Photo of the day... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 April 2011

Photo of the day...

CPC Presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari, weeping at the conclusion of the party’s presidential campaign in Abuja on Wednesday.

Oh dear...

40 comments:

Surprise said...

Crocodile tears.

GTFHO.....BULLSHIT CRY

Myne said...

What even brought on the tears? Seriously, Buhari should retire, he's obviously tired.

thought that was yaradua for a second....this man want to come back for another share of national cake...smh

nich said...

this two parties should merge to defeat pdp by 2015.....but for this election they have lost to jonathan already.

How many year too late?

Dont mind the saria protagonist

make em cry blood

Chilling said...

Good PR. They (maybe me too) will all cry on Saturday after GEJ wins!

if we talked or read about you in my social studies class, dat means its high time u retire

God Bless Buhari. I pray he wins, Nigeria definitely needs a change.

james said...

this old man is very funnyooooooooo buhari should go and have seat for goodness sake or does it mean that nigerian presidencial seat is made for him alone??? afterall we believe to be one nigerian so why not give GEJ the one time opportunity to prove him self. we all knows that buhari has once been there so lets try others because he is not the only person we have in this country.
at least Nass election has a lot to prove about GEJ so lets forget the party and join our hands together to give Goodluck the opportunity.

Cannime said...

I think he was wiping off sweat.. you know how naija can be hot.. eyaa..

Anyways.. may the best man win this election.

It is a pity that some Nigerians want a former coup plotter to return to power.

Is Buhari better than IBB? It is unfair, why can't they invite IBB to rule them again? Buhari's tenure was worse.

It was late Idiagbon that ruled us not Buhari. In those days Buhari was not audible. Buhari is old and worn out. His tears are for his money, lost in campaign. Wouldn't you cry too? I would rather vote for IBB to come back...

LOL. Bet why was he crying na? Me I need video abeg.

This is just d tip of d iceberg...guess he would cry me a lagoon when he loses on Saturday...nonsense!

dex-dee said...

you pple talking negative against buhari are all stupid idiots, if u ask ur folks buhari was a gud head of state during his tenure but was pushed away because of the coup babangida organised so what are we saying here?theres no guarantee GEJ would perform aside from the fact hes from niger-delta but lets watch and see and as for the crying part buhari is weeping for nigerian because PDP government is another 4yrs going to be wasted away like before.....

Drajke said...

Dex-Dee! Right On!

Chi-chi said...

@ dex-dee, thanks so much.Nigerians are so unbelievable!! C,mon, l was shocked that any sane Nigeria, will still want a PDP govt after 12 years of clear misrule, Political oppresion and assasination. Well Nigeria only get the leaders they deserve.This is a man with passion for the nation,not looters in power.CPC will have my vote, that is my contributon to Nigeria that l satisfy my conscience.

As far as im concern..,Buhari is far mo betta dan Jonathan n Ribadu..,dhat nigga SURELY knows wot Nigerian's need now n dhats WaR AGAINST INDISCIPLINE n CORRUPTION...

harisyn said...

dex-dee happen to be one of the most sensible fellow commenting on dis issue.. the rest of u lack wisdom

@ dex dee, i totally concur! Gullible Nigerians are not ready to move forward, they want to rot in poverty and corruption, the state of Nigeria now is enough to make any sane person weep!

The attackers have finally achieved their aim. The most villified, abused Nigerian today is Buhari! 'News flash: General Buhari addressing a world press conference in Abuja today and mid way into his speech he broke into tears, the audience is crying...'. A man who fought a civil war, built our refineries, chased the chadian forces out of Nigerian territory, went to jail for three years, built 14000 kilometers of road in 3 years, a retired general just cried in public for his country. It may be crocodile tears, or tears of imminent defeat on saturday, but one thing is clear, after 2 attempts to rule the country and save us from these PDP thieves, and millions of naira publishing lies about him in the papers, islamist tag, and the bleak future that awaits us if PDP wins on saturday, buhari as a human, like every other well meaning Nigerian must cry for this country. And we must cry for Nigerians too, who lord lugard described as a people whose thoughts are concentrated on the events and feelings of the moment and suffers little from the apprehension of the future or grief of the past. Rather than say na him sabi, pause a minute and look around you, if you see poverty, corruption, power failure, then you need to shed a tear, even if you are LUCKY to be above the poverty line. Share this message if you wish, or simply delete and continue to live for the moment!

