RMD and Kefee at loggerheads over Great Ogboru's campaign song | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 April 2011

RMD and Kefee at loggerheads over Great Ogboru's campaign song

Singer Kefee and famous actor-turned politician, Richard Mofe Damijo, the Delta State Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, are currently at war over the former's popular campaign song for Democratic Peoples Party (DPP), guber candidate, Chief Great Ogboru.

To cut a long story short, Kefee was supposed to be in the camp of the current Governor, Uduaghan of PDP, but she chose to join the opposition and then did a campaign song for them. RMD didn't like it.

Kefee spoke about the incident to Uche Olehi of Encomium mag - "It is true I have been getting text messages advising me to go and beg RMD, who is angry with me for doing a political song for Ogboru. This is quite unfortunate. I don't know why he is taking it personal. Governor Uduaghan's wife has also called me, asking me if it was money I wanted. And I said it wasn't about money. We cannot all be for the Governor. All the other artistes in Delta State are doing songs for Gov Uduaghan, but I chose to do a song for another candidate. Is this not a democracy? Ogboru is my choice."

14 comments:

this girl need to be careful...politics is a dirty game, she shouldn't have granted the interview...silence is the best answer most of the time especially in naija.

ATTA GIRL!!!LOVE U!

Tosin said...

@ Annon 7:14pm, not everyone is a coward!!! She should be afraid and not speak up against intimidation??? R you serious, not everyone hides behind computer bearing the name anonymous.
Keffe Yes love its democracy and you have the right to vote for whoever you like, dont listen to irrelevant internet warriors!!

kefe be careful,niaja police is dangerous,mind what u say my dear

whatttt!! RMD is a politician???

kuchi kuchi said...

rikefs u go girl,its called democracy must you support who everyone is supporting?frr her jor,linda have you seen this video on you tube of this woman voting like a hundredx in rivers state...its called video evidence of election fraud in south south nigeria

Chi-chi said...

I am really shocked at some people comment! Why will she not talk? with this type of attitude Nigeria will never move forward.Must we all do Paddy- Paddy with PDP? Abeg free kefee, we should all learn to follow our conscience.

Leo said...

tHUMBS uP for Brave Kefee,it is your right to belong to political party of your choice & nobody should infringe upon the right. Many of the people who did something for the sitting governor are pretenders, coward & no-respecter of conscience 'cos not all of them are truely in support of Uduaghan. Everything is not money. I like you the more Kefee for your bravery.

I just Love kefee for this, I mean even after the Gov. Wife called her? Keffe, you just made my Month.

RMD is a conniving associate of the Governor with mobile properties all over the creeks of Niger Delta, where did he get that kind of money from??. In alliance with the Governor, they last 4 years. what tourism has he promoted in Delta State?

see how politics changes people...the kind of money he has made, acting in naija could never have given him that in a thousand yrs..lol..so now he has become a terror to others who wont tow his path.....

doll (retired blogger) said...

but Dbanj endorsed Jonathan and you people called him a sell out. so why not brand everybody sell out because they made their choice. Hiss

Kefee carry go jare.

It is democracy.
Anyone can endorse/ sing for/ vote for whoever they want

doll (retired blogger) said...

when Dbanj did a song for Jonathan, everyone called him a sellout, so why not call kefee and the others sellout too. its democracy and it equal freedom to sing/ dance/ vote/ endorse who ever you like.

carry go kefee. nothing do you,

hater said...

nothing good ever comes out from getting involved in politics but just 3 D'S = destruction, debt and death! money is at the root of all the brouhaha!

CherryWine said...

But why can't Kefee sing for or support whoever she wants? If this report is true, then I'm truly disappointed in RMD. He's one of the people I think ought to know better. In a democracy, you cannot ask everyone to share your point of view. She should not apologize cos she hasn't done anything wrong. Yoruba people say nkan ti wo ma je o me ki wo gbon: what they will or are planning to eat will not allow them to be wise and use their brains. Kmft for RMD. Shior!