Introducing: Miss Earth Nigeria 2011. Munachi Uzoma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 November 2011

Introducing: Miss Earth Nigeria 2011. Munachi Uzoma

Munachi Uzoma won the 2011 Miss Earth Nigeria title. The pageant held just last Saturday November 5th. Pretty huh?

117 comments:

Eme Achanga said...

hahahhahah rotfl@linda(pretty huh)well the first thing i said when i saw the pic was "huh!hmmnn,i'll comment later before dem go say i be bad belle...
huh,huh,huh,huh,huh....

not quite. or maybe these pictures r unflattering.

Igwe Osita One said...

seriously....this girl no try ...of course na real miss earth

Judging from thhis photo - Is she beautiful? Yes, Is she a beauty pageant queen material? No

Hmmmmmmm! Lilly did u say pretty? Abeg fyn gurls no dey dis 9ja again? Anyway beauty lies...lol

Reptyle said...

She aint all that...or maybe she's just not photogenic...no disrespect...

Hmmmmm! Lilly did u say pretty? Abeg fyn gurls no dey dis 9ja again? Anyway beauty lies...lol

pretty?? I guess she is if you think so Linda

galore said...

@LINDA!!!!LINDA!!!!LINDA!!!......how many times i call you........Preety huh?....lol...........Abbeg how she take Win am,,i guess the Judges used Brain and not beauty to choose........Wish her Well

kkdlegend said...

no way , thumbs down for her

Linda, why did you have to put the last phrase "pretty hun?" You know what is going to come afterwards from your readers. u can be somehow sometimes- but still like ya

Nollywood Forever said...

Hmmmmm My mama told me if I don't have anything nice to say I should just shut the hell up. so thats what I'mma do.

choiiiiii. linda why? maka why? :D

She's not fine or maybe the pix aint tight.

CLF said...

My Ibo girls love their beauty contests though....

Tunmama said...

linda!! u are so so meannn! dis babe is not pretty at all! i have anoda foto of her with the crown on her head. i'll email it to u, abeg post it pls. she looks like she has hair on her chest. d babe be like tranny abeg.

lmao *God forgive me*

Luciano said...

seriously? pls o, what was the criteria for choosing her? where was the competition held? how any people contested? dont they have better pictures?
ermmmm.........soon, they'll have miss water and miss air

Kay said...

Well, she's kinda cute in a chubby way.

Who am I to say someone else aint fine......but seriously...WT? She is okay but no beauty paegent o.....I totally dislike the 3rd picture....

Linda, why you dey find trouble like this? This queen's looks show say man and apes are distant cousins! No bad belle. Simple facts!

Lida cos your a failed model like Tonto said dnt mean others are.while the hun?I went through your facebook pictures,saw your pics,i asked myself why did you even go into modelling.You don't even know how to pose for a picture.Anyway beauty contest that i know is not about facial beauty and besides beauty of a woman is not all about physique,intelligence and some others are involved.Peace out.If you like no post my comment i will visit you on twitter and facebook

lol @Nollywood Fever's comment

Priestess said...

Linda, u jst want find our trouble abi? Pretty huh? She no try @ all 4 peagent queen.

Vaughn Samuel said...

People, Miss Earth is to capture the current state of the planet after many years of abuse and degradation by its human inhabitants. Miss earth competition was meant to present us with a human with all the characteristics of earth today. A potential of being beautiful but lacking in beauty. Now that said, look at the girls' picture again. You will see that she captured that very essence. Even the crown appears to be afraid of the head.

Sammi said...

IS SHE A TRANSEXUAL?

Tams B said...

pretty ke?!! yanabo Tamuno

Linda you don dey mad ohhh which one come be "pretty huh"

#coughs is that chest hair i see???? #okbye

Tunmama said...

LMAO! thanks for adding d pic i sent! gosh her make up artist needs to be sacked and den stopped from doing anyone elses make up! even her own gon gon!

