Kenny Saint Brown drops Brown from her name | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 March 2012

Kenny Saint Brown drops Brown from her name

The singer, who is still legally married to former Remedies band member, Eddy Asiedu Brown, is dropping Brown from her name. She was Kenny Saint Ogungbe before marrying Eddy. But instead of going back to her maiden, KSB has has picked a different surname...Best. She's now Kenny Saint Best.

The gospel singer spoke to reporters about her decision to drop Brown
People actually did not know that I had never divorced but just separated. I think it's the appropriate time to drop the name in order to move to greater things, and I dont want to put it in a way that in-laws would be feeling that it is the name that has been spoiling my image.
I want to say that I have moved beyond the whole saga around me then and my divorce is in totality. I always try to be the best in what I do, and I have been achieving my set goals, so, I am now on going to be called Kenny Saint Best.

87 comments:

Who cares? she wanted to retain d intials KSB by all means. I hope the new surname will not affect her late in life.

LOL!!!!!!! St BEST??? She no well....

Like we care.....??? *rolling eyes*

Cynthia said...

In my opinion, not a bad idea. She has the right to do what she thinks is best for her. Nice move madam.

princess zee said...

Hmmm! So, are they divorced or wat?

Kenny Saint Bullsh*t

BLOGLORD said...

I kinda like "kenny saint brown" KSB things! does it really matter changing the name? does it make any difference? oh well, he who wears the shoes knows exactly wen to take it off before blisters take over the entire feet.
wish u well..

Gudluck 2 u my dear kenny saint best lol!

dumb ass! what is best? so she doesnt want to let the B go? i dont like this woman and yes you can call me a hater cause i actually do hate her! shes annoying!

Zabrain said...

If she like make she change am to Kenny Sent Worst, she go still be the same old, dry singer!!! Kenny Saint Best kor, Kenny Scent Breast ni!!!!

She should stop cashing on Whitney Houston's tragic demise. Please tell her to pay attention to her dwindling music career and stop this rubbish.

Na wah oooo... U go soon change d 'k' na here we dey... Kpakam!.. Amebo says so

2mani rrattmmattazzatata.... Bt wait oo... Na gospel she stil de sing???

jescci said...

Goodluck abi u prefer best of luck?

Waiting concern me??

Serah said...

Plix hw is dis news.. NEXT!

I don undstd. "Inlaws" as in prospect or Eddys family? And please i dont think i v heared any nice song not to talk of wondaful from this sing. I am sorry to say but her singing is rediculous."you are worthy worthy" nonsensical song.Best ko.Pull her dowm, was she up before?

All these nobodies that keep feeling like they are who they'll never be. I am sure she stil sees herself as a withney Huston.

Atobatele said...

No need hanging on the name if you have dropped the man that bears the name......long over due.

Kwase said...

#yawns# Next.

i beg this old attenton seeker shld buzz -off jare, who cares...

saint best ko saint worst ni dis woman shld go and rest jo ....of wat relevance is she in the music industry...some peps can do anytin to be in the public eye

temi said...

be it NEPA or PHCN, Brown or Best ... change of name no dey mata or change people around here ... anyway, all the best. ***smiles**

the white enchantress said...

I don't want to put it in a way that in-laws would be feeling that it is the name that has been spoiling my image........please which in laws is she referring to?this lady is just looking for ways to identify herself with Whitney Houston right from onset. any little thing in Whitney's life,she tries to claim she went thru same......please madam Kenny with high pitch shrilling nightingale voice which ones is Kenny saint BEST? SO U R ASHAMED OF UR FATHER'S NAME?

Mama somtee said...

Kenny saint best ----- and to think you went to the university or was it teacher's training college ????????? , that you phoonehy speaking brother no fit advice you ? Keeny saint best koo ----- Kenny saint better Ni .

Buh her songz re crap jare

NKECHI said...

She has lost hope of reconciliation. That's ok.

oscar said...

