GQ Mag disses Chris Brown on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2011

GQ Mag disses Chris Brown on Twitter

GQ Tweeted a link to it's Q&A archives of a reader asking when Chris Brown would be on the cover of GQ and the response was:

Might be a while. It is Gentlemen’s Quarterly, after all, not Ironically-Named-Magazine-That-Knowingly-Puts-Domestic-Abusers-On-Its-Cover Quarterly.

Ouch! A bit harsh you think?

9 comments:

When it comes to Americans and their over sanctimonous atitude, na dem know. If Rihanna has forgiven the boy and moved on, then why are others still losing sleep over it? He has learnt a lesson (hopefully)and will think twice next time before laying his filthy hands on a woman.

Moving right on..........

brown said...

Them lie on top am?
He really beat her blue black

Thats just the way it is unlike naija peeps that have temporary amnesia a la politics and are quite forgiving esp of celibrities americans will never forget

C.b is officially scarred for life esp as hes an AA hes just their guniea pig
And to make matters worse he was so cocky in the beginning by not apologising and meaning it

Imagine I read some weeks back about some Riris
followers on twitter "unfollowing" her when she lifted or reduced the restraining order on him

So thats just they way they are
Sorry chris
This is a consequence of your actions
Deal with it,youre now a man welcome to the school of hard knocks

Abike said...

That's deep!

SitePaddy said...

I am all for forgiving and moving on but as a person in the public eye, that may not be a luxury u get so sisi brown, i am solidly behind you. dem no lie on top am. im design d babe face plus GQ has a rep to protect here. if they don't want to be associated with woman battering then I say thats a great business move. but the riri fans are blowing it a bit out of proportion while the cb fans are hugely underestimating the gravity of the offense. chei dis wasnt meant to be dis long lol

tayo said...

they are right.... if na you nko? will u put a wife beating husband on your blog?

he should have known better before beating her....

well.. lets move on...

these people should shut up! its only because Chris Brown is BLACK! they have given Charlie Sheen so many chances and he has done even worse than Chris. the American media are hypocrites indeed.

NKECHI said...

well said Alicia!!!!!!! he is still doing so well witout them. His latest album F.A.M.E is the no 1 album in America rite now. Eat dat GQ.

OUCH!!! Direct hit!

WOW hot eba