RMD denies reports he took a second wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 March 2012

RMD denies reports he took a second wife

RMD and family

There were rumours that the actor turned politician dumped his wife of many years, Jumobi, and married another woman. The actor took to his Twitter page yesterday afternoon to set the record straight.

46 comments:

Na dem go marry d wife 4 am,people and dere rumor *smh*

latestnaija said...

which kind magazine go dey share rumour like dis.....oga RMD me i wish u d best oooooooooooooh

Royal Attah said...

I will be madly disapointed in RMD if he tries that kind of a thing because he is not an illiterate. What is he doing with a second wife? For what now???

this one u no wan confirm the identity of lindaikeji on nairaland. We have no choice but to agree that is really u

mama na girl said...

for the records Linda, she's Jumobi not Dumebi

And enough of RMD's rantings i beg, we aff heard haba

all d pictures he's poting now wt his family if he had being doing that all d while maybe, just maybe this wl not come up

As I said on Ladun's blog 'no smoke without fire' and hey enough of curses, these journalists pulled u up and if they v erred u, just call them to order, thought u r a christian???? whats wt all d curses? am so not enjoying this anymore

be matured man for once *rolling ma eyes* and checking out

hey Lin! its Jumobi not dumebi

Ayombo said...

Linda, her wife's name is Jumobi...not Dumebi. We all know her from her days at AIT

Lovely family .

Linda na Jumobi, not dumebi..peeps will definitly talk, he's a star... Sooooooo expected

Soft sell magazines sha....na only God go save una sha! Oga RMD, notin do you jor....keep keeping strong with your family....its well...Amen!

Rauzmeiri said...

Linda, Dumebi ke? I thot he is married to JUMOBI...hmmmmnnn

Wife no 3, I thot Dumebi was number 2. Oh well life of a superstar!!!!

banjo olabanke said...

Okay..this sounds absurd!and linda her name isn't 'Dumebi' but Jumobi.thanks

meji said...

LINDA.....JUMOBI AND NOT DUMBI.

Tops! said...

His wife is not Dumebi. She is Jumobi..hmm Linda na wa o

NKECHI said...

When repoters lack report, they begin to fish for trouble. May God keep you, your family and preserve your marriage my brother. Amen.

Nollywood Forever said...

I love RMD but he looks like a real fool wishing the journalist pain and hearthbreak SMH... just lowered himself to their level as far as I am concerned.

Jumobi is still very pretty. She should go on a full diet and remove the rose cheeks. She should not take changes as per 'there is no old woman in Ghana'. Show dem ooo.

I don't trust any man. That was how Abiola's son lied that he did not marry a second wife. It was a secret wedding.

Maybe his family put pressure on him to marry from their area because she is Yoruba.

This is exactly why I love RMD. A man that will not take nonsense from the tabloids, media trying to mess up his marriage. When people see something good, the evil side of them want to see something bad happen. You go RMD, for standing up for your family.

P.S You have a beautiful family.

Efe said...

Bros, you sef no say you get Babymamas before you marry Mee, then she die, then you marry Jumobi. A beg leave that matter. Let dem say! Your wife for know say when you marry public figure, people must talk nonsence ones in a willy. Naija people dey cause dead people wen d person go nearly wake, how much more we? Leave that matter bros. Do thanksgiving say all the otumorkpo and witch dem when gather to see your end no see am for the accident wen you get. Thank God you hear. Nothing spoil

Ibo Gal said...

Linda, u no go kill person... Jumobi, don turn to Dumebi... Ogini?

I am Nneka
Ehm,all u fault finder commentators,try to read oda comments b4 posting urs,to avoid too much emphasis on a tiny matter!jumobi-dumebi,we get d freakin picture already!!!

Jumobi Ȋ̝̊̅§ our grl way bck,,,N̶̲̥̅̊ά̲̣̥ά̲̣̥ still hot chic,even if RMD leave am... ℓ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ fully interested wit all D̶̲̥̅̊ pikin join;;OGA RMD, u̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ enjoy O°˚˚˚˚˚°o ..anyway ‎​••̸№ weapon formd againts Una shll prosper,,,AMEN!!!!

Maybe if linda posts comments immediately, there won't be as much empasis.

the white enchantress said...

uncle R.M.D. i support u. give them a peice of ur mynd.....even if madam linda follow talk am,abeg lash am well. them too do gbegboron for this media thingz. now they have planted a seed in d hrt of his family,soon someone will start concluding n seeing things dat arent really there n true. i hope ur wife is understanding n knows u well so she wont listen to some silly friends dat will come knocking with silly stories.....yeye.

