The new Nigeria Police Uniform??? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 March 2012

The new Nigeria Police Uniform???

Police uniform                                                           the new one?

I'm sure some of you have heard that the Nigerian Police Force plan to eventually change their uniform. It's not been confirmed o, but I hear that the uniform on the right might be the new NP uniform. Which do you prefer?

97 comments:

Omare said...

Looks loke a knock off israeli uniform

Sarrah Dollie said...

I like it !! harder to copy than the regular ugly black

The right one.? Looks like a rebel leader from Uganda outfit

Pjobaby said...

Linda, it's prayer time... Go and pray or sleep.
I prefer the one on the right...

Hussler! said...

i don't know if its the uniforms or d wearers......d need to reform the police network..not police uniforms.
whats the point in putting Old wine in New wine jars??

Priestess said...

It wil nt change their atitude, towards service delivery. Rada they shld break al those mapetos lukin station n rebuild anoda 1, it wil help change their mentality, nu house brings joy.
2) change al those bed bug infestd benches n tables dat they have.
3) retrain deir officers, cuz most of dem cannot run due 2 heavy pot bellies. Al d orobo commissoners' n odas, must lose weight.
4) provide nu sophiscated weapons den dey change their FUGLY UNIFORM.

they will still be corrupt animals, so whats the use? the only thing i think they should change is the number of pockets on the uniform. thats where they stuff their 20, 20 naira bills. MTCHEWWW.

I think the military outfit is cute but our Nigerian police do not need that kind of military design on their body with ak47 attached. Moreover I think we as a people are so obsessed with the irrelevant part of whatever issue facing us as long as it creates delusions and diverts attention from reality.

cant they find anything better? i hope they re not trying to put us back into military regime?its good they change their uniform but this particular one in the pic i dont agree

Anything different from the present black shroud, so, I guess the new one would do. It would reveal the lazy, dirty ones who sometimes spot bathroom slippers with their outfit.

Its ok, only if it changes dir mentality.

Linda, the Nigerian Police needs to change their attitude and not uniform. Of what use is it changing drivers when the engine has knocked? Old wine in new bottles? Rubbish!

Mshewwww,who cares wat dey wear,u can change d look buh nt their dirty soul

IamLincoln said...

OF Course Linda The New One now....May be it will make them Have Change of Heart and Stop all their Unscrupulous acts

Hahahah!! All I can say is that the new uniform will make them better targets for things like boko haram, kidnappers etc. At least the black one dey make dem dey dodge inside bush anyhow and they blend very well with the environment.

Oloriebi baba bukata said...

None of it is ok. The left one resemble a terrorist cloth and the right one resemble a poultry attendant. Help me ask ologun kemi 2 choose one, she get many force pple around her.

thief go be thief...changing the uniform wont change who they are or what we think of them.

I prefer a change of mindset and less corruption. Also more efficiency, humility and re -orientation..........no be by outward appearance

We are blacks and I like black uniforms. Also, nigerian police mind is black and they are dirty.Why wear anything other than black?

All i want is a new 1 may b it will change there life style a bit, police d biggest legal criminals in Nigeria

tunmi said...

I like it but isn't that too close to the Army's. A new uniform would help boost morale of the force.

BLOGLORD said...

ah haa! ds one na soldier -police ohh! d new one looks better burr kai, ds people don see room for extorting 100 rather 20 naira from motorist. dem don hammer!

I laugh. When them wear black we no hear word now them carry semi cameo uniform give them na to dey make monkey feel like gorilla because him feel say them get the same skin colour. This one go confuse them o!! Una want make them dey feel like soldiers. Meanwhile I hope say the uniform no get pockets o!!!

WTH. That should be an army uniform and not for police. Whose idea is this in the first place?

Fashion blunder...misplaced priorities*smh*Hep

Haba Lindo!! Which kain question u come ask so?? Say which one do u prefer?? Of course the new one. Looks smarter. But quite frankly,I still prefer the blue n black though that never really went round all the officers n I wonder why. Anyway, let's hope this is accepted cos its unique and smart!!
Lindo,well done o!!!

kcee said...

That looks like a military uniform. How do we then differentiate a military officer from a police officer.

change of uniform is nt change of attitude.

Vitamin C said...

yuck! both looks crappy, wrong colour combo. I think they should just adopt the blue and black their ogas are wearing and they should know its not the clothing that wipes the image but the mentality.

