Video: "Anybody that says Biafra will not come, will die" Nnamdi Kanu says as he addresses IPOB members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Video: "Anybody that says Biafra will not come, will die" Nnamdi Kanu says as he addresses IPOB members

The leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu while addressing  a crowd of IPOB members warned that anyone who insists that Biafra will not be achieved will die.

Nnamdi Kanu issued the warning on Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at the palace of His Royal Majesty, Eze I.O Kanu in Isiama Afara Ukwu, Umuahia, Abia State. 
He also declared that there won't be any election in the South East region beginning with Anambra state pending when a referendum is announced by the Nigerian government. 

Speaking during the gathering, Kanu asked the crowd if they were ready for freedom and they screamed "Yes!" He went further to wish death on anyone who is against the actualization of Biafra.

He said; 
“We are starting with Anambra, that they may know that this land belongs to our ancestors. This land must be set free, here we shall die, and here we shall be buried. Anybody that says Biafra will not come, that person will not be alive!”

Watch the video below...

119 comments:

mizz diamond said...

You will die first. Idiot.face of deceit

MAKE UNA GO TELL THIS GUY MAKE HE GO TAKE CARE OF HIM SELF AD FORGET THIS MISSION IMPOSSIBLE

Never believed till I saw the video

SADE(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Ok, we r here watching u and ur gullible, wishing people death or not, what will be will surely be.

Linda please bring that video clip that Ojukwu(a man with class and a brave igbo man) clearly stated that a second biafra is a No no because lessons should have been learnt and if anyone starts the agitation again then those who died died in vain.
Please post the video. This Kanu man is a trouble maker and power drunk. He is flouting his bail conditions at the moment and rubbing it in the judge's faces. gathering with lazy unemployed people and rubbing his ideologies on them. I really hope Igbos can stop this man before it gets too late.
Igbos have worked too hard to be pulled out of nigeria as a country and also what he is doing is making sure igbos would never be welcome to continue to live in nigeria if he does not stop this noise.

Buhari is already dead.

DULLA said...

Dear kanu,am a big fan but bros your talk don dey too much joor!Action speaks louder than words,follow ojukwus steps,take action if not shut the hell up

You bastard, am igbo and biafra will not come. You have brought us a lot of pain and hatred from other Nigerians. Hope u are aware people have died as a result of your activities but non of them is your family member. You deceived gullible igbos into this your stupid biafran dream. If you love the igbos truely, you will stop this trash. The primary and secondary schools in your village are in tartars, yet you could not fix them. If you will not fix the future of your village people, how will you fix that of the igbo. I wish you death. Ogwagiwa, Kanu, wobere oge, higa wuu. Please let the government arrest this bastard and lock him up for life. Our men are dying in Indonesia and Malaysia as a result of drug trafficking. You not doing anything to stop the trend through your useless radio biafra nsi. I pray in Jesus name for Kanu4 death. Igawun site nafa Jesu. Oyanra nmadu

I think this is a case where the media takes a part of a whole sentence and exerggerate it. He alone knows what he meant and who he is referring to. Buh in all, I dnt like the level that d biafra has turn to. It's making the loving igbos turn to beast and idol worshippers period

HAIL BIAFRA... THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN

This man has gone nuts,he should learn from the past.say no no to Biafra.Am igbo and am not in support.

Pls someone take this man back to kuje pls

Long live LIB

Can the DSS push this blood sucking demon back to where he belong.

This man has gone nuts,he should learn from the past.say no no to Biafra.Am igbo and am not in support.

PRINCESS (READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Given up on this man, why can't he use is senses for once?

Emeka said...

This guy will lead to innocent people dying and after that he will seek asylum somewhere else. Please I am partially Igbo and also from the Niger Delta, but I urge my fellow Igbo's to completely disregard this move to secede because it might end up causing unnecessary bloodbath.
What we should concentrate on is a fair representation in the Nigerian state. We even stand to gain more because we are normally entrepreneurs and a larger immediate market will be to our advantage. We should also hold our immediate leaders accountable to make sure our resources are judiciously spent even to the last kobo.
We have come a long way and intermarried everywhere, so this will cause major discomfort and problems in so many homes.

What if a law is set up in a place like Lagos, Kano, Abuja, Kaduna Ogun and maybe even some Niger Delta states(since most say they are not part of Biafra) to make the Igbo's forfeit their properties and businesses, do they know how many lives that will affect?