UGLY DIE!!!!

Shadaybrity said...

k,i think and hope you are joking..but c'mon no bad comments people,imagine what it would do to her esteem.

tyfash said...

I'm doubting what I'm seeing right now, she cant be!

tyfash said...

I'm doubting what I'm seeing right now, she cant be!
Miss Earth indeed!!!

this girls is very ugly,who give am miss earth,no eyes to see

Kai! Me I for don win If I contest for that Miss Earth; She only won becos she had no competition. I just no get that time to go parading my precious body all ova d place; while souls r perishing.

why all these frivolous beauty contests????..there are just way too many?? is that how much free time Nigerians have on their hands?? i mean seriously..it has become a really stupid stupid useless joke!!!!! i declare stop the foolishness already!!!!

they should have photoshopped d picture jare... the organisers don't have branding skills ni jare.

miss world said...

HAHAHAHH@ANON 1:15,VISITNG LINDA ON TWITTER AND FACEBOOK?SEE THREAT OO...E be like say u be the earth queen sef...lol@vaugan samuel..the crown dey run d head..hahahahaa

Me said...

with d present state of the earth rite now, she deserves the award.wit global warming, flooding, tsunami,mudslide, earthquake and all the catastrophe facing the earth rite now who else is most suited for miss earth that this "beautiful" damsel.
her face alone depicts the state of the earth. her chest is representation of desertification etc i can go on n on. but she really deserves the award. QED

Me said...

with d present state of the earth rite now, she deserves the award.wit global warming, flooding, tsunami,mudslide, earthquake and all the catastrophe facing the earth rite now who else is most suited for miss earth that this "beautiful" damsel.
her face alone depicts the state of the earth. her chest is representation of desertification

Me said...

her face alone depicts the state of the earth. her chest is representation of desertification

UgoChime said...

Okay!

In land of the blind, one eyed man is king. Maybe she was the best out of the bunch.

edith said...

well, it's not only about the facial beauty. it's all about the statistics and brains which i'm sure she's got.

Son of Babylon said...

Like I said a million times, Nigerian girls per capita are not very attractive but people want to bash me when i say it. Its the truth. Nigerian guys all over the wolrd have stepped up our game in terms of fashion and just being a man period but these babes have been left behind. No swag at all compared to other nationalities. Ladies please step up your game and be like Linda who always looks beautiful and swaggerific.

...biko...who where d organizers?

mama somtee said...

no bi this girl i see for ogbete market last week dey sell okpa ---na wa for miss earth as i no fine make i close mouth ----Muna when are you coming back i miss my okpa !!!!!!!

mama somtee said...

no bi this girl i see for ogbete market last week dey sell okpa ---na wa for miss earth as i no fine make i close mouth ----Muna when are you coming back i miss my okpa !!!!!!!

sakara said...

wt d color of her skin, her set of teeth and her hairy chest...she's truly a Miss Earth....sure d judges didnt go wt their glasses

peach said...

LMAOooo..@ d crown being afraid of the head. kai! u people r mean sha. bt the girl is wogly.

denike said...

Wow. A lot of you here are really myopic. You all claim to b educated yet you call someone "ugly" and all oda mean words. Yall should know dat its d brain dat counts not physical beauty. Do u know if she answered d questions excellently? What's d point having someone like our miss world Sylvia, who is physically attractive yet unintelligent? Anyways, Munachi, I don't know u but do not let this bad words get at u or ruin ur esteem.

it shall not be well with all those who insult this girl.una fine pass am?see una cockroach legs..jobless animals wey dey look for gossip.She is queen,go hug transformer..starting with this Linda Ikeji,go squeeze ur lime legs inside coke can(if u dont post this comment,u be mumu)

viva4eva said...

