D'Banj, Don Jazzy acquire a Bentley each | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 April 2011

D'Banj, Don Jazzy acquire a Bentley each

D'Banj and Don Jazzy have joined the exclusive league of Bentley owners. The duo just added the posh rides to their garage...making them the first showbiz stars to own the prestigious autos which is said to cost between N25m to N35m.

50 comments:

if only u know what i know abt this dude..................

i believe D'banj, Don Jazzy, and all of Mo'Hits have now joined some sort of secret cult. maybe not the illuminati, but another blood-thirsty cult. abeg, watching enough Nigerian movies from the 90s has opened my eyes to the evil in this world (lol, jk...sorta)
anyway, do they think they are safe in Nigeria because of their status? do they think they are exempt from robbery? all the time you hear about this big house, big car, signing this deal, signing that deal. they talk tooo much. lets just hoped they don't get robbed like many musicians and nollywood actors have been getting lately.

WAT DO U KNO?

brown said...

abeg dapo you guys should come and adopt me
I promise to be a good girl
The money shapa for your hands reach that side
na wa o!

GEJ check has arrived...Hmm aint mad at them thou.

ISeeYou said...

They're obviously not caking enough to have to share the car sha... but anonymous what do yo know that we all don't? That one sleeps with a well oiled woman who provides him with tons of perks of the material kind? Or that the other is becoming the next kingpin (and I'm not referring to the music industry). Abeg, na stale gist.

Are they doing themselves
Cause I dont understand why they are doing his and his
The house together now this
I dey suspect them jor
@first anon biko spill!

Pray tell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JoshuaK said...

@Anonymous F*ck what you know. You are just a hater, and a rumour instigator. We all can see that D'banj's successes over the years can afford such luxury. Just go sit somewhere, and ponder why u have no life.

me too, i want a blently, a ferari, and a rolls rice.. chei.. boys are smiling..

Ridiculous!

they actually bought 2 Bentley, one for d'banj and the other for don jazzy.

They are caking biggg mhne.

theyinx said...

LWKMD @ anon 12:31... wwhich one is "Rolls Rice" again na....

hehe...rolls beans coming up

Actually they bought 2 bentley. They arrent sharing one.

@anonymous 12.31. its bentley not blently, ferrari not ferari,its also rolls royce not rolls rice.

Meanwhile i hope they both have savings though. Cuz i know very wealthy people that dont have a bentley yet. #justsaying

ChiChiLuv said...

It is okay to buy nice things, they've worked hard and sacrificed a few thing for it as long as they invest in the future. Because cars lose their value as soon as the driver leaves the car lot, I do hope and pray that they are both putting money away in things that will bring them returns for their winter years. The music they make is microwave music not sustainable music like Fela's etc so they need to be investing their music because there is no jumping up and down on some stage at 65 years old...heck at 40!

Anawaintio!

Mo fe ma gun BENTLEY ladugbo mi GENTLY! See my boys flossing! Nice!

Mumu people, GEJ don dash them money why them no go do lau lau, Anyway Bentley is noting as far as am concerned, Mother fucking People. They re not different from other PDP members, Assholes

@ Anon 2:14 what's the beef here, I have said, I want my own blently, ferrari and rolls rice.. listen, these are customized to my own specification, hence the name has got to change!.. u think say na beans to blow £200,000 on morro..

Chi Chi Love is damn right, but what do you expect from guys of their age? wait till they hit 40, then they'll know car are not where to put your money for the rainy day. Be warned. Good Luck Guys.

now thats what you call a posh ride not that crap jimi ike aka (jim iyke) dey call ride

no be just to buy bently o! u gotta have another good 100gs dolls to maintain dat ride so hope they're ready

shikena said...

i don't know how people can be buying that kind of car in Nigeria when the road is fucked up....And I hope they have huge savings somewhere because that music thing don't last for lifetime especially when new faces are coming out.

This two need to be investigated, I mean are they really making that much or there is something we don't know.

I can see what going to happen next, other musician will be jealous and will be looking for ways to make money by force even if it means doing evil stuffs so they can buy their own bentley....

I hope they remember Heaven and Hell is real...

