Ramsey Noah and Rita Dominic cover issue 8 of FAB Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 March 2012

Ramsey Noah and Rita Dominic cover issue 8 of FAB Magazine

FAB magazine issue 8 - The Noir Issue, will be out on the 25th of  March. Fab cover!

119 comments:

rita dominic go and marry nd bare children 4 ur husband b4 u reach menopause and pls share dis advice with genevieve nnaji too nollywood old cargos

Bola said...

That useless OK Nigeria should better come and learn how shit is done. Selling us nonsense Oprah Winfrey cover like we give a shit about Hollywood!

Atobatele said...

abeg wetin Rita dey hold for her hand?

This is cool!!!...i love it!!

theyinx said...

Rita looks smoking hot! pun fully intetnded.

sakara said...

Rita just confirmed that she's a smoker, good luck to her

Niceeeeeeeeee!

see as rita dominic be like ashawo for the picture

Femiluv said...

They both look great!

So in order to reinforce the rumor that Rita is a chimney they now put that thing in her mouth. Touche

Really fab..they both look exquisite . I'm proud of d duo.

biyi said...

i love!!!!!!yay!!!

Ken_Whizzy said...

..Some one said Rita Dominic looks like asewo ... please flush your mediocre mind down d toilet ...

doll (retired blogger) said...

whats with this marriage thing that people keep hammering on!

Na wa o!

fiffy said...

they both look sweet

steezz.com said...

My fave 9ja mag. Cant miss dis issue. Silverbird book shop Abuja here i come for my own copy.

Nwaneri said...

That Rita is holding something that looks like she is smoking does not imply that she smokes. She is an actress and actresses act! Mumu! By the way this FAB magazine never disappoint me yet!!!

Some people make comments cause the have mouth purge which obviously can't be controlled. I dnt see how the word Ashawo reconciles with the way Rita is dressed. The duo looks fabulous to me. Women will always be women bcoz no1 has bothered to criticize Ramseym. Smh

Shadaybrity said...

Really fab indeed! Can feel some Elizabeth Taylor ish in Rita's shot. Nice concept make up artists, creative director n photographer!

Oh wooooow...dis looks very elegant and classy.

Rita looks amazing!!! So hott!!

This is soo cool, classy.

Wow lovely!

Bet me,it will never be well with u as frm 2day.mark the date.

People sef! @anonymous 1, what's ur busines with whether they're married or have babies or not? Rita and genevieve are both very successful and independent women doing well in their chosen fields and am proud of them! U go on and keep making babies and keep being independent on their various fathers, enjoy! Lol

Fierce

I like it joo plus wetin she hol 4 hand! Make una go hang. Way to go Ramsey and Rita, kudos.

So 50's and so classy

jackie said...

Hmm ri ri carry go

@ those who say Rita smokes like a chimney, what has that got to do with the fact that the Magazine is running a THEME that is called their Noir Issue and HIGHLIGHTING old hollywood and so Rita who is AN ACTRESS is ACTING a part of old hollywood on their cover.

Don't really get the retarded mentally of we Africans. An actress acts like a bad person in a movie, hence she is a bad person in real life?

If Rita chooses to smoke IN HER PRIVATE LIFE how is it the business of ANYONE? Did she come and smoke in your house? Nonsense retards.

Linda, please stop approving nasty comments here unless you take delight in the manner these innocent people are rubbished on your blog. Your blog is meant to be entertaining, educative and enlightning, it should not be seen as an avenue to trash stars who should be celebrated for their achievements. Some people are just so mean and envious of success, how can you call Rita an Ashawo? It takes an Ashawo to know another.

BLOGLORD said...

whats with ds "GO N MARRY" shit everywhere.
getting annoying!
meanwhl, very sophisticated cover. me like

Ken said...

Rita looks FABULOUS,so does Ramsey. Rita is a full definition of a diva.

baby gee said...

nigerians and their mentality, if u r not married u r not complete. U look gud rita jo

ok na

*ajalahtravel* said...

Na wah oh! See bad belle everywhere. Na by force to marry? Menopause no mean infertility. It just mean fewer eggs meaning she go still fit born her biological pickin via surrogate i.e. If she want to. Chai! Person wey call her the a-word na real pro. If you know what i mean.

The OK magazine is an international brand and will have more of an international look than these ones because whether we like it or not, these ones target nigerians max Africans. OK is a bigger fish!Target Internstionals with stories of OUTSTANDING Nigerians! Gerrit?nobody outside Nigeria will buy paper with faces of people they don't know ...and OK had Two sides with a Nigeian couple(wedding) on the other side plus stars like Omotola and Whizkid on the cover! Educate yourself and stop being myopic!embrace bigger change!

Here they go again, the person calling Rita "ashewo. NA YA MAMA BE ASHEWO.

