Underage voters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 April 2011

Underage voters

Monitoring events as they unfold, Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) noted that “the problem of underage voting was widely observed in many polling units in Bauchi, Gombe, Kaduna, Kano, Plateau, Nasarawa and Taraba states. In Gombe State in particular, it was reported that irate youths attempted to lynch the Resident Electoral Commissioner and some journalists present who tried to intervene. Source: Vanguard

11 comments:

and they are so stupid to pose for the cameras??? na wa oh.

it's all part of Naija system.....what an electral fraud!!!

pharbio said...

yeah dis is real bad

of course- anything is possible in Northern Nigeria- and this are the very people crying out for change and at the same time, cheating their way through everything that brings our coubtry down- before you ask, I am from the north too, so I know my own people!

Amb Caleb said...

Naija we hail thee.

www.su2c9ja.blogspot.com

I'm not surprised that this is rampant in the north. This is the same part of the country where individuals count their cattle in census surveys.

helen said...

This time they did not bring their cows to come nd vote......hehhehe this Northern war lords self,if they did not win now they will start crying foul.....

These children are the same ones on the street that beg for food/ money with their dirty colourful bowls. I see they got some time off work to vote. Education and these Hausa folks don't go hand in hand. These Hausa Muslim- Northerners are slowing us down and they need to be separated from the rest of the Nigerians. Let's see if being Babi Allahs and meat sellers will boost their economy.

The anonymous above my comment, that was very tribalist in nature.
I do pray for the enlightenment of the poor northerners. Illiteracy is worst when it is fortified with religious foolishness. People acting like they don't know that uncalled for violence only provokes.
This one that bombs r dropping everywhere, may God help us all. AMEN to that.

Bleeding Heart said...

These northerners are so annoyingly myopic and foolish that one wonders why we bother to live with their ignorance and promote one Nigeria.What would they destroy lives and properties because they are loosing the elections on clear grounds.Those of you northerners who are educated and have the sense of reasoning should shun these animalistic behaviours.God!how can anyone be so mindless and ignorant?!

A-9ja-Great said...

And yet the GEJ protest was in most of these states?! *shakes my head*