Should two celebrities do this? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 November 2011

Should two celebrities do this?

Is it OK for two celebrities who are not romantically involved to go to a very public function holding hands? I hear these two, Banky W and Tinsel actress Damilola Adegbite aren't dating but they went to the Ice Prince Album Launch together holding hands...like a couple in love. The press had a field day speculating that they are dating...when they are not...but then can you blame the press?

So I want to know your opinion on this. Should two celebs who are not dating be very affectionate in public? I don't think it's a big deal, It's something I can do without any hesitation but some people think it's not proper. What do you think?

29 comments:

missTEE said...

wtf is this new or what?hiss anywayz i'm first

sakara said...

i see no big deal here, d fact stl remains that u can choose to show affection to whomever u choose irrespective of whether u r a celeb or not.....and heck do i have to date u to wrap my arms around u and plaster u a big hug? NO let them be i beg

mundus said...

Nothing is really wrong with that Linda. If i am to be a celebrity I would be doing things that would not only keep the press busy speculating but will make me popular the more........Controversies are good for celebrities. It helps a lot

are you blind? Does this picture show them holding hands???for all u know, their hands brushed and photog caught the moment...We all have those pictures that makes us look like we are doing something we actually are not doing!

Linda 4 goodness sakes look closely u will c its d babe holding d guy. Moreova who dash dami celebrity. Now wey i act 4 papa ajasco i don celeb. Ok now u go c me holding boy ajasco for kokoro concert

Who is she? Never heard of her but the 'micro' does not fit her. Banky is interested in her, even if it would be a one night stand. After all, she asked for it by dressing like that.

aw said...

They are not holding hands actually. At first glance, it looks like they are. Their hands were just caught close to each other, mid swing. In any case, holding hands is more of an affectionate thing, I do that only with boy friends.. But arm wrapping and leaning is more friendly.

Ms zee said...

but they are not holding hands? are we all looking at the same picture, she is walking just a step behind giving the illusion that they are holding hands, this is ridiculous and even if they hold hands so what?? darn can we focus on something else No?

*ajalahtravel* said...

She follow am so dat we go know say she dey exist so tey she con knack handkerchief (skirt) join am. I'm sure she do backyard runs with the whole of EME for this 'favour'

RumouR said...

Naija celebs hardly open-up as regards who dey r datin bcos deir pendulum bob doesnt jst swing bt wantz 2 enter every HOOOLE datz gvs dem a GREEN-LYT....ssssh!!..dnt tel any1 ooo,i caught banky nd her after d show...doin d **emhh**

No big deal!!!!!!! Nne

if they are seriously not dating, then the girl is very silly! its hard enough for naija female celebs to find boyfriends/husbands as most potential husband material(s) feel very intimidated... you dont go out holding hands with a male celeb that you are not dating.. banky has nothing to loose as he is a serious attention seeker and loves pple bozzing about him.. the girl has just lowered her chances of meeting a potential mr right...don't make sense to me!

i dont know her.shes no celebrity.Besides,she for walk naked na.stupid girl.

Ohhhh Linda, just shut up please!

I've always had issues with this term "celebrity". Who exactly is a celebrity? What must someone do before he/she is termed a celebrity?
Is it the number of times you appear on tv? Which of course will make Abdul mutallab a celebrity.
Or the amount of gossips you attract on magazines and blogs? Which will make Cossy Orjiakor a celeb.
Or the number of paparazzi that follows you about? Which will make Kenny St Brown a celeb.
Seriously someone should pls bail me out. I get nauseated anytimed this term is thrown around just the Linda is doing now. Abi what makes Dami a celebrity now?

I've always had issues with this term "celebrity". Who exactly is a celebrity? What must someone do before he/she is termed a celebrity?
Is it the number of times you appear on tv? Which of course will make Abdul mutallab a celebrity.
Or the amount of gossips you attract on magazines and blogs? Which will make Cossy Orjiakor a celeb.
Or the number of paparazzi that follows you about? Which will make Kenny St Brown a celeb.
Seriously someone should pls bail me out. I get nauseated anytimed this term is thrown around just the Linda is doing now. Abi what makes Dami a celebrity now?

They are dating and it is no news anymore

Segisonline said...

It could be for publicity, it could also just be harmless! Hmm! It's up to them sha!

Freebrowsingtime said...

We shouldn't act so naive,up yonder,it's a common fussio,but here,well,maybe they get something kwaoo.

obviously nothing else to talk about> why shd two celebs not hang out again biko kwa?? are they not human beings?? besides i saw them side by side at the project fame show,.. call that a coincidence?? hmmmmmmm> i guess we"ll never know

And pls how is dami a celeb?

Mayb friends with benefits.

They are dating!
They were also seen holding hands at Project Fame opening gala.

a celebrity is a famous person....simple. it doesnt matter what you are famous for. linda sef na celeb but she doesnt act or sing or finger fuck herself in front of a camera.

ITS VERY MUCH CONFIRMED THAT BANKOLE WELLINGTON AND ADEGBITE ARE "SHOOK MATES" EVEN AT THE LAST SOUND CITY AWARD IT WAS GLARING WHEN ADEGBITE CALLED BANKY IS FULL BIRTH CERTIFICATE NAMES JUST TO PROVE TO EVERY 1 THAT THEY ARE SHOOKING

Banky is obviously doing the babe underground and the babe wants the world to know.....but ehr.....she's not a celeb abeg....who she be self?

I dont think they are dating.

I think she was a bit embarrassed by the way people were staring at her because of her over-short dress and so she needed moral support, so she just walked into the venue with him....

of cos they r datin joor... av seen dem kiis gd nite.
deres nothing wrong wt 2 celebs dating haba dey r human beings too o...

Mena UkodoisReady said...

@anonymous November 7, 2011 3:08 AM

:

ce·leb·ri·tynoun /səˈlebrÉ™tÄ“/ 
celebrities, plural

1.A famous person

2.The state of being well known
- his prestige and celebrity grew

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

source: http://www.google.com.ng/#hl=en&q=celebrity&tbs=dfn:1&tbo=u&sa=X&ei=TZK6TtXSEMuhOrXjtLwI&ved=0CDMQkQ4&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&fp=43e6e3a81d3683b6&biw=1366&bih=587

hope it helps.

linda no BIG DEAL there...