Why do African always have to compete, instead of us all to celebrate that whe are getting more quality magazines being done by Africans, Mania, Genevieve, Y Naija, New African, Complete Fashion and should be celebrating like the oyinbos do by having at least 3 or 4 of these magazines on our shelves, we are hell bent on tearing anything good down.

OK Nigeria (as the name says is BASED IN NIGERIA), AS A NIGERIAN, I AM GLAD THAT ONE OF US HAS GONE TO A BRAND LIKE OK AND SAID, "I want to have ur franchise in Nigeria" and they have said yes. So they are now going to be sold ONLY IN NIGERIA, They cannot go and sell OK Nigeria in the UK OR ANY OTHER PLACE.

READING FROM ABOVE, WHY ARE WE EVEN TRYING TO PUT DOWN THIS MAGAZINE FAB, that God knows how they do it, they are managing to sell a magazine in not only Nigeria but other international countries (I once found the magazine on the shelves in a store in NY besides Vogue magazine).

Are we not supposed to be celebrating these achievements by young Africans INSTEAD OF ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS WANTING TO COMPARE AND CAUSE FRICTION?

While I think Rita looks amazing in the cover, I can't help but think smoking is being glamorized here, just when d the world is moving away from it, we are doing the exact opposite, while this has nothing to do with Rita D, I think the editor should have gone for a different theme that still depicts "Hollywood"

Anonymous 4:37 am eyaff kill me oh! No mind that mumu wey wan give advice..

Beautiful!

That first commenter talking about marriage is an IDIOT! Rita ur a DIVA! ride on!

My big stars! Congrats R & R, loves it.

True talents of nollywood:-)

Rita Dominic is sexy as hell! Whaat! Loving her new improved self even more!

Looking forward to it

Change has indeed come to nollyhood and these are the faces

Ramsey bawse! Rita Queen!

Genevieve, Rita, Omotola, Steph, Ramsey, Michael, my top A-list stars who i feel can do foreign movies and still hold their own. Caary go all of una joo

Linda u no wan publish all my comments? I go arrest u o lol

Ritaaaaaaaa can i get mag in sa? Lov u

This is a lovely cover and Rita looks fantastic.

Mine said...

This girl has class abeg.. very soon she go dey d same level wit Genevieve..Kai i like to type 4 pidgin sha...

Mine said...

after dem go say na so so haters dey LIB no be good comments pple dey drop so.. if u fine we go tell you, if you no fine we go shout am...abeg bete pple ride on joor no go slow

Love Fab mag and can't wait to read this issue with my favs

Hawties!

Ramsey!

Nollywood royalty!:-)

I dont even know the word to describe Rita on this cover.. Is there any word better than gorgeous, hot, beautiful, classy, stylish, amazing out there?? Pls let me know! J'adore!

Fine fine people

Na wa oo, Ramsey and Rita una no dey old?? See as una young, come fine.. What's the secret? Make una hep me na lol, nice one. Love u guys

Rita's in her 30's so shes still young abeg. Make una leave am hand

She's good

Rita Rita! Wetin be ur bride price again? U too fine so i wan marry u quick quick before anoda man go just vamoose u from my eye

Smouldering. Can't think of any other Nolly stars who could have pulled off this Noir classy theme cover, lovely.

Benjaman Button people

Brad pitt and Angelina Jolie.. Lmao, me likey.

Love u Ramsey!

Una too mush joo

Nice theme

I gbadun una style o

Make una go born una own leave ma gals alone o, Rita u too gbam.

Rita na my inlaw,pls leave her o. Marriage is not the ultimate. Hw many souls have u won for God as born-again xtian?that's d ultimate.

Obajay said...

OK Nigeria...no problem o! Is Oprah Nigerian? If FAB carry Oprah put for cover me I go understand because they no dey claim say dem be Nigerian...They are also international and they don't rush to put international people on their cover...However, open up the magazines, they have international interviews alongside the local...OK Nigeria, I see where you are going...But, get it right...Nigerians no dey as stupid as you think...Ovation go still knock you if you continue like this.

O'Yinka said...

Una no go kill pesin for ds blog!

obajay said...

I don forget wetin I wan write before sef...Me I like the two covers but na Rita win this one! I also watched the publisher just yesterday on MNET and he said we will start to see more of our local stars on their cover because of readers feedback...sharp guy!Your level must change this year!...Note: Other magazines old and new...dey listen to your readers o!

Uwem said...

Mrs OK anonymous! Nigerians tell you say dem want change? Is Arise and Fab magazine not selling Africa and Nigeria as well outside our shores? Me I know the plan of Alexander Amosu and it is to make money...chikena! No come dey tell us story that touch here abeg!

God bless you.

ifeoma24 said...

hmmmm... quite elegant.

