Was I wrong to apologize to Susan Peters? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 March 2012

Was I wrong to apologize to Susan Peters?

For the record, I've never met Susan Peters, never spoken to her, don't care if she likes me or what she thinks of me. The only reason I apologized to her was because from the way she was ranting on twitter after the BB Porsche phone post on LIB, it seemed to me like she was deeply hurt and I kinda felt bad that I was responsible for making another person feel that way (Yes, contrary to popular opinion, I have a conscience...lol). She was getting a lot of bashing on twitter and I wanted it to stop, so I sent her a DM. She made the DM public.

I have absolutely no problem saying sorry to anyone, whether I'm right or wrong. If saying sorry will make another person feel better, then I will say it! Only now there are those who think I was wrong to have apologised to the actress. Continue to read what they wrote about the whole episode and share your thoughts.

LIB/Susan Peters Faceoff: Apologies My Foot!
Written by Nigeria Bulletin

When last Tuesday, Linda Ikeji published on her entertainment blog, the picture of Nollywood actress Susan Peters posing with her latest acquisition – a Blackberry Porsche smart phone, nothing in the picture or the accompanying article suggests the slightest intent of malicious attack on the self-perceived superstar nor the cyber war the article would generate.

As it has become synonymous with such posts on LIB, the Susan Peters article turned out not only to be a juicy piece considering the number of hits and comments it generated (some 216 comments as yesterday), but was equally devoured , appropriately digested and judgmentally spewed by readers and lovers of the blog.

Quite unfortunately, Susan Peters retaliatory rants on Twitter over the comments of some of LIB readers and her targeted vituperation against Linda Ikeji, together with the controversial tendered apology of the latter to the former, has questioned the moral ethics of unbiased and factual reportage in journalism.

For starters, if Linda Ikeji was to be a true professional journalist in the real sense of it, she would have understood she owed Susan Peters absolutely no apologies for publishing both the article and the comments made by the readers. The tenets of the journalistic trade have it that such actions are solely reserved in cases where the writer has published erroneous or untrue stories.

By quickly aligning herself with Susan Peters and tendering an apology, Linda Ikeji has proven firstly, that she’d rather curry the favour of some selected few to discharging her duties professionally and secondly, has indirectly stated that the opinions and actions of her fans meant little or nothing to her. (Dear Nigeria Bulletin, not true. I love my readers). For the records, the millions of readers of the blog made what LIB is today. Least Linda forgets, whatever she publishes on her blog can be readily sourced on other online and print entertainment platforms.

Back to Peters, the uncouth mannerisms with which she attacked, Linda Ikeji, her sister and LIB readers who by extension can arguably be said to be her fans, further depicts the careless, arrogant and senseless attitude of some of Nigerian entertainers to their audience and fans. Calling her fans ‘nonentities’ and Linda ‘failed human being’ is the height of being irresponsible. These two set of people by extension are the media and fans that made her! Like the proverbial river that forgets its source, Susan Peters will fade fast into obscurity and irrelevance if not for these category of people. Common sense should have prevailed on her to first reason the consequences of having the paparazzi take the picture or make it public in the first instance.

If Susan Peters understood the essence of PR, an intelligent thing she ought to have done is made her publicist (that is if she has one) handle the matter professionally rather that cursing and raving like the average omo alata over the social media.

As a parting shot, Linda Ikeji should take a clue from Yahoo! News and other reputable media houses that has never for once apologised for their publications simply because of the bruised ego of some affected persons. If there is anyone or group of people she should apologise to, it is her fans whose unwavering readership and support made her blog what it is today. In similar vein, Susan Peters should tender apologies to her fans too for the embarrassment, employ a publicist to manage her public affairs and better still, get herself enrolled in anger management classes..

Some of her twitter rants...

And the controversial apology...
To LIB readers, I didn't apologize to insult my readers, and I apologize if it seems that way. I apologized to Susan Peters to make her feel better....it was a private message, she made it public.

I never should apologize again, no matter what? Or was my apology OK? Please let me know what you think...

895 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 895   Newer›   Newest»

Linda becs of u nah I done they follow Susan peters ...

Susan Peters is upgraded version of Teletubby. She belongs to an industry that have no recognition apart fom Nigeria. Nollywood is primitive.
Linda talks to Nigerians worldwide.This Susan should be ashamed of behaving like a child with a brand new toy.

Susan called linda a failed person. so i did a relevance test on the world's biggest search engine...

i just googled both of ur names.

Susan peters: the results on the first page showed the name of a dead american actress that died in 1952 at the age of 31. the first result of susan peter was on this issue of susan posing with a BB and it was on linda ikeji's blog. not any work you have done in movies and co.

Linda Ikeji: the result was the linda ikeji blog and many more results for the next ten pages

in conclusion, susan is a failure at her work and linda is not.

susan what u should be mad about is that Black berry didnt pay u for the advert and linda u shld be vexed that susan no pay u for the free publicity.

Modupsy said...

To my dear Mona Linda,
Not be an ass-kisser but i think u ve learnt another lesson. Some might think ur apology was wrong, others might think it was right but i think u now know what to do shuld u find urself in this kinda situation again.

To Nigerian Bulletin,
To the best of my knowledge, Linda Ikeji is not a journalist. So the rules of Journalism those not apply to her. This is a BLOG. Whatever she likes she can post on HER blog. It is now up to her to use her discretion. So cut the girl some slack. Also i think as a seasoned journalist as u portray urself to be, u wuld knw better dan to use derogatory words like "Omo alata".

To Susan Peters
I really wish i knew who u are and i honestly thot the Late Susan Q and you were one and the same person. Which goes to show that u re not much of the "self perceived" star u think u are. Which is quite sad really. Becos i don't know you, it wuld be unfair to diss you. But because of ur tweets, i guess i can advise u small. First and foremost, get some good education. It is very important that as u re hoping to b a relevant star in dis society, dat u speak properly in correct english. And by correct english, i don't min adopting some fake accent. Secondly, to whom much is given, much is expected. Seriously. U are an ambassador for peace afterall. Thirdly, get a good cosmetician or whatever they are called for ur skin. Also get a makeup artist too. That's what real STARS do.
Lastly, don't be fooled. Material things are not what make us important or relevant. Not d cars, d fat bank acct, d porshes, or what have u. There are WAY richer people...so don't think u ve arrived. U haven't even started ur journey.

Subzero said...

Susan Peters if you are reading this..I want you to know that your fans are extremely disappointed by ur stupidity and immaturity. Gaddamn!!! U be big Goat.
A simple harmless post, u took it and turned it to something else. I expect more maturity from u.

It wud have been more dignifying if you had kept ur rotten fingers to urself instead of getting on ur device and typing rubbish on Twitter. Fuck u mehn...U just lost fans!!!

Linda was much more matured in the way she handled the whole issue. Thumbs up linda.

Linda u re taking piss , where is my coment? So all my friends saying u ve some celebrity dat u kiss their ass re right. y cencor coment bcos i sed u let ur fans down wit ur apology. Anyway dt be a river dat 4get is source cos if u do u might dry up.
U dt censor wen readers re bashing celebrity so y cencor coment direct to u?

Just for Susan Peter's benefit (in case she is reading) - I had never heard of you till this very post about Linda apologizing. I glossed over a picture with a 'woman' holding a BB Porsche as I had no clue who she was. I am only commenting now because I noticed the UN ambassador for peace on your profile. I shall be following up with the UN on the criteria for choosing ambassadors. At least in D'banj case, we all knew him. Based on the comments, most people did not know you existed. Susan who????

Linda I no Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴͡ my comment. Folish susan wit her crab skin

Your job is to gossip and snitch about people for your own gain and for the entertainment of your readers. You should not have apologized . But kudos to Susan for feeding you your own pill and beating you in your own gain albeit for her own self defense. Now you are rushing to apologize to her because you know what you did and what you are doing is bad. Shame on you and better apologize to everyone you have hurt otherwise a bigger karma than Susan will knock on your doors soon. I hope you post this and if you don't at least you read it and it hurt you.

Nywoods said...

What is Susan Peters d best @?. Al least Linda, Ur d best @ something. Still thinking... Who is d Star*** or shining. Susan Peters abeg... climb tree go piss.
Linda... Next tym... if d story is true... u owe no one no apologies

Dear Linda, There is absolutely nothing wrong in apologizing, U are far known than Susan Peters who clearly needs to calm the fucking down and start thinking of her foolish lifestyle. You are known worldwide for your blog, I must truly commend your maturity and esteem, u have gone places and yet u still show people the sort of life u have. U are a pretty young lady and u will go places. as for susan peters,1 needs to rethink why u were given such title as ambassador of peace, u should be stripped of that post including acting as well.. aladura look alike

my comments neva kum up n dt asyd linda u shldn't av apologized.she got wat she deserved tryna show off

enoch said...

