Was I wrong to apologize to Susan Peters? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 March 2012

Was I wrong to apologize to Susan Peters?

For the record, I've never met Susan Peters, never spoken to her, don't care if she likes me or what she thinks of me. The only reason I apologized to her was because from the way she was ranting on twitter after the BB Porsche phone post on LIB, it seemed to me like she was deeply hurt and I kinda felt bad that I was responsible for making another person feel that way (Yes, contrary to popular opinion, I have a conscience...lol). She was getting a lot of bashing on twitter and I wanted it to stop, so I sent her a DM. She made the DM public.

I have absolutely no problem saying sorry to anyone, whether I'm right or wrong. If saying sorry will make another person feel better, then I will say it! Only now there are those who think I was wrong to have apologised to the actress. Continue to read what they wrote about the whole episode and share your thoughts.

LIB/Susan Peters Faceoff: Apologies My Foot!
Written by Nigeria Bulletin

When last Tuesday, Linda Ikeji published on her entertainment blog, the picture of Nollywood actress Susan Peters posing with her latest acquisition – a Blackberry Porsche smart phone, nothing in the picture or the accompanying article suggests the slightest intent of malicious attack on the self-perceived superstar nor the cyber war the article would generate.

As it has become synonymous with such posts on LIB, the Susan Peters article turned out not only to be a juicy piece considering the number of hits and comments it generated (some 216 comments as yesterday), but was equally devoured , appropriately digested and judgmentally spewed by readers and lovers of the blog.

Quite unfortunately, Susan Peters retaliatory rants on Twitter over the comments of some of LIB readers and her targeted vituperation against Linda Ikeji, together with the controversial tendered apology of the latter to the former, has questioned the moral ethics of unbiased and factual reportage in journalism.

For starters, if Linda Ikeji was to be a true professional journalist in the real sense of it, she would have understood she owed Susan Peters absolutely no apologies for publishing both the article and the comments made by the readers. The tenets of the journalistic trade have it that such actions are solely reserved in cases where the writer has published erroneous or untrue stories.

By quickly aligning herself with Susan Peters and tendering an apology, Linda Ikeji has proven firstly, that she’d rather curry the favour of some selected few to discharging her duties professionally and secondly, has indirectly stated that the opinions and actions of her fans meant little or nothing to her. (Dear Nigeria Bulletin, not true. I love my readers). For the records, the millions of readers of the blog made what LIB is today. Least Linda forgets, whatever she publishes on her blog can be readily sourced on other online and print entertainment platforms.

Back to Peters, the uncouth mannerisms with which she attacked, Linda Ikeji, her sister and LIB readers who by extension can arguably be said to be her fans, further depicts the careless, arrogant and senseless attitude of some of Nigerian entertainers to their audience and fans. Calling her fans ‘nonentities’ and Linda ‘failed human being’ is the height of being irresponsible. These two set of people by extension are the media and fans that made her! Like the proverbial river that forgets its source, Susan Peters will fade fast into obscurity and irrelevance if not for these category of people. Common sense should have prevailed on her to first reason the consequences of having the paparazzi take the picture or make it public in the first instance.

If Susan Peters understood the essence of PR, an intelligent thing she ought to have done is made her publicist (that is if she has one) handle the matter professionally rather that cursing and raving like the average omo alata over the social media.

As a parting shot, Linda Ikeji should take a clue from Yahoo! News and other reputable media houses that has never for once apologised for their publications simply because of the bruised ego of some affected persons. If there is anyone or group of people she should apologise to, it is her fans whose unwavering readership and support made her blog what it is today. In similar vein, Susan Peters should tender apologies to her fans too for the embarrassment, employ a publicist to manage her public affairs and better still, get herself enrolled in anger management classes..

Some of her twitter rants...

And the controversial apology...
To LIB readers, I didn't apologize to insult my readers, and I apologize if it seems that way. I apologized to Susan Peters to make her feel better....it was a private message, she made it public.

I never should apologize again, no matter what? Or was my apology OK? Please let me know what you think...

895 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   801 – 895 of 895
bola oguns said...

lindaa linda u fuck up oh , i no like wettin u dooo ahhhh, as for 7 susanna peters abi werrin u call urself u are a talentless drag queen mscheeeeew the so called bb porche tell me is it true ur nonsense movies u bought it oshisco............

EESHA said...

SUSAN "AGARACHA" PETERS, PLS GET A LIFE. U NEED A PUBLICIST AND SOMEONE TO SCHOOL U IN BEING A START, ALTHOUGH I DOUBT U R ONE. LEARN FROM OTHER A-LIST ACTORS NAH BIKO. STOP BEHAVING LIKE 2 KOBO VILLAGE CHAMPION.