Rita don dey classy from way back so i no understand wetin dat mine mean by say very soon she go dey d same level with Gene

Rit is lookn real good here

I wonder o!human beings will never mind their business.mscheewww!

It is nobody's concern what she wants to do with her personal life! Girlfriend's making us happy with her work so don hate, just love. Haha

ETHAN said...

Na wa oh.must every1 marry SMH.Rita look so fab n all of oh na wen call Rita ashawo it's take an ashawo to knw an ashawo.Abi no be so?

Ohhh i love it! Rita's so beautiful

Nana said...

Hmmm madam d madam Dominic! Na u biko

taye said...

Very Audrey Heburn or Marilyn Monroe ish.. Nice one Ri

bimpe said...

Oh boy ee.. Rit u are too hot to handle..

Donald said...

Make una give us chance to act too now, wetin! Una too fine o

Tres chic Rita

Lovely cover but Rita indeed wins this one hands down

Fabulouso!

FAB mag means business. Cool

See levels na

Ewo Rita dis ya pic make me wan smoke, there's something so sexy bout the way u're holding the cigar. Lol

Gogo said...

Whether OK mag o or FAB mag o, these two look gracious and beautiful on the covers and that's what matters here. Riri looks amazeballs here shaaaaaa, kudos.

missy said...

Want to be like Rita when i grow up, what's the secret pls?

missy said...

Hawt like fire

Show b'inezz

Nice one FAB!

Styling *check* make up *check* photography *check* the stars.. *double check* nice one

Damn! Rita u make me wanna.... Infact i won't write it so Linda no go arrest me, all i know be say U too fine for ur own good.

Marriage talks! Rubbish! Make una leave my riri abeg! It's her prerogative not urs.. Love u Rita, u're very talented and beautiful in and out!

Wonderfulment! Lovely

Baby Ri:-)

Ramsey looks dapper and Rita looks beautiful and elegant

Str8FrmDaHips said...

na wa o!!..this na go marry week on LIB if u female and somebody!!

ok, the covers are nice. but lets not lie to ourselves, Rita still looks young? for where? there is NOTHING wrong with saying someone looks their age. She is 35, and she looks just that. She should stop bleaching, and smoking and it will do her wonders. Black gums and fake processed yellow skin. I'm not hating, just saying it like it is. YES, she looks good ON THIS COVER.

That whole "smoking is cool" era has passed O. That's how a few years ago some magazine carried a caption under a picture of Modupe Ozolua that said "Lose weight, the thinner the better". Trust us to be decades behind whenever we try to be what we're not. Classic case of Lakunle in the Lion and the Jewel.

Why do most of this comments look closely related like someone's just speed posting? Riri ure this...ure that...all of a sudden in quick succession...lwkmd...pr team! Keep working for your money.

THAT IS NOT A CIGARET.... ONLY BLIND PEOPLE WILL SEE IT AS A CIGARET AND HER SMOKING. THE CONCEPT OF THE SHOOT IS OBVIOUSLY OLD HOLLYWOOD HENCE NOIR ISSUE. WOMEN IN THE 50S USED TO SMOKE FOR FANCY BUT IN OUR MODERN DAY WOMEN SMOKING IS A NO NO, HENCE THE USE OF A PAINT BRUSH OBVIOUSLY WITH SMOKE NOT SHOWING THAT SHE PUFFED AND IT EXHALED FROM HER MOUTH BUT JUST SMOKING HOT.

FOR THAT GUY/GIRL SAYING SHE'S OLD AND SHOULD GO AND GET MARRIED, PLEASE STOP TAKING US BACK TO THE 60S WHERE OUR PARENTS WERE STILL SLAVES IN AFRICA, THIS IS 2012, MARRIAGE IS NOT A DO OR DIE AFFAIR, NEITHER IS IT A MEANS TO A PERFECT END.

why is riat always having a smoke can't she kick that bad habit i tire ooo

shola said...

Alicia or whatever u call urself! Stop hating.. She looks really really good for her age and even younger and she can do whatever she likes with her body cos it's hers not urs! And 35 is not old! Stop being lil minded and get some exposure! She is beautiful so deal with it or better sef, DIE!

point of correction i read a mag in 2005 or so wen she said she was 33 and will get married once she finds a man like her father, so wats wit d 35, she looks great all d same

HAHAHA! so if she was 33 in 2005, then I guess she is 39 now. Anyway, I wouldn't doubt that she is 39. but PLEASE, someone tell her to LOVE HER SKIN!

Receding hairline is a Bastard, messing with Ramsey like that.
Rita is looking sizzling hot, as in SEXY HOTNESS. Love that woman.

Word people!! She is NOT 39 a beg! Don't hate, just love and appreciate! Kai

U read a mag?? So? Does that mean anything these days with the way some of these journalists lie and all. If she told u herself then u have a point if she didn't then u've gat issues shikena! Haha