Another young one goes home. RIP Chioma Chinnaya Ogbonna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2011

Another young one goes home. RIP Chioma Chinnaya Ogbonna

Chioma Chinnaya Ogbonna
Chioma Chinnaya Ogbonna passed away after she was hit by the driver of a grey Ford F-150 pickup as she rode her bicycle along the outside of a road in west Harris County on Monday April 11, 2011 at about 6 a.m. She was rushed to a nearby hospital, where she later died. She was 30 years old. 
She will be buried today in the US. May her soul rest in peace...amen.

Too many young people dying...what's going on?

23 comments:

prince ralph said...

what a pity, but what is happening now days pertaining to this issue of dying dying!!! may GOD help us all.
MERCY OF THE LORD COME DOWN TO WE YOUR CHILDREN.oooooooooooooo

My friend told me about her she lives in Houston here, a few miles from my house in Sugar land. She was meant to be a bridesmaid st a wedding taking place this weekend...Linda u really have ur ears to the ground..i am just seeing her picture for the first time..

Surprise said...

May her soul rest in peace.

OMG, SO SAD! she sorta looks like Rihanna.
Rest In Peace

May her soul rest in peace!so sad

RIP PRETTY ONE!

The world is coming to an end..that's what's going on. The most important thing is that whenever and wherever death comes, we should ensure that we're found blameless in the sight of God. May God remove untimely death from our midst. Rest in Peace Chioma Chinnaya Ogbonna.

Chilling said...

May she RIP. Too many young people are jusy dying. *Sigh*

KIKE said...

REST IN PEACE CHIOMA.

The Future said...

There must be a parry going on the other side. We all must go over there, only thing is the manner, time, preparedness etc. There sure must be a parry for all these people doing a dash off, zooom, and the next one, zoom... even comedians are doing the express dash...woooow.

Something major is about to happen. plenty correct people don waka, even Michael Jackson is probably holding a concert that side.

No shaking. Just 'know' it will happen so it doenst carry too much weight on your shoulders and 'do' what you must to join the 'fun' parry and not the 'freaky' parry.

;0
The Future

sad. may she rest in peace. but really, who exactly was she in regards to society? i dnt think i've heard abt her b4

RIP...

Android Phones said...

Linda, thank you so much for putting up the petition. It is not enough, but it is a start. Thank you. Please spread it to everyone you know people. This mess must stop!! 2945abc45 0425

It's sad new to hear, and I hope her family are able to get through this period....but i don't get this blog about young people dying....people die everyday!!!!

this one perished from a mild accident in her ajebo environ in the US,but should this really be making the news when we should be mourning our slain corpers who died in the line of contributing to the nation's growth?, Linda, you are downgrading o!

@ The future nice comment. We shall overcome someday.

Anon 11:12...do not,i repeat,do not throw ur frustrations in the air and blame anyone for your poverty stricken state...the death of anyone is painfull,she died @ 30,isnt that something to be sad about???listen to urself...LInda,u are downgrading...what wud u justify that your baseless statement with???go and do better things with your time biko.
i wish her joyful journey onwards and my sympathy goes out to her family!

IT IS WHAT IT IS said...

If they were not saved and accepted Jesus christ as their lord and savior then am sorry - it is what it is, and i say cry your eyes out. But if they had accepted Jesus christ as their Lord and savior lived holy lifes then its a time for celebration cos they are in a better place than we all are. FOr your information Michael Jackson is in hell (youtube search Angelica 23 hours in heaven ). I love michael too but am sorry it doesnt matter how much of a huge philanthropist you are in the world giving to the poor - IF you do not accept jesus christ and live holy lives - THE FACT IS YOU ARE GOING HELL - yes even Oprah is goign to hell - she is a giver but she doesnt believe in christ. God will not say oh she / he gave money to the poor so they get a pass. REad the bible and live holy - we are in the last days. WAtch the 11th of every month from Jan 2011 to Dec 2011, and if i were you - i will take the whole day of 11/11/11 off and pray 24hours - NO the world is not coming to an end that day - any person who saids they know the specific date is a damn fool - Lord said he will come like a thief in night - so know one knows, but rest assured the time is very near. Find yourself a good bible church read the word and live holy.

