Photos from the Nov 4 Damaturu Attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 November 2011

Photos from the Nov 4 Damaturu Attack

Over 150 people lost their lives in the November 4 Boko Haram attack of Damaturu, the Yobe State capital. The photos after the jump are painful to look at so viewers discretion advised...

Who do we blame for this?

45 comments:

Y. Tee said...

Choi!!! All in the name of Allah. na God go fix their fuck-up IJN.

gruesome. wat in the world is happnin in naija.

OPIN AYE TI DE TAN O SA ASALA FUN EMI RE ,THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END

..< THIS IS NIGERIA!!!>

and these extremist say all these killings are in the name of God!!!...smh

Shadaybrity said...

I'm so sad,I dunno know what to say...really sad.

i'd blame d govt. 4 all diz rubbish happening,cos dey've bn watchn nd doin nothing visible to stop dis madness....dey shld take any action necessary 2 stop it.....either dialoguing or forceful confrontation !!!!

Gud question linda 'who do we blame for this' number
1. President badluck jonathan. Cus he has failed 2 carry out d oath of protecting d lives of nigerian citizen 2 d best of his ability. And seen he has failed he is discribed as incompetent and shud be removed according 2 d constitution of d federal republic of nigeria and replaced with d vice president.
2. Sect of defence
3. Minister of defence
4. Chief of staff

God will definitely judge them. May their soul rest in peace.

1. President badluck jonathan. Cus he has failed 2 carry out d oath of protecting d lives of nigerian citizen 2 d best of his ability. And seen he has failed he is discribed as incompetent and shud be removed according 2 d constitution of d federal republic of nigeria and replaced with d vice president.
2. Sect of defence
3. Minister of defence
4. Chief of staff

2. Sect of defence
3. Minister of defence
4. Chief of staff

Hintsonlinemagazine said...

This is unacceptable

Horror in our dear country, God help nigeria!

Me said...

we blame our president for his inaction. he is the CSO of this nation, but so far nothing has happened and no one has been brought to book. he is not even talking tough.
hw can we b pleading with criminals who ve made life unbearable to all wit all d necessary security apparatus at ur disposal?
a corper on national assignment was killed again u wld compensate the parents with money. while ur own kids are provided wit d best security< we are left at d mercy of pple who do not think and do not value lives.
they r all comfortable, none of those so called prominent Nigerians are affected . do u sometimes wonder why. the poor masses wld continue to perish while d sit and laugh and come out to insult us again wit rhetoric.
GOD WLD JUDGE THEM ALL

Berriebunch said...

OMGod!! Dis is so alarmim. God help us. D FG is totally doin nothn about it. Despite d slaughters n all, sum pple were still posted to dese areas for dere NYSC jst today.*smh. Dis is jst nothn to write hme about. May there souls rest in peace. Amen!!

These beasts and whatever they are fighting for does not have meaning.It is a worst case of illiteracy.How can a mere human being shed a fellow's blood and claim that he is fighting for God.You claim that you believe God is eternal and everything and yet you will not give him the chance to fight his own fight.YOU REALLY ARE A CONFUSED BUNCH OF THIEVES

Amanda said...

My God,what is this nah?This stupid boko haram sect is really out to delete Nigeria oh.As much as I'm not happy about this,I am a little not bothered that they are killing dem dem anyway.Remain in the north pls!mumu people...

SENSELESS. WHAT HAVE THE PERPETRATORS OF THESE BARBARIC ACTS ACHIEVED. WHY!!!!!!!!!!?????? For how long?What do they really want????? Cowards taking defenseless unarmed people unawares and killing them. Absolute cowards. How painful. Rest in peace. In Nigeria? What a shame, what a pity.

may the Almighty God raise his army and destroy all these evil doers

Son of Babylon said...

Honestly, this Islam is not a religion at all. What kind of religion believes in killing fellow Muslims because you are angry at the government. 9/11 also had many Muslims killed for no reason by these radicals. The world (America) has to do something about these Islamists once and for all because these stupid guys are in it for centuries to come. It will spread all over and may eventually lead to world war three.

Dosumu said...

all this fuck up allah (fairy) fanatic should be burnt alive and fed to dogs..... Fucking Mullah's, Allah Faggots, Paedophile traders, stinking illiterate....Happy roasting in Hell with your 70 gay virgins.

all of u blaming government should please shut ure dirty fangs up!if you were put in a place of authority in Nigeria, you would NOT and CANNOT do anything..!its a Bible Prophecy that in th elast days, things like these would happen..why not just draw closer to God and safeguard your spirituality so that if anything, u have hope of eternal life?

