Body of Gbenga Daniel's aide found in river | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 March 2012

Body of Gbenga Daniel's aide found in river

The body of Wole Olumide, an aide of former governor of Ogun State, Gbenga Daniel, was recovered lifeless yesterday night from a river beside the Golf Resort Hotels in Ogun State.

According to reports, the late politician was on his way to the resort when he suddenly asked his driver to pull up beside a bush path. He got out of the car and entered the bush. When he hadn't returned after an hour, his driver raised an alarm, which attracted people around the area. While searching for him, his cap was discovered beside a neaby river, prompting a team of local divers to go into the river, where his lifeless body was found.

Until his death, Wole Olumide was the Apagunpote of Egbaland and chairman of Golf Resort Hotels

53 comments:

let d ones hu av ears hear. Next time u want to join politics and be an aide to a governor. Isale oro legbin monokai!!!!!!!!!!!!

What is it with all these politicians and asking their drivers to stop either by the lagoon or bush track, then offing themselves?

Fatimah said...

Subhannalllah! I just read that he was quizzed by the EFCC and was supposedly one of their key witnesses in OGD's trial. hmmmn. oro pesi je oo.

Inna lilah wa ina illaehi rajiun.

This looks strange! Dunno ђã†̥ †Φ say. Have mercy lawd!

Nawa oh...Wonders shall neva end..It's either d man had a secret meeting wit sm ppl n didn't dance to their tune or d oda..All dese politicians u can neva know their shady deals.....

Hmmmmmm, nah Gbenga hand be this oooh. The man is so vicious. Poor man. RIP

So mysterious!

pure black magic...na so politics for naija de

Hussler! said...

.....His village people have caught up with him.....
God rest His soul!

"The body of Wole Olumide, an aide of former governor of Ogun State, Gbenga Daniel, was recovered lifeless yesterday night from a river"

What's with his body was recovered lifeless? should it not be? Seeing as his body was recovered from a river.. of course his dead!

What body is recovered from a river is alive?

Aisha said...

Lol at anon 8.37...i feel you. that should be "His lifeless body..." at least... :D

@Anonymous 12:37pm is that the issue? Is this supposed to be an English class or what? The important thing is that you get the point whether lifeless body or whatever, don't come here to come and show us say na you know English pass..

Please free my dear Linda, she's a blogger, free writing and not a journalist.

May be there were alligators and Crocodiles in the area where he went Urinate. Or may be someone was mad at how he and OGD robbed Ogun State blind.

ms b said...

supposen d driver is lying? mayb u neva can tell,he might be involved. kill your boss i will giv u plenty money.......jst sayin...maybe

@Anon 12:37 YOU ARE A BIG IDIOT! Is that the issue here?? Whether his body was recovered lifeless or alive?!! KMT

Chindo samaila said...

Hmmm nawa'ooo

well we should not judge but pray for both the deceased and THE plotter but surely this is the second of it kind..may his soul rest in peace and may God strenghten his family.IT A PITY AND A SHAME to all politician in nigeria.let's be our brother keeper.GUDNIT NIGERIANS

There's obviously more to this

"What body is recovered from a river is alive"....((((Engrish))))

the white enchantress said...

their sins are gradually catching up with them.......they think the cry of the masses are not heard....this is just the beginning,more is yet to come.

May the looters of Nigeria treasury all die in like manner. Amen. EFCC and the judiciary are useless. This is the last hope of the common man. The law of Karma and retribution. Corrupt politicians have sent millions to their early graves, by embezeling money meant for development, like infrastructure development that will create and sustain jobs, healthcare, good and portable water, affordable education, power, etc.
Our God is alive, he changeth not. This is a clear warnings to other looters.
-Dimeji

its well o .... May he RIP...
Ehen, lest i forget, WHERE is Gbenga?

QueenB

How are we to believe that he actually walked into the river. I hope an autopsy is carried out first.

Dis has notin to do wit Daniel oh, for does of us frm abeokuta it is common knowledge dat Amosun govt has been on a war path with Apagun since he came to office. This has lead to attempts of demolition and partial demolition of the Golf Resort. Kai so they finally killed this man

BLOGLORD said...

things that r done in secret always manifest publicly...

Anon 12:37pm teacher chike we have heard u encyclopedia.mtscheew can't u ignore somethings,must u point out and correct every mistake Linda makes? As long as we understand what she means,we expect that u keep ur corrections to ur self biko!!nonsense.-Palo

theres no doubt that this issue is d work of juju. remember that politician that jumped into the lagoon mnths back? this was the same way he died. there is definitely someone bhind all this

TruSon said...