Good for susan, she is one of those jobless actresses that diss other actresses on blogs like urs Linda leave the fool.

i agree with anon march 11 1.47AM

Linda you fully know what you are doing to generate traffic and make money here, so dont play dumb. if you blog the way you have done then you cannot have your cake and eat it. more over your apology was soooo fake. you might have felt a twinge of gulit when you saw all the insults on susan but your apology was fake. and then to carry on blogging about it to show you made news makes it look all the more insincere. i come here for the gist fully accpeting that you can be ruthless, but thats your huslte so im not bothered but pls pls and pls dont play innocent and all saintly, thats just annoying

TKB

the white enchantress said...

cursing and raving like the average omo alata over the social media.......hahahahahahahaha i cant stop laughing at this...susan, u deserve it since you cant have a publicist on your payroll....mschewwww..... and u madam linda, seriously they dont deserve any apology and just like the journal said, you wrote nothing untrue about her so why apologies......na back door you do the apology sef....you fall our hand oh...... yeye chic way for just use d opportunity showcase herself more now she don rubbish herself pass.......5yrs from now,susana,i yam waiting to see where you will be.....yeye.

Both you, Linda and the Woman are jobless I swear....

Jelly said...

.. hmmm never knew Susan Peters was this razz! :-(
Linda as a blogger u need not apologize for your post especially when it means no harm simple n yeah u are right people (ur readers) will always talk :-) all that Suzie's rant was born from reading our commentaries too bad she took it the wrong way!

i think you owe your LIB readers an apology as it seems you don't care what is said about us and without us your blog would be no where today!!! there was no need to apologies to susan from a solicitors point of view as the story you posted is verifiable but from a humanitarian point of view you did no harm as you were only trying to make peace which i commend. but as i said don't make your readers look cheap okay pay us some respect as without us you would be nowhere today always remeber that my 2 cent....but well done for a hard work as it is not easy to be a blogger

did anybody ask susan to go and buy 10 naira lipstick, 20 naira synthetic hair and have monstache on her face with her crocodile hands NO so who is she blaming next time let her look at the mirror 1st and stop snapping unecessary pictures of herself doing foolishness.

as for the apology, no need for your apology linda but respect your readers always and defend them no matter what....

@MissJuwon,you is wicked,how could you be that mean on Susuu...Lols...you is bad geh . Linda write anything wey you wan write,shey na your blog write anything,if you wan apologise ,apologise too,you owe no apologies for your apology you hear.But Susuu still no fine for that pix even the bb porsche fine pass the owner sef.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Hi

I think you did the correct thing by apologising. Because you did what your heart told you. However you should have kept it at an apology and tweeted it openly.

Now dear linda, why oh why am i not in your blogroll? I used to be there :D

its all good though..cheers

Stacey said...

"using my name to shine..." This alone depicts the sad emptiness of this pink-lipped person. So rachet.

Muse said...

Linda, i speak to you professionally, you had absolutely no business apologising to Susan Peters.
You only reported a pic of her showing off her new BB and you called her no names. If she wasn't being petty, why take a pose of her BB in that manner, like she was saying, "see my own o, i've joined the league".LOL.
Never make that mistake again, unless you insulted the person directly or indirectly in your post.
Our so called celebrities should take lessons in PR, they are all so razz.

humm

FortySeven said...

Soooo..who exactly is this Susan Peters??? I'm not trying to be rude or derogatory o, I actually have no idea who she is!

Anyway, moving along, I read the "controversial" post and if anything at all, the impression I got was that LIB was actually praising this lady for achieving something fab, something which could not be achieved by just anyone. So it really baffles me the venom with which Susan Peters decided to attack you Linda. I dont get it *scatching head in bewilderment*

Admitedly, a lot of the comments made by LIB readers were harsh, scathing remarks and in some cases were just plain vile, I have always respected you Linda for being able to publish a lot of these remarks even when they were an attack on you personally! If for nothing else then just for the fact that such statements, vile or unfair as they may be, still do represent the views and opinions of one or more of ur readers. Never loose this!

In my humble opinion, this Susan Peters lady simply took advantage of moment to get some very cheap publicity. All news na news! But it shows you her level of professionalism and intelligence (or lack thereof), if she was unable to distinguish between the view of the blogger and those of the readers.

Now the apology. I believe that saying "I'm sorry" is a very powerful thing. However, when used wrongly it can be counter-productive as was the case here. I thnk that rather than apologize to her you should simply have disclaimered. In the 1st place, she really did not deserve an apology from u. Secondly by putting urself in the arena with her you gave her the oppertunity to throw mud and grime at u and of course she jumped at the opportunity! Once again I repeat, YOU SHOULD SIMPLY HAVE DISCLAIMERED! You DM to her should have been to the effect that the views of the readers do not necessarily reflect the views of the blogger, shikena!

You're a professional Linda, you need to start thinking like one!

...Na wa o..Everybody don dey claim celebrity.
Posing with a BB porsche casing as scored you some point but you cant still keep your fish smelling mouth shut.. i beg i no wan abuse you sha cause i don wanna see u chasing me in my dreams (You know am scared of masquerades)
Actually she needs to channel her investment into curing her eye bags which makes her look like one of my grandmother's friend.
Linda we go shame her soon. 35 of LIB readers go contribute N10,000 each to buy a porsche for you dearest(joking) ..... Love you loadsxxxx

Luchi said...