This is very appalling, am shocked at how susan could stoop so low.At her level she should be thinking of how to make herself a role model for others,is this what she wants kids to aspire to..You can take the monkey out of the jungle but you can never take the jungle out of the monkey.. Star my foot.my sister i applaud you for apologizing even though i clearly believe you were in the right.on the day you were the bigger man..keep up the good work.

Ob said...

You did nothing wrong by apologising to Susan Peters.

Susan has only proven to be childish and uncivilised, why will a mature lady expose something so private to the public? Why will a civilised lady pose with her new phone for the paparazzi only for her to be ranting and displaying her ignorance online? To top her uncivilised nature: what is wrong with a popular showbiz personality been lashed by people? Only for her to be insulting people anyhow. Is she even aware that she is what she is today because people know her and talk about her? Has she forgotten all the beautiful things Linda had before now said about her on her blog?

Linda never insulted Susan directly or indirectly, only for Susan to be showering her and her sister (Laura Ikeji) with insult because I saw all the insult on twitter.

I don't care what other commenters say about my comment, that is just what I feel. I admire both Susan and Linda but the truth just need to be said.

csn we stop equating blogging and journalism? Ignorance is no excuse.

Poor celebrity posing with her phone yet expect to see nothing. This poor Susan is just freaking me. Useless poor actress talking rubbish. Who cares to watch ur movies. I never knew u exist. Please change ur local Naija nagging way bastard. How much are they paying u for a role in the movies instead of sleeping with ur directors. Disgusting bastard.

bakby said...

LINDA, Since you now DM people an apology, I guess I deserve an apology too bcos I also have had my feelings hurt by comments on dis blog. You nid to be more professional and quit apologizing especially if u publicize facts. As for that Susan or watever she calls herself, I had no idea about who are until I heard dat my fav naija blogger, Linda, is being attacked by some girl who bought a phone. maybe u popular in naija but here in the USA, no one has a clue who u are. So u may wanna calm down on the "am a star, am popular" thing. You are d one riding on Linda's tailcoat of fame not the other way round. Btw, am a PR professional so u can hire me to help u manage ur mouth and image for the sum of $9,000 a month, am sure u can afford it since you are a "star and celeb." I take it back, u can't afford it except u sleep with some Alhaji. And I don't want sex money.

Ceejay@ Fairly used blackberry said...

Since you asked the question, there are two side to it.
As a human, you are not wrong to apologize.
But then as a Journalist. You are TOTALLY WRONG! This is where the game get sweeter and sometimes rough.
But we still love you.:-)

emerald said...

linda lol she insult u shall make we talk truth..but my dear nor mind that old woman,watin b that her name self..ok susan..she nor see her mate dey flaunt properties..linda abeg employ me make i give her sum piece of advice insult for you..follow me on twiitter@emeraldrainy make i give u some tips on how u go take get that fat black actress who feature in one film and took just two lines..shame on susan..

Glo free browsing said...

Oh Linda, Journalist where hardcover.

Delsu students said...

No offence. But who is Susan Peters?

hey Linda! I am an ardent reader of your blog but i have never commented on any issue. However i felt i must for this issue. Firstly, you insulted your fans and all LIB readers when you stated that "people will always talk".By sending a DM to her, you were only trying to make yourself feel better about the situation, not necessarily because you didn't want her to be hurt! If truly u didn't want her to feel bad then maybe you should reconsider journalism as a job!!! My point is that you did nothing wrong by posting that picture, she is the insecure one exhibiting her lack of decorum. I am actually shocked that you even apologised, would have expected you to just ignore! that would have proved you to be a more mature person! Listen, when you apologise unnecessarily, you reduce your worth.All that being said, i think you are a great person and you are adored.

WAO....... All this over what?

Linda, whats done is done. I am an LIB reader and I choose to comment. After this meaningless saga, I will continue to do what I have always done in being a LIB fan.

People, make una move on........

Next gist abeg Linda.... Let's go!

jojoophina said...

yes yes n yes u were very wrong for apologising.

Kunle Martins said...

Linda, there's nothing wrong in apologising especially when you know you're wrong, (maybe you are in this case) cos if you're doing your job, you'll step on toes and how many people do you wanna apologise to. And I don't know why you'll wanna apologise to people just to make them happy, you be God? You fall my hand when you talk say make she no mind wetin people dey talk...Walai, you no send we your fans.
And for that Susan Peters, make she park well...who sabi am sef, google no even sabi am and she dey call herself UN Ambassador for Peace...abi Boko Haram Ambassador for Ijogbon

Wow! Never knew there were so many people reading this blog. Over 500 comments on a Sunday? Highly impressive! Keep it up, and don't mind these local actresses we call celebrities!

I hereby call on the UN to strip her of that so called ambassador of peace. If she is one, she shouldn't have said all that about Linda. What she wanted was war and not peace.

I have never seen any of her films. I am sure she never plays the lead actress. She is so razz and only needed attention.

Omg...i can't believe how low her IQ is. Why didn't she comment about other posts Linda had put up about her in the past??? Because she was praised in them innit? Rubbish.

I will never watch any film she features in. Olodo rampata...mtshewww.

And Linda u shouldn't have apologized. And what does people will always talk mean? You better apoplgise to your readers because that was very wrong.

I don talk my own...byebye

criticalobserver said...

I dnt know this Miss Peters but i sure know she is a low life firstly for posing and taking pictures with a blackberry device be it porsche or touch secondly for insulting a blogger for being civil and polite. Linda please you did nothing wrong from top to bottom i support you. she should take queues from Omotola and the host and see how they handle the media.

BLOGLORD said...

"the only thing linda knows is her blog" i borrow KLS statement
SUSAN, jealousy is a sad disease.
u are the bigest agbaya ever. u just want to be noticed. oya dem don notice u with all the curses ur way. i pity u ohh, 546 comments only u naim dem de yab like ds?n the comments r still coming.
kaiiiii! u open ur gutter mouth that u dont brush to say we are nonentities okwa ya?
ok i have ds for u.
e bu ewu 10,000. see ur lip stick on d pics sef? village calaber girl!

linda no apologise again oh, once u know u published a legit gist, bone, nothing mega, u r covered.

No 1 blogger in Nigeria everybody knows d name.

oya madam susan which wan be ur own title? bb porsche achiever gone mad on twitter. Raving n ranting like market woman

You shouldn't have apologized. It made it seem like you were ass-kissing. You can't apologize to everyone your audience decides to go in on. Maybe you should have a disclaimer posted. Comments posted do not represent the views of LIB.

I love you regardless...

You name sake

! Almost 600 comments? What tha ?! This has really got people irked o. I bet almost every single reader is commenting today , even those who don't comment at all usually. Linda, don't worry, this works for your blog.

Linda biko babu this babe. Why is she insulting you, why. When bella naija put up a pic about celebrities getting new cars, did the insult u, when you put photos up of Ini and that former Mrs Kuti acquiring new rides, did they insult u? So why is she insulting you for a harmless post? She is an upcoming star that is why she does not have manners yet, didnt care for her before but now I am definitely not a fan! And then its a free world if you want to apologize u apologize, journalists are jst pissed off at the fact that you get more views than them that have studied the profession! People shud go and sleep, life is too short for uneccessary bullshit

First I will like to say that I am in the movie industry though not an actress,so I am speaking from the perspective of someone who knows what he is saying.
Please stop calling Susan an actress bcos she is not, she is merely a runs woman hustler trying to cover up as an actress. It saddens me bcos it is ho's like her who give actresses a bad name. I have worked with so many actors and actresses and lots of them are really good people who do their best to live normal lives. It's obvious as day light that the egocentric fool called Susan is a black sheep in the industry. She goes as far as bribing insiders to canvass for her to get jobs. Pls do not judge the others by her stupid standards

As or the issue withLinda if she did not want peeps to talk bat her then he shldnt hv taken that dumb picture. It would hv done her more good if she had kept quite,then he whole thing will blow away quickly, but well she is not a true artiste so she does not know how to handle such things. By the way she does have PR, it's E4 PR with Moriam Musa and co, they do her awards canvassing for her.

As for you Linda the truth is that you are a coward,you put up peeps pictures or stories bat them so that they can be dissed by your readers, the truth is that u make them l ur dirty job for you. Besides Susan remember that all these people have lives too and are entitled to their privacy.
Nobody is perfect and we all make mistakes so be careful,money is not everything. Ass kissing some and bashing others does not speak well of u. U even insulted ur readers by saying pole will always talk...meaning ur readers will always flap their mouth abi? No be your fault. Just remember that it could be ur turn tomorrow. Then there will be no mercy.

