Spotted: Kate Henshaw and Rita Dominic 'BBing...' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2011

Spotted: Kate Henshaw and Rita Dominic 'BBing...'

Abi what do you call people who can't stay away from their BBs, even when at a public function?
Time to dump your BBs ladies...get a Nokia E7...beyond compare...:-)

30 comments:

brown said...

Lol linda

It aint easy o
Who is with me on Nokia making Linda the face of Nokia
And giving her the Nokia ambassador cause the way youve been advertising this your phone na die

P.s Ill take my 10% if it happens o
Also am one of the ppl who pre-ordered
It better be worth it otherwise youll be in serious trouble and I mean dat 100k aint beans o

ChiChiLuv said...

I call people who can't stay away from their BB during a social function, rude and short of attention span:) If it is an emergency which I can bet this is not, take your phone outside, conduct your business then step back in and pay attention to your host.

linda abeg park well....

Simply put " Blackberry Babes" hehehe

Ronke said...

Its called a crackberry addict..you're welcome :)

bb wahala na only God go help us

My life is so perfect, I do everything perfect, even BB said...

@ChiChiluv, what's with all the forming of 'airs' and 'grace', like you will physically walk out of a function just to BB. You better watch yaself, before you oust yaself. Siddon behind pc dey dish orders , i bet ya life is so damn well organised and nothing is out of place. Abeg go sit down jo!!!! Isi Coconut!

Grumpiness and frumpiness starts when all the 'perfectness' starts becoming ideal in ya mind. Check ya age...tick,tock,tick,tock...u are almost sounding like Mrs Bouquet in 'Keeping up appearances' Haba!

Drajke said...

Linda, Symbian which is the OS that Nokia uses is being phased out, Nokia has admitted it is an inferior system and moving to Windows...

BB on the other hand, is still going strong, relatively speaking...

So how you can compare an E7 with antiquated tech to more modern stuff is beyond me...

These are the original "Blackburry Babes" according to Appolonia in the movie.....naija babes sha...

@ ChiChiLuv: You said it well!

linda so you are now been selective on which comments to post and not...welldone oo as its ur blog naw u av every right to do so...kmt

@My life is so perfect, I do everything perfect...LMAOOO. Haba Mrs Bouquet (Bucket). That's a tad bit mean hun.

Get way chichiluv u irritant said...

Lol @ my life is so perfect that I do everything perfect. Dont mind Chichiluv. She too do. I am sure she is a fat and local champion in real life and is always forming as if she is classy. Do u know if they where being hosted or whether the was a break and they decided to catch up on some obvioulsy important bussiness deals. Get out of here u IRRITANT. Mscheew. I call people who jump to conclusion Rude and short attention span as well as obonoxious. So what do we call people like u that used someone (Linda Ikeji) emotional distress to make fun of her on her own blog. Miss class???? Over to u.. answer. If that not rude, wicked, mean, low and immature I dont know what it is.

Emmy P said...

Na Monalisa Chinda(?) dey back sef dey ping.

that nokia phone is hot but like we all knw,the bb is more convenient bcos of the bbm. to be sincere, a lot of people wouldn't have bb's if bbm did not exist.

This is rude!

Lolo said...

They're probably BBing each other.

ChiChiLuv said...

TO: My Life Is Perfect and Get Away:

Did I call out your lack of manners? Or maybe you just stick your heads behind a black berry because you can't hold a decent conversation? Are you Rita or Kate that you feel the need to jump to their defense over a question that Linda Ikeji posed to which I responded with my own very personal opinion? Abeg, join both yourself together with a nice piece of twine, find a lake, dip yourself then find the third rail on GEJ's new rail road and lay down! NONSENSE!

Tosin Smith said...

ChiChiLuv dey vex oh...shuooo,where did all that finishing school 'attitude' disappear to? LOL. Easy ladies, let's learn to tolerate each individuals opinion...No hating.

Chilling said...

They must have been so bored of the event or it was so interesting that they had to re-tell the story to their BB friends. Either way, BB rocks!