Even though you are singing Gospel/chritain music you are not a christian indeed. You are mildly eccentric and your type might not make a good house wife to start with.

In those days Edie brown was the best Father on earth which you confessed wt your mouth and you knew He was a heavy igbo smoker at Femi shrine then and you went in. Few years latter he turns into the worst Man on earth. How are we sure you yourself do not have flaws.............If you like answer Kenny Saint Biology na you sabby

dafa said...

Nor-in-sense

Modupsy said...

That dress coulda been a bigger size tho...

She for add 'a' to d 'best' na. Old Mama youngy

o jebi.ara to ba Wu e ni ko da

Shaddy said...

Haaaa Never knew they were just seperated thought They were divorced anyways best of bests to you bc some men actually don't worth it

Ada1T said...

Good for u, when u go marry Brown, u no know say una dey incompatible, na now u know.. As u rush in na so u rush out... Abeg face ur kids and stop trying to garner unnecessary publicity...

So your set goal is to show half of your breast after you have done your best.

She is just striving to be relevant. That is why she likes creating news for journalist's fodder. She needs to take a chill pill!

Rockstar! said...

It's her choice.Good for her.

Stupid woman!moving on!

Who is she???

She cud v worn a better pant.. Den again brown neva had any effect to her music, its been her brothers push dat has got her were she is today I think..

Must u be KSB by force? Kenny Saint Best ko better ni.... why not just go back to ur maiden name...Ogungbe abi dem disown u ni?

Everly Rockin' said...

OL' Girl I gbadun your style oH! The man has served his purpose o! He has made u a Mrs, brought the sp...m for a baby boy and baby girl. Wetin again remain? U can fling him to one side.

NTW, i think you should alos sperate from this your current stylist y' hear?

Tony said...

Congratulations jare Kenny Saint Bread.......attention seeking flop. Let me tell you for the last time, you can't even sing to save your own life.

Jobs In Nigeria said...

Kolomental,thats what this is.Anyway sha nah she sabi.

mogjee said...

Lmaoo! ‎see commennts! Chei! Ksb u for sit down one corner,go chill oo cs I dnt thnk ur of any relevance to d music industry!

Hey KSB, can i continue from where Brown stopped? I'm Burgundy...

Dnt eva use d word hate 4 ur fellow human bein,cos u cn neva create one.so wen u hate,dt means u hate God's work,good or bad,who r we 2 questn him neway

mariamah said...

No one wants to know

Sad, but Kenny Saint Best is best known for her marriage and not her singing - which is non-existent.

hahahah lmaoooooo you people are so damn funny , you made me laugh out like a mad woman in my office looooolllll
O M G yall are sooo funny!
Kenny saint brown, best, better, bread .. buhahahhahahahahahahahah
Aunty KSB, elo joko ma!una don old, you no fine and u too famz whitney (RIP)... you are sha looking for attention sha!
lmao

Who cares, if you like change your name to ballon

Lay low abegi

ifeoma24 said...

It is a bit pretentious, isn't??

ifeoma24 said...

It is a bit pretentious,isn't it???

Mine said...

Kia Linda ur people sabi talk for this ur blog o! i pray say she no go read am... Na d comment me dey enjoy as for the topic in question...*Yawns* Next pls

And that's the very question I asked myself when I read this post. Is she still a gospel singer?? Cos me I no hear any gospel for her songs o!!! A name can change but it does no good if the bearer of the name doesn't live up to it. Wish her luck!!

Bee said...

can she at least wear clothes that fit

constant said...

Who cares, best of what? Besides most of her songs are remix,its not even her song. Duhhhhhhhhh.

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice one! she deserves whatever makes her happy

Linda pls tell your readers to be nice naaa,E no good oo see as una just dey yab this woman.Una wan bury her alive?

Hatersssssss!

Woman wey dey call God alaye say na song,of all the name that started with B na best you come put, who you best pass abeg.