MOI! said...

First of all who's Susan Peters please? I keep asking myself what's her claim to fame? because she seems to be at every social function you can think of...she claims to be an actress but I've never seen any movie she's acted in.... I won't blame her...mgbeke village champion feeling sezzy and important with herself! Abeg commot make I see road jare...Important people are talking grasshopper follow talk....mschewwww....

Flush said...

Susan who? Linda you have just giving this girl free publicity. She should pay you!!!

This girl is so dumb am sure if you whisper in her ear it will echo in her head!!! Empty vessel!!!!!!

Jaja said...

Linda you be MUMU, ODE!!!!
Apologize my nyansh! U even do am for private sef, u for kuku send the elders of ya family go dey prostrate for am now.

Na small u take beta pass the Susan Dimwit Peters. Obo ngbobo g'ope, arindi meji!

U r so double standard Linda ... Who r pple ll always talk , n u dare DM it to her , if not that she tweet it we would not hv known abt it ..... Again u apologize to make her feel better ... Linda wht hv gotten into u ... That shows who u rili r n that thing abt ur sister future show how u r brought up ... U r just a fail model in I I deed u r calling us ur commenter pple , that means u never ever value our comment u just do it to b d best blogger , u r just an attention seeker Linda ... Most pple siding rili hv not read thru d lines ...

If this thing gets to 1000 comments then we know we have a problem on our hands. Let peace reign guys. Let's move on.

Well said! Gbam

Susan who????? who the hell is she. omg see all the comments!!! you guys are giving her exactly what she wants. she happened to be on Lindas blog and was overwhelmed by all the comments so she decided to be stupid to get more comments.... its obviously a publicity stunt guys!!!!

Linda your apology was just the perfect thing to give her more publicity.. you should know how and when to deal with fools like her!

Pissed of Naija in America said...

Some Naijas are bunch of Morons arguing about posting of a blackberry their fucking technology is not every ready for. And they have the audacity to tell people to protest on their behalf for fuel subsidy . Shyooooooor, The politicians have not shown you pepper. Atleast, you are still buying $2500 bb. And all this bloggers, please for the sake of humanity, stop calling them journalist. Journalist reports on something that matters, get off their asses and do some investigative reporting, not posting who just bought Honda or prado. low expecting bunch of mother fuckers. You guys are jokers. Yoruba people will say " Your young brother is building house , you are using your teeth pull nail. And that dumb ass Peters, why don't you pose with a label on your head and say come rob me? Ode oponu omo. Agba kunstonyan. Acting like omo oju ori ola ri.

Who is this Susan Peters? I've NEVER even heard of her. So because Linda used her platform to let the world know about you. You're ranting like the fool that you are.
Mtcheeew. Some people are just not it.

Linda you were not wrong for apologising, it only goes to show the sort of person you are- kind-hearted . The problem is that apologised to someone is completely immature, doesn't know how to handle situations and has an elevated sense of importance. I had never even her before now.

Linda see as u dey upload all comments.. Shebi u dey vet comments before.. U r a very two faced person.. U wan show SU say u big pass am.. As u dey upload for dis SU's gist pls upload people 's comments in d future cos it takes Tyme for one to sit up and type.. Beta start praying from a reliable source SU said she will make u pay.. She is a desperate lady and na jazz woman I mean am.. She cried throughout 2days again.. She swore to cause u more pain..
Look at hw she was shamelessly ranting on twitta.. Na bad woman ooo.. Hmmmmm.. God help u..

R said...

WHO IS this girl? lol, some people are delusional sha, never even heard of her. She has just lost a potential fan. Linda, you're obviously not perfect, I mean who is? Always remember your readers love you for who you blog about good,bad,interesting , boring or even sometimes embarrasing things. Please don't let this NON celebrity get to you. I'm very proud of you for apologising even though I see nothing wrong with the post. Peace and love

Actually it was smart of her to publish the apology. If you truly wanted to apologise you should have done it in public since you didn't post the topic in private or you should just have kept your mouth shut. As for Susan she should have handled the matter more maturely by simply ignoring it, this is just a gossip blog and by tomorrow there will be someone else to gossip about.

she is an idiot...and a forgotten actress..she can neva stand u so have no biz in telling u off ..u shouldnt have apologised

who is Susan peters to call you a failed model? what is the definition of a failure ? for the records i tried explaining her to some people and guess what they have never heard the name any where in Nigeria
dear Susan you are as common as every other Lagos girl. you would have utilized this opportunity very well but alas you have made a nonsense of your self.

U c y u r so foolish,dumb&stupid? U r insulting commentors on d blog? WTF r u? If not a commentor? No b comment u put up so? Ode geh! Foolish tin! Leave her&her blood money, u vent4kin acquired ny tin! Ow do u know its blood money? Oloshi.. U dey dere abi na blood dem shed4dere? Since she's now a saddist y d hell r u still on LIB? W@r u doing ere? Bastard idiot.. U r d1d@s foolisg,stupid&mad.. Asewo, oloshi, oloriburuku

haba linda. after the slander she gave you! if any1 deserved an apology it was YOU! because you did not post anything insulting. you cant be held accountable for what people comment... different opinions.

Na wa oh, na she insult u, na u dey apologise

Frenchie said...

I don't know whether you were wrong or right
that's a personal decision
my 2 cents on this:
remember Linda you blog about juicy stories so that people talk and you are making a living out of this it's all good as of now BUT one day it might be your turn and everybody will have something to say
I'm sure you heard what happened to tutu, jayla and some others this week on another blog

by the way why did you apologize? because she took it personal and cussed you out?
how about those who don't voice their opinion?
let me take people like 2baba and his baby mamas how many times your blog went agog about them? did you apologize too?
some are beginning to say you're taking sides that you're biased and favour some celebs on your blog I don't about that you're only human and bound to make your own mistakes and learn but you better ask yourself these questions now so you won't cry blood tears later
WHY AM I POSTING THIS STORY?
WILL IT AFFECT SOMEONE? WHAT WILL BE THE CONSEQUENCES?
AM I COMFORTABLE WITH WHATEVER CONSEQUENCES OR REPRISALS?
and last but not least
WHAT DOES THIS BLOGGING ACTIVITY REPRESENT TRULY FOR ME?

I truly love your blog and think you're doing great
keep your head up
this post was not even an issue

okay linda i love ur person cause your mentality is very rare amongst nigerians in general. i definitely dnt think you should have apologized because u didn't have any bad intention by posting about her on ur blog, u even made certain people like me know about her. so she should be thankful. people have different opinions about people so you shouldn't be apologizing if ur readers insulted her. it has nothing to do with you. you don't have to try to make people think you are a good person because not everyone would even still think you are good. not everyone would like you. just be you and do your thing. that's what is making you look more beautiful....mwah

Peace Maker said...

WOW 637 comments.Linda you are loved oooo.For your colleagues (Nigerian Bulletin) to write about this issue like they did, it only shows that they have respect for you, they admire your hard work but they felt bad about you being such a let down. Nigeriafilms.com also wrote about it this morning.Please you should now apologize to your fans and readers for the way you handled this issue.Susan Peters aka the DUCHESS owes you a public apology for insulting you & your sisters for no reason.She started it all.Stand your ground now, don't disappoint again.Peace up

Serves u right Linda. Wish everyone u put up to be blasted would reply u like Susan did.

One day ur shit too go smell.

If u like don't post this.

How will you suck up and apologize to someone who called u a failed human beign. thats the height. It's obvious you are scared of this woman and what her opinion counts for

linda susan step on ur toes ..she don step on millions of pple toes..and she is in serious trouble..make she just go sell her phone now and begin use d money 4 feeding allowance cos from today her source of income in finished..and she has to beg u back !!!chikena

You have put gasoline on a bon fire, expect to get slapped next time you run into Susan peters. Come to think, shouldn't you 2 Agbayas be looking for a husband??

U PPL CALLING HER A STAR WHO SAID SHE IS A STAR...SO ANY DOG THAT APPEARS ON TV IS NOW A STAR..WHAT IS WRONG WITH U PPL...WHAT HAS SHE DONE TO BE CALLED A STAR...SHE IS RIDICULOUS POSING WITH A TAIWAN PHONE..GA NORO ALA ANUMPAM!!!

Unregistered SIM CARD K said...

Hello Linda,

You sha... i caught you (wondering why);the first post had 220 comments and you just felt that was not good enough (just like me)you needed a part 2(like the Nigerian Home movies)-send a reminder to her to participate(in the form of an apology to get her to comment;knowing her IQ) and she gave it to you on a platter...part 2(637 comments and still counting)...i love that just like me.

