygeh lolz

They can fight ova her, who cares. SlimIzzy says so.

Awwww this time around CB was beatn up by a girl....I hope drake's manicure was not ruined.Lol!

Patient Ebele Jona said...

Linda abeg leave oyinbo matter for obodo oyinbo and tell us the current price of garri and coco yam.

These two are beyond retarded! Shame on them both!!!

Femiluv said...

This is all according to MTO lol

grunts said...

How juvenile especially on Drizzy's part. Just becos I send you champagne does not mean I am trying to disrespect you. My gosh. They want to throw away all that fame and money ontop some psychotic chick. Stupid black folks. Money miss road.. what else is new

Janded said...

N**gers Please. enough with this Riri thingy already.

lwkmd..tot it only happens in d movies.

as much as i love Breezy, i hate his temper. he's got to handle it!SMH

Mtchewwwwwwww..... OLODOS

Mtchewwwwww, if una like make una kill yoursleves..... OKPOS

na wa o this is just 2 much chris was only trying to be friendly (drake) rihanna u don suffer see d f-word drake even use in address u no decency nor respect attached to the women folks anymore by some of this dudes anyway i dont blame dem na the way some babes dey show dem self give dem why nt cos a man loves to be d one doin d chasing n not d oda way round.

beebee said...

Eleribu lawon meejeji yio....Riri wil start tweeting lyk a VGBG on twitter nao niyeen oooo.hahahhAha obviously sef all dose pda chris is showin karreuche na camouflage niyeen ooo,his p p nene still wan dey shine riri congo.God dey

beebee said...

Eleribu lawon meejeji yio....Riri wil start tweeting lyk a VGBG on twitter nao niyeen oooo.hahahhAha obviously sef all dose pda chris is showin karreuche na camouflage niyeen ooo,his p p nene still wan dey shine riri congo.God dey

Na wa o...
2 Big bobo fightin over 1 Girl..
E b like say shugar dey in between Rihanna legs sha..
D'banj should help us confirm. :D

@afamdeluxo

Dear Rihanna, what you got in that pussy to make light skin niggas violent?

They both sunk Rihanna's Battleship...what more do they wan???! #Young Rich and dumb problems.

Stupid fools,d 2 of them. Fighting over a woman and a whore at that. Yeye dey smell.

Hmmm dis is serious Ooº°˚

Dear Rihanna, what you got in that pussy to make light skin niggas violent?

@afamdeluxo

They shd pls both grow up and get a lyf. Daisybrownn

Ulom said...

Read it too,

"Allegedly the fight started when Chris Brown sent a bottle over to Drake. That's when the Toronto rapper went face to face in the club with Chris and began arguing about Rihanna. Some believe Meek Mill may have instigated the fight, who was also in the club hanging out with Drake. However after words were exchanged, Drake punched Chris Brown in the face, and hit him in the mouth with a bottle before he could retaliate from the punch.

Chris Brown jumped on twitter and went in.

"Niggas throwing bottles! Y'all niggaz weak! Ok! Niggas stand behind security!!!! Ok! U don't pay them enough! Niggas hiding in the bathroom bitch ass niggas! And I'm the singer?

Bottles? It's nothing!

Lol How u party wit a rich nigga that hate? Lol.... Throwing bottles like girls? #shameonya!"

Culled from globalGrind

I just feel Chris B needs to b tamed. wetin self? that was how he sent some bottles over to Rihanna too at another club.

Re u kidding me? So all dis while chrisbrown loved rihina so much and was pretending hmmmm nawaoooo all those hating on rihana get it into ur thick skull she is on point.two cute rich stars fighting for ma babe hehehehehehehe

Fucking karma Chris!!!

MAXIMUS™ said...

He's soooo darn sexy, even with a laceration on his chin
#sighs
I have a thing for bad boys, they make me wet from a distance. Seeing chris fight, is such a turn on

*licks lips*

#note to chris, forget rihanna. I can do the 'durty wynd' while handcuffed to a bed

This feels lyk a staged show 2me. Y wd he tweet a pix of his injured face? Admitting to hvin bn beaten down? Naaaaaah!

Nice one drake! Teach d asshole nt to loose sumone he loves

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

This chris and his juvenile brain! Na him find trouble sha...ode oshi...

Blunt Queen said...

Upon all people to fight for Rihanna ??

please linda stop lying, didnt see no tweets on breezy,s timeline like that.

Hiaaaaaaaa, wat women can cause!

Was that Nigger he asterisked there? pulssssssssss, they should jump jor!

Divinebaby

How hilarious! Thot they didn't want her? Now they're fighting over her? Now Chris saw a man he couldn't fight? Hahahaaha.. Drake showed his woman beating butt up! I love this! Funny thing is,Rihanna is rumoured to be dating an athlete and not one of these guys. Get over yourselves fools, Rihanna is hot like that!

Tot chris has gotten ova rihana, Drake sef na bad belle

SocialDela said...

wow lucky rihanna. men fighting over you

u dont fuck wit a Toronto nigga.....breezy get ur shit straight.

Linda u no see as Goldie dey feed Prezzo 4 BBA??

ZoeQuadine said...

Drake And Chris Brown Had A Fight?!... WOW this is the Second time Chris Brown hit a Woman!

What a big shame...Drake',what a show of stupidity

Lilspicer said...

Two childish gurls i no bllame dem na mami water gurl posses dem(omo-iwo)says so..via blackberrybold.5

Joy ojay said...

Chris and Riri should just reunite not minding the media. The sin of hitting a woman who still wants you back is forgivable sha o. That is if she feels it's pardonable o. They both still have some love currency in their bank accounts. They better spend it all so that we all can relax. Eish.

Y fight over a gurl?but chris she dumped ur ass?