Please saner heads needs to prevail at this particular time. Yes there's a partial marginalisation against the Igbo's, ie the south east is the only geopolitical zone in the country with 5 states, which is the least. That should be addressed immediately, then other things that makes people in the south east to be aggrieved should be looked into with sacrifice from different quarters.

Even if the southeast secedes, there will still be leadership tussle amongst the different communities which might also lead to bloodshed like the case of South Sudan.

Please Nigeria is better as a United/indivisible country. We only need fairness, equity, understanding and justice.

May God help us.

Omandiri gi na nma, giwa bu Kanu, chineke gaa kpo gi oku. You bastard, you have caused the igbos hatred, I wish you nothing but a painful death. And am igbo too but a proud Nigerian today. The war that was fought by Ojukwu was right because our people then were being killed unnecessarily. But you, who is killing our people now? You brought this biafran madness again and out people are now being threatened. If another war breaks out now, you will take your family to the UK and the poor and stupid ones must now fight and die because of you. You have made us the ridicule of all. Everybody hurls insults at us because of you animal. You refer to my country Nigeria as a zoo, a country that has been good to me. My parents were poor, but I was able to go to the University as a result of the government tuition free policy. Today, am gain fully employed and I owe everything to God and my country. God bless my country Nigeria and grant her peace and prosperity. But curses be on anyone who refers to my Nigeria as a zoo. You will never prosper in this country you abuse so much and you will die Kanu. I understand fully that things are not perfect in our nation, but please which nation on earth are things perfect. We will iron out our differences in Nigeria and build the greatest black nation the world has ever seen. But people like Kanu will never be allowed to be part of us. Mind you, am igbo and my name is Ikenna Ejiofor. To confirm to you, Afam bu Ikenna Ejiofor, nwoke aa ana kpo Nnamdi but ezipote oyen ogba ara. Biko, unu esozinaya. Ajo nmadu ko bu.

Honestly, this fanatical Kanu is making the Ibos to be hated the more by other tribes because of his hate speeches. Those who are still following him are the jobless and unserious Ibo youths together with elderly fools having no plans for their children's future. Majority of the real intelligent and gainfully employed Ibos are not his followers in his crazy dreams. Unfortunately, his actions will negatively affect the votes and willingness of other tribes for an Ibo Presidential candidate whenever any Party presents such. Yet, votes from both Igbo land and some parts of South-South alone can never win Presidency for the Ones.

This is a treasonable offence. This man must be send back to prison

They should not arrest him, that's what he wants so that his people will start agitating. He is not relevant. Let Abia state government arrest him if they are not in support of what he is doing.

Abtz said...

I think this little boy (kanu) and his illiterate demons are very on their own - from the comments so far

I am Igbo and I don't support this lunatic. These comments of his would just lead to avoidable loss of lives ...... Lesson from the 70's how many people from the ojukwu family lost their lives during the war? None not one!!!! Now some this one has come again my people wise up!! There is obviously an agenda here a very personal one

Please my igbo brothers let call a spade a spade, this whole thing is no longer funny how can this guy be gathering people in his village in the name of igbos. take close look at the people hailing him if they are in any form of good living. barely will you see a well educated, exposed and enlightened igbo that have really worked hard to earn a leave supporting this clown. Any pest that eats a tree leaves inside the tree, ie: when Ojukwu fought for Biafra, he was a military officer not just a solder but this guy has no say in the government. Ojukwu used his father's money to support agitation,but this guy has nothing to offer. I don't think he was in Nigeria when the war took place because i learnt he was born in UK that is to say, he can run away any time of trouble, Even the time Ojukwu discovered that the war was much on the Biafrans solders he went on esile talk less of this bunch of clown so my kind-deed advice to my igbo brothers is to educate those of our brothers in the village to decease from this act cause it will fetch us more problem instead of good. he has nothing to loose if any thing happens!!!

Abtz said...

I even read his wife and kids are not in Nigeria! Chei! This guy a big coward! A true Nigerian Politian blood!

You will now let other igbos kill themselves and their families while your wife is in the U.K enjoying Abi??
Bring them to Nigeria first. We will build her a prison too

KANU will live long and I believe he will lead us to d promised land BIAFRA

What a pity. Trying to stop anambra state election.like really!!! NNAMDI psreceive some sense.