Guess what? I have/ had no idea who Susan peters is until now. So who is shinning with who?
Linda, keep ur head up!!
Whether or not ur apology was wrong, it doesn't matter now. And to correct the person that said big media firms don't apologize, it's a lie! They do. Most of the time, the people they apologize to have the decency not to publicize the apology. The ones with bruised egos publicize them tho.
The most important thing is to take the lesson learned and move on.

You can take a person out of the gutter, but you can't take the gutter out of them...decency is not all about turning out nice and carrying yourself with gravitas, it's so unfortunate that this woman has no class at all!! First Post ever on LIB, you are alright Lin.

Ranti said...

susan peter or whatever shes such a stupid,idot,usless asshole.she can go to hell who cares if she gan the whole world.i wish i can see her face to face to pour shit on her,yeye monkey.linda keep it up baba God is with but i love ur courage may the good lord continue to be with u and strengthen you more.....love u so much

Member Solace said...

Linda dont make me feel u dont understand what u do, why are u apologizing weda personally or publicly? these thins come with d cele status, if she wants it quiet let her sit in her house or do a banking job, stop embarassing yr readers pls.

Ztefani said...

please who is Susan Peters again???? just can't find her in d list of nollywood stars...sha..all i can say is ..shez a child...ranting ova nothing..God give real celebrities patience to handle wat so eva d media world throws at them..

You wanted the bashing to stop yet you still left the post and U sent her a DM instead of apologizing openly, how would a DM stop the bashing pls, then you went ahead to say 'people would talk'therbey insulting your commentators, na U sabi sha, well you certainly got what you wanted,a large hit and over 800 comments. Congrats!!!!!

The truth is i read the post on her it was just an information passed by u like every other informations on ur blog. I am so disappointed in Susan she went too far and childish, also after reading her insulting tweets y did u apologies. i wish u could take back dat apology she no deserve am. what i cant bliv her. and u sef, how can u apologize when its a true story haba !!! dnt slack like dis again ooh. Just forget her biko!!!

jenny said...

The susan no even dey popular. i didnt know her until her i saw her on LBI. she should be thanking you for even putting her out there......

Na Agbaya woman.... her mates & juniors de flash wedding ring .. she de flash phone... Her level of thinking I guess. See her skin self... like Turkish snake back... abeg make she go nail studio make dem help am... Mumu Susan

Why does she look like this now? Horrible shiny hair, horrible makeup. she just looks wrong holding that phone. should have used the money to make herself look better.

See aunty hands oo.. Dis aunty dey surprise me.. She is so childish.. Pikin dem for here don dey use dis fone since GOd knows when.. Na her husband and four kids she ought to dey show us.. Abeg dis runs madams dem need beta management and PR.. Linda na just a bloga not a PRO.. I Neva see.. Susu u need to buy good hand cream, ur hands need am die...

Bush geh! where she get d money??? hmmmm our so called naija celebs and their runs. shouldnt she have invested her small change given that there are new phones every other month and she no get real work like that!!! or invested it on her skin, make up and hair. shame!

wondering who she HAD TO DO to get the phone!!! lol

......am sorry but had to copy some of the comments in the last post n paste here and i realized that her anger is directly at we the commentators not Linda actually. oh boi, after reading those comments which in btw......i had to laff @ most n almost shed a few tears for her @ some bc....oh boi, naija we HARSH OH.....WE TAKE STYLE GET BAD MOUTH DESPITE ALL......Linda her vex for you has accumulated from past posts of her colleagues obviously not hers and from the look of things,she has been bidding her tym for you just like some others are still doing n waiting for their own turn.you go take am easy sha. we love and enjoy ur blog mostly bc of the comments,arguments n brushing.

madam Suzi, abeg calm down,after awhile you will realize you really ova reacted,yes!u should react but not overact because you just floored yourself in the eyes of everyone from hence forth you will be referred to as....d ranting bitch.

for the 3rd tym i am commenting on this particular post and this tym it is directed at those accusing linda of getting a taste of her medicine.......... bia are you ok? seriously are u ok? this is a blog where you post news.....at the top of her blog Linda specifically admitted to .....YES AND GOSSIP.....everyone here gossips about anyone secretly,bc you haven't been caught doesn't make you a saint that she made hers open and makes money from it aint your business in anyway......if you are not comfy with Linda's posts den don't bother coming here to read.... this just showed the amount of hidden hatred some of the commentators have for Linda and how de have been wishing silently that ill things should happen to her and they can bask in it....... i don't support Linda and how she posts things but we all have the option of viewing or not viewing her blog....... make una berra be careful before i call SUZI to come with her makeup bag and apply PINK n GREEN lipstick on una.

Careers in Nigeria said...

