Pages from OK! Nigeria Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 March 2012

Pages from OK! Nigeria Magazine

The magazine was officially launched in Nigeria on Friday March 9th 2012 at Harbour Point, Lagos. The magazine was brought to Nigeria by designer and business man Alexander Amosu. Continue to see more pages from the mag...

45 comments:

There is only one OVATION !

Atobatele said...

Perfect pictures.

Y is omotola looking so pissed off, lol, nice make up though

Ok. Cool. However, I would have preffered if it was all about Africans. For starters, what is Oprah Winfrey doing on the front cover? And then they talk about power couples, showing the Carters and Obamas....erm hello Omotola and hubby are not the only power couple in naija or Africa. Make changes please, make changes. Let Africa for once do something right...let them create something original. For Africans by Africans. Biko! Enough of all this dulling.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

How much???*wink*

Pjobaby said...

OK is a bigger name!
Another effizy targets for my fellow Naijas.

Professor X said...

Jokers. Absolute jokers. So these white people pass circulars amongst one another that there's money to be milked from Nigeria abi? The sheer guts of this nonsense. Why is Oprah on the cover? Who wants to read about all these people? We have our own magazines which are suited to our own ways. OK should better go back to wherever they are from. Or publish solely Nigerian matters/people. U name it OK Nigeria and the fill it with non Nigerians. Can OK try this nonsense in the US or UK? Rubbish. This is an insult to our collective intelligence. They should get out fast. OK my Nigerian anus!

Professor X said...

We get all our wedding stories from bella naija. We get our celeb gossip from LIB. We've got Genevieve, True Love, and soooooo many other magazines. These ones want to come and reap where they did not sow. Awon oni yeye. Slave drivers. Continually viewing Africans as fools. Shior.

My thots exactly

what does oprah want from nigeria. she hates us!! she has never said anything good about Nigeria.

devour said...

y are we still seein oyibo on our own ?

Omoleye Omoruyi said...

Oprah keep it on jawe

Is this a franchise magazine or copycat? Nigerians are copycats joor.
I would rather buy the real OK!

UK based millionaire Alexander Amosu is the founder of Nigeria OK! The guy has outstanding business acumen. Thumbs up!

like seriously said...

LWKMD is that Bella Adenuga's wedding pic?It's a lifetime toooo late. After their first pikin when dem born since don dey eat Amala dey just dey put the picture.

i agree with the above comments. i had to go back to actually make sure this was a Nigerian magazine. mtchewwwww! do these people even recognize Nigerians? when will this baloney stop??

another form of subsidy removal

Joke of the century. The Nigerians that give a fuck about Oprah and Jay Z will read it on Bella Naija and Linda Ikeji and Jimmy Sonde. I beg where is my encomium for serious dutty local gist jare! I give them 5 months, na Susan Peters go run follow them

Shadaybrity said...

Abeg dem dey employ people finish?

Omosexy!!! Yes ...I'm so impressed with the way her career is going...very real star, Yes you and your Handsome captain are definitely a Power couple! Great inspiration you are to Nigerian youths, God bless your family and make you even Bigger!

Professor X, you are so ignorant and clearly not exposed. If you are truly in the know, then you'd know there is an OK! Greece, Spain, UK, US, etc and they all carry as much weight and content as OK Nigeria. My understanding is that OK! Nigeria is just another platform to put Nigerians on the international scene; where we can now be recognized for our culture, class and traditions. As opposed to just being recognized as a terrorist or corrupt nation. Grow up, Professor X. I'm happy they are here!

Don't have a problem with it but why are there more foreigners than Nigerians. Will this slave trade ever end? They're are coming to Rob us of our own hard earned cash still still put Oprah's face on the cover? Oga o! The only reason we will be interested to know that she's still the richest black woman in the world is if she's Nigerian and she's not so wth??? Valerie

Shaddy said...

I am, the no Sender. said...

I wonder at the kind of feasibility studies cum market research these dudes do. Did theirs indicate that the Nigerian market begs for products like these? Did they see a demand? Or perhaps the reading culture in Nigeria has finally improved? Though focus seems to be on the high end market.Magazines of this nature packaged by an entrepreneur who lives most of his life abroad is likely to reflect cultural dispositions strange to us. I'd rather invest my money on CHARLY BOY's MAGAZINE for the opposite reasons that will make me not buy an OK. I do hope this is not going to be money wasted, therefore I pray the magazine is well received and successful.

ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh....thats great but why can't they just keep african celebs on the cover..its funny bcuz on the american cover u rarely see them talk about oprah or jay-z like that ..they just stuffed them on there becasue thier black...and its not genuine its just to make a quick buck

@ Professor X

You said exactly what I was thinking. Alexander Nwosu, you are seriously wasting your time and money.