Lmao.... Drake is so childish!! Chris Brown should get over Rihanna already!

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Shake my damn head.

Cheiyyyya!! Poor u breezy u missed d chic n u still got beat!! Get over it as drake said!! Dnt get ur pwiddy face dented unnecessarily :/

Ehn ehn. Imagine Rihanna go dey laugh o

Please visit http://naija-jobs-today.blogspot.com

Things we do for love.

Miss pepe said...

Ori awon wan buru lai.

Linda emeafu said...

"WHO RUN THE WORLD GIRLS",RiRi's kiniko is platinum plated. lol,atleast,make men fight for babe once,not everytime babes fighting for guys.carry go Ri baby.

Magneto said...

what d f**k?
Bad illuminati behaviour dude. Bad bad bad...bro.
Oooouch...hope that thing gonna heal on time though.

Pauletteo said...

Overgrown children!!!!

The girl's pu**y must be powerful, Damn.
Famous names like Jay Z, Kanye (once) and now Drake and chris have all been drowned in that Pu**y.

Drake!!!!
Oh no.

http://buycamerasright.com

Drake!!!!
Oh no.

http://buycamerasright.com

Umu azi rijuru afo. Iberibe da kwa unu ebe ahu!!! Irriot!!!

jide said...

Chris brown is jst childish nd stupid, why wud u take a drink 2 ur fellow mate? Itz an insult, not like u went there on ur own u snt someone, is dat an act of supremacy or wat? All dis publicity stunt sef. Ff dis mad geh on twira @i_am_sherilyn

I've always thought of drake to be very childish.

I don't like his music either. Chris brown any day.

I m excited finally sum1 put dat rat chris brown in his place..so na only 4 woman body he get power...drake deserves a close hug 4 dat!nice 1!

bluemagic said...

Shamless pple,y una no kill una slves...ndi ara

Wow! never thought Drake has some thug or gangster nature in him, always thought his lyrics were just for the sake of intertainment; that's watsup! living out what you spit.

Good, see Chris brown only knows how to hit women, try hitting your fellow man! Pussy! Now I'm in love with Drake, just for teaching Chris a lesson.

Haba! Two agbaya's. *SMH*

Woman of Virtue said...

Rubbish! Idiots! Illuminatti fools!

TMZ carried it so atleast you know it happened and Weezy twitted abourrrrit.

deekay said...

Kids!

Galore said...

@LINDA u don stat...*angry face*....I go fight you....Your Laptop don dey swallow My coment again bah?......I don com again oo....No swalow My coment oo.......if U like,,No post ds one......

Olu-omo of d source said...

Erm apparently Weezy and i look a hell of a lot alike,i'm just a bigger version with less tatoos.I also have alot in common with the VolksWagonEngine.Hola

They need to find better things to do with their lives, idiots.

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))
Maximus u r nutz!

Olu-omo of d source said...

I suspect you're the maiguard of her pussy to know the comings n goings.

Linda do u mean to type no arrest was made as oppose to your (no arrests were made).

When alcohol is involved, anything can happen..

Its on the house, why fight over a free item.

They both need to make up and reconsider threesome for their fans delight.

TONIX said...

Drake denied the allegation.
learnt it was Meek Mill who had a fight with Chris Brown

I luv u gan this MAXIMUS. The way you describe sexual thingz make me wanna meet u. Can I have your number plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

@ugoh1

Riyanat said...

maXxxxxiMusssss Chrisbrown is ma boooooooo. No stealing please
*side eye*

the two of you should come here..
Lie down...
Collect 24 strokes of cane.
Bia this drake abi na Wetin be you name grow up small. If you think say you get power try boxing ring leave chris alone shogbo

OMG,who cares abt dis God 4sakin ppl,abeg may dey go die jare or beta still get a beta life.

Here is your award for being 'first to comment'.

Why fight for what is on the house,'the industry freak'

Both needs to make up fast, and reconsider a three some for their fans delight. Maybe throw in an extra with the 'sucka free fake booty'.

ulom said...

The new gist

There were so many rumors and versions of the club brawl, most of the media couldn't keep it straight.(Which I contributed in)

From rumors that Drake punched Chris Brown in the face (not true) to rumors that Drake threw the bottle that injured Chris Brown and his bodyguard, all of which were not true nor confirmed. 

Then the rumor mill focused on Maybach Music's Meek Mill as being the bottle-throwing culprit. Meek Mill denied any involvement in the fight from the beginning, but people were still insisting he was involved. 

Chris finally set the record straight that him and Meek "ain't on that bullshit."

We don't know the true story.

Giddytohpweedy said...

Hmmmmmm na wah ooo *sigh* still chrissy :)

Giddytohpweedy said...

Hmmmmm na wah oo..... Still chrissyy for me .....:)

zhenafashion.wordpress.com said...

wow, so not cool, i dont think Chris meant any harm with the champaign tho. www.zhenafashion.wordpress.com

@Anon 5:25pm he deleted it. This fight for Rihanna between these three idiots has been on twitter for sometime now. There was a night the three of them came on exchanging tweets and Rihanna was mocking them. She even said, "the funny part of it is, I CHOOSE WHO I WANT"

QF
Ok, hw am i supposed to comment on ds...two grown men fytin ova Rihanna of all women...mscheeew

You're so on point girl...stupid punks who call themselves guys! Way to go Riri!

Fight over a girl, so immature... Boys should for ever handle things like real men..voilence aint my style..Love Chris Brown thou, Drake aint that bad.. The lady R, also my Best female artist..now am twisted in this.. But make peace

Willie blackstone said...

La wa o dis 2 market fools dey fight 4 wetin i dey use brush teeth. Make dem arrest 2 of dem,snd dem cme naija cme cut firewood.