Linda i cant believe you apologised?Over what nah?its either susie has a complex problem or she wasnt comfortable buying the phone herself?Haba ranting like a common pepper seller calling names over blog comments?You see why i no dey send our Naija Celebrities?The hardly know what being a celebrity is all about,Calling people derogating names like Susan did is totally unacceptable,Linda you fall my hand sha person abuse you like that finish you go apologise say you hurt her feelings,she should be the one apologising to you,She asked what you have apart from your blog?Tell her you have everything,your blog has given you everything,Honestly Susan should get a ife,Not just hire a publicist.

Linda, linda, linda, better post dis ooo cos i am not playing this time around. DID I ASK YOU TO APOLOGISE TO THAT MISCRANT FOR MY COMMENT? Kilode? First she is a stupid-backward-i must be big-thinking backward-cheap-not celebrated human being. Very Razz from her tweets, she doesnt even have regards for her fan.she shud shift jhoor and get a life. Celebraties are immune to all this. Mark my word "CELEBRITIES" not wanne be'.s like susan peters.

hian!!!

Shaddy said...

Linda you shouldnt have apologized

you have class na......that page you used for her should have been used for something more important but you felt she is better but now disappointment rools in I will always love you an d visit here I m ean always

leave her I beg

HELL NO!! Linda, u owed her no apology whatsoever! I read the post on her blackberry porsche (or watever) & there was no hint of malicious intent. Pls in d 2 of u, u r more popular, let her go and sit down one place jare *mschww*

SUSAN PETERS,

THE EARLIER U APOLOGIZE TO THE MILLIONS OF NIGERIANS U INSULTED THE BETTER FOR YOU.

MANY HAVE SWORN NEVER TO PURCHASE ANY MOVIE YOU GET FEATURED IN!

THIS MEANS THAT ANY SANE MOVIE PRODUCER MAY NOT REQUIRE YOUR SERVICES AGAIN BECAUSE OF NJO-AHIA(BAD MARKET)

WHY U WAN BITE THE FINGER WEN DEY FEED U?

IF YOU GET BEEF WITH LINDA, U FOR TAKE STYLE ADDRESS AM LIKE TONTO DIKE. U INSULTING THE GENERAL PUBLIC LIKE THAT GET AS E BE.

AND REMEMBER, AGE IS NO LONGER ON UR SIDE, SO A LOT OF ROLES GO TO THE YOUNGER LOOKING ACTRESSES, AND U WANNA LOOSE THE FEW THAT COULD COME TO YOU WITH THIS CHACATER?

ALL THOSE NOLLYWOOD STARS THAT ARE GEETING RECOGNIZED INTERNATIONALLY, DO U KNOW WHY? IT IS BECAUSE NIGERIANS IN DIASPORA PROMOTED THEM. DO U KNOW WHY? BECAUSE THEY WERE LOVED BY THOSE NIGERIANS IN DIASPORA. AND THEY WERE LOVED BECAUSE OF HOW THEY CARRY THEMSELVES.

U HAVE TO MAKE UR FANS LOVE YOU, TRUST U AND BELIEVE IN YOU. THERE IS NO CELEBRITY W/O A FAN.

U DO NOT INSULT PPLE IN SUCH MANNER ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE LOTS OF COMPETITORS AND ABOVE ALL, U DO NOT INSULT JOURNALISTS.

EVEN HERE IN AMERICA, MANY NOLLYWOOD STARS THAT GET BASHED BY THE JOURNALISTS KNOWS ENOUGH TO TAME THEIR TONGUES.

IF MEDIA DOES NOT TALK ABOUT U, TRULY, NOBODY WILL KNOW ABT U EVEN IF U HAVE AN INCREDIBLE TALENT.

LEFT FOR ME, U SHOULD GO AND BE THANKFUL TO LINDA IKEJI AND THE READERS OF HER BLOG FOR INCREASING UR PUBLICITY THESE PAST DAYS.

BUT I THINK U HAVE LOST AT LEAST 95% OF UR FANS(THE FEW ONES U GOT). IF I WERE U, I WILL STICK TO OMOTOLA OR STEPHANIE TO TEACH U SOMETHINGS ABOUT CLASS IN NOLLYWOOD. CHEERS AND Y'ALL STAY BLESSED! ADAEZE O.

cressidachic said...

LINDA IKEJI,I AM SOOOOO DISAPOINTED IN YOU THAT YOU ACTUALLY APOLOGIZED TO THIS REJECTED BURNT OFFERING CALLED SUSAN!FIRSTLY,U WEREN'T THE ONLY BLOGGER WHO PUT UP THE PICTURE.IN FACT,ONE OR TWO BLOGS POSTED THE STORY BEFORE YOU DID.THAT SHE SINGLED YOU OUT FOR ATTACK STILL BEATS MY IMAGINATION.HOWEVER,I'M SURE SHE DID THAT BECOS SHE HAD HEARD OF HOW SPINELESS AND COWARDLY U ARE AND SHE KNEW SHE COULD PICK ON YOU BASED ON THAT.U ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO APPEAR TO CERTAIN "CELEBS" TO PROBABLY ROLLIN THEIR CIRCLES,MAYBE?I'M NOT SURE.I GUESS THIS SHOULD TEACH U A LESSON:NEVER KISS PPLE'S ASSES BECOS U WANNA BE "ACCEPTED" IN CERTAIN CIRCLES.LET PPLE BEG TO COME ROLL IN YOUR OWN CIRCLE.