Suzana,
This kind of thing is done in private...send a private message expressing your distaste...oh! you just showed that you dont have taste neither class.

i missed out in the first part(part 1)and intend to right that wrong...

Some people said bad make up , rough skin, pink lipstick...they have exhausted the list; so i have decided to pick from your list Suzana...I heard model, failed human being.

MY OPINION:

Tell me the truth jor...dont mind Linda and US...just tell me i will keep sealed lips...you had a failed botox...abi and some creeped into your brain; hence your response.
which being are you? obviously not one of us with that looks.YOU ARE @#J%&being

With regards to the model stuff;with the kind of skin you showed off in the pix you can only model RAIN COAT(mind you they are seasonal)...that skin rough die...

BACK TO LINDA:

Can we have part 3:I LOOK LIKE MONA LISA...Suzana are you in?

Pleasures Magazine said...

Linda you damn f** up!! to have apologized to dis ashewo girl. she's only famous for red carpets and not in movies.

Chris Chibuzor said...

Linda i know, Susan i do not know how then is she a star? Linda i respect you for being humble to apologize that shows you are so matured..let her continue to rant.
Susan is not even half as popular as our Blogging Queen. Susan ko Susu ni.

U dnt tell us ur apologize to her still she tweet it n besides that apology of pple ll always talk ...

Linda u only put up comments where u are blasted so that people will think you are down to earth and welcome criticism. Well, I ain't fooled.
You are a hypocritical dunce,who uses ur naive readers to make money. .

linda last born said...

susan who???/i think if u re reading this,,susan eczema skin...u should be thanking linda right now for bringing u to limelight instead of bashing her cos no one knew u existed until now...i av watched about 2000 nigeria movies and av yet to see u in up to 4..pls do ur calculations,,u re not even an upcoming actress but a downgoing actress so go and take a chill pill and give kudos to our queen of the nigeria blog linda..see the okrika blouse u re even wearing to advertise a porshe phone.i bet u should have used the money to better your skin or tush up ur wardrobe,,,razz girl like,,u...and linda u fall my hand 4 apologising

LOOL SHE IS SO SO FULL OF HERSELF. I DONT EVEN KNOW WHO THE HELL SHE IS SO AM GUESSING SHES NOT ALL THAT OF A CELEB LIKE SHE PROCLAIM. YOU HAVE JUST GIVEN HER MORE FAME, YOUR BLOG IS WORLDWIDE I LOVE IT AND I DONT EVEN LIVE IN NIGERIA. ITS GOOD YOU ARE ACCEPTING COMENTS FOR THIS ARTICLE THEN SHE WOULD KNOW HOW STOOPID SHE LOOKS AND WHAT PPL THINK.

I'm gonna keep commenting today, cos I'm extremely pissed. How dare dt calabar trash open her mouth and be chatting shit abt Linda ??

It's a pity this wht I do for a living ... Gossip ... Wht ll u do Whn u r 50 ... Which is in 19 years time or 40 which is in 9 years time ... We hv all abuse Susan n I had a 2nd tot n read d comments n ur post again n I jt fell u r just as wrong ... U DM her without telling us n Whn she tweet it u post it on ur blog n pls pple read her apology n u r saying u did it to make her feel better , u did for ur self Linda , am totally disappointed in u Linda

Seb's Wife said...

Oh dear, i never knew who Susan Peters was until this uproar! Well done Linda you do create celebrities! Without meaning to sound like a broken record you should never have apologised. That story was true.

Do you know something?! In situations like this i appreciate Genevieve. I dont know what car she drives, what phone she uses, where she lives etc. We see her at parties with her Chanel clutches and she leaves the rest to imagination. That is how celebrity should be done. Recall her very subtle responses to the fuel attack on her, well compare it to Miss Guttermouth Susan Peters. Absolutely lacks upbringing!

As for this new generation classless babes, no mystery whatsoever. Tonto drives a Hummer with Poko written on it. We know everything. Boring!!!!

Linda i trust you have learned and will remain true to your Blog. If its true don't apologise least of all to an Z list LIKE MISS PETERS. I will never watch her films, i give her a couple of months and she will fade like all the others!

I have never liked Susan but now I don't like Linda too cos she is a two faced coward who is a secret social climber via blogging.

Please who is she?
She should be happy u posted a picture of her.......
with her aristo phone....lol
pls Linda.....never you try this apology moves again.
U ROCK....XOXO

Susan Peters is one of those Nigerians with very low IQ, village girl forming celebrity, why pose with a bb porshe if it wasn't a biggy to you. Comments from the public shouldn't be a biggy either because you invited the comments FOOL! Linda, freedom of speech! They don't deserve your apologises.

nd who d F*** is susan peters? as in what does she do? actress/musician/pimp/producer/politician WAT EXACTLY...hiss
she must feel o..at least linda's blog is paying her bills, wat or who pays urs, miss peters.

LOL @ Susan Peters..talking of assets????What does the mofo have aside chicken change she gets from acting and selling her body to rich men?? She is definitely a very immature and mannerless person. I never had regards for her anywayz. Cocky masquerade like her.

Nneka said...

never apologize again....who does she think she is....she is also i a failed actress if she does'nt know...this is the begining of her downfall....keep rising linda your blog is bringing you fame

Nneka said...

have never heard of the so called susan peters.......she is a pathetic human being who is clinging on past glory....idoit...linda keep flying high

This wannabe should go and get a life! Didn't the fool pose for the camera? Or wht did she think the camera man was goin to do with the photo? Feed it to his dog? Sorry ko sorry ni! Sorry for urself, using a bbporsche living in a shack! Olodo. I even think she was one of the worst dressed at d so called toyin lawani's birthday/joke of a fashion show. My house maid dresses better than that!

Over 600 comments? Get a life, people.

Having a BB Porsche is no big deal.Linda hasn't done anything wrong Susan F*%! All Peters.What kind of upbringing did you have?How could you call a fellow being a failure ?? Are you God??. I'm ashamed at the United Nations for making you goodwill Ambassador for Peace and I'll be sending signed petition via recorded delivery to the relevant office with all the proof of your ranting and raving about a toy!!That's if you don't turn round and say your twitter account was hacked (which seem to be the best excuse these days). If this is how you react to trivial matters then you need to have a rething . Linda apologising was not a bad move it's all window dressing. Have fun...Iya Agba

Ok, i just had to post something. First of all, Linda, i think you did the right thing? is the right thing to have apologized? Maybe or maybe not. But the right thing definitely was doing what you felt you should have done. If you truly felt the need to have apologized, then that's exactly what you should have done...which you did. So, thumbs up on that. Btwn, you decided to be the bigger person. That Susan Peters babe sure can rant! Chai. It just shows the level of her ego. The writer of that article sef can rant! I'm not a journalist and so dont know its ethics fully, but i dont believe tendering an apology meant you insulted your fans. At least, im a fan, a new one at that, and i dont feel the least bit insulted.
Not to rant myself, i think you were the bigger person and what you did was right and also, that susan peters babe should loosen up. If she wan be celebrity, she should brace up for it she should ask Tuface, Lady Gaga, even Baba Suwe and the list goes on......

You certainly take pleasure and make money from instigating people into dissing others, so we are also watching out for you.

Susan peters was right most of u commentators r bunch of vile illiterate. God see d vile venom u lots r spilling frm ur guts. Get a life, get busy n stop slagging off people like Susan peters/ genevieve nnaji who r making someone of their lives!

nokia user....LOL! said...

dear susan peters and other blackberry (porsche or curve) users. there's no privacy once u put up a pic as ur display pic if u like have 2 contacts. except if its just u on ur contact. notice how on ur bday u see people using pics u put weeks or months ago to wish u happy bday? pics u dont even have anymore say ur memory card crashed. yes thats the real culprit goes to show u ur gist or pics gets to blogs thanks to someone on ur bb contact. since bb we've seen all kinds of pics eg wande coal's *cough* thing, davido n sonia the list is endless. heck even private conversations people will munch d screen n send to the whole world. so dear susan first of all its ur fault and aunty linda ur apology is pure ass licking how many private apology dms have u sent???? see perez hilton when he was ruthless his by now he's famzing with the people he onced bashed his blog is slowly dying. am not saying u should be ruthless too just be neutral. joan rivers makes no apologies for roasting celebs n neither did they when she was roasted too yet they all party n mingle together. Nigeria celebs/socialites/and all should take a cue. its business. wheather susan acts 3 movies or not so far she makes public appearances she stays relevant dat way she *coughs* gets money too all.

