Wednesday 9 November 2011

Flavour N'abania - Iwe (Mc Loph Tribute) Video

28 comments:

such a touching tribute. he went to show his mother his woman and car. May his soul and that of his sister rest in peace

sad song... its really nice tho! RIP McLoph...Chukwu biko nuta nwa gi!

Very emotional. RIP MC LOPH.

can i please get a translation, lovely music, can feel the music .

was expecting him to mention the ROAD PROBLEMS in nigeria. lovely and emotional

awesome tribute.

beautiful song...so sad
just as he was about to do what every man wants to do for their mother, he passed away.
nice song Flavor...

LOVELY SONG SO HE WAS THE ONLY SON...WHAT A PITY!! I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF FLAVOR NALBANIA...I WILL LIKE TO HEAR MORE OF HIS SONGS..INSPIRATIONAL

so i've bin crying all thru... sad song. wish i understood igbo

Annette Nena said...

Am really touched and in tears listening to this song,kudos Flavour.MC LOPH may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace.Mama Mc ,take heart.God is with your son.

Tess said...

chei

phyll said...

Ebere emegbuorum nne muru Loph’- I so much pity Loph’s mum.
Mama biko ebezina nu , biko diwe- Mama, pls stop weeping, pls be comforted.
Mama biko ebezinanu, biko ndo- Mama pls stop weeping, Pls take heart.
Mama biko ebezinannu Chukwu no nso- Mama pls stop weeping, God is your comfort.
O’ kwa Chukwu wetalu na Chukwu ewelugo- It’s God who provided and He has taken.
O welugooooo, 3x- He has taken 3x

Iwe n’ewe m ka Loph si nwu- I am so angry at how Loph died.
Ima zikwa na Loph buzi ofu nwa nwoke- Did u know that Loph was an only son.
Loph na nwanne ya so were naba village- Loph and his sis were going to the village
Ka ha kponalu mama ya nwunye ya- To take his wife to his mum
Ka ha bunara mama ya moto ofuru- To take a new car to his mum
Accident emee, Loph anwuo!! Nwanne ya anwuo!!! 3x- An accident occured, Loph died!!His sis died!!3x

Chorus: Loph is gone..MC Loph is gone…!!

Verse
I remember the first time I enter LAgos
Aguda- Surulere was were I started
It was at Loph’s place that I was sleeping(Obi Eastside, my good friend!)
I remember the time Loph enter Enugu
It was at Flavour’s place that he slept
In the evenings we would hang out
Whoever knows Loph, I say please be comforted
It is God who provided and He has taken

....a really touching tribute....

So touching even though i don't understand igbo.may their souls RIP.

@Phyll,thanks a lot for translating.

Ayodeji said...

Thanks Phyll for the translation. Bless you. RIP McLoph and his sister. May God comfort his family.

Thanks Phyll

NigeriaFailedUsAll said...

@PHYLL,thank for translating, the song is so touching....sobs!

There couldn't have been a better tribute. I didn't realize when I started shedding tears. Only God can comfort his family. This is too much....

ogodona said...

nice tribute to McLoph.Rest in peace bro.Gud one Flavour....

This a very touching song. Thanks Phyll for the translation. May MC Loph & his sister rest in peace. May the good Lord comfort his family. Flavour, thank you for your thoughtfulness. This is well thought and delivered! May God bless u.

Ada said...

Beautiful song n music to it..I like dat it was don in Igbo- much more depth to it... I pray that his soul finds eternal rest , Amen...and for those who keep his light burning, may they find some comfort in continuing where he stopped n making him proud...God console his family, friends, fiancee n fans....RIP Loph....

Goodnight Mc Loph, Rest in Peace. I will miss you. Flavour, thank you for that Beautiful Piece. It was Deep, it was Touching. Am still Crying..........
Mama Mc Loph, cry no more, dry your Tears Mama, Mc Loph has gone Home, to a much better Place. I know you Love Him, but God loves him more, and he was his. God gave him to you for a while, and you did well.Mama, you will see him again. Dry your Tears, Ebezina.

Wat a cruel world...we lost a promisin young man..mama mc loph take solace dat God is there wit u.pple may nt understand wat dis woman is passin tru now until u hv lost a love tru accident, not only 1 but 2 frm d same mother.shei i'm in mournin..wat an attribute by flavour..really pathetic.

Boo said...

Flavor, you were just the right person fit to do this tribute. after watching this video, my still bleeds, with tears running down my face! didnt know Loph but listeng to the words of this song, I can imagine what his mother is passing through. I also dedicate dis song to all those who hav left this cruel world. RIP LOPH!

bricks said...

music!

jemimahnaa said...

So touching..May their souls RIP....He's saying He is angry,that Loph and his sister were taking the new wife and new car to show their mother and Accident came and took dem. That wen he jst cm to lag he was staying @loph's place and whenever loph came to enugu he used to stay @his place.and he pities loph's family and loph's mum should stop crying...Thats kinda the summary of what he's sayin

SET said...

His voice is amazing.. wow i am in awe of his talent.

truth said...

VERY VERY VERY ( I can't say it enough) TRIBUTE

RIP MC LOPH. I hope you are in a better place.