SECONDLY, WHAT DID U MEAN BY "PPLE WILL ALWAYS TALK?" I PRAY TO GOD THAT U WEREN'T TALKING ABOUT WE YOUR BLOG COMMENTATORS COS DAT WILL BE DOWNRIGHT DEROGATORY OF YOU!WE UR COMMENTATORS MADE U AND WHATEVER YOU ARE WORTH TODAY!THAT U ARE THE NUMBER 1 BLOGGER IN D COUNTRY SHOULDN'T MAKE U DISRESPECT UR BLOG FOLLOWERS.

FINALLY TO THE HE-GOAT CALLED SUSAN PETERS,TO THINK I USED TO BE UR FAN BECOS OF UR ROLE IN "DOMINO" (WHICH BY THE WAY IS THE ONLY TIME I'VE SEEN U ACTING) YOU ARE ONE HELL OF A CLASSLESS BITCH!HOW DARE U DESCEND SO LOW TO THE GUTTERS WITH DIS DESPEAKABLE ATTITUDE!LET IT BE KNOWN TO U THAT WHATEVER U HAD LEFT OF UR CAREER IS NOW OFFICIALLY FINISHED.HOW DARE U CALL SOMEONE A "FAILED HUMAN BEING"!SHE MIGHT HAVE FAILED IN MODELLING BUT YOU BEST CAN'T DENY THAT SHE'S MADE A HUGE SUCCESS OFF BLOGGING!WHAT CAN WE SAY HAS BEEN UR BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT OF UR LIFETIME?BB PORSHE?PINK LIPS GONE WRONG??TERRIBLE MANICURE?DRIED UP SKIN?GIRL PLS!U NEED TO GO BURY UR HEAD IN D SAND!IF I HEAR SAY U EVER SPEAK ILL OF LINDA AGAIN,I PROMISE TO MAKE UR LIFE UNBEARABLE ON TWITTER!STUPID FAILED ACTRESS!!!

paula said...

all i can say is if not for ur pic i wont even know susan existed cs id u call 9ja celebrities she's def not one...she jst simply showed how childish she is.Go on Linda and she should even b thankin u for makin her popular and next time dont apologise jst give us d news plus d aproko i love u for dat @least for us in diaspora,u're our nta and ait..welldone dear

Ras-Cally said...

Hi Linda, you fall my hand bad bad with your apology to Susan Peters. Am not against an apology when it is deserved, it shows maturity; otherwise things should be left alone. What exactly are you supposed to be aplogising for, she posed with the phone like the bush girl she is, camera(s) captured her, the same pic was seen in some other blogs. Linda did you take that photograph? She should infact buy you a beer for posting her picture on your blog. She now thinks she is a celebrity, even with her 2nd grade Chinese copy of Blackberry P. Anybody that knows her should warn her seriously, before I open her sorry can of worms for all to see. A word they say, is enough for the wise.

Dianah said...

hi linda, apologising only makes you the bigger person jare,are u sure she is a celebrity? doesnt she have a publicist that ann this war on twitter?
anyway for the record, more people know ur name than hers o, i jjust do small poll for my office and nobody knows her (but we all know u)
Linda 1 susan peters(whoever she is) 0

Who is Susan Peters? Is she a bigger than Linda? Is she more influential? What talent does she have? Why was she tripping? Just a picture of her? She must be delusional about her status and where she stands in the society...I think someone should conducted an online poll: Who is more talented? or Who is more intelligent? or who is more influential? Linda Ikeji or Susan Peters? Pls vote!

Chichiluv said...

Linda, I hope you know that once you apologized to Susan Peter, you will now have to apologize to every celebrity who doesn't like what commentors on your blog write. You just opened up a can of worms. She shouldn't be in the spot light if she can't handle what comes with it. Personally, I have never thought of her as anyone of note so I always wondered why BellaNaija, you and others post all those her "glamor" shots, every year, new pictures but I can't name ONE film that she's been in that's worth watching frame to frame.

and she is the unfailed one, actress indeed. who knows her, she just the follow follow mona lisa and that calabar woman.wearing cheap clothes bush woman.

Ghost...na waoooooooo. I THINK PPLE SHOULD AV A LIFE. LINDA IKEJI N FAMILY SUSAN COLLECT UNA BF B4? WHY DIS WHOLE FAMILY WAR? I THINK U GUYS SHOULD THINK OF SUMTIN ELSE TO WRITE. GO GET A LIFE N STOP BINING A HATER

WELL, NOT HER FAULT AT ALL. WHO IS SUSAN PETERS ABEG?

