Baba Suwe Drug Mess: Mosun Filani Denied UK Visa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 November 2011

Baba Suwe Drug Mess: Mosun Filani Denied UK Visa

The Yoruba film actress and producer was denied UK visa last week following what insiders say have a lot to do with the arrest of one of her colleagues, Baba Suwe, over dug trafficking allegations. The British Embassy followed the Baba Suwe drug mess saga keenly and wanted to see the outcome before giving out visas.

Hope this doesn't become a trend, where everyone else pays for one person's mistake.

20 comments:

Linda i have never laughed this hard in my entire life!!!
Have you seen this??
http://perezhilton.com/2011-11-06-snl-mocks-kim-kardashian-divorce-with-kristen-wiig#respond

missTEE said...

FIRST AGAIN

Nobody knows if she did anything that made them refuse her a visa that we don't know about. Just in case you didn't know, the UK is making it so much more harder for people outside of the EU to come into the UK-whether or not you are coming for a short while or not. Yes the Baba Suwe case may have added to it, but lets not just put the whole blame on him. There may be other underlying issues that we don't know about that made her to be refused a visa.

I told you so during the (Nigerian comic actor) Babatunde Omidina, popularly known as Baba Suwe, no bowel movement saga.  For days, Nigerians outside and inside Nigeria waited for this shameless drug dealer to shit. Even if they give you people in Nigeria visa, the airports will still treat anyone with Nigerian passport as if they are a drug dealer. Ain't you guys sick few people ruining things for everyone? Nigerian government should never allowed Babatunde Omidina to get away with it. Someone at the airport took bribe from persons connected with Babatunde Omidina (and his underworld godfather) and disappeared the drug evidence. Watch. Babatunde Omidina will never be allowed into UK, USA and EU countries. Nigerians in the UK will see to it that Babatunde Omidina never ever step foot in the United Kingdom again.The Nigerian passport holders I pity are the ones in the entertaiment industry. Guilty of drug trafficking or not, they'd all for a long time to come face extra suspicion, degrading searches,  scrutiny and humiliation at airports of western world. Whatever be the outcome of Babatunde Omidina's court case, Nigeria's entertainment and showbiz community must give him the coldest shoulder ever - have nothing to do with Babatunde Omidina and his drug dealing associates. One money hungry fool  must not be allowed to ruin things for Nigerians, especially entrepreneurs, entertainers and students. There's so much at stake, including peoples livelihood and education. Fools like Babatunde Omidina must be stopped and not allowed to tarnish the image of Nigeria or give anymore negative publicity to Nigerians. I'm glad the BBC and the Guardian covered Babatunde Omidina. Baba Suwe, you shall never enter the United Kingdom ever again. Serves you right.

http://goo.gl/PnUHl

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-15599841

Industry peeps are already paying for it Linda. I heard from reliable sources that several guys who wanted to attend the London premiere of Tade Ogidan's Family on fire were denied UK visas for trivial reasons. It was really crazy.

mama somtee said...

very good make them bonce all of them one by one , now the ass of the chicken don open we sabi wetin dem dey do fake fake people

"Hope this doesn't become a trend, where everyone else pays for one person's mistake."
---Linda

Hymmm* cough* What kind of comment is this? He was not convicted so how was it his mistake?

Can you prove it that Baba Suwe saga did not allow Mosun Filani to get a visa? Rubbish, pure rubbish... She is said to be very arrogant and may have had too much confidence.

Obiageli said...

which kain yeye ppost be this? how does baba suwe's drug ordeal mean visa refusal?? linda na wa 4 u oh

This girl has been denied visa many times, long before the Baba Suwe saga. She is a regular customer. The other day she attempted to travel with Oluwole visa before she was turned back. Her case has nothing to do with Baba Suwe.

Dee dee said...

Lol @ anon 10:55 pm...abeg which one is "oluwole visa"?? hahaha

Olubabafemi said...

Linda, you and I know that you read my comment otherwise, you wouldn't have refused to display it. Sometimes, it takes a lot to believe you attended Unilag!
It's your fucking business o.

#Olubabafemi#

Its a normal thing for uk to deny visa especially if you have had any case in anywhere around the world.Chris brown was denied a visa on his proposed uk tour cos of his assault on Rihana,same thing happened to Lil wayne too,same with snoop dogg.Japan once denied paris hilton cos of drug cases.Its quiet unfortunate that our country is not civilized.Cameron is a racist and bent on changing everything on there immigration law.Linda a true blogger post all the comments as long as is not offensive.Stop deleting comments

Abegiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!FILEEEEEEEEE!!!! na since when British embassy begin no dis one. Someone should tell this woman that every case is taken on its own merit and no one is ever linked with the next person. By the way if ur so hard up about it do appeal it now haba!!

Happiness said...

Mosun Filani was not not denied visa because of Baba Suwe,Shola Shobowale,Funke Akindele,Segun Ainze,Lanre Balogun,Lanre Hassan Ramsey Noah,Lepa Shandy,John Okafor Kunle Afolayan,ETC.Where among people given VISA for the event held in London on the sunday the 6th of November 2011,Please get your fact right before you write an article,we have so many Nigerian Artist in UK now who were given Visa to visit UK.Our celebrities are given visas to the Uk now more than before,From January to December we always have one event or the other to go to,AY will be around on the 19th of December 2011 even Timaya was Granted another Visa..Like i said before there's more to Mosun Filani Visa refusal.

Happiness said...

Mosun Filani was not not denied visa because of Baba Suwe...Shola Shobowale,Funke Akindele,Segun Ainze,Lanre Balogun,Lanre Hassan Ramsey Noah,Lepa Shandy,John Okafor Kunle Afolayan,ETC.Where among people given VISA for the event held in London on the sunday the 6th of November 2011,Please get your fact right before you write an article,we have so many Nigerian Artist in UK now who were given Visa to visit UK.Our celebrities are given visas to the Uk now more than before,From January to December we always have one event or the other to go to,AY will be around on the 19th of December 2011 even Timaya was Granted another Visa..Like i said before there's more to Mosun Filani Visa refusal.

For the records Linda, it is called British High Commission and not British Embassy...Britain and all other Common Wealth countries call it High Commission in any Common Wealth country!

@Dee dee, I guess you don't live in Lagos where Oluwole is a popular area for fraudulent documents. Fake visa and university certificates etc. Ok?

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=681

nothing dey that depressing UK, save ur money and self esteem by visiting other African countries.

Hmmm! Na she sabi o..

Na she sabi o MADLOLZ