No, you were not wrong to have apologised. She innocently shared a pic with her facebook friends. What exactly was the point of bringing it to your blog in the first place. Definitely a cynical intent there. And then it backfired because you did not think that she could go "omo alata" on you. And to make matters worse, after instigating, you said "people will always talk"

you are both classless but being the coward that you are, you might not post this

Lechie said...

Apologise for what? This is journalism for you.She knows she cannot take you to any court because your story is based on fact.Why was she posing with the Blackberry in the first place? Was she not seeking attention? What then is the job of a journalist than to report what happens? Susan Peters should rather apologise for her reckless comment.

The funniest thing is I don't even know this Susan Biko what movies has she starred in? I just see her in every mag doin absolutely noting. Biko leave Linda alone

You know what? On a second thought, i dont think you should have apologized sef. I went back to the original post and you said nothing to insult her. People just basically stated their opinions. If she cant handle that, she should go and swim in muddy water or better still get all our phone numbers and email addresses and insult each one of us. So the question is, were you apologizing for what YOU did or what YOUR FANS did? Its all on your blog and all, but i dont see it as what YOU did...but either ways, as long as you felt apologizing was the right thing to do and what you wanted to do, im glad you went for it.

ballack said...

i neva knew her before now ...sounds so lame

Menh d tin pain d babe nor be small........ She 4 use d money 4 d Porsche arrange her face small.......ugly bitch!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....oh my God. Kai, Linda ikeji has minions for days. Don't be fooled tho, these people Don't love you, they love the gossip they get to read on your blog and some of the freebies that come with the blog. You will forever be a NON motherfucking factor Ms Ikeji FACT. And yes you do have serious lowself esteem issues and no amount of money you make on your blog will make that better.... But then I remember how much you are literally dying to have a man and children... LMAOOOOO, maybe having those will help boost your self esteem sha. As for Susan Peters, I still don't know who the fuck she is tho. She's even a bigger non factor. SMH. Miss Ikeji drop the kiss ass attitude and be cutthroat like Perez Hilton, then maybe some of us will take you seriously. Ta darling. Still LMAO @ the number of comments.

Ada said...

the comments are overwhelming already, but U shld have ignored her, simply post her tweeter rents here, let us submit our opinions again and den she can rant on....

secondly i understand u were probably feeling pressured and decided to apologise by but u shldnt do dat blaming d 'people' who commented...

Susan was expecting a different reaction to that picture wen she took it proudly, she didnt get what she wanted n u fell pray to her insecurities...U NEED TO KEEP UR HEAD UP AT THE END OF THE DAY U GET PAID BY YOUR READERS NOT SUSAN OR ANY OTHER CELEB U WRITE ABOUT...FORGET THEM.

You do what u do well, don't change it cos of a few detractors... I love u still n will always be following, ji si ike Nne!

Gboza says:
Wow! Linda u 've just earned more respect and love from me and many other beautiful minded people. By apologising with ur 'church mind' even when your comment " Big girls gadget! when you are big, u only do big things" is obviously an admiration for Susan (whose picture and name am coming across for the first time through your blog).
But babe, I think you should develop a good comment moderation system to reduce the number of offensive comments from readers that is being published in LIB
Pls babe keep using your church mind cause true beauty is of the heart.
Luv u

susan peters or what is ur name? there is noting wrong if she post a picture of u on her blog...you re not the first star she will put on a blog...if you re looking for another form of cheap popularity by saying all that on twitter then i will say u re a kid...talking about her blog i believe that blog will cost nothing less than $2million because am into stuffs like dat....do you have up to $2million dollar...shut up and stop beefing her....linda good work....one of ur fan from cyprus

tell susan that i can buy her 10 of what she is holding probably she feels she is more than what she thinks she is....still ur fan from cyprus

jennietobbie said...

lmaaooo Just realized that Linda has to apologize for our comments AGAIN lmaoo

* Linda baby, post my comment nahh. lol

Dear Linda, I think u are only responsible for what you publish and not for the opinion of ur readers. In the case of Susan P. u did nothing wrong and should not have apologized.
Be ready for endless apologies if u choose to toe this part.
Sussan P. should go and learn image management if she thinks she is a star.

comeseeaboutme said...

loool. whats funny is i never heard of this chick before you mentioned her on ur blog. so u made her relevant. and honestly linda, i see what u tryna do, but girl u shouldnt have given her such audience. shes a nuisance without people like u how would we know she even existed? homegirl needs to have this many seats _/ _/ _/

Hello Linda,

This is my first time commenting on your blog and I have been hooked since I started visiting last October.

My take on this is, you need not have apologised. It was not neccessary at all.

Susan Peters needs to know that she has done serious damage to her reputation, that is if she has one.

Under no circumstance should you insult a human being with such venom and even drag her family members along, especially as someone who is well known.

She deserves no respect whatsoever and I will be surprised if she still has any 'fans' left.

If it was somewhere else, say the US or UK, her career would have ended as quickly as it started.

On another note, if you felt the need to apologise to clear your conscience, that's not a problem, but remember that many more stories will come up and you would always feel the need to way the consequences before you publish them.

In essence, a very thick skin is required for what you do. On a side note, I love your blog! muah!

Linda, u only post comments dat favours u. as for me, try and make ur blog more educative than all these irrelevants post u bring up. u deserve what she gave u...mind ur biz and do what is right

WOW!!! 637 comments??

What a bush girl,even if she goes to Harvard,she will still think like a monkey.

Hi Linda,

I’m an ardent reader of your blog but must say I’m quite disappointed at the apology you rendered to Susan. If you were sorry, you should have publicly apologised to her and not privately. Going private showed cowardice on your part and a great disregard for your readers; And your comment “people will always talk” is a blatant disrespect to the readers who commented (after all you sort their opinion(s)).

Having said all, I still like your blog….learn from this mistake and I do agree with the rest of the LIBers that an apology to your loyal fans is well deserved.

Keep keeping it real, that’s why we read your blog

Pls Linda don't you apologise for such thing again. Remember girl, you didn't do the comments, your reader did.
She is such an omo alata she was reffered to with all the insult she passed on you just because you posted her picture.

What should 2face and the rest of the people pass dirty comments to?

Stupid educated illirate.....

Linda, U are now a celebrity ( better accept it) and have to be careful what you write and say "People [ur readers] will always talk" is rather too specific. I, personally know that you appreciate your readers but ... Susan Peters just used you to shine small by making ur private apology public-eehh eeehhhh. Like I always say ALWAYS BE YOU but careful while doing that.

Ada. A

Tonia said...

Linda u fuck up big time Susan is trash now even if u re a failed model @least u r doing smthg meaningful I knw Susan and her very embarrassing stories I can list out a number of men I knw dat she hs stooped so low to beg 4 money u shld never apologies to anyone especially Susan of all thgs.jeez I'm disgusted

How come it says that there are 637 comments but when we click on it we only see 200?

Coco said...

Linda hon, if SP does anything silly again BLOG IT! & let her rant and rave like the omo alata she is. that will tip the scales back in your favour as a bloggist.

Anonymous March 11 2:10AM, JUST SHUT UP. You are so stupid, like so stupid. Linda has done nothing wrong and I can bet you are Susan's friend or something. U should be ashamed of yourself. Nonsense!!! You will soon describe what Linda has done to you. The Susan Peters' lady obviously took the picture to show people or did she take the photo and save it for your eyes only. FYI, I don't know Linda and neither does she know me, so please keep your insults to your self and patriotic support for Susan Peters to your ugly little self. Don't involve Linda's family too.
Linda dear, ignore the foolish comments.

my darling linde... u r far beta than that freaking ass lady abeg who no her self na dat stupid bb n ur blog make me sabi her all dis over rated naija celeb wey dey drink gary abeg go die peters if no be for business purpose I swear linda u for no post anytin wey concern that retardard full again.

diva said...

I'm absolutely disappointed at her reaction towards the blog post. Its ok to be angry and uncomfortable but to go on twitter and rant + throw a tantrum like a 15 yr old girl is absolutely unnecessary and very low of her. Linda she even called you names, meanwhile you wrote nothing negative abt her. why did you need to apologize? If i were you, she would not hear a word from me. she should be angry at the commentators and not you. As a so called celebrity, she should know that things like these will always happen. she will be featured on magazines, blogs, media etc, pple will always criticize. if she cnt take criticism well, then she shouldn't be flaunting her assets and putting herself out. That is what the celebrity life is all abt and she should learn to deal with it bcos that is the path she has chosen.

Linda, linda,linda, I luv u die. Take or leave it, u dey shine pass DAT stupid,Susan peters bitch. I don't even knw why u were bodad cos I honestly dint knw her till I saw her on ur blog, so u help her. Don't ever apologise to anyone again if wat u brodcast abt Dem is true.no wonda she no get husband, who go gree marry DAT kind person? Linda move on jor, dey can't da è duro.