Flogging Susan right now and you Linda enter the house lol.

All i say is I enjoy reading Linda's blog but have no clue who Susan is till she was made known here! Talk bout who is raising whose props!

Okay i am a blogger too and i think what u did was appropriate, by being humble and all to apologize. But let me say something. I really dont know why susan is burnt, was it not her that posed and snapped the pix by showing off the porsche... na she know o

Dhayorr said...

Cheiiiii, Linda see ow dis Anonymous March 11, 2012 2:10 AM Just finish we ur bloggers. WTH!!!! Dat babe shld be lucky ave given my life to christ...Lol. I think Susan needs to see comments on Kourtney and Viola Davis Fashion faceoff on yahoo!! Am sure Kourtney wld not even reply on a social site... Abeg!!! Koshii danu jare

Linda goofed when she apologized to Susan Patrick, the BB publication is not scandalous or malicious, she should plz observe the tenet of this noble profession, by not apologizing to any person at all if the publication is not scandalous

Flavour Eldorado said...

She is a stupid HOE.... Who knows her sef? How much she get? Useless silly pig.. Linda Ride on... Mo n gba dun e...Enjoy Ursef

zoomzoomzoom said...

Linda Dear, it was ok to apologize, this portrays you as the bigger person.As for Susan or whatever her name is, she should know not to post pictures of herself looking like that.LIB commenters are not hating for nothing.Her rants reveal her classlessness.She def needs the money she spent on the BB to take care of her skin& buy better make up.Susan! Susan!! Susan!!!how many times have I called u? Don't go posting your ugly pictures ,demanding beautiful remarks.Enough said!

Miss pepe said...

Linda Biko u fumble,don't ever apologize for any post u put up on ur blog,it's unprofessional....Perez hilton don't apologize to no one in Hollywood for a false or true gist...and for aunty wa Suzan Nna na wa for u ooo,before u call someone a failed human being,y not check yourself if ur d successful one...for ur info we Sabi Linda pass u *ntoi*

holy crap 815 comments

Abeg who b susan peters??? Na psquare grandmother??who I̶̲̥̅̊§ †ђε useless tin who insulted us on dis blog?U̶̲̥̅̊ b genevive or omotola or wetin cuz ℓ̊ neva !Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊ fr film b4.U̶̲̥̅̊ sure say •̸№ b thief U̶̲̥̅̊ take buy dat fone abi na †ђε same ashawo wey U̶̲̥̅̊ sabi D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.U̶̲̥̅̊ surpose go thk ☺ƒ who go mari U̶̲̥̅̊ n hw U̶̲̥̅̊я life go beta instead U̶̲̥̅̊ go use U̶̲̥̅̊я life savings buy fone.sumtin wey dat tin D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ na †ђε same tin. Wey our curve2 D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.smlrat respect ya self .infact make ℓ̊ begin †• Tell peple †ђε kind madness U̶̲̥̅̊ get smh.goat,malu,cat,frog infact animal.linda •̸№ try talk sori nxtime if U̶̲̥̅̊ •̸№ wan make pepple comot fr here.

Linda I am highly disappointed in you. so exposed someone in the public and apologise secretly? That shows you are an attention seeker. I feel you just wanted to use the medium to get to know her. Also if you are given the opportunity to represent the masses you will dance to another tune from the masses tune. Please I hope you dont belong to the likes of reuben abati.

Pls linda is not a journalist o! stop dashing her title! she's only a famous blogger...secondly, i don't see what was wrong with your post. if you feel the need to apologize then go ahead. Linda she only published your appology as an ego booster for her...since you are a "wanna be" journalist, if what u publish is true, i don't see the need to apologize. People would also see the pics elsewhere and comment anywaz. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. I don't think she was vexed that u blogged about her, she was vexed because of the negative comments people were blessing her with. lol
Z

U will se plenty orire

Never apologise or respond to anything like this again just keep on doing what ur doing after all it's her problem. When u argue with a fool u also look like one. Let her go to hell.

Steph said...

I used to think highly of Lind, don't know you but i respect women that have a passion for what they do, mehn it has so dropped to zERO... From that apology I can easily already tell the kind of person you are. You are the kind that likes to look good in front of some selected people. WTH Do you mean that people would always talk? WHO ARE THE PEOPLE? rUBBISH...nO BE YOU POST AM FOR US TO TALK???? I swear i never almost get vent my anger on blogs oor what not but mehn you messed up...u no just try. Step up your game babes!!!

Steph said...

@anonymous 1:47am God would embarass you with blessings for that post....I swear God bless you and your entire generation.

I pity Linda's friends smh,

Ms. Estella said...