Dex Dee

You are deluded

what a shame!General crying?was that 4 sympathy or what.that is karma!what he did to d likes of shagari,Ekwueme etc

If Jonathan is voted for or rigged, the people who will still be ruling Nigeria are the likes of Omisore, IYABO oBASANJO, BODE GEORGE, ALAO AKALA AS MINISTERS ETC. WHAT GOOD DOES IT DO TO THE PROGRESSIVE NIGERIA WE WANT WE WANT FOR OUR CHILDREN?OUR PEOPLE THINK TWICE. MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING. PDP DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE FUTURE OF NIGERIA.VOTE RIBADU OR BUHARI FOR TRUE CHANGE.

Why has no other leader come out to claim they have never touched a kobo of public funds in their lives? Buhari threw down the gauntlet and no one has been able to pick it up! So much for all the leaders some of you guys are sentimentally rooting for

doll (retired blogger) said...

he cant help build a future he wont be part of, he should go and enjoy his old age in peace

seun said...

Linda, this blog is not a political platform i beleive.

It's so obvious that this man is just cleaning his eyes.
If you were to be using eye glasses, you definately will know that he is only cleaning specs from his eyelid.

Paparazzi's are at work.

Get your facts right before you publish ANYTHING except that you only want to yab this man.

@dexdee and his fellow deluded friends,
it is so sad seeing young Nigerians who have no idea of their political history. it would interest you to know that Nigeria would have never had "12 years of misrule by the pdp" if Buhari hadn't toppled a legitimately elected government. you would agree that from that time till now, if Nigeria had continued as a democratic state we wouldn't have had Obasanjo as a civilian president.(think about it).. a man who stands today to take the credit of a dead man cannot be said to be an honest man, trust me, we all know that it was Idiagbon who was the arrowhead of the fight against corruption not Buhari..! (i'm sure if he were alive it'd be aa different story by now)...
At 70 what does he want to do as a Nigerian president? in his party he has enthroned dictatorial tendencies by selecting his own candidates to be party flag bearers (if u follow the news u'd have seen the Bauchi state CPC story last night)..
If we can be honest with ourselves we should look at the younger, brighter candidates like Ribadu, Shekarau,Pat Utomi(and yes) even Jonathan...
be sincere with yourself,when Obasanjo was campaigning in 2008 we all looked at him in this same saintly mien,but my dear "ONCE A GENERAL, ALWAYS A GENERAL. ONCE A DICTATOR ALWAYS A DICTATOR" a word is enough for the wise...

Chizy k -spot on..lol..i actually looked for the 'like' button..

why is he crying all over the place, is this some PR stunt cos i heard he also cried at the BBc interview..the man is tired out and needs to sleep.

As for his protagonist, i dare ask -who is bankrolling his 3-time campaigns

ofunne said...

i think he is just wiping tears he can't be so naiive as to cry in front of everyone for losing an election

doll (retired blogger) said...

#Team GEJ

Thanks Buhari. Don't help us build a future you wont be part of. Thank you

Ahn, ahn. lol. The guy was 99% probably weeping away the sweat. Yo, politicians are people too. Even tho many, or those under them, do bad things.

Peter said...

@James well done,you are in the Spirit!
@Seun "what did u mean by get your facts right" maybe u are not a Nigerian or maybe you are medially deaf. Even children in the womb knew that Buhari wept for 'himself'
GoodLuck deserve a chance to start the good things he has started.
Many of you are talking about the havoc PDP has done, yes u all are right. But it has to do with individuals; he has proved himself by making us believe our vote we count and we had experience the first stage in the NASS election.
Vote wisely for you tomorrow..

MSCEWWWW, CROCODILE TEARS, EVEN IF HE CRY BLOOD, NA YA OWN PROBLEM BE DAT O. ABEG, GO SIDDON FOR SOMEWHERE JOR.

Let's make a change. Go, Ribadu.

dex-dee said...

@ chichi,drajke and harisyn tanx for ur support.........d rest of them are deluded,,,,,lool

Are you sure he just wasn't wiping sweat off his nose. People with glasses do this all the time.

kinns said...

Thanks Buhari!but u get mind ooo... so tee u are now championing the same democracy u truncated years ago.what a laugh. Well i think u are kidding cos when u needed power in '83 u knew hw u got it but times have changed. In an Obama's world i think a Buhari presidency will mean a major national set back. GOOD ACTORS KNOW HOW TO BOW OUT GRACEFULLY,but not in 9ja.

hater said...

totally agree anonymous april 14, 11:26pm. He deserves another chance. i voted for him.prays and hopes he wins, am fed up with people demonized party!/ poverty developing party!

now that dey are roiting< why is he not crying to the northners to tell them to stop killing each other. Crocodile tears. Am glad, he didnot win.