Anon 12:35 you have just said all, please note am a Yoruba woman. Ojukwu fought a war that was not at the right time, with limited resources but justified. My research into the war in my adult years, reading from the eyes of a foreigner, reading books and all. I question Ojukwu, based on the fact that he studied History from oxford university (he would have been exposed to histories of war and he went to sandhurst academy the best military training school in the world then and even top now) His question should be how do you go to war when you have the most educated, rich and exposed people in Nigeria then#igbo people. Biafra can be fought without war, for example June 12, that's a valid reason to go to war, but then the Yoruba considered the fact we had no personnel in the military so how do we fight a war. In the end we won(It took a lot of effort from all the south west,south south and south east), even though we still have a long way to go in terms of our chaotic democracy: strongly believe we would one day get there) Back to this low life called Nmadi kanu, why is he throwing stones, why can't the ibos have a voice which isn't selfish who would build on their strengths. Say for instance I remembered vividly ibo did imitation of things 35 years ago and china was not known why aren't they building on that(it would read made in aba, Nigeria, with my experience now of the world I will buy, why are they not developing their own place itself say for instance I served in imo state, the place was shit (the camp ground). Why allow a stupid hustler like Nnamdi kanu would destroy all(he has no pedigree nothing not sure he is educated & he has anger issues#just saying, when all you need to do is VOTE right and see how you are a voice to be heard(a decent face for the ibos(a igbo tinubu + igbo obasanjo will do ibos a lot of good)not that I like them but the south west is determined by the tinubu's or obasanjo)..... if the ibo's can be one, there is no way we wouldn't find a common ground that the hausa wouldn't be thrown out.....#just saying my own.

I'm a Nigerian and I'm happy about my nationality.Do people really want to follow this man, anyways I'll regard anyone who want to follow this as a fair-weather national of Nigeria. Just because we are in recession doesn't mean we don't have our sense. We never heard of biafra when Jonathan was on seat, so why now. I believe in Nigeria and it's working for me, I love my country, my nation, my pride.

Iam from the north and have good and trusted ibo friends. I am very happy to read passionate comments from some of the ibos on this blog.Imagine growing up all your life in the north,school affordable and lots of investment on ground. I am not saying ibo people are not marginalised,but who in Nigeria isn't? If not only the privilege ones who are either Hausa,ibo,Yorubas and some minorities. Let's keep showing passion to resist any of this agitation,its clearly a distraction we should learn to hold our leaders from all zones responsible.

Nigeria planning to give you presidency? Ode. Better open your eyes before it is too late for you. Those your Yoruba friends will show you their real colours soon.

Word!!
Some deep thoughts down here.

james said...

ipob people again...http://www.naijacrux.com...make money online now

👍

Mumu man

Nnamdi nwoke oma.

Beauty Osas said...

This man need help

Nnamdi nwoke oma.

Yes oo.

Nnamdi is nwoke oma.

Nnamdi is nwoke oma, do you have any man as handsome as he is in your entire lineage?

He is nwoke oma.

He is a good looking man.

Back to sender

Who their like epp?

Who will do that?

I am glad the Igbos are seeing reality.

hahhaha issokay!

oh boy ...see crowd oo

When we were saying it that u igbos should wake up from ur slumber, u guys were calling us Yoruba demons.Now you can see that this man is here to ruin innocent life. God bless Nigeria jare. Unity in diversity.

You are dreaming and I hope when it comes to blood shed, you will be willing to do that.Nonsense talk

tsalz said...

I reserve my comment.. I just hope they dont arrest u again sha

If DSS arrests you now, some lowlives will be shouting and wailing after you have been told by court not to entertain any gathering more than 10. I just pity some gullible minded who are being deceived by this wayo man!

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Back to sender.

This guy is just an idiot. I'm from the southeast but I'm not buying into this. What does this guy know about war. Where has he stockpiled the arms to prosecute this war. What does he do for a leaving and what does he stand to loose. People following him should PLEASE think twice. We are stronger together though we need to discuss but this guy is just not the right person for this job. ONE NIGERIA

This man that lives in poor Peckham area in London with a Nigerian passport.. is championing for biafra..shame.. he should first bring back his family to nigeria.. tear his Uk passport and his nigerian passport then we can start listening to him.. so that when war happen he wont have a passport to use to run away...

Nnamdi,back to sender!!!!

DFC anonymous said...

To God be the glory

If anything happen to Nnamdi kanu non of you will be able to hold your phone's talk less of making comments.