Interesting.

Naira said...

Lol..Linda Ikeji you're a bigs gels oooh..almost 600 comments,Damn i gbadun you!!You didnt have to apologise but you did and i see nothing wrong with it, shows you're very mature, i didnt see what you said as offensive to your readers,ppl will always talk thats true,you just pointed out the obvious simples...As for Susan Peters whoever she is, she needs to STFU!!!!looking like an ugly drag queen dia,nonsense nonsensity.

Susan is an Illeterate! I dont even know who the hell she is and because of blogs like your's we get to give a damn about stupid ass idiots like her. She should keep raining curses and ranting like a mad woman!. FAILED ACTRESS!! OLODO!!

and Susan if you where a star, you WOULD NOT pose with a freaking bb Porsche like you where showing off a new purchase and taking a picture. shows you are from a bush somewhere. IDIOT!

Idy said...

linda! linda!! linda!!!!....i rarely comment on your blog but i just wanna remind you that you are still on blogger.com and if all these people wey don begin de get bad belle for you report to blogger, you can wake up one day to see your blog gone!!

be a perceptive business woman and step things up to ur own platform to avoid trouble 2moro!!

as for the Susan drama- even as d c-lister acted uncouth,all i could see is you throwing your commenters under the bus- soooo not cool!

idy said...

>>>and stop the hole approval of comments thingy since it seems you approve everything even vile, uncouth and abusive comments......also that gives u a sense of responsibility over what actually gets posted as comments!

linda this is my first time of posting on ur blog.if you were to be my sister honestly i wld have smash ur ass with 24 strokes of cain.am really disappointed.becos you own her no apology.i just hope you dont try this next time sha. kells from malaysia

Jeremiah Iyamabo said...

JIt is preposterous that one should consider apologizing for anything s/he is not responsible for since the apology was for readers' comments. As much as it may seem obvious that you apologized to make her feel better, the perception is that you would rather pitch your tent with Susan Peters than your fans. This is notwithstanding your attempts to reassure your fans. You may have sent a dangerous, subliminal message. Susan Peters on the other hand was not only uncouth, she proved incapable of reading the post in context. It is very disappointing that her Tweets were seething arrogance which readers may interpret as a true reflection of the inner person. In a country where it is so easy for public figures to kiss the dust, it was a very risky move. I for one, will definitely keep away from her - virtual space or real space.

Bloggers must consider that what may start out as a hobby or a pasttime soon evolves into a dependable source of news. Therefore, the blogger becomes more than an ordinary person. S/he becomes a journalist or a quasi-journalist; a true professional.

Demola said...

UN Peace Ambassador? Wher did a BITCH like her get dat 4rm? Disappointed by LI apology tho buh i undastand y she did it.

Linda u Apologized to cause more drama .there u hav it...700 replies. Hope u r happy now. U r a drama loving bitch and saying people I'll always talk is a bitch ass move on your part. Thats u not taking responsibility but instead insulting ur blog commentators . People don't always talk, bloggers like u start ish and get people talking.

Susan dished u ur own crap and u r sorry? Then shut this blog down and apologize o every one u ve caused pain. Including merc Johnson. Have apologized to her? What a two-faced heifer ou r Linda

Vking said...

Linda,you did nothing wrong to the girl called susanna if i may call her like that.....But next time,never you apologize to any person whom you did no wrong to.....anyway shaaa,you gat human sympathy.

Web_evangelist said...

It's been a while i commented on LIB which means i just read the latest and left but i am forced tonight to say a few things.
As a lover and reader of ur blog i must say to u linda sincerely u broke my heart. How could that God-forsaken notorious whore abuse me, u & ur teeming fans and u still went ahead to apologize. Linda, i realy blame u for susan peters making that apology of urs public. serves u right! Mtschewwwwwwwwww!

bricks said...

Linda...i don't know why you apologized..u did not insult her in any way.what was she seeking when she posed with a phone like that? is she a spokes person for blackberry..who the d F****ck is she sef? if not for this issue, i did not know her,so in actual fact she should kneel down and kiss your ring for giving her the cheap popularity she has gotten.

Apologizing is admitting wrong doing...u ve always been wrong so glad u have a conscience

Susan...kudos to you for showing Linda the fear of God. Truth is sometimes it is worth stooping low to put people in their places...especially when they constanly use others to gain recognition. I'm glad you openly went after Linda. At least she will learn to never cross u again. I find it rather hypocritical that everyone is calling Susan classless for dishing back crap right back to Linda who dishes crAp every single day on this blog of hers. So sitting back and taking insuls for owining a bb porche is the yardstick for measuring class? Some of you are truly miserable beings and karma will catch up one day.

I'm still surprised that people are saying Susan went too far on insulting Linda. Hahahahahha...r u kidding me? Isn't Linda using y'all as a mouthpiece to insult others? I think the insult from Susan was well deserved by Linda. WhAt goes around comes around.

By the way who is the bush girl you call celebrity who cannot differentiate between people's view and what she calls 'beef'? I don't even know her if not for LIB. Who does she think is enviouse of her. But the article did not lie about her. She needs a very good publicist. If she was 2face she would have jumped into the lagoon. Come to think of it she no even fine sef. Linda a beg do your thing an leave the mgbeke alone.

FunmieA said...

Hey Linda, I don't see a problem with the apology, it was quite mature. I don't know who Susan Peters is but as a public figure she needs to learn a bit more social etiquette, hers are sadly lacking in finesse. Cheers~

haha

I said it! said...

So which one r u? Susan or Ebube?

well linda I see Nothing wrung in you posting something bout her what I think you should do is caution people on the kind of comments they make. people actually used bad words when commenting and I think that what got her angry but honestly I love the way you handled things shows the level of your maturity keep it up.

I said it! said...

Calling Linda a bitch, now that's personal! U r either Susan, Ebube or some other person whose ego has been bruised on this blog. SMH.

As someone who has spent 10 or so years in the trade and has gone to school for this, I will say what so few people realise: LINDA IKEJI IS NOT A JOURNALIST.

What she does with her blog is her business and her business only. If she wanted to be malicious to Susan Peters (she wasn't), she is free to do so without bothering about things like bias and fairness.

Inukwa ikpo di m ogo m. *Hiss*

The phrasing of the apology is very clever, Linda, and I do commend you for that. Contrary to what the writer who happens to have her head up her arse, you have apologised for the amount of grief that Susan's getting. Some of the comments are incredibly harsh and as Linda's pointed out, people will always hate. Susan's miffed about it and as a human being, it seems proper to apologise in my opinion. By the way, Linda's not apologised for the post, merely for the comments. Something like a home team apologising for the offensive chants from home supporters in a football match.

nigerianexperience said...

Surely this is all causing way too much drama. All this raucus for an unreliable fone, an under d radar celebrity, and a blogpost ...let's drop this already jor.

Linda, from Susan's tweets it shows she is really immature... OMG react dat way cos she was flashing a blackberry fone? If she were immature she would have ignored or simply mentioned u and told u she dint find ur post funny.. Simple... Her tweets to u only made me DISLIKE her whole person totally. Keep up the good work girl... What asset does she have?

Linda Linda Linda,why did u apologize?people say a lot about Hollywood stars and none of them ever raised an eyebrow and neither did anyone apologize.let the Susan peters who call her self an ambassador keep ranting on her tweet.she sounds like she didn't buy the bb with her money.she should rest Joor.linda go on ,nothing do u

omg see how the susan self was making noise...such an illiterate act. How do you even justify buying such an expensive phone? It doesn't even make sense #hiss and i wonder what features it has that my bb doesn't. She also kept mentioning that you are using her name to get readers for yourself or whatever, i wonder where that came from because i wonder if you used her to get to where you are.

Well i think apologizing just goes ahead to show that you're still human and care about how another one felt. But who knows???

mehn...who the fuck is dat retard called susan peters!! i have never heard of her before..very razz babe saying mbok after evrything she says..wats a freaking bb porsche..dat she had to go all over u like dat..i perceive u linda is got a good heart..the mad dog needs to apologize heavily to u..come to think of it..u were even hailing her..n cald her bigz gehs in d end..so wats her problem? ugly biaaaatch!! she shud sit on my index finger!!

Kayem said...

Just imagine the heap of insults on this Susan girl. I didn't read the comments on the said photo causing all these uproars, but the current vulgarity and odiousness leaves little to mystery.

I don't blame her for ranting on twitter, cos the thickness of insults here is enough to make someone commit suicide, run mad, file for a divorce..... Words, like bullets can also be murderous.