The story sounds plausible. There may have been a foul play. Key witness to an EFCC investigation, recently quizzed, now his lifeless body.Somebody is being economical with the truth....we've not heard the last of this story

mimi said...

lol..dem neva talk wetin kill this man..even dat him driver should be properly questioned na dem dem kill am..

Ofilispeaks.com said...

I would question the driver...

lucabracee said...

This is a shock can't believe apagun olumide is no more close to the man's family and his first son is my bro's close friend
May his soul rest in perfect peace
When you think nothing can shock you in naija politics something else happens

God blesses without sorrow

Linda, how recent is this story? I read it a looooong time ago! except it was a dream but the story I read was dat he told his driver to pack that he wanted to ease himself and after a long time when he ddn't return his driver raised an alarm after seeing his cap on the floor. I can bet I read dis a while ago! except they are just finding his body since dat time.

Eme Achanga said...

The last time, it was a Lagos state politician diving into the lagoon,now this one into the bush?kai i fear naija

very strange indeed...

http://labellehairandbeauty.blogspot.com/

Too much juju that is what it results in

that's too bad.RIP. LINDA U HAVE TO BLOG ABOUT THE KONY 2012 ISSUE C'MON IT IS TALKING ABOUT HOW WESTERN MEDIA PROTRAY AFRICA AND UGANDA'S PM ACTUALLY PUT A VIDEO ON YOUTUBE TO RESPOND TO FALSE CLAIMS. CHECK ON IT GIRL!!!

Aduke-luv said...

Wow!...Soo scary n mysterious!

Sounds like a Nollywood movie! Hmmmmmm...

The man was quizzed over stealing money from ogun state,he clAimes he was an architect and was given so many building contracts in ogun state meanwhile he was a mere draftsman!!!from the results on the investigation, evrything would have been taken from him and he would av gone to jail..... He could av commited suicide!!!!!! But as naija be, they must point fingers.... wen he must stealing the money no one knew oh.... Abegiiiiii

HATER IS BACK!!!! said...

politics is all about 3 D'S

DEBT!

DESTRUCTION!and

DEATH!

either he was murdered,sacrificed or committed suicide!

naija! #shrugs#

DUMBSHIT said...

This is some creepy tales from the crypt type shit. i dont believe in voodoo and all that crazy psychotic bullshit however one has to wonder if voodoo is real cos didnt some other politician do the same jumping into the ocean last year and didnt this so called politician have it going good for them. Hmmm infact Linda can you start a post about horror stories people have experienced about juju or voodoo. Wouls love to read and see if some of our MD's or scientist on here can find medical reasons for some of the behaviors or happenings

A living body can be recovered from a river...

Why do you think CPR is performed on drowning victims?

Ure a mumu, d man died on friday!I too know!pls always get ur facts right

Great fedgoco! Let us stand up 4 our broda 4 he nids us nw,notin is too small of wish I must play my part.oke I wan to kw dat jehover almighty is nt d God of d dead but of d living,u will live to testify of is greatness,ur enemies will nt gnash their teeths ova u bcos jesus is ur God.may my faith work 4 u,it is well my brova.God bless u

butman said...

It is rather painful that Apagunpote died this way

Why are Nigerians so quick to latch on to salacious falsebood packaged as news but rarely hang out for the truth. The man did not jump into the lagoon. For the record, they've suppressed it because the family doesn't want the attention, but he was robbed nd pushed into the water.

Dis has nuffin 2 do wiv black magic or OGD..dis man built Golf Resort Hotels in Ogun State.on a loan he got 4rm a bank...d moment d new Ogunstate governor waz elected dat waz d 1st place he destroyed..dis man died coz he dnt know where 2 start 4rm..after owin so much dere waz nuffin 2 show 4 it..

Alaran Wonder said...

It is finished!

Alaran Wonder said...

It is finished!

Yes they killed him but what can he do when every thing you have has been taken away what can he do and a Yoruba proverb says "Is to know that this is where a war lord died than this is where a war lord escaped for his dear life.

VADIS said...

NEVER! The Apagun I knew would never commit suicide. He was a courageous man and liked enjoying life to the fullest. I will NEVER rule out foul play in this matter. May God expose the wicked.

Nicole said...

it's a pity he had to be a pawn in d game. www.thediaryofanollywoodhustler.blogspot.com