All i can say is JIXOX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

congrts miss earth............way 2 go, e no easy ooo

no offense, but why do mostly igbo girls win pagentry stuff in nigeria, whether ugly or not? hmm suspicous

HEY,Y R U TAKIN IT PERSONAL NOWWWWW.......SHE S UGLY ,NO DOUBT ABOUT DAT....SO U SEF GO HUG D SAME TRANSFORMER......E DEY PAIN UUU....HHHAAHHAHHAHAAHHHAHHAHHAH......LMAO

LOLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSS,NT ONLY MISS EARTH,NA MADAM MRS EARTH....AM SURE IF THE EARTH COULD TALK,THE PAGEANT WLD BE DONE AGAIN.........MTSCHEWWWWWWWWWWW

Lechie said...

Hmmmn,dey don start again o.na so dem go fall our hand 4 d Miss World 2011 last Sunday o. Our own Miss Nigeria 2011, Sylvia Nduka was nowhere found among the top 30.There were contestants who were more qualified that would have done us proud at the Miss World but the organisers decided to pick her 4 whatever reason best knwon to them. Now these ones have picked Munachito represent us again.Is there no body that should censore anything or person representing the country at any international event?

beautifulitstrue said...

@SON OF BABYLON, Do u reside in Naija? i dont think so. come home and see fine babes abeg....lol

dat goat defending miss earth Nigeria must be high on pure water. munachi contested and won and my darling lindizle put up her pics and called her pretty, pls tell me, wots d big deal??????adaMU MUazu like you.Ati iwo noo Linda alabosi.lol pls keep it up jare. im loving LIB everyday.yommizle noni lol

Chi said...

Prettier than you Linda!

Give the lady a break at least she is not plastic fantastic.

Miss Something does not mean you have to be drop dead gorgeous. She is Miss Earth. Shikena. All of you abusing her, why didn't you contest?

Erm wait.... i'll comment later.

She is passably okay. I mean if you see her on the road compared to other girls, she ll be okay. But definitely NOT miss anything. NEVER!!!

marla said...

wow. this girls uglyness knows no bounds. *now fasting for future beauty of my children* HOLY!!

this wan na mrs earth

wor wor this nay real ugly girl mschew!!!

na wa oh! watsup with all these ugly beauty queens....

I'm Mr intergalactic Global 2011 till infinity and beyond. Nigeria's and pegentary. You guys have pegentary for everything under the moon, sun and stars. Na wa o.

Plz, who's Miss Runs Girl Nigeria 2011 ???

Nollywood Forever said...

Ok guys I'm back. I just wanted to say the girl is not at all unattractive in fact she is pretty. If she were one of our friends on facebook we would be posting comments like "nice pic" or "great smile" I think where the issue lies is the title of MISS EARTH NIGERIA.

Her make up is bad, her weave is bad, and the pictures are bad, not glossy at all. If the pictures and the make up and hair were more professional I do not think this girl would get a bad response at all.

She looks ridiculous

Sam Meera said...

U guys should leave her alone! She may not be the prettiest beauty pageant winner we have seen, but all these comments abusing her are totally uncalled for. I hope she goes on to win Miss Earth, to spite everyone.

Linda, don't you mean miss Jupiter??? cos this one can't be from our planet earth.

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Abeg, ..why all these abusive comment on her when she reflects the true picture of the current Earth? ... let her go to Miss Earth World, am sure she will win!...trust me!

Dee dee said...

Ah poor girl, I feel bad for her with all these insults. Linda please remove the post if you can.

Blunt said...

LMFAO.linda babe,u dey craze oh! I have not laughed so much in months!these your readers and their comments eh!! Abeg,lef matta,this gal wowo..from d Cameroonian weave to the red blush to the hairy chest..haba!! Na real miss hemisphere intergalactic planet! Ha ha ha

Linda is just a big fool, why do you like starting trouble?you could have left the post without adding that last phrase.You are just a bloody hypocrite at times!

hmmm...pretty!......in an organic way,and Linda.....u slay me!

9ja and their comment self...Linda nne u wicked ooooo!!!! C wetin u cause!! am still laughn!!!!!!