Wow. I am too speechless to respond to this. But I go try.
'nonnentities'?? 'failed human being'??? Wow.
My question though as a blogger too is this, 'Linda, did you ask her to pose to snap the picture with the almighty Ferrari abi na Porsche blackburri?!'. I ask O, because I have bashed Susan also on my blog - http://www.whatwhoandwear.blogspot.com/. So, I should be writing with fear now?? Hisssss!
Heck No!!! IF I DID NOT personally take the picture, and got it from the PUBLIC/Internet, I WILL say my mind about it! No apologies!
IF she no want a pic to be talked about, she should keep it under lock and key! Simple.

Cynthia said...

Linda dear, on one count you shouldn't have apologised cos u didn't say any negative thin about her. On the other ur apologising is ok and it makes u the bigger and better person and most importantly it goes to show the more human side of you. Relax ok. Give us something to read and comment on and forget about that Susan.

Olorunn mu e linda. God catch you....Susan smoked ur arse like blunt

I have never seen an actress (?) with a low stupid inferiority complex like Susan Peters. Susan actually feels she is a celeb? SMH. What a waste of space. what a low life. I am sorry i am calling her names but candidly, this babe is just a total waste. I dont blame her, i actually blame journalists who devote space and time, talking about her.

meg said...

Dt susan peters dey craze.who she be.hw many films have she acted.she is low and deserves to be in gwagwa market selling peper.why wld "a celebrity" talk dt way. linda i think ur good nature made u apologise but honestly there was no pt.dt gal is crude.shld return to her village to fetch water for pit. Mchewwwwwww

LMAo she was complaining about223 comments because you were hailing her what would she now do with this 864 comments... Kinda dn't mind her she has a very low self esteem and was looking for attention and followers..

I know say this bb porshe go course serious wahala. I talk am

Youshldnt have apologised,many blog posted had theirs on i was on one blog xpressurselfshow.blogspot.com,and two others,why didnt she attack them too.
Hope she knows,ur blog in quotes...gossip

I always read your blog but I have never commented and i really had to say something on this one....you NEVER should have apologized, like the article rightly said, the info you gave was not false or misleading. The apology made you look "kiss-ass" even though i'm sure that was not your intention.

That susan lady is one word...uncouth

Yetunde said...

Hi Linda...... For we naija... We sometimes let our emotions get the better of us.... Please make no apologies to any star.. They sold that right the minute they began to earn money from us......see what the likes of Joan rivers and the team of fashion police do... Who queries them.?

Honestly most of our stars are rude and behave in a condescending manner! How can you use the word NONENTITIES! A supposed un ambassador? God help us all.....
The way she even took that picture showed she wanted it shown,if it wasn't a big deal to her, why take a pic that way? Well too bad for her... What a lousy attitude...

Mine said...

Na wa for u o! u no no say dis na publicity stunt, which kan school u go sef? na night school...Chei, she asked for more and u gave her now over 800 comments, my colleague dey ask me who be susan, Linda baby u just got punk'd

Your apology was wrong ONLY because you sent her a DM, if you did it openly then find, secretly is like eyeservice especially when you said people will always talk. Come on! Your bolg was made for comments and interaction that last line was absolutely nor required. If you want to do it publicly, thats mature and not eye service. As a journalist you will always step on toes, so how sorries??

Your apology was not required and you took to her side, you should have ignored her completely.

YOU DIDNT APOLOGISE TO SUSAN U ONLY DIZZED UR FANS...PPL WOULD ALWAYS TALK'' SO IF SUSAN DIDNT MAKE DIS PUBLIC WE WONT KNOW..SMH FOR PPL SUPPORTING YOU NON SENSE, WHO ARE D PPL? GET A LIFE N UR SIS LAURA SHLD ALSO GET ONE..PHEWWWWWW

lol! I Actually don't like susan peters, she aint a star, she aint got no talent, she acts lousy roles, which means she might be lousy in real life, insulting u just made it childish, u have nothing to be sorry about.. you shuld have not apologised, she should be apologising to the less priviledged, who have nothing to eat, yet her colleagues are visiting motherless homes and all, she is buying bb porsche, lmao. GOD help us all. LINDA always do your thing, BLOG BLOG BLOG.. :)

Folabak said...

na wa for Susan o!

Since you can apologise to 'notice me' susan peters then you owe the real stars/ celebs you have written abt here bigger apology eg Genny nnaji, uche jumbo, omoT, Tonto dikeh, dbanj, tuface etc WTF are you saying sorry for? Ur blog was not the 1st that carried her village girl posing with BB pix, it's only painful to her because she is one of actresses that post / comment on other actresses I bet she didnt know u will make her famous with ur post sm day.susan will do anything to be in the news so u r just giving her what she wants.

linda, abeg continue to apologize o! let your mind be at rest!

madbisi said...

what you did was right but personally i do not think she deserved an apology, she is just a silly scumbag who is trying to make something out of nothing, well i don't blame she deserve the publicity as her movie career still dey struggle cos me never see better movie wey she don do for her life, all these ghetto gals wey no go let pple hear word just bcos dem manage enter tv screen. everything abt is fake, always trying to be classy but she is trashy, no sense of color combination. linda abeg do urself jare better person God go lift u higher linda.