Liya said...

sincerely i prefer the former,nt dat the present is nt cul.......bt na Nigeria police wan wear white..asiiiiin......u think am.

Me, i dnt like the second one...pls the shld f

I prefer the black Uniform.
This new one is not cool

I think I prefer anyone where the belly isn't trying to hide away the belt..lol

I prefer the old one, LOL. See how smart the man dey. I no fit laugh.

doll (retired blogger) said...

looks like an army uniform o!

monticarlo said...

wat is there to change? is it the uniform or attitude? dis n scheme to to chop another set of money na....police way go dress finish with uniform con wear pam or slippers with gun for hand. YEYE people..mchewww

Cynthia said...

Its beautiful, i like it......is it onlyn their uniforms they will change? what about their near mental state and abnormality? That uniform is not a reflection of what the force really is...

wat is there to change? is it the uniform or attitude? dis n scheme to to chop another set of money na....police way go dress finish with uniform con wear pam or slippers with gun for hand. YEYE people..mchewww

emenex said...

The new uniform is nice dis can help to reform the police behavior and put dem right.

sakara said...

man o war n action, anyway this one shd be better, d black one makes them black in and out, they were behaving like d devil himself, so wt this white touch am thinking they shd start behaving like angels and change their ways as their uniform is changed, they r always sad news:-(

Manasseh anaba king said...

Wow that's a good thing, new uniform to dignify their looks, but did the uniform come with a character development software? Cuz a new mind has to be intalled in some of them

The one on right is stinking with bribe unlimited, extra judicial killings, intimidation, eye service and forms of criminality. As for the one on the right ......., make we dey watch first, whether e go make any difference as the problem is NOT caused by uniform.

RITA H said...

The question is .can they maintain the colour?

amebo said...

D color is nt d probs...
If dem lyk mek change am 2white n white.. Poliz na poliz.. D best is 4
Dem 2cloze d pockets... Mek we c whr dem go de hold moni.... Amebo says so.. Kpakam!

The Nigerian police works in the cities and towns. This camouflage uniform is used primarily by military in snowy regions.

They just want new was to steal money since the removal of checkpoints

The uniform isnt as much problem as the people who wear it.

Changing the cover of a useless product! Mssscchheeew.

Nonny said...

This is so hilarious. An avenue for someone to ''CHOP'' money. Copykats I must say.

Gboza says:
Looks better sha.

jescci said...

Wahala is about to b raised to power 2 b dat wiv ds new uniform o cos a leopard will never change its spot o.

the white enchantress said...

i prefer the new one......more organized and serious. kudos IG....hope it sees the light of the day bc d last one which was blue in color was worn only by you n ur a few ogas.

biko the new one is preferable o...

Dhayorr said...

It is fine sha but does the uniform make dem stronger abi it disciplines dem to stop collecting Bribe, which one abeg!! Cos there are better issues to address not uniform changing issue biko.

Na Wa said...

(-_^)Is it going to make them work any better?

In this new version I notice what you could call a 'feature' improvement in software speak. The uniform allows the wearer hide 50 naira notes in plain sight by just sticking it on the blue area. I think this is pretty innovative, it will not matter any more if there are no pockets in it.

AMY said...

nigerian police are so stupid. they have not finished with the issue of Boko haram and they are busy changing uniform.

the nu one of coz... but naija can copy sha. IMAGINE A POTBELLIED MAN IN THE NU UNIFORM!!!

the old one mbok!

Camouflage in this day and age. They just awarded someone a contract that's all!!!!

Atobatele said...

The uniform is not the problem its the person inside the uniform that needs to be changed.

This is sooo disgusting!!!!! What is wrong with this govet is this our priority

It's refreshing....but is it only uniform that needs changing? They need reorientation and flushing out the bad eggs in the police force.

Maxy Emerald said...

What is needed at the police force to gain the public confidence is change of attitude and not change of raiment.
A leopard cannot change its spot and changing the NPF uniform will only amount to deodorizing dog shits.

Abi o!!! Just a case of misplaced priorities as far as I'm concerned. How does this take care of officers' welfare?? This NP is not serious walahi!!

OnileEre! said...

That man in the old uniform looks funny. As if he a gun was held to his head to make that pose

The uniform is not the issue. They need to change the entire force and re-orientate them! Corrupt force

Zabrain said...