9ja and their comment self!!!!! Linda nne, u wicked oooo.c wetin u cause...am still laughn!!!!!!!!! Well done

magChuta said...

lmao!omg! d comments here are so hilarious and crazy...y'all ve said it all i sweardown....lmao.funny pple here...

kai mbanoooo haba, wetin happen kai,make dem stop d contest,no no no na hair dey her chest? i dey bite my hand

Igbo people always think they are better looking just bcos some of them are light skin, and some bleach their skin. Light skin does not equal attractive.
Yoruba women have softer facial features. Not all of them are chocolate or have lines on their faces like igbos like to believe. And even the chocolate ones look better than the igbo women with the strongest jawline, igbotic features. Everytime, igbos see a fine girl, they automatically assume she's igbo.
There are beautiful yoruba, igbo, hausa, edo(I'm edo) women and also less attractive ones in every ethnic group.

Linda, Thanks God i never come Naija come marry, I they go ghana as no more fine babe for Naija any more.

bisola said...

pls u pple should not kill me on dis site o especially vaughn samuel and inibitok.i cant even go further cus i haff died of laughter.i almost woke up everybody up.hehehe.
let me go ahead with other comments.

Dobbys Signature said...

was here.....Decided to just pass by without leaving a comment

miss earth or miss ugliness? check well! u got it wrong

Na only miss EARTH...she be miss FARM ....this is real falling of hand...

Linda is that her name? she looks very much like a certain Desola Adeniyi Alo girl that went to QC. same eyes and face.

@10.01pm don't start name calling. What does the bible say about calling someone a fool?
Son of Babylon (4.06pm) why are you always off point.
@ 2.54pm extremely funny. Ppl Linda did nothing wrong. She presented to you Miss Earth Nigeria (why all the harsh comments, failed model or not - her Blog is a success otherwise you won't spend one second of your time on it). Finition!

*lips are sealed* - Bee'

"If no body talk abou you then ur nobody,weda na good dem talk or bad" u'll haterz n jeolous humans retain ur vex 2ur minds. MI

Linda.. stop being as asshole! I'm sure she has prettier pictures.. You had to post that one n ask "pretty huh".. wtf! I'll post a crappy pic of u and ask "pretty huh" n u wait n see the response..

Kai LIB readers get mouth o. See as I dey laugh to myself for office. Abeg make una free the girl jare, if you know say you fine pass am abeg go contest make we see you.
Even if the girl no fine you people should be fair enough cos she hasn't committed any crime and she wasn't the one that chose her mode during creation. Linda you be amebo sha, you think say na you fine pass that's why you said pretty huh? I like your blog but please.

wow, kk mayb dis contest was nt all about luks! bt goddamit!!! ow do d oda contestants luk?

Sapele Babe In Lagos said...

People! The Girl is not Ugly at all,she's got a natural beauty which kinda depicts the objectives of the peageant and separates it from all otherS,my opinion and reasoning though. However,i am also of the opinion that this Girl Munachi would still have been given the crown had she contested with the most beautiful of babes in Naija.Why? cus she looks like someone who would be so glad to wear that crown for 5k prize only. If you follow the trend of Miss Earth,you will realize that they have problems of integruty particularly in redeeming winnings to their queens.In the past where Beautiful babes won Miss Earth,they battled the organisers in one way or the other so the organisers have decided to be smart by choosing Girls who will feel honoured to be called Queens,infact the Crown alone don belleful them and they will be doing YES MA to The Madam in Charge of the organisation,lol. abeg,its nothing but a mobney making venture jare and they are smiling to the Banks.abeg Munachi enjoy your crown belleful o,infact you can use am as hairnet and showercap join. Make sure you endure whatever you see o cus if u venture complain,i go call you tif,u know now.........

sexy said...

linda, all u do is to incite trouble. pretty huh? wen u actually know the truth. no be my mouth u go hear am.

why u all beefing her abeg? no be the stupid judges u suppose de beef? abeg every woman is fine in her own way jo. some are pretty but horrible attitude. who wants that?