PapaTee said...

she dosent knw she is getting old ......she had better get a life coz she jst dey make a laughing stock of her self...song she no fit sing,write she cant write new ones...she just dey remix praise nd worship say she dey release songz....#rubbish...

Lmao!

Hello Kitty said...

who the fuck is she again?

Congrats Kenny Saint best ko, kenny saint Boli ni! Oshikos ko!!! This woman sha! *moving on swiftly*

LOL@Kenny St. Bullshit. ROTFLMFAO. She's a confused clown.

Give her credit for trying and appreciate your own. Does of u who slag her off, pls way do u ave goin for u? Exactly!!!!! NOTHING. Pla stop d hating of Niger stars. It's ridiculous

She shuld go and jump into the ocean wit her so called 'new name'. who cares!!! i have never seen her as a so called 'gospel singer' she calls her self. who even knows her in the muzik industry. abeg make she go sidon 4 sh*t!

Not a bad idea, cool......peeps check chidinma's interview out

I am starting my career as a broadcaster as I am now working with MTV Base- Chidinma
http://www.leemagazineng.com/2012/02/22/chidinma-a-definition-of-

And this one is still making headlines with those nonsense songs, full of terrible vocal noise that she fill our eardrum wt daily. Note of warning- its not a must to sing KSB, engage in smt meaningful, but pls singing is not ur thing
ME

Miss Pepeye said...

am, Kai, Zabrain and Bloglord. Una no go kill person with lafter for here. Meanwhile, @ Anon 11.49am, chei, asking her to revert to Ogungbe. Can you imagine her being called "Kenny St Ogungbe". LMFAO. You people are hilarious and wiiiiiiiiiiiccckkkeeedddd!!

Eeyoo c boobie, she 4 use kenny saint boobie nw, she no even sabi sing anyfin, I bet my voice is even beta dan hers.lol

Ha hah! Make una cut dis woman some slack na! She'll feel bad wit all dese negative comments or una want make linda apologise again? St kenny keep ur head up, u are beatiful, ur are worthy and God'll always love and look out 4 u. U're blessed dear, be strong!

Hey pips,i'm sure d man must ve warned ha to stop d use of his name. So,d in-law tin na to take comot shame 4 ha face. I jst dnt undastand y she didnt go bck to ha maiden name.

karr said...

She is just should I say lucky big sis and bros have paved way 4 her all she just needs 2do is just make herself relevant by seeking attention. Kudos kenny saint butts

WHY ALL THE UNNECESSARY BITTER COMMENTS? IT GOES TO SHOW WHAT I ALWAYS KNEW ABOUT WE NIGERIANS. WE ARE A VERY BITTER, MISERABLE AND FRUSTRATED SET OF PEOPLE. SOMEONE SAID SHE IS CHANGING HER NAME AND ALL YOU PEOPLE COULD DO IS BASH HER. WHAT FOR, I DO NOT KNOW. MANY OF YOU ARE JUST PATHETIC SORE LOSERS AND THAT IS WHY NIGERIA AS A COUNTRY WILL NEVER PROSPER IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION! GOD SEES HOW DARK THE HEARTS OF MOST NIGERIANS ARE.

Fearless! said...

She no well at all!

Easy pple and stop being mean and judgemental,remember dis life is a circle,so do to others what u wld want them to do to u.

at least fink of ur pikin nah......

Folabak said...

people give her a break,its not easy for a woman that was in an abusive marriage or relationship,she is strong independent woman...i wish her the best in life!

Abeg go remarry!!! Who cares if u change ur name.

Oh my God!kenny is dat u?

Ken_Whizzy said...

... this lady is about the only female musician with public beef ... she is just hated generally,na wa o

Omg,lwkm, ur hilarious@anon 1.30

who cares????? Brown or no Brown, u've got NO talent. msheeeeww!

Agbaya said...

AWON ELEYI WON RAS GAN

Tunmama said...

Lame ass woman. i do not like her at all at all