John Fashanu weds Adaeze Igwe's mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 April 2011

John Fashanu weds Adaeze Igwe's mum

When I first read it in Encomium magazine, I was like, GOH, how can? But it seems it's true.
Here's how Abiola Aloba of Encomium mag is reporting it...

Ex-soccer star, John Fashanu has taken another plunge into matrimony. The choice of the former footballer turned businessman this time around is Mrs Abigail Igwe, a legal practitioner and mother of ex-beauty queen, Adaeze Igwe. Sources reveal thet the two legally married at an Abuja marriage registry not too long ago after dating quietly for a while. Sources disclosed that they made the decision to be husband and wife with their children consenting to the move.

Fashanu, 48, has two children from former wife, Congolese beauty queen Melissa Mapsi and another from a previous relationship. While Abigail Igwe, 44, has four children from her first marriage which ended in a divorce 9years ago.

Wow! Wish them well...

45 comments:

I really don`t care much abt him and whatever he gets ups to. I`m quite shocked though. The mother must be hot hot hot. Fashanu is just a thief. Has everyone forgotten?

Alicia says.... said...

OH MY GOD!!! well her Mom is hot, so im not surprised that she is still "getting it" at her age. I didn't know that Adaeze's mom was divorced. NA WA! i always thought she was happily married. i used to always say "her husband must be a lucky man" Oops.
i guess her and her daughter have a taste for soccer players. lol
CONGRATS THOUGH.

wait, that now means they have like 7 children between them? WOW

brown said...

wow I hope this woman can still have another baby
cause their genes are too bad
the baby will be drop dead gorgeous
congrats o

Sources disclosed that they made the decision to be husband and wife with their children consenting to the movie.

Yeah, what a movie this is, lol.

brown said...

I had to do a double take?
wow 4 kids
all I can say is
dayuuuuuuuum!!!

Pjobaby said...

Congrats to them, they make a perfect match...
Other divorcees should learn to take another chance into marriage.

What of the woman that had a son for him a few years old? Were they not married?

Well, I wish him a happy married life. He had a challenging childhood and he is not stable with women. It is not his fault and should have gone for therapy.

Ada's mum is the best match for him because they don't need more kids etc. Also, she does not expect too much from him. She's a good choice and pretty too.

OMG! WOW! Dats all i can say.

Hope they don't break up again, bcos like in science: likely charges repel.

dis guy came to my church a while back and shared a testimony with his wife and child..
guess this means they're nowww divorced! na wa!

SOLA said...

John Fash Fash!
They should try have 'one' together o... 44 is still possible nau

finally we can rest because we now know Omotola is NOT the only mother that looks "good" for four kids, despite her big stomach, legs, and arms, lol. this lady is at least 12 years older than Omo and looks wayyyy better than her. lets just say, people can finally let the "she looks great....FOR FOUR KDS" crap rest for once.
Congrats to the newlywed couple.

hot N cold said...

Lol...why not? Good for them...:p

bunny said...

anon plsssssssssssss, everyone cannot look the same!
hello! we all have different body types and this post is not about omotola so plsss give it a rest already.

jjameslawson said...

Nice 1

Amaka said...

I can't believe Abigail has been divorced from Ik Igwe. Many years ago it looked like they were very much in love, but i think he had a roving eye..those GMO sons are flagrant womanizers. She was always stuck to Ik Igwe, scared that he would hit on some woman..this is really big news to me. I have been abroad for too long, and totally behind on all the gist of naija...i

Joy Akut said...

wow, he was in church just 2yrs ago talking abt how his wife was the ishhhh and how their love was all that,and i went all 'awwwwwwww'on them. i'm quite shocked!!!

ChiChiluv said...

I don't know wetin happen to my post. Sha, I love this joining together of these two. It's nice to see a well to do Nigerian man marry an age appropriate woman, not some teeny booper, really cool indeed. I like that they kept it simple with a registry ceremony and their children as witnesses, abeg make una no fall my hand and come out with big frou-frou white wedding dress, 10 bridesmaid, 10 groomsmen ala Ivana Trump/Elizabeth Taylor/Liza Minelli o LOL. Good luck, all the very best and here's to this being that ever lasting, until-death-do-you-part kinda love!

@ chichiluv, I agree.

They make a beautiful couple!!!

the mom no bad now they guy like good thing

I guess the cock has come home to roost! Congratulations, very good looking couple

Fash is one of the worst men on earth,just watch out,a divorce is coming vry soon from him,asshole

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats to the couple

Mena UkodoisReady said...

If true, congrats to Mama Adaeze, its a dogeatdog world in singlehood.lol

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2011/04/you-deserve-to-be-sexually-assaulted.html

Shakara said...

Here's my take; she must be very rich. John will only marry a rich woman. He's a sponger and very deceitful. Forget all the Britico, he's a polished 419er. Ask anyone that has done business with him including Jay Jay Okocha, Cecilia Ibru and Aliko Dangote.

He's with Dolapo Awosika for a long time. They both relocated from London. He never married her but had two kids with her.

Has Melissa finally given him a divorce? It looks like, if not she will sue him for bigamy. Well, i don't feel sorry for Dolapo because she was dating him while he was married.

Amaka, so they are of the GMO fame? Chikeluba, Igwe and Arinze (I think) Anambra families? Interesting. There's money for John to make from her then.

Good luck to them and she's sure a stunner.

Chilling said...

Fash the Bash without the Cash! she must be sitting on a gold mine.

Dolapo, sorry!

Beautiful mama & now i see where Adaeze got her looks from.

AMEN Pjobaby @ April 19, 2011 11:31 AM.

Divorce is not the end of ones life. At forty something, they are both YONGINS!!

Shakara, jealousy no go kill you!!! Find your own husband and stop letting it pain you.

segun said...

is fashanu not gay sef? abi bisexual?

Surprise said...

Wishing them happy married life

Segun, that was Justin his late brother.
I always have very bad things to say about Fash but this is lent, i will come back after easter.

Bukville said...

Wishing them all the best.

absolutely speechless

Although she is lawyer Fash is very smart. Fash kisses the girls and makes them cry. Good luck! Some men settle down better at middle age.

deeflamez said...

Na una p be dat...Happy Married Life. But if na me, na the daughter i go dive for oh. Or maybe marry mother and do daughter as well...one bride-price,double bride...heehee

Amaka said...

N wa oh with his baby face i hear so many ppl saying bad things about him..is he that bad what exactly has he been doing...i am really in the dark...pls update me

Trust Naijas to always have something bad to say.
I personally think they compliment each other. This is no cougar or sugar daddy type of relationship.
I like them together a lot. I wish them the best.

Wow...so John was cheatin on his wife cos this guys have been dating for a long time. At least,I knew abt dem for more dan two years. I saw them at a private party in Abj wit adaeze before she went for Miss world. They were all chummy wit each other,holding hands nd wat not. Can't believe he was even married den. Hmm....naija men.

all of you are so wrong but very soon you will hear the truth, FASH is not married to abigail. but please lets wait till after the political position has been granted what people do for power and position.

ABI AS WAS FONDLY CALLED WASNT FAIR TO HER EX-HUBBY IYKE. THIS IS THE MUCH I CAN SAY, LET GOD BE THE JUDGE

ABI WASN'T FAIR TO HER EX IYKE.

ABI WASN'T FAIR TO HER EX-HUBBY IYKE

God has really judged, Abi is in a shamefully divorce drama, with her notorious 419 husband