Tbaby said...

but some pple are stupid.. first of all the third picture was added after the pretty huh? comment. so why are u beefing linda? seriously, u guys shld stop bringing the failed model thing. it's getting old... look for better yab if u wan yab

Vickky said...

Seriously....Linda you get power!You really have to put up with a lot of crap.Imagine!on top your own blog,ppl just insult you anyhow.All Linda said was pretty,huh?It's either you agree or you dont.As she get blog,she no go fit get opinion?

Suddenly two people cannot have a difference in opinion without name calling and being called a hater.It is a wah oh!

omdz!!!!!!!!wth???that last pic is not even it at all! damnnnnn,she looks like a discoball,just turn off the lights n she'll light up the place wiv that rubbish makeup. smh...God 4give me sha,but these pics/the babe no try.

Surely there was only one contestant? O_o

Chidinma said...

Linda it is a joke that you think you are any prettier than the girl in those pics.

What you did is really wicked. Someone like me looks a thousand times better than you but I would never say something so arrogant to the whole world. Shame on you!!!

what did Linda say now that is making some of you foam on the mouth like a rabid dog? Linda said "pretty huh?" It's either you agree that Munachi is pretty or you disagree. Stop coming here and trying to act like Linda committed a crime. If you don't like that Linda gave her opinion on HER blog, then get the heck outta here and go form your own blog. Some people here just make me sick!

Shadaybrity said...

@anon nov 10,12:53,mister man no correct naija fine babe would like to marry a blundering machine like you,proper grammar-F9,even pidgin sef na odo you get. Ghana babes sef go reject you.Polish yourself up first before you go about dissing.

@2.55am.. You must be really daft. What did linda say about the girl. She was even the one hat said she was pretty. You must be drunk considering your comment was at 2.55am except if that was when Linda posted it.

MScheewww. Idiot.

sleekreek said...

Chidinma,,,did u have a fight with Linda before now???ur comment is just so disgusting.......she gave her opinion on her own blog,,so wats ur headache??if u disagree with her opinion,,,thats not enough reason for u to say that rubbish.....pls post ur picture so we can really see if u look better than Linda,,,,if u dont like her blog,,then get the hell away and do ur own blog,,,u should be ashamed of urself....mtchewwww

mogbe!

Dani

to anonymous, if some people make you sick, then go to the doctor. linda's comment was rude and inciteful, finish! just bcos she has a blog, doesn't mean she should be insensitive.

@Linda, the girl might not be beautiful granted, but niether are you, its no why you failed as a model so stop dissing on others like you. I am sure its the samme faith, hope and believe that pushed her into pageantry that also made you go into modelling. Tell us the truth, is she your cousin cos you guys look alike?
@Tunmama, its not like you are exactly a beauty to behold yourself, you cant even create a fly, yet, you make fun of someone's look.
@anonymous 1:15pm, i quite agree with u. @ son of babylon, u are truly as ur name is, who told u linda has got swags or beauty? olodo like u, she fo fit do well fo her failed modelling career. my advice to u, if u wanna toast her, do so and stop insulting all d beautiflu and swalisious Nigerian girls by comparing us to Linda. @Linda, if u like no post my comment, na u sabi.

you all do not know her therefore it is better to close your rotten, maggots filled mouths. you are all jealousy. with all your nasty comments, the main thing is she won. see if you can win.for the stupid linda that started this i don't know you, but from people's comment i can see that you are ugly yourself. i know her and she is beautiful and intelligent.