Susan Peters...U are a TYPICAL MALU! U are no Nollywood star coz u cant act for shit..jst face watevr bizness it is u doin nd liv nollywood..follow follow dats wat u are. stop posing with uche jumbo, mona lisa and d rest..we dont know u and u are not on deir level..disappear abeg! StupoR!

na who be this susan peters sef?major reason i dont watch naija movies!the so called stars are as lame as their movies...except a few

No, you were not wrong. You acted like a decent human being which is what i believe you are, (that's why i refer to you as a friend in my head). Certain people like Susan Peters have demonstrated that they have no capacity to handle the little 'stardom' she has acquired and that's no fault of yours.
Please kindly don't put yourself in a vulnerable place like this by apologizing again...except the person you are dealing with is mature enough to handle it.
X

chillysauce said...

Haven't been here in a while. U owe me an apology, as well as d rest of the readers :)
TBH Linda, u posted that picture, willfully and knowingly..; like anonymous said (2:10), u knew most of ur readers will bash d susan peters. Yes, u do ride on ppl's fame bc u blog about celebrities and that got u in. So in that respect, Susan Peters is right.

Now your post generated d desired intent, they finished her, and u went in secret to apologize to her, saying ppl will always talk! why won't she be angry? ur followers attacked her mercilessly and u watched (with glee maybe) and posted same. she felt bad, she attacked u, u wanted d war to stop and went in private to make ammends. nah, ammends shoulda been made on ur blog where u started it.
no, u aint "oh so nice!"... u select what u post and post it how u want.
It's alright u posted d picture. It's what u do. its ur job, it is u.predictably, poor susan got some bashings.. i think u should've stood ur ground and not apologized...
Susan over reacted, sure. but dont claim u apologized to make her feel good. nah, i think u did it for you!

chillysauce said...

..and posting this story farther, seems to me u just want ppl to tell u u were right... consolation... yeah u did ur job, allow it...

Linda's Body Guard said...

Linda you dey craze o!the girl sef kolo no be small

i think the right thing. it shows you are the bigger and more mature person and it shows how small minded and shallow susan is!

never apologise for your post you are an entertainer and thats part of the job. make she go old transformer , nobody cares mtschewww

You sucked up to her, it is called eye service... when youi say "don't mind people they will always talk, that was very demeaning of you, that's why you sent a dm but God catch you she mqade it public. You learnt the hard way

please who is Susan Peters and what does she do? im not asking to be insulting, i just honestly dont know???

She sounds like an uncouth, ill mannered, gutter rat. How can an adult rant like that on a public forum?????

who does d unfortunate spineless quivering swine fink she is? nonsense,NOLLYWOOD SHE GOAT

ejo wewe(talktalk) said...

kai!!! babe,, you fall my hand.... its clear this celebrity wannabe has some self esteem issues.. buying a BB porsche is enough rep naa, why did she blow up like that? imagine her sprouting off like an illiterate..if na Basket mouth come take am play nko? she will just start foaming at the mouth.lol.. Linda dear,, you have done your christian duty by apologising but sincerely ur blog will lack ginger if u keep saying sorry to everybody u write about...
As for you Susan Peters,,, Husband&good friends will be far from you if you dont Curb This ur Venomous tongue...

Jeezzz I so much hate dis Susan peters or wat ever is her name she's just too full of herself go fuck urself bitch. Linda pls dnt beg dis stupid girl bcos she doesn't deserve it. She wan show us d fone may man buy 4 am abi na she buy am with her money I pray o.were d money dey na? Nonsense

Lol, who is this susan peters abeg? Can anyone tell me what movie she is in so I can look her up!!!! ROFL!! What a bitch!! An uncouth one for that matter!!! Is this what we call a celebrity? Gutter trash!!!! Trash!!!

AthenA said...

*sits up*hmm* u shudnt ve according to ethics but as a human you did great as for Susan, u r to apologize to Linda. u acted extremely childish, u shud learn to use the spotlight to ur advantage and am beginning to question how u became a star in the first place. Linda i dnt usually praise ladies but ur a rare gem keep t up.

pls am sorry, who is susan peters again?

Linda please concentrate on your job and leave them to be making noise. Susan Peter FYI your only popular in your parlor but we read Linda's blogs from anywhere in the world. Nwannem they are jealous of you.#ifnobodytalksaboutyouthenyournobody#

Linda.. how time flies.. calling someone failed and a nobody.. now see where you are and see where she is. I think you should make a post to advice people especially celebrities not to write anyone off. Person when no dey shine now fit shine 2020. Life is so unpredictable. And yea let your readers know they can search up old news on the search button. just discovered that.
i feel like i need to spend one day with you. Abeg reach canada na.

Your PR manager somewhere in Canada..lol
2020 is my year

«Oldest ‹Older   801 – 895 of 895   Newer› Newest»