BLOGLORD said...

Hungry cheap reporters carrying fake n silly news. mshewwwww!

Tnk u for speaking my mind! We get it for fcuks sake!!

@ Madam GiNneka, it is obvious u are new to Linda's blog. Linda does not post comments immediately and so dat is y a lot of d comments with the name correction are repeated.

diamondacious said...

Mama ode! He neva rained curses on dem! He is a christian dats y he used a bible verse to refer to them what will happen. Its jst d law of karma no one needs to curse them, besides no media brought him up! GOD DID

Now leavn God out of dis can u STFU

Okay, Linda gets it. All these English correctors, it's not that serious. One comment is enough.

So u correcting Linda about the name why don't u correct yourself about how to use his or her..her wifes name is jumobi..smh it should av brig his cos end is a man..olodo

For pete's sake,she already said its not her na!

Ayombo said...

Nneka, I assume you are not a frequent poster. New posts have to be approved before they go live on the blog, so it's possible all those posts including mine were approved ay the same time..ok?

HATER IS BACK!!!! said...

KAI! i no fit recognize Jumobi any sef!

We don hear oga RMD!

But all these soft-sell magazine sef!

But no smoke without fire o!

Maybe na one of his mistress,send the message to the mag, so as to pass message to his wife.

Jumobi, no relax, take sense go find out the truth. do small investigation because men are not to be trusted!

Dee said...

Blame Linda. She refuses to let comments go live automatically so sometimes we don't see what others have said before posting ours. Sucks!

@ Nneka. Thanks for the observation and comment made.

So cos he's a celebrity he can't marry a 2nd wife abi na 3rd? I won't be surprised. He's a man and a Nigerian one so anything is possible. No smoke without fire

abeg u people should leave rmd alone if he wants to take 2nd,3rd or 4th wife.....na who owe igbese go pay am....if he has d funds and energy to satisfy dem, let him go ahead abi nor be so thief dey always fear to see cutlass near his neck? mee was still much alive when jumobi was a girlfriend and when she died she used her patience to find her way thru cos she swore to be married to RMD right from when she was in ife....we know how her friend and colleague Toun Okewale now Mrs Sonaiya did the arrangee for jumobi to be his girlfriend and later his wife....we also know of one lady in london who has a son for him,how true that is na God know....infact one of the Ellams. so RMD na so rmd be,if he wants to let him do.polygamy no be news again jare

lolo uno said...

NONE OF HIM PIKIN FINE SHA

I'm glad he's shutting down the rumors of a second wife. Obviously, he sees something wrong with it. Way to go, RMD.

Correct talk, person use hand chop anoda woman food now dem wan chop her own,she cum dey cry thru d husband. RMD if u like marry if u no like no marry na your matter be dat. Meanwhile jumobi looks all fat nd faded, after she got married rmd her career fame just died*sad*

Nigerian Jobs said...

RMD no mind them jare,enjoy ur Jumoke dey go.

yeah Lolo thats what i'm thinking too...so much for fine boy gragrra

mama na girl said...

diamondacious na ur mama join wt grandmama be mama ode, u dey madt???? why not make ur own comment nd waka, must u carry ur low life to pick on people's comments b4 u r heard, nicompus like u spewing rubbish cause u get N100/hr to cyber, God wl hammer ur dirty cheap fingers u used to type those nonsense, IDIOT come back and i'll feed ur smelly armpit to d dogs and trash ur remains n d gutters

DMaster said...

@diamondacious I think you are d one who needs to SDFU here, how old are u by the way? Linda i think u shd be put age monitor on ur blog so when babies comments, some adults wl just move on, thats how one 14yr old was proving oversabi trying to correct psquare on twitter, psquare life and achievement we don see, we don know - 14yr old what r u doing to have a future?
If RMD feel d best way to go about this is to stoop low to rain curses then too bad for him, cause he himself was part of them from his days wt Mee/Classique magazine, diamond were u born then????
from picking Jumobi immediately after his wife's death, afterall Jumobi was a journalist too wt AIT all d press coverage they enjoyed and got popular wt na God shey??? na God own AIT, city people, news of the people, Ynews etc u better carry urself out of this blog and go and face ur books, nitwit

come back i'll fire u, me am not those ones u insult o, i wl give it to u big time and u'll cry to ur mother or he dey shag u? loose V

No smoke wwithout fire oh,maybe d journalist got info dat he had a steaady girlfriend.d journalists r lindas type.lol