Apparently, many got ticked-off by her "nonentity" comment and retalited even harder. The taste of your own medicne isn't so pleasant, huh? Can you now cut her some slacks for getting hurt by your initial comments.

In Linda's defence, tbough, I can tell she meant no harm or sarcasm by that photo, cos she has always given Susan good publicity before now. She sent an apology to her DM (showed she wasn't seeking to get a public applause). Susan shouldn't have publicised it.

LIB readers, easy with your insults and sarcasms. Not all can stomach it, celebrities or not.

Wow can't believe Linda ve so much traffic on her blog , imagine d kind of hate other blogers will have bcos other blog post d pics n none gt coment.
Susan nah Sharp chose to attack Linda cos dat is d only person dat can make her relevent. maybe bcos i live in London i never heard of her.
U call Linda failed person & almost 700 ppl visit her in a day, pls do more research cos i just google u n u only come up on Linda blog.
In btw Linda it will be nice to do a write up 4 ur fans cos u indirectly pass insult to us in ur apology to her.
dis story don pass popcorn oooo lol

So you posted her picture without her approval?

Hey Linda,
You didn't do anything wrong IMO because it does say in Romans 12vs 18
"If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone." God Bless you

grey said...

Lmao...very funny

Found out today that Linda is actually a decent woman. @Linda, that phone call today and the offer was a hoax. We wanted to treat your f**k up, but you passed. Proud of my Igbo sister. You have finally won me over

Thank you oo.. who is susan peters!

Linda,

You must stick to your convictions.
If you are going to be respected as a top blogger, you must do two things:

A)Stop posting useless news about people's acquisitions, or purchases. Who cares if someone bought a blackberry porsche......NEXT!!!!

B)Don't apologize for anything. You wrote it! You posted it! Now OWN it!

Luv Ya Girl :)

Chineke nna! 750 comments?

Chi said...

Linda there is nothing wrong in apologising, if you had committed defamation etc.....but in this case you did nothing wrong.

Im even semi-dissapointed, after she insulted you, your craft, mr indirectly and even your own sister.

She is MAD

wow!

This just goes to show that Susan Peters doesnt have common sense. whats the point of being a so called celebrity and not being able to take bad criticism. you take it on the chin and move on. Not everybody will like you and not everybody will write good comments about you that is bloody life. shes just doing publicity stunt. mscchhewww. Linda you shouldnt have apologized but you did that shows your more mature than she will ever be.

Linda, I posted a comment this afternoon as Anonymous but still not showing what's up? The post ended with period, please post the comment and continue the good work.

kenny said...

Linda Ikeji has gone viral, 750 comments.... Anyway make susan go chill.

Concern said...

Haba, people easy on Susan Peters, I know y'all love Linda and what to show support....but take it easy on Susan Peters wetin she do you guys, if she pose with her BB na her wahala be that, no be your money she use buy am.

Linda remember what goes around comes around, put yourself in this lady shoes now your commentators don abused her finish, if she kill her self her blood is on your neck.

linda pls what are you apologizing for/infact you even made her relevant.shes very stupid.abi its guilty conscience thats pricking her?because her sugar daddy bought it for her?she too she knows that she cant afford such a phone.what is she doing sef that she would be able to get dt kind of phone.pls she shld go jump into the lagoon.mschewwww!

Ehen the thing don reach 750 comments. Take that Susan Peters, put it in ur pipe and smoke it! Who's a non-entity now? Meanwhile Linda me sef dey vex, how u fit sell ur followers out like that? I want apology o! In fact I am going on Twitter to rant now :) Nah, I no get energy to shout jare.

who is she to start with? dont think av ever seen her in any movie honestly, but i need someone to send me a link of her movie if she has one....... Linda my sweet heart you should have never appologise, all you did was just to uplaod the same pix she posed with her phone and u cant control nija pple from comenting my dear linda u are actually more popular than she is, i feel you made her more relevant than she was cos i honestly dont know her

I hate people comparing linda's blog to bella niaja,they both have their different ways of blogging,linda is real that is why we love her.pls make up ur mind if u want to stay with bella feel free if u want to stay with linda good for u as for me its LINDA ALL THE WAY,I AM A HUGE HUGE FAN,linda continue to be urself,don't change because of anybody cos d minute u do ur readers go disappear ASAP as for that outdated actress called susan YOU ARE A BIG FOOL shekina

Ok Linda we get it. hands down 4 d bigest bitch in d game lol...... u just dey post all d coment so Susan can know u pull crowd. 750 & still more coment to come i presume.
So madam Susan who's laughing nao ? If blackberry didn't pay u to hold dat bb porches up d way u do free advert u re a failure, i will ask u to gt intouch wit banky w hw much he gt paid frm Samsung to promote their fone. yeye girl
i dt live in naija bt i guess there shld PR by now so u nd one to handle ur situation cos i dt know u n my friends never heard of u. so btw u n Linda i will say u re a failed actress.
Linda am waiting for apology to ur readers cos u bash us in ur apology to ur fail friend.

HOLD UR HEAD HIGH GIRL. U'R SURE THE BIGGER PERSON HERE.

Linda I am very annoyed you apologised to that idiot.Why should you apologise after she insulted you and your fans? Why? So she can feel better? Who cares how she feels.She was ranting like a market woman, omo alata on twitter. So unrefined, I wonder if she went to school at all. Linda you need to tender an unreserved apology again to your fans for your poor judgement in tendering an apology to a 3rd class actress. An actress not in the class of Genevieve Nnaji, Ini Ido, Rita, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Stephenie Okereke, Mercy Johnson and Mama G. Or else I will boycott your blog and unsubscribe from your blog as well. I mean it.

Ngwanu Lin-bisque Nwanne m,
Ifugo some pips are praying 4 ur downfall. U don fall 4 dem hands. How u go dey diss ur blog readers jus 2 garner face. Chei i gbugo m. Anyway shaa, I vex small but I go 4give but no repeat am again oo. U don pass dis level. Rememba,U can neva pls everibodi all d time. Take ur time oo I no wan vex again 4 ya side. Eventhough, I no support Susan Peters apology at least u can find a way to compensate us ur readers wey u dis for the apology leta. Ngwa start thinkin and be creative about it.
Much luv Nwanne m.

Ok i just bn 2 twitter n is hot like fire, perez Hilton just post nude pics of glee star heather morris, her fone was hacked n some glee fans re angry n want perrz to apologzed bt he stood ground dat he's nt d hacker n he will not apologized. so Linda never post nude pics of Susan n she dey rant.
Linda take lesson frm yanky blogers necole bitchies , perez Hilton, tmz ,mail online etc dey never apologized to d bigger celebrity wit million of dollars in thier accout so madam Susan i think Linda do u a free PR job... u re a failed actress .

SHE SHOULD GO TO HELL AND BURN TO ASHES...ITS A BIG DEAL FOR HER BECOS SHE HELD THE PHONE N WAS POSING SEF...CHEAP FOOL...FAILED ACTRESS!!!

Did i just see 750 comments... that alone shows you've won the argument. Never feel sorry for apologizing. Go with your instincts and do what is right. As for the article, Can you please tell people you're not claiming to be CNN or NY times? You are Linda Ikeji and we love you.

veronica said...

See this cow ooo. God save u sey na anonymous u write, if not, na me 4 do JAZZ take pursue u. Ewu!!
By d way, i know who u are so u had better return d Bold 2 Susan gave u as Bribe to write this crap! Shameless, faceless, moron!!!!

nunulicious said...

750 comments!!! Linda Ikeji, you are a marketing genius. You knew this would generate comments abi? The fact that this trifle cheapsake publicity stunt issue can generate so much comments show the level of intelligence of the Nigeria youth. Nigerians and using panadol for someone else's headache. Kudos Linda!

u owe ur readers an apology. The gullible ones didn't notice the sugar coated insult u gave ur readers when u said; "people will always talk"....like WTF?! They are so busy chewing on susan's insults. That was so shady of u. I think that that was the main reason u made this post...u used reverse psychology to make people jump on the susan lady and forget ur shady insult. I am quite offended by that!

OMG all these comments and some of ur readers cannot put two and two together and see that this is pure DAMAGE CONTROL?! LOL! Linda, i see u are trying to cover ur nyash big time.it didn't work boo boo. Only the naive ones fell for that. Ngwa anty apology go and apologize!

Rose said.... Linda,first question you should have asked yourself is,what did i do or say wrong?.I read the original blog you posted about this Susan Peters and her BB Porhse,you actually hailed her,so you should be upset that she insulted you and your sister that she does not deserve any apology.Then again you gave her cheap pulicity,to be honest, before now I do not know her or recognizes her in any movie.According to the Late great Fela,he said that any publicity is good publicity. Susan should borrow some leaves from such vetrans as Genevieve and Omotola who does not go throwing tantrumns over every little comment.

