Buhari rejects 2011 election result | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 April 2011

Buhari rejects 2011 election result

The presidential candidate of the Congress for Progressive Change, Muhammadu Buhari, has lodged a complaint with the Independent National Electoral Commission over the results of the presidential election which held in various parts of Nigeria last Saturday.

Speaking on Aljazeera, Monday, in reaction to questions on the rising protest and violence in the North where he has a large number of supporters, Mr Buhari said the announced results were false and that he had laid his complaints before the electoral body. He said the body has agreed to check the score sheets manually and compare with the results they inputed to their electronic system.

The former head of state said he based his allegations of electoral fraud on reports he got from party representatives from various polling booths in the North. - 234next

The AU, EU, UN, US observers, the Western media and the rest of the world say Nigeria's presidential election was free and fair. Even Shekarau and Ribadu both agree with them...but not Buhari. *hiss*

42 comments:

IF HE LOVES THIS COUNTRY HE SHOULD ACCEPT THE RESULTS, SO PEACE CAN REIGN

TELL THAT FOOL TO SHUT UP! does he think its by force to rule? let him go and accept defeat and sit down somewhere! its not by force that he will be president. did he think because he was from the North, that he will win automatically? what he should be doing instead is telling his people to put down their arms and spare the bloodshed. why not he go and preach to "his people" that are acting like wild animals in Kaduna? such a sore loser, gosh!

buhari go sit down, ntooo! Goodluck don win, and im go win again. Upon all the riggings and what not in the north, it simply means that jonathan is the best man. Please be a good boy and enjoy your loss.

hmmm, upon all the riggings, and whatever in the north, just shows that jonathan is simply the best man. And please buhari, you are trying too hard, Just relax and enjoy your loss, and leave INEC alone. Cheers.

9javatar said...

Buhari should go and rest jare, he's been a President before and if memory serves me his government wasn't all that!. I watched the results collation yesterday on NTA and some people's performance was really cringe worthy; don't these men realise that the world is watching them, why can't they be prepared before they come on telly and make a dogs dinner of themselves! Vice Chancellor indeed!

Dey jus dey make person Vex anyhow!!!

Buhari and his rioters need to go and sit down. Rigging or no rigging, he did not stand a chance. Pls, only illiterate would vote him into office. How about he focuses on educating the north and teaching that they do not need to start killing and setting everything ablaze when one thing happens. Ahn ahn, For real, I have no choice but to call it islamic radicalism. What else can rouse up pple to just craze and give a man all ur loyalty to the point of killing for him? Hiss This might as well be the KKK

Pres. Jonathan, first agenda when u sit down:
Education in the North. Its as if this people are blind to change of any kind. The regression is just killing me.

Religious leaders and Politicians, teach peace and not violence.

Mehn, I wish I were at home to watch this foolishness. This is the fairest election by far that that nation has ever since. Jonathan actually put work into his campaign and he deserved his win. The rest were just bluffing and using fake gist about being anti-corrupt. Abegi, go and sit down. Dem dey chop story about anti corruption? This pple sef. From their campaign strategy, u can see that they lack initiative. lol
GEJ all the way, baby!!! Whoop whoop

It pains to see the extent these northerners can go because of their own selfish desires. If GEJ had lost, who would have resorted to this outrage, showing that we were all actually directed by God to vote for the right person. The wrath of God will soon fall on buhari if he does not calm his croonies.

Buhari is rejecting his redemption!! What makes him feel he should be the winner if not his ego. He is a sorry loser and a shame to all the right thinking people that actually voted for him. We say NO to Violence!! This bloodletting must stop. GEJ for 2011

all aof you talking you are fools you dont know politics just go and relax our country is in turmoil you are there shouting stupid people.

Tatababe said...

Make Buhari go siddon for corner

Scorpio said...

u guys are all being ignorant. not everyone from the north is the same so do not generalise. if u r all so educated like some of u claim then u should know not to judge everyone and just talk about the individuals that have chosen to be violent about the outcome. "his people", "these northerners", "the north"... what the hell??? r u guys for real. each individual is responsible for their actions not a whole state so educate urselves first before judging us as a whole.

Buhari is just a bad loser... Why can't he accept the fact that he cannot be president again? See what he's instigated those illiterates to do in the North..... Why would you do this to a Country you were supposedly weeping for? Did he honestly think he could win an election in the South of Nigeria? I only feel sorry for the people who have lost their Lives and property in this madness. Buhari, accept defeat and go and retire in peace. Go on TV and radio and tell your illiterates to get off the streets and stop killing innocent people.

MeeT said...