Sincerely
IT IS WHAT IT IS

LIST OF THE PRIMARY EVENTS PRECEDING CHRIST'S SECOND COMING
* Spirit to be poured out on all flesh (Joel 2:28)
* Universal apostasy (2 Thessalonians 2:1-4)
* The watering down of the gospel, teaching the doctrines of man rather than those of God. Even
priests will be led astray. (2 Tim 3:5, Matt 15:9)
* False prophets and false Christs (Matthew 24:24)
* Good will be called evil and evil good. (Isaiah 5:20)
* Restoration of all things (Acts 3:19-21)
* Gospel to be preached to all the world (Matthew 24:14, Revelations 14:6-7)
* Worldly knowledge to increase (Daniel 12:4)
* Israel to be restored as a political state (Deuteronomy 28:64, 30:3 Jeremiah 29:14, 30:3 Isaiah
43:5-6, Ezekiel 36:24, Amos 9:14-15
* Earthquakes, floods, famines, plagues and diseases such as the world has never seen.
(Matthew 24 and Luke 21)
* Peace taken from the earth. Wars increase throughout the earth until war is on every land
(Matthew 24 and Luke 21)
* Increase in the wickedness, murder and crime among men. Increase in belief in the occult.
(Matthew 24, Luke 21, 2 Timothy 3:1-5, 4:3-4)
* People will not believe the signs (2 Peter 3:3-4, Matthew 16:1-4)
* Increase in persecution of the Christians (Matthew 24:9, Mark 13:9)
* Christ will come suddenly to His temple. (Malachi 3:1)
* Signs and Wonders in heaven (Mark 13:25)
* Mountains made low, valleys made high (Isaiah 40, Ezekiel 38)
* Christ to receive his dominion from the Ancient of Days (Daniel 7:9-14)
* Two prophets preach in Jerusalem for 1260 days. They have the power to bring famines and plagues. They are killed and lie dead in the streets for three and a half days while the wicked of the earth rejoice in the streets and exchange gifts in celebration of their deaths. On the third
day they arise striking fear in the hearts of the wicked. (Revelations 11)
* Armageddon. The nations of the earth gather to fight Israel at Jerusalem, at Armageddon in
the valley of Jehoshaphat. (Revelations 16:16)
* Sun darkened, moon becomes as blood (Joel 2:31, Acts 2:20, Revelations 6:12)
* Jerusalem is taken captive, the houses riled, the women ravished. (Zechariah 14:2)
* The Lord appears at Mount Olivet leading his people to victory (Ezekiel 38, 39, Daniel 11, 12, Joel 2,3)
* Christ appears to all the earth. Every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that Jesus is
the Christ. (Phillipians 2:11)
* The righteous caught up to Christ, the wicked burned as stubble. (Malachi chapters 3-4)
* The judgment and first resurrection (Matthew 25:31-46, Revelations 20:5-6)
* The thousand years of peace ushered in, Christ to reign personally on the earth (Revelations chapters 20-21)

If you know of more, such as Israel sacrificing a red bullock without spot
please let me know. Be sure to include the scripture reference. I will
add them to this post.

HOW TO PREPARE

When Christ told of the signs of the times he also gave three parables. Two of them are referred to in this section.

Parable of the ten virgins. Matthew 25:1-13. The believers of Christ are likened to ten virgins. Five were wise and kept their lamps filled. Five were foolish. Like the wise and the foolish builders, this refers to faith. Five were strong in the faith, having a personal relationship with God and letting their lights shine forth. Five were foolish or hypocritical. They slumbered and let their lamps of faith go out. To endure to the end we must practice our faith daily. This includes daily prayer and scripture study.

Specific things to pray for:
During these troublous times many of us will need to flee either due to war or natural disaster. Christ tells us specifically to pray that our flight will not be in winter. Mark 13:18

We are told that the time will be shortened or else even the very elect might be deceived. Luke tells us to watch and pray that we enter not into temptation (Luke 22:40,46)

Pray to endure to the end (Luke 21:34-36)

We know that before the end times and tribulations are finished that the Gospel must be preached to all the earth. Therefore we should pray that those countries that refuse to have Christian ministers preach in their borders will do so. Russia has opened her borders to Christian ministries and so will all of nations eventually.

Prepare for the day of judgment. Christ says he will judge all of his followers during the first resurrection. These are they who called him Lord. He tells us in Matthew 25:31-36 how he will judge us. Verse 40 summarizes the criteria: "For as ye have done it unto the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me."

Always remember Christ's promises to us during these times: “Peace I give unto you. My peace I leave with you.”

Just as the early Christians were miraculously saved from the destruction of Jerusalem by paying attention to the signs, so can we be protected as we learn the signs and keep our spiritual houses in order. The Jewish people knew that the "abomination of desolation" prophesied by Daniel had already occurred in 170 BC. Christ told them to watch for the same signs we are to watch for and to flee to the mountains when they saw those signs. The early Christians fled to Pella, a nearby city, upon seeing the city was encompassed by soldiers under Gallus. Four years later came the fall of Jerusalem. Over a million citizens of Jersusalem were killed and 100,000 led away captive. The temple, as prophesied by Christ, was laid waste with not one stone left upon another. The Christian who fled were safe.

Anonymous at 7:12, you desperately need Jesus. So b/c the deceased lived in the US and died there, she somehow deserved to die. Chei!! You must be one miserable low life to take delight on the death of an innocent person. God help you!

This poor child was run over by a truck while on her way to work at 6am in the morning. Yes, those in ajebo environment actually have to work hard to keep body and soul together. No freebies here.

Eric said...

Hi there-

I really love your website and would be interested in purchasing some advertising spots on it. What would be the best way to get a hold of you please?
Thanks

Vanessa Ekeke said...

Linda your blog is fast becoming an obituary announcement o