NIgeria wants leaders who can make an impact but when there comes a leader like that, they wanna kill him...when they elect someone to power they expect the person to be giving them money here and there....i beg lets stop hoping in the government...neither is it their fault...the only thing is that they all think they can change the world but they cant do anything

thing is it is not just Nigeria..do u read news of what is going on abroad?america?all these serial killers in the western world?

y'all gotta realise that its the whole world...

but this is just really sad...I mean HOW?and they think they are going to heaven...if only the suicide bombers that have died would come back and tell them that no be heaven dem dey o...na grave dem dey rot inside..KMT.

Y. Tee said...

Lol @Dosumu.

Fellow christians join me in call on CAN for one week fasting and prayer then this people will that we serve a living God because will God all things are possible yes Jesus is the answer

God wil punish them all. They have no value for human beings. Foolish muslim, devilish bokos

Ken said...

If the people cannot trust their government to do the job for which it exists - to protect them and to promote their common welfare - all else is lost.
- BARACK OBAMA, speech, Aug. 28, 2006

I weep for my country Nigeria. I weep for the mothers who have no one left to bury them.
They say, the youths are the leaders of tomorrow. If they are all gone today, will there still be a tomorrow?

Lord, look down on us in pity, have mercy on us!

MAY GOD PUNISH GOODLUCK ABI BADLUCK JONATHAN...ANY BODY THAT VOTED GOODLUCK JONATHAN HIDE UR HEAD IN SHAME...THATS WHY PPL LIKE US ARE HOLED UP IN ANOTHER MANS COUNTRY FACING RACISM AND THE REST AND STILL NOT EVEN THINKING OF COMING BACK TO THAT GOD FORSAKEN COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA..AND TO U BOKO FUCKIN HARAM WATS WIV THE KILLIN OF HELPLESS NIGERIANS?U NO KNOW ROAD TO ASO ROCK?UNTIL THEY KILL THE RELATIVE OF PEOPLE IN POWER THIS WILL NOT STOP..THIS IS A DESPICABLE ACT AND AM IN SO MUCH RAGE RIGHT NOW I COULD KILL A MUSLIM MYSELF! AND YES ITS CHUKS SLAM

Allegra said...

It is of no significance blaming the govt when many of you are happy with the status quo.......if you are not you should rise up and let your voices be heard.

Ronny said...

This is wickedness!

The unrest/hate and problem in Nigeria and the world generally these days is all due to three things: Allah, Muslims and the Quoran. Abi what God is this they are serving that is asking them to kill and mass murder in his name. This is out of control. These people are barbarians. They belong in the jungle and not amogst humans. Let those bastard northernes go now. Enough is enough Nigeria

Alarmed said...

This is highly unacceptable. The most annoying thing is so called "peaceful islamic leaders and people" are not condemning these horrible acts. Just goes to show you the mindset of even the average muslim. Religion of peace indeed.

The religion of peace and love strikes again.

FeRoCiOuS said...

GudLUCK in an incompetent FOOOL..he is 2 weak as a president...d painful part is dat he is doin absolute notin abt ds nysc postin tings..my friends were stil posted 2 dis YOBE!..nd mine BAUCHI**obviously,HE wants US dead!!**

Stupid Country, with mostly stupid citizens.. arg!!

And is someone still asking why david oyedepo denied muslim student admission into convenant university????

Oyewole said...

One thing is sure, God will judge the wicked. it's only a matter of time.

Reptyle said...

Who do we blame you ask???? Linda are you asking??? Seriously???? Y'all elected a spineless and gutless fellow as President!!!! Shame on all of you who voted for "Goodluck." We are still waiting for the promised "fresh air" from a man who believes that the rise of terrorism in Nigeria is no big deal because "it is a global phenomenon."

What is more painful is the fact that these poor victims will never be known...they are just part of the statistics; a tinny winny part of the large number of Nigerians who have and will still pay the supreme price for the gross ineptitude of this government.

May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Hail Goodluck!!!!! We who are about to die hail you!!!! :(

We dont even think of where we goin. God is waitin for us & we'l be judge accordinly. Peace shal reign in NIGERIA(amen)

sleekreek said...