Well as a pageant maniac I knw there is more to becoming a queen than the physical appearance. The growth of a queen is all done inside, it's leaving your faults and your fears behind, she exudes enough confidence to contest and so I call her a queen.
Ibinabo will never get a beautiful queen unless she learns how to give the pronounced prices to the queen, check her history and I tell u what, only one out of her 11queens may have something good to say about her. I know these queens personally n believe me, Ibinabo gives them nothing, every year she gives the same excuse of sponsors failing to fulfil their promises. We all know it's not true as she's very fraudulent
The only beautiful queen I knw from miss earth is Alozie Modesta , whom i met sumtym In citi
Y people award and she was looking stunning all the way, I had to ask my friends who she was and they said she was the 2009 miss earth, I believe a queen should stand out, not necessarily beauty, but confidence, poise etc. Which she exudes, I also found out that she wS very humble to a fault.
Only for me to ask very well and I learnt Ibinabo didn't give her prices and so she didn't come to handover as I personally went for her hand over ceremony .ezinne the 2008 queen isn't bad too.
This girl would ve looked better if good make-up artiste were used, Ibinabo should learn branding and give these gals their prices less sum thing better can never come out it!

Modesta ALozie whom I heard is the 2009 queen is the only beautiful and ever stunning queen Ibinabo has produced so far. She sld learn to pay her queens, well.if she had called a good make up artiste, she wld ve saved herself these insults as well, I do not knw modeta from Adams but the ist thing I asked her when I met her at city peoples magazine awards was are u a model? Her dress sense was perfect, full of confidence poise and humility ,that is how a queen should look,queens stands out and not just fit into the crowd! Madam ib just has zero branding skills thaz all! But congraz to d new queen

Well as a pageant maniac I knw there is more to becoming a queen than the physical appearance. The growth of a queen is all done inside, it's leaving your faults and your fears behind, she exudes enough confidence to contest and so I call her a queen.
Ibinabo will never get a beautiful queen unless she learns how to give the pronounced prices to the queen, check her history and I tell u what, only one out of her 11queens may have something good to say about her. I know these queens personally n believe me, Ibinabo gives them nothing, every year she gives the same excuse of sponsors failing to fulfil their promises. We all know it's not true as she's very fraudulent
The only beautiful queen I knw from miss earth is Alozie Modesta , whom i met sumtym In citi
Y people award and she was looking stunning all the way, I had to ask my friends who she was and they said she was the 2009 miss earth, I believe a queen should stand out, not necessarily beauty, but confidence, poise etc. Which she exudes, I also found out that she wS very humble to a fault.
Only for me to ask very well and I learnt Ibinabo didn't give her prices and so she didn't come to handover as I personally went for her hand over ceremony .ezinne the 2008 queen isn't bad too.
This girl would ve looked better if good make-up artiste were used, Ibinabo should learn branding and give these gals their prices less sum thing better can never come out it!

i see some people have it in for igbo women. dont be mad and feel the need to tear igbo women down to uplift yoruba women, how sad and pathetic as well as insecure. you mad cause Yoruba guys keep looking for babes EAST of the Niger River?

anyway, she aint all that, but DAMN, you see one Igbo girl that finally isnt on point and you pounce? HAHAHA, that speaks for itself.

as for Tonto talking shit about Linda, sorry Linda baby girl that i wasnt here to defend you. Tonto is full of herself, really. I would have been here but school and other stuff on "the side" has been keeping me so busy. Although i am in the process of changing locations, i am FINALLY BACK!

as for my haters, your biggest nightmare has come true! BWAHAHAHA!!!

Lolz. Really funny huh, linda can be euphemistic sumtymz. I think the second to d last blogger is very correct, ezinne Ukoh, the 2008 queen is cool. Modesta is quite amazing.exuding a fastic aura and confidense. She cnt be in a crowd without been noticed and the surprising thing is that she's got a very high level of intelligence. I heard she's currently doing her M.sc in University of Manchester and I'm nt surprised. Oby edenkwo , the 2006 Queen is also another queen with class n humour. But me I no go contest I heard ib is nt straight forward jaree. Linda put pictures of 2012 queen joor.