Don't hate on D'banj and Don Jazzy. They are smarter than the average chewing gum Nigerian artist. These two from the start joined forces with some very rich and POWERFUL people, so they are set for life. What is a couple of Bentleys? They are even being modest. These two could very well be on PJ levels before the year runs out. Moral of the story, you gotta have friends in HIGH places man...otherwise you'll keep singing and singing till your EYES POP OUT!!! LWKMD! Keep shining boys! I see you ;)

@ i see you please expantiate abeg!!!!!!!!!!

Chilling said...

Anon 19/04 1104AM; what do you know? That they are gay or as Alicia thinks they are now in Ogboni or they sniff cocaine? Why would we be surprised? I won't.
I wish them all the best because it's their time. However, all is vanity and when we die, we go with nothing.

@chilling anno 6:44 but while you are still breathing JAYE ORI E JARE ! Let these boys enjoy .. it is their time
To think that i knew Dapo when he was living in theamsmead with his flatmates soaking garri seriously.. omo, i am proud of him!

Icy said...

@chilling, so it is now vanity now abi?? Because it is not u that owns it.. SMH!!!

someone did make a very good point. all these flashy cars these people buy to drive on which roads? all the fucked up roads in Naija? SMH.

Omase Nigeria! This is what Good luck did with your money

bentley on lagos roads, wheredotheydodat@? I guess between dbanj & don jazzy, neither have ever heard of investment income only disposable income, it doesn't matter how this money was made fools. Ignorance is absolute bliss for both morons. Before anyone jumps down my throat about being a hater, this is simply not the case. I was in Nigeria recently and that place is an organized chaos, the income disparity between folks is ridiculous, inflation is skyhigh and lifestyle is pretentious. oh by the way am really pissed at what is makes news in nigeria. pennywisepoundfoolish

Nawa o..e o better for us

I SALUTE!!!!

IJEOMA said...

WIll they also drive these cars in the streets of Lagos or Abuja? Past the street hawkers? the hungry people? The homeless people? The dead people.

Once I would like to hear about what these idiots are doing for their community rather than what they are taking from them.

And for the fools that will respond to the statement above with charges of jealousy. I challenge you to think of something more provoking to write... thanks in advance

Razor said...

@Anon April 19, 2011 12:31 PM. lwkmd, rolls rice, blentley, no worry, u'll get ur heart's desire

BENTLEY KE? THERES NO BIG DEAL ABOUT IT HERE IN ABUJA...THE CAR IS EVERYWHERE..................

@Ijeoma.

You are obviously insecurely bored and looking for some 'provoking' competition.

No worries....no ones cares about you and your self-inflicted pains.

deeflamez said...

When p-square finish house with over 600million,una dey talk congrats. Now wey my guys buy Bentley wey be about half or 1/3 of a hundred million,una dey chew pepper ontop dia matter. Pls its either you drop your condolences or congrats where they matter...or pls keep your criticisms and stupid presumptions to yourselves...

To whom it may concern

Ijeoma, well said!

Kai Nigerians can Neva be happy for ppl no matter wat. God cure u of ur jealous and malicious ways. Say congrats and move on or beta still stfu... Ahn Ann. Why u dey vex? Is it ur money? Where u there when they were running from pillar to post trying to make it. Now they buy bentley u want to die. Hug transformer a beg. Btw bentley boku for Abuja and d roads re wonderful for it. I ave seen a chic in one. Don't stab urself o.

NaijaScorpio said...

So stupid. When they will invest money on something reasonable.

pinkielepa14 said...

GEJ's check don land b dat

Na only gay's dey act in such manner. Abi dem dey use long thing for themselves?.

Kingsley said...

I wish i was in their shoes cuz i would love to own a bentley.

@Alicia and Ijeoma, se Kim K no dey drive her bently around less priviledge people? Abi na everybody wey dey LA and NYC can afford a bentley? Guys no worry, there' s KOKO Lounge, KOKO water, KOKO foam, Koko mobiles and so many kokos to come!

as the right man in the hand of GEJ Bentley should be the smallest of what they can avoided

Styles said...

who cares,just click my Nickname to see the new craze in town, naijaptube

Alicia says...( you are right in addition look the pyramid chain on d banjs neck,...but no one should judge

FILEE....DONT TOUCH IT.....MEN NO BEEF MY GUYS....WETIN DON LOST DON LOST....ENEMIES SHUT UP