Late Pastor Bimbo Odukoya's son turns hip hop artiste | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 April 2011

Late Pastor Bimbo Odukoya's son turns hip hop artiste

Pastor J
His name is Jimmy Odukoya and he's one of the sons of late pastor Bimbo Odukoya. He is a singer, poet,  dancer, rapper, businessman and a pastor. His stage name is Pastor J and he is set to release his debut album titled My Life, a christian hip hop album which he recorded in the US where he just completed his MBA. An album listening party will hold sometime in June.

21 comments:

I love Jimi's music.. It's great to know once can maintain their faith and give good music at the same time. May God continue to bless him

Pretty Lashes said...

I went to school with him, he's a lovely guy and deserves all good things that come to him

he looks really cool.

COPYRIGHT SOCIETY OF NIGERIA said...

Cute boy!

Nightingale said...

I would love to listen to his music... Nice one..

Surprise said...

Wishing him success in his music carrer.

meroh said...

six supportive comments on this blog? this world is coming to an end

dude's a cool guy... was in test session with him. very lively guy.

gosh,everyone is turning into a hip hop singer these days.....

These days rich kids become one or more of the following:

a) Photographer (even after acquiring a Phd)
b) Musician (autotune should have it's own genre)
c) Fashion designer (I can bedazzle too)
d) Chef (anyone for cupcakes?)

I guess the world is our playground.

Toerayjetsue

Anonymous 11:20... Can't you see that he just completed his "MBA".... At least he has something going on for himself... Jimmy is a very cool guy and a ladies man

Femiluv said...

I support him, just cos I was a fan of his late mum!!

Good to know he's got his MBA in the bag too!!

kuchi kuchi said...

@ meroh abi the world is truly coming to an end lol,well done jimi,ladies man i dunno 'bout that that one ooo,have you heard jimi get serious and preach the word before?ts so out of this world 4get those swaggs and all this guy'z grounded in the word...bless you ssweetz

yes he does great music!!... check out the video on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kXAsb6snP-A

Toinlicious said...

@anon 1:25am, spot on!

@NIGHTINGALE i did a post about him last and month, you can listen to his music here too

http://praiziswhatwedo.blogspot.com/2011/03/pastor-j.html

Wild Boy said...

@ meroh...yea..very strange

Do whatever you want to do as long as you have other things going for you. Knowledge is power.

You go boy, I like his music and he's a cutie too. I am a fan already. Is he single? (wink)

deeflamez said...

NO CRITICS!!! Thank God oh!!! Chei!!! my people have finally repented,giving the congrats and keeping their 'self-righteous condolenses' to themselves...heehee
Anyways,good one Jimmy. And by the way if i see critic after this cooment ehn...i'll smoke you out and take you to Bauchi & Kaduna to party with the crazy fanatics dem*

passing by said...

Just a matter of time he would go secular and give a good reason backing it up scriptures.

Pastors children are doing quite well, while the congregation who brings the tithe and oferring attends public schools or end up being apprentices!

Pastor Bimbo only had one son, so your phrase "he's one of the son's of the late pastor Bimbo" is incorrect.