Please Scorpio let's stop this political correctness and call bullshit what it is bullshit. Fact: A section of this country seems to be more prone to violence than others we can blame the widespread lack of education but to say it is not true is to kid ourselves.

jay jay said...

atleast you can now see what we would have falled into. we claimed to be one nigerian with the northerns but to them nigerian is their personal property of which they don't want another trip to rule the country.
which means the presidential sit is for them alone and you think that both buhari and his people can be trusted in bringing a better changes in this country with their low mentalities.

mea said...

buhari need to cry more

helen said...

Buhari, Buhari,Buhari....thnk God u did not win,becos of u many lives hv been lost(oh i saw a lady butchered) nd u re dere talking trash...u re a national disgrace to mankind,maybe if its ur family that is affected u would hv cared....what a hypocrite ....hiss in ijebu shheeeeeeeeeeeee

Sola said...

Who even voted for him. He's crying because he won't have the opportunity to steal money for the next 4 years. Hiss!!! They want to Riot.. let them go form their own country... Southerners Yorubas + Ibos. We will be better off without them. Nonsense. It's okay we'll give them Abuja as a consolation price.

This man is responsible for formenting trouble and has caused the needless deaths of those foolish hotheads who refused to accept that Nigerians voted overwhelmingly for Jonathan. We refuse to allow our country to be held to ransom by Northerners who think they own the country. They ruled the country for 32 years out of 50 and it is their fault that we are where we are now. If northerners are not happy with the results and refuse to accept Jonathan as president, they can move to Niger- there is plenty of room for extra people there!

Chilling said...

With this rejection, he's clearly inciting the North and GEJ needs to prove his mettle now and silence any trouble makers.
Buhari knows the way to the Courts. He should head there if he's so aggrieved.

@ Helen, that picture you saw was an old one. (Not to say people were not killed o), just that the pics floating around facebook are recycled from old fights in Jos and outside Nigeria.

On topic-Buhari should sha try now. Everyone has said everything that can be said. For peace to reign CPC should take the loss and SIT DOWN.

can somebody name ONE northern that has brought laurels in terms of Sports, education, entertainment etc, to Nigeria? NONE. I hate this stinking cows from that part of the world.

I hope he dies of heart Attack so we can all have peace. Buhari is NOT destined to lead, he's a CORE Islamist. We don't want SHARIA, we love our life,and our women and mothers are free to go to school and mingle.Isaha Allah you will die soon.

Abdul said...

We Hausas/fulanis really think we own Nigeria. We have ruled for so many years, it's time for change. I was rooting for Ribadu because he's younger and I support his policies but Congratulations, Jonathan.

It's hysterical to watch a grown man like Buhari who is still trying to hold on to power even after losing. Nothing new anymore Muslims always think violence is the way out, STOP IT, and stop being bunch of cowards.

Dear mr scorpio. Do me a favor and call a spade a spade. How many times have you heard, seen or read about the kind of violence going on in the north in the other parts of the country. This is purely unacceptable. If you northerners do not want to be classified as illitrates and murderers then let one smart head from your end speak up loud against this violence. How much longer do we fold our arms and watch your people maim and destroy lives. Tell those maggots you are trying to defend that enough is enough.

na by force to rule.. said...

desperado..that is what he is!!! again and again and agian, he has been rejected...best of all, the whole world agrees that this time we tried to do it right..

he did not see the international televised under-aged voters..
he should go and take a long walk down the Sahara desert jare..

BUHARI IS NOTHING BUT A DUMB ASS FOOL!A SORE LOOSER & A WICKED SOUL...WHATEVER EVIL PLANS HE'S GOT WILL NOT COME TO PASS IJN.HE SHD GET IT IN HIS DUMB BRAIN DAT HE SHD GO & TAKE A CHILL PILL ...USELESS MALLAM....GENERAL MY FOOT

BUHARI EVEN WITH UR UNDERAGE VOTERS IN D NORTH,THE MAN OF DESTINY STILL TRUNCED U....ANUOFIA...U WONT GO TO COURT BUT U'LL ENCOURAGE UR DUMD FOLLOWERS TO KILL....

OOOO...E DEY SOO MUCH PAIN ME!..so all of u on this blog r now supporters of GEJ abi?..y is Buhari no longer the best candidate?....u people dont want him to rule again?..Im glad his true colours r showing!...imagine he was telling people to lynch anyone hu tinkers with the elections..wot kind of thing is dat?...im happy he dint win cos dats how we will have this kind of person as our president!

Kiki said...

Buhari,

Its not by force to rule Nigeria is not your property, Please.

Why is it paining you that you ruled the country fr only one year before IBB removed you???

If there is anyone you should hate its him and not goodluck. So let it go. Its not your time

Gosh!

Me said...

Buhari is a FOOL

YES I SAID. go hang yourself

and i am here celebrating his DEFEAT

HAHAHAH

Buhari,

May your head be butchered and butchered and butchered.