Haaaa,,,all in the name of this their God they call Allah......am beginning to think that the God that Christians serve is very different from this Allah cos one thing i know for sure as a Christian is dat the God that i serve does not suck blood and doesnt support murder/terrorism.......Islamic leaders and clerics have had nothing to say to this silly Boko Haram......they keep quiet as if they are deaf(even if they are blind to see what goes around)meaning this is all that is needed for muslims to be faithful and righteous to their so called Allah........

God will give the ryte jugement.

Mr JAY SLICK said...

I would not sit down n watch any rotten stinkin
Goddamn mouth insult my religion, 'm a muslim n
i am proud to b 1. 'Ts u ppl dt need to think, if
boko haram say they want to eradic8 western
culture in terms of civilization n education, dnt u
think 'ts unrealistic, when all they use (guns,
grenades e.t.c.) were made from dese scientific
knowledge(education), Y don't they use spears,
arrows, stones dt r mere unscientific.
Do they kill only christians, hellno!! They kill
muslims too, so what the heck r we nw sayin.
Some 25 members of dis so called dumb sect were
apprehended some months ago, they were given
the Qur'an to read buh none of 'em could
pronounce a single arabic word n we call 'em
muslims.
Those founders n initiators of dis religion, did they
ever kill anybody or force anybody just coz they
want 'em to become muslims? Let's think lyk
literates. Dnt b a one-way thinker, think of alotta
thingz n bring 'em 2geda.
Jonathan has bn shoutin for months nw that they
knw the so-called boko haram supporters, ask him
to tell us, let 'em fish 'em out n b punished if nt
executed.
Iraq, Afghanistan n d lyks dt do all these acts av 1
reasonable thing or the other they fight for, nt
tryin to impose deir religion on ppl, buh our so-
called boko haram think d only way they can
succeed is by hiding under the canopy of Islam
because of the ones we'v had (al-qaeda n d rest).
If u'v nt sit down n thought for a wyl nw, let dis
tym b dt tym u'd do so. Boko haram hav somthing
they want from the gov't, the only way they think
they can get d gov't's attention is what they r
doin, buh it seems d gov't can't just do what they
want, that's Y 'ts lookin lyk Jonathan is jes silent
about all these.
Muslims aint terrorists. Islam is a religion of
peace.
We jes need to sit down n think. I submit.

mr jay, just shut up, muslim are not terrorists my foot, u should be saying that not all muslims are terrorists, but not all TERRORISTS are muslim and the religion islam is a VIOLENT religion, i have studied the quran extensively so lets not even go there. my own is that where is buhari, IBB the sultan o sokoto?? y hav they not said anything about this, atleast openly condemned it, and if u read your comment 4 times you will find out that you never for once condemned them, or said anything about the islamic religion not supporting the killings of infidels etc, pls abeg delete that ure comment, no one here is a fool

Anonymous 8.05, stop soliciting for unnecessary sentiments on this matter. This is exactly y naija is the way it is till today. Av u in any way made sense on the problem of Boko Haram on ground? If Jonathan is aware of the sponsors of these plp and is not ready to voice it out, then doesn't dat say some tin? Considering as u say, u really have studied the Quran, give facts to butteress ur point. Don't be myopic in ur views my fellow citizen. Okay

Its really unfortunate!I kno our voices are sad and bitter and we really want 2blame sum1 or sumtin 4dz despicable act of man to man.even beasts dnt do dz to their kind...but we must finally learn like all logical beings...wat do we do! Let's all remorse...but let's rather posts possible solution for the future...we need love....my solution is dat govenment or philantropists should erect social homes all over d north to accomodate,educate,care and show love to dz ALMAJIRI kids that dnt av any to show them love.they r born in2 dz world and left alone...we christians dnt do anytin 4dem and God watches us yet we open christian universities and charge outrageous schOol fees while charity begs....unforutunately while we watched, demons took dz kids, gave them food and taught them how to be heartless...let's collect dz kids back as christians, train them and restore dat period of love which they lacked as kids!

Mr gay..oops sory mr JAY..u claim that muslims aint terrorist yeah?tune in to the radio watch uv tv,read blos read the newspapers,u c clerics cmg out to condemn the barbaric act of ur gay brothers...where is d fucking imam?alfa?and the other maggots and butt lickers?..CHUKS SLAM