Madam Sonia Ransome Kuti Passes on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2011

Madam Sonia Ransome Kuti Passes on

Madam Sonia far left speakin with Femi Kuti
Madam Sonia Ransome Kuti was the wife of late Dr Olikoye Ransome Kuti. She died on Tuesday 5th of April at the age of 82. She will be buried on Wednesday 13th, 2011. May her soul rest in peace...amen.

6 comments:

Darling abeg dont use 'next tomorrow' again in written language especially when reporting news.It is our Nigeria informal SPOKEN term,it should be left out of a blog like this,or anything written as a whole - its not a real phrase.Unless ofcourse you want to start saying everything people say back home,eg ''yester-night'' and so forth.Lol!U see my point?

brown said...

Heya a lot of deaths these days na wa o
But the woman tried 82 seems like forever these days
Rip mama

eyah!Aunty Sonia

Chilling said...

May she RIP. Dotun, take heart. Gbegi Ojora also died on Monday at 50. Soooooooo sad.

Zen Master said...

Am i blind? Where in this post does "next tomorrow" appear?

May Mrs Olikoye Ransome-Kuti R.I.P

brown said...

Chilling say it aint so
What happened to gbeji OMG
Where have I been?
Damn!

Anon was right
Guess linda made corrections
@least I saw it too