EWU KAMBIA

DOKI CHI DURI MAMA NKA. SHEGE BANZUA, BULALA TACHI . IDIOT OF NO ISLAND. MUMU, FLABBAERGASTED NINCONPOOP

GOOD FOR YOU

I have ur therapy. Try crying for 30 days and help will come.

Dear ALhaji, mallam chief Buhari. Pls, Biko, Ejo do this nation a favor and shut up your loud-wide-big-gap toothed mouth. To be president na bai force. Pls go up there to where you come from and enlighten those brainwashed idiots destroying lives and properties for your damn sake. Am not surprised you are just one of them. Glorified almajiri. May god judge you.

Bleeding Heart said...

@Scorpio...vex all you can,when a finger is stained with oil,it affects the whole.So go preach peace to ur pple and stop throwing tantrums on this blog jare.If you don't like it,separate ur self from them.The truth remains that most of ur pple are blind,little wonder u guys are the poorest no matter how much power you arrogate to the north.Never seen a more selfish breed.The British caused this heartache for us all.How can anybody live with people as barbaric as these lots?We are better off without u guys,u hv caused Nigeria enough pain.For 39 yrs,it's been hell.Suddenly God hears the cry of His pple and you guys fight it?May every one of them causing pple pain be judged eternally,ignorance is not an excuse!

NK said...

May Lord Lugard never rest in peace for this burden he has placed on us which has now become a thorn in our side.

Guru Eko Akete said...

All, pardon my shocked to read the above. Forgive me, but I am even more disappointed at all comments. *Shall we attribute the explosions in Suleja, Abuja, Gombe, Bauchi in the last 2 weeks to Buhari? Why so much baseless hate towards the man. *It is on record that every time there is a loophole in a sysyem, hungry, poverty stricken, homeless and mentally deranged miscraents take over. *Shall we also attribute the carnage in Uyo, Akwa Ibom to this man? *Is Buhari such an evil man that he caused the havoc in Ogun State a couple of days to the election? Can someone please remind me that he is the architect of the rampage in Oyo that claimed the NURTW Leaders life and slaughtered several innocent people just at the peak of the campaigns. *Oh! He responsible for our porous border allowing Chadians, Nigeriens and all sorts of miscreants into this blessed Country. *Friends, I doubt our Northen friends, associates, in-laws are the problem. Please let's be OBJECTIVE and informed. *What we need is to pray that President GEJ will be possessed by the spirit of God to govern with COURAGE, Wisdom and Integrity knowing fully well that it is difficult for a Man to bite the fingers of the 'godfather' and 'mentor' that fed him. *If the system is in order, we would not be discussing this after over 12 years of democracy and consistent adminitration. *It will be tough, but the President needs our prayer to succeed. *Let's decree righteousness and bar the evil spirit of Corruption that adorns our Political offices and corporate system. Let's seek justice and equity such that those who raided and stole from our coffers can serve the same penalty that the ordinary man serve. *May be then the level of anger will reduce in our on our nation. *God bless our dear Nativeland!!!

Scorpio said...

@Bleeding Heart ... Read my point and read yours. If that is logical to u then AGAIN u have confirmed that u r not qualified for an intellectual conversation therefore i refuse to indulge in ur backwards sense of reasoning

Scorpio said...

@Anonymous April 19th 7.32am Loool did u actually read what I wrote before talking out of ur backside? I didn't defend anyone except the people from the north that have condemned the acts of the minorities that have resorted to violence. Please no-one should reply my messages if they are not literate enough to understand my point.

@ scorpio. you can be angry all you want. What am saying is that there is no denying it that the north has done enough harm to this nation and no body is ever brought to justice. Who among you northerners has openly condemned this barbaric acts and tried to talk sense into the illitrate heads you breed up there. All you try to do is to be politically correct all the time. Am not sorry at my comments. Instead of trying to defend your ass, speak up against evil. Evil only prevails when the righteous fails to do nothing.

@ mr.scorpio. You and the mindless, idiotic brothers of yours from the north are the illitrates in this matter. Do me a favor and shut up. If you need to educate someone, kindly take your half literate brain to your brainwashed brothers. Educate and enlighten them first before trying to educate any one here. PEACE.

Scorpio said...

@Anonymous April 20th 9.59pm I would be wasting my time if i chose to argue with u dickhead because we are clearly not on the same page.NEXTTT!!!

You see, I hate it when people talk in such an uncouth manner like you people are doing. I do not want to go back to the election because the winner has already emerged. One thing I know for sure is that though the Northerners are reactionists and at times uncivil in their conducts. The remote and immediate causes of most of the crises we've had in this region of this country is usually caused by these people who pretend to be so calm and peace loving. The utterances we make at times can make and mar a nation. Watch your utterances.