Camouflage for a the city? Our govt is definately mentally-Twisted! Kai! For crying our loud, camouflage is meant to demote war i.e soldiers. Dem just looking for a way to suck up public funds. Camouflage for police..... Mtchew!!!... Next thing? KIA and LATSMA would start wearing it too!

I just hope d change in uniform comes along wid a change of attitude.dat wz jst a prayer bt I knw d ansa 2 dat already. Truth b told d NPF is a corrupt body nd I hav come 2 observe dat d bosses re worst than their subordinates. May God heal Nigeria

crushman said...

really, dis camo thing will make them mad and cruel. if with black they can assualt an innocent citizen,what will happen if they put on camo? mumu monkeys

daniel said...

not bad..lol

A new uniform...same old mentality....

#Queeny!

Just Me said...

lol!!! Pls will the new uniform ensure that they do not bully people, don't collect bribe???? otherwise it is just a waste of our resources cos i know sweet duo would be spent on this.

Police with uniform wey resemble army ha poor man go hear wei hope de no go put pocket sha

Wait O!is it not a year or 2 ago that they changed from black to blue?now them wan change to camo?dis pple dey crase!bunch of pple with misplaced priorities!

I am, the no Sender. said...

I don't understand how a camouflage influenced uniform suits the police. The army camouflage works because in war and in and around foliages the personnel blends with his environment but in a urban setting he sticka out like a sore thumb. In terms of practicability, the new is a no no. In terms of creativity for self aggrandisement it sure takes the cake. When police collect bribe the money will stay bribed.

Christopher Ekeyi said...

No be for the uniform the problem dey. na the attitude and training.

Christopher Ekeyi said...

No be for the uniform the problem dey. na the attitude and training.

Mama somtee said...

Another person has been turned to a millionaire , yeye people , they are taking after the republic of Benin , unna no dey copy Berra people .

Sorry but i thought that "camouflage" was an official military gear across the world?.....i'm just thinking out loud??

Changing the uniform with a new one is just an indication of the approach to our national problems. The fundamental issue should be enhancing the efficiency and effectiveness of the Nigeria Police and changing the uniform is just similar to the ostrich that hides the head in the sand forgetting that the rest of its body is clearly visible.

Bee said...

I'm tired of naija and cosmetic changes.......

Nigerians are the dumbest fucks i ever met. Even though they have the smart ones, the foolish ones are the majority. They should eradicate corruption first and then deal with these other minor issues, simple as ABC. Reminds me of the other scam they pulled off to sell new licence plates.

Saintkado said...

It's Very Nice only if they can keep it Clean

Loudmouthed said...

How would they wash it. We all know the reason why they gave them black before

Rhea said...

camo is for Army Uniforms only. It should not be for civilian police forces.

still looks tacky to me... the govt. should rather concentrate on increasing their salary so as to curtail the 20 naira they collect at checkpoints, as well as improving their weapons to enable them contend with armed-robbers during robbery not this tacky looking camo... Mchwww. Misplaced priorities.

l thought its a joke, and same too!.

Quote;
(Sorry but i thought that "camouflage" was an official military gear across the world?)

Maybe our Nigeria streets is the "new war zone" War against corruption or war against BH.?

Demola said...

It luks lyk Israeli Army uniform and Man'o'war uniform in U.I.

Paulo said...

A new police needs a new image and a new personality. If they want to add a new uniform, so be it. But it would take more than a new uniform to convince the public of their seriousness to reform

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Looks like the Army..which = more bribes!!

Why copy Ghana's police uniform? pschewwwwww........
*precious*

Wash a pig, cloth a pig, perfume a pig, a pig is still a pig. Will the new uniform impact on the way they do things or give them more audacity to oppress the citizens of this country. the concentration now should be around re-engineering their psych to deliver value on their job.

They can wear any one for all i care..AS LONG AS IT DOESN'T COME WITH POCKETS!!!

the old one is even far better than the new one looks like army uniform nonsense

IS THIS NIGeRIA'S PRIORITY????

Tks for your information. However, the problem is not in the uniform but the Personnel and the institution that be.

Does new uniform mean new attitude? because Nigerian police are some of the ruthless people.

na wa 4u guys oo, can u risk ur life for anoda man? Stop complaining bcz ur complain cant change anything, instead of u to bring opinion if u hv 1