I told someone that i have never heard of susan peters.However,she has made me think twice about this so called stars.If you check her background she is probably from a very poor home.it is a pity sha .Linda keep rising nobody can stop you..

The World Today said...

There is nothing wrong in what you posted...only that people view things from different perspectives. Do not allow people's reactions on issues to make you bury your head, Linda. You are an inspiration, no doubt!

No you were not and I like you more for that. Susan Peters should even be grateful to you cos before now I never knew who she was. first read about her on your blog. she ought to be ashamed of herself.

'Feyi said...

LINDA IKEJI IS NOT A JOURNALIST!!! Do we need CNN to know that? She is a blogger, it might as well mean her personal space. The fact that she has so many readers just means she's doing well, doesn't make her a journalist. Abeg!
Linda, you meant well with the apology, but you shouldn't have. Her temper was very high at that moment, she would have done anything to take you down. I guess it's a lesson for next time.
Aunty Susan, I refuse to add more to the insults. It won't hold water if I do. Just please, go and buy brain instead of bb porsche. Shikena.

Hi Linda, tho am a fan of ur blog, this is my first time of commenting on a post...
Whilst i really appreciate nd admire your maturity in apologizing to Susan, i think she took it overboard...
1) why did she pose with the phone if she did not want her picture published?
2) she just proved how shallow she can be with d tantrums she was throwing on twitter
3) She went further by posting ur DM to her! haba now! Princesses dont act the way she did...

Infact i wonder what Kim K who wore 6k dollars worth of shoes, Timaya, funke kuti who acquired choice cars would have done... Susan needs to grow up with her failed acting career abeg!

Having said the above, just keep doing what you do..

I don't blame her.I blame Nigerians who patronize their gutter movies.Balderdash.

There's no basis for an apology! that susan peters or wateva she calls herself needs to go for an anger management. shez a top loser and she just acted so dumb nd immature by ranting like a kid!

Dave_gino said...

boon

Simmy said...

over 750 comments! well Susan tnx 4 increasing LIB's traffic nd thereby bringing ha more money! feel free 2 cover urself in shame.....
abeg Linda no Mind am,for ha mynd she b celeb abi?hw many gud movies she act sef? why pose like dat wd d porche in d 1st place. mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! abeg 4get diz chick nd lets move on. oh yeah abt ur apology: it showz yu're only human. bt when pple can make themselves feel beta.there's no way yu can! SUSAN GO & SLEEP JO.*kosoro*

Susan u have very serious inferiority issues. hissssssssssssss.

Linda, u only BLOGGED and nothing's wrong with that. haba if ur readers yapp someone u blogged about is it ur fault??? keep up the cool blog jare. she's got no talent compared to u!

ist who in d world is dis susan peters or whatever d blazes her name is.... just one supposed actress i guess

2nd linda u r a genius oh....u apologised n posted dis knowing very well it wud attract anoda barrage of insults on dis babe.. smart ass

if anything u gave her more publicity dan she ever had....i think she shud be grateful for dat n apologise 4 d insults but i guess she lacks manners so dat wud be wishful thinking..

i mean, luk at all d comments on dis post, am sure she has more followers on twitter now more dan ever all bcos of u.. she shud indeed be grateful...

Susan peters is soo childish ooo shame on her

fiffy said...

just take it as one of the lessons u learn to become a professional. readers have laughed,abused and make fun of many caleb on this blog bt we ve hrd nothing from them. suzzy wntd to make u look a looser by making d apology txt public. keep updating us on any laffable stuff she does abeg. after all if we no buy movie wey she act, she no go chop.

SUE JORDAN said...

How is it possible that Susan Peters is a UN ambassador. She has no control and is so vile. She really has no idea what it is to be a celebrity because REAL celebs dont react to all that is written about them. REAL celebs know how to handle criticism (by ignoring/learning from them). She just kept ranting like a common street urchin....very LIKE her. and i guess we now know why she is a small time celeb...

I also hope the UN are aware of how volatile she is.

Now Linda, dont beat yourself up girl... you were doing your job of keeping us your fans entertained. I always go to your blog when am stressed during work, and by the time am done reading an article or TEN (esp. the comments lol) am all right and ready to go back to office wahala. If you react this way (the apology) to all upset celebs that bash you on their twitter pages, girlllllll you gonna be doing more of apologising to crazy celebs than keeping us entertained. Grow a thick skin and flow on. I RE-read your article on her bb picture and you said NOTHING derogatory about Susan. You are the bigger person!!

Linda Darl....u r not d one commenting so why da hell is she tripping she shd get a life or better sale her BB porshe so she can clean up nicely she is a razz gal wif no gal... U r ur queen we love u gal.. who da hell is Rukky.... Rukky who? *blank stare*

750 hits. Susan na u find trouble.

@ angry USA LIB reader, u think its easy to go visiting in America. I for one know that an early business no get plenty money. Linda really does not have as much money to be moving around as you presume. I am also sure she wants to be able to give u guys a good time, so pls just chill

I have gone thru what she must be going thru so i know

dat stupid old suzy should get a life her mate her busy flunting big tings that wil help d society eg people like chika ike, nkiru silvernus,iniedo.jenevive nnaji,kate henshew etc,and shes busy bragging wt an ordinary phone just bcos is expensive shame on u looser i neve even 4 ones noticed u as a celebrity cos ur face no dey sell atall,u should even be hapy that linda promoted ur urgly face,as for u linday u really fall our hand by apologising to dat old nonentity after all d rubish and bragging she brags pls dnt do dat next time and dnt ever get scard of anybody cos u are doing ur job cos u did nt stole dat picture frm her bedroom.

Icescravos said...

Linda baby, Love ur blog and ur style. My dear u don't need to apologize for anything, these stars need to accept the fact that they put themselves out there (we no force dem). Agreed some of the comments were harsh, but thats just life she should learn to deal with it maturedly. I think she owes you an apology for making your personal message to her public and my dear u even help am with some free publicity, me i don even forget who the chic be. Keep going strong and keep the gossip and sweet gists flowing

hmmmm wonder shall never end, it was even from ur blog am seeing her for the first time;there is smone by name Susan Petter. She is a BIG FOOL jst bragging over nothing. When she dey craze like dat so wetin make Gennnieve do? because she bought porche so she don arrive be dat, we knw them there mama dey village dey suffer dem dey do big girl for Lagos.

LINDA IKEJI.....U ARE MORE POPULAR THAN THIS OLD COCK....NOBODY HAS EVER SEEN HER IN A MOVIE B4...ALL SHE DOES IS FOLLOW MARRIED MEN. AND SHES SO STUPID THAT A COMMON N350K BB PORSHE IS SUCH AN ASSET SHE IS SNAPPING AND POSING.HISSS.... A REAL CELEB LIKE GENEVIEVE WILL NEVER REACT WHEN THEY SEE NEGATIVE PUBLICITY ABOUT THEM. SUSAN NOBODY. HISSSS. LINDA NICE WORK THO, AT LEAST U CLEARED UR CONSCIENCE THO U BOOSTED THIS WORWOR WOMAN'S EGO !!!

am really disappointed in Susan Peters.Is she the first person to be talked about? And its so funny that she isn't really a star o, na she dey blow her trumpet by her self. Nonetheless, Susan should go and learn how to talk and conduct her affairs, cos she just acted like a stupid little girl. As a star (which unfortunately you are not) you should know how to react to comments

lush said...

Biko who is SUSAN PETERS???

NOT RELEVANT... NEXT STORY PLEASE.

FYI Susan Peters , There is No such thing as a BAD PR OLODO OSHI!!

Why do hateful people always refer to you as a "failed actress"...dont mind them. they are intimidated, jealous and envious by your success in other areas....see them talking like they havent failed in anything in their lives.
Yes u didnt succeed as an actress but you are succeeding in many more things by GOD's grace. let them be standing there insulting you, while you move on to greater things...
All the great people in this world first failed at something b4 becoming great in others....you are blessed Linda!!! dont let them steal your joy!!!

linda pls post my coment cos i dont always see them so dat d stupid susan wil also read it cos i knw she posted that ur apology just to mk mockery of us ur fans who commented earlier so dat we might get angry of ur comment that said they must always talk but susan we hv 4given linda so get a fucking life.dats y i like lolo and lalaland they wil neve apologies rather they wil insult u more.

akinyemi said...

Calling linda a failed Model FYI, she had to concetrate on schooling, linda is a graduate of the university of lagos which susan is not a graduate. Great akokoiate

Adebusola said...

u shouldn't av apologize after all d insult.

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 895   Newer› Newest»