It's time for Americans to be exposed to Nigeria, our culture, talent and fashion. Nigerians are already bombarded with American news, we don't need more of Oprah, Beyonce and Jay z news when you can visit any American blogs.

If anything, Alexander should be pushing Americans investing in Nigeria, and where Americans will feel more and more comfortable in the motherland.

just look at how stupid they are and they say it is ok for naija. well it should be african news and not foreign news or since when did obama and oprah become nigerians if i may ask. afterall we have ovation and other 9ja magazines already so let them beat it please WE DO NOT NEED THEM IN NIGERIA nonsense....

i hope that they do not want nigerians to occupy them ooo because we do not need them here as in let them find somewhere else to milk out as a cash cow nonsense!!!!

amean just look at the cover and they say it is for naija my foot absolutely rubbish + nonsense and ingredient = go away we dont' want.....

Roli said...

Abi Kuku and Funke Fowler wedding pictures again? I beg, no start round two ooh Linda!! Make we leave them. Last year bashing was too much.Even Fashola read about the bashing here. Well would have thought the front cover would be about a Nigerian? not Opara! OOh well, let wait and see what this is all about.

Are black americans not originally africans? LIB readers sef. Amosu is trying to create a magazine that can still sell abroad like arise mag. U think it is beans to get this kind of franchise. He had to make it have international appeal to make enough proceeds monthly.
Anyway,some pp dnt know much abt bizness$marketing...meanwhile is omotola's husband bleaching or is this makeup?I tire o.

smooch said...

Professor x you are so lame. They really say ignorance is bliss. For ur info, the franchise (assuming u know what franchise means) was bought by a Nigerian. Alex Amosu is the publisher. The world is a global village. Mags like cosmo, gq, vogue and Elle all have different versions for different countries. Even SA has their own GQ version. and they feature famous people irrespective of their nationalities. If Ojukwu graced d cover of Time magazine as far back as 1968, why can't Oprah grace any cover? Even Agbani Darego has graced the cover of Italys vogue. And for your information, True love as a magazine is extinct. Stop being an armchair critic.

HAHA She's not pissed off she's trying to be fierceness hahaaaa

Dope magazine. Love.

Professor X get a grip. Ok mag coming to Nigeria was brought here by a Nigerian who acquired the franchise (assuming you know what franchise means). Most magazines have uk versions, American, Italian, French and so on. From Elle to cosmo, GQ to vogue, they are published in different countries. And please they feature famous people on their covers. If Ojukwu could be featured on the cover of Time magazine as far back as 1968 and Agbani Darego on the cover of Italian vogue, why can't Oprah be featured on the cover of Ok Nigeria. And please True love magazine is extinct. Get ur facts right before jumping to conclusions that expose ur shortcomings.

Professor X said...

Shut up all of u! Shut up and open ur eyes! BATS!!!

But why did u comment biko..fierceness???? What is wrong with you ⌣̩_⌣

GlamNotchApparels said...

interesting!

Abi o,na OKNigeria not OKAmerica...

Oprah should not of been on the front cover. Beyonce and Jay Z should not of been on the front cover this is OK NIGERIA not USA or UK....

The launch of the magazine was not well thought through, they should of sarted of by celebrating Nigerians not do what every other magazine already do.

Nigerian's always copy other global products and never think about taking an idea to the next level it always the same if not worse and badly executed....

I live in London and I'll be sticking to OVATION MAGAZINE....Now that is a celebration of Nigerian culture and shows Nigeria in a positive light.

If they spoke soley about Nigerian celebrities/food/culture/fashion etc.. In the near future - OK Nigeria could of been sold here in London/UK & USA. How do they expect to compete when they are doing the same thing...

They should of hired YOU LINDA to at least cover entertainment.

Ade Iheaco said...

I think its fantastic that OK! has come to Nigeria... we are being recognised by the rest of the world! lets read a little about Africans the world over... why not? I for one am bored by Nigerian news... roll on OK!

We should be celebrating the fact that this is the first African version of OK! magazine - I can't wait to see how it's going to develop.

If this is 9ja OK why am I seeing all these non nigerians on the cover! Hissssssss. Put nigerian celebs/stars in it to make it ours ...thank God you guys manage rem OmoT but power couple? Well her PR pple are really working.note to self...buy only if it covers Nigeria ent.Linda I hope you are writing their gossip page or star spot page p.s they have to meet up with lots of ent mags, advice them.

That's how to make a magazine