ChiChiLuv said...

Oluwatosin, my "finishing school attitude" can be made available upon request but please don't get it twisted and think that if you bring razzness my way, I wouldn't dish it back in spades. I can be a proper Park Avenue lady and I can bring the ghetto straight from Do or Die Bedstuy, Brooklyn on you.

We all have different faces for different situations, no be so?:)

Others have said maybe they were bored, some said that it was rude of them but when I spoke, my name lit up in neon lights for all those looking for a fight to bait me, shebi? It's all good, I'd worried if I thought I couldn't hold my own LOL

Most Nigerian have Bad phone manners, they don't know when and where to pick up calls,I saw this at a cinema on holiday in Lagos and just wandering WHY, they act like kids with new toys. This is So Rude.
Chi Chi love is dead RIGHT!!!

My life is Perfect, Why wont anyone see that. Is it only me!! said...

TO: CHICHIwhatever A.K.A Mrs Bucket

Here we go again...Grumpiness personified. Bring it on Mrs Bouquet... Damn!! Bet you didnt like what you saw when a very Big mirror of yaself was shown to you....you see am. Pot, Kettle...Nonsense!!!

A wise person will change, a child will throw tantrums, what will Mrs Bouquet do...??? shenanigans!!!!
You are still Isi coconut...nothing has changed... Go and wash yaself in the pool of 'do unto others what you want them to do to you' Anuofia!

absolute disrespect for d function n d people that invited them hissssss,very rude that

ChiChiLuv said...

My Life Is Perfect: I don't know what I've done to you, you sit behind a computer screen and attack me for no apparent reason other than the fact that you don't like how I write but you know what you, your life is not perfect, I suspect that it is a FUCKING BORE so cut us all some slack and go eat shit and die bitch!

All Loved up:) said...

Has anyone thot of the fact that they distratced themselves for few secs cos the camera was on them? Sometimes BB comes in handy when you want a distraction...Also It could be a mutual SOS message sent to both same time. The inviters don complain??? Invitee are having a ball una analyse without considering the different possibilities or scenarios. Na una invite them? Na una function??? Linda is only discussing Nokia Phones...BusyBody plenty here especially the panel of judges in the name of passing comments. Nof said!

What's all the hype about BB, most year 6 students in my daughters primary school own one of them, with enough talk time to last them a month and they don't flaunt them like this so called 'BiG GIRLS'. why must every thing be a show-off?

Now she's gone Nutsy Kookoo said...

@ CHICHIhate, the name reps you. Change your ways granny. Its getting all boring now. it. The so called Neon lights were highlighting your delusions *** This is almost clinical now...The lights are fading and you still dont get it.

Oh well *Yawn* You probably never will....still Isi coconut then. Puts some lipstick on the coconut, slap on some eyeshadow, blush, eyelashes, etc and carry dey go. You are so 'lost in transation' Ngwanu, off ya go...Bladi-bladi-bla...enough now. Go take ya medication. Its wearing off. Okay now...Yabidabadooooooo!!!!

The End....... said...

@ ChiChiLuv, my apologies to you OK? This could go on and on. I want this to stop now.

Perspectives will always be different and I'd rather show some love than continue this. Don't get me wrong I still dont agree with your comments ...and to be honest I dont have to, but my choice of words were probably ...well..ya know....

My life is so blessed and I'm literarily living my dream and so in obedience to the one who has blessed me I'm apologising for my choice of words. The ladies in question are my friends and so I felt the need to defend and be real.

Enough now. Drama is over guys. I was actually enjoying it (no offence meant), but you'll be amazed at how cyber comments affect people personally. I wont contribute to that. Lailai

Meanhile Linda Ikeji, pull down the curtains and take a bow, the show is over.

Excess Love,
xoxo
Moi

@the end 7:01, am so proud of u for being mature. People are allow to express hw they feel about stuff. I feel the same way about phones nt just bb: talking loud, chattin on d phone when u are wit somebody etc Am nt perfect but its the things i hate.