Nigeria is a failed state in the words of late Chinua Achebe.The west holds the whole nation to ransom by making sure everything imported comes through Lagos,the north are in charge of government...from the few years I've spent on earth I've seen that the west and north has benefited more from Nigeria than any other zone...companies in the coastal states are headed by the west...example..shell,chevron,total etc...while the indigenes are made contract workers...Nigeria should be restructured before time runs out.IOC relocated back to the Niger delta...sea ports built in rivers,bayelsa,delta,akwaibom and cross river state...Embasies built in every zone...The cheating just have to stop...

This guy is sick, period!

tomstar said...

All the bad comment here are from hausa and some fools who don't don't understand what is going in this country. I support the division of this country because that is the answer to the problem. But will have to handle this in a diplomatic way to avoid war generally. The leaders should Stop fooling them self because of they own selfish interest. How about Singapore that separated from Malaysia? What about South Korea compared to North Korea? What about the nations that separated from the former Yogoslavia or even Pakistan and Bangladesh originally part of India? They are all doing well....

tomstar said...

All the bad comment here are from hausa and some fools who don't don't understand what is going in this country. I support the division of this country because that is the answer to the problem. But will have to handle this in a diplomatic way to avoid war generally. The leaders should Stop fooling them self because of they own selfish interest. How about Singapore that separated from Malaysia? What about South Korea compared to North Korea? What about the nations that separated from the former Yogoslavia or even Pakistan and Bangladesh originally part of India? They are all doing well....

tomstar said...

Nnamdi Kanu is a fraud instead of holding the eastern leaders accountable he is causing Nigeria, am igbo and i can say that our leaders in the east all failed us.

I am igbo living in the diaspora,i feel so sad and pissed up seeing this low life, power hunger and selfish man , who call himself the supreme leader of the igbos,its a shame ,and an insult to ojukwu and the lost lives in the 70'sfrom the war, it bother me alot seeing this man making unnecesarry inflamatory statement causing more problem for the igbos.my recommendations
1. The five eastern state governors should come together and put out a statement to openly condemn and dissociate the igbos from this guy war agenda. So as to accentuate his irrelevance.
2.the government should not arrest him , rather ignore him because he is looking for an oppoutunity to turn. Violent and make the east erupt in commotion to actualize this dream, rather they should keep ignoring him beacause for all i care he is a toothless bulldog,

3.the vice president is engaging the igbo on the issue of integration with leaders that have influence on their people ,not a low life that parades a group of people singing his praise and feeling like a demi god,(i just hope we the igbo use this medium to engage and attract development to our region.
.4 its easy to agitate and shout at the top of your voice for a country , but its high time we hold pur leaders accountable in our state , our local government,Councilors,government is a pyramid all sector work for its good,
I wish i can see a leader that will arrange people like this and demand fOr good leadership, for his people, we lack that in naija,
5.we the igbos should start educating our love ones in the east and enlighten them to desist from this war song, my 2cent advice

I am igbo living in the diaspora,i feel so sad and pissed up seeing this low life, power hunger and selfish man , who call himself the supreme leader of the igbos,its a shame ,and an insult to ojukwu and the lost lives in the 70'sfrom the war, it bother me alot seeing this man making unnecesarry inflamatory statement causing more problem for the igbos.my recommendations
1. The five eastern state governors should come together and put out a statement to openly condemn and dissociate the igbos from this guy war agenda. So as to accentuate his irrelevance.
2.the government should not arrest him , rather ignore him because he is looking for an oppoutunity to turn. Violent and make the east erupt in commotion to actualize this dream, rather they should keep ignoring him beacause for all i care he is a toothless bulldog,

3.the vice president is engaging the igbo on the issue of integration with leaders that have influence on their people ,not a low life that parades a group of people singing his praise and feeling like a demi god,(i just hope we the igbo use this medium to engage and attract development to our region.
.4 its easy to agitate and shout at the top of your voice for a country , but its high time we hold pur leaders accountable in our state , our local government,Councilors,government is a pyramid all sector work for its good,
I wish i can see a leader that will arrange people like this and demand fOr good leadership, for his people, we lack that in naija,
5.we the igbos should start educating our love ones in the east and enlighten them to desist from this war song, my 2cent advice

Everybody will die someday. Foolish man

I concur...

AGB said...

@Anonymous 12:00, I totally understand how you feel & I know that many Igbo folks do not support this criminal called Nnamdi Kanu. I urge you to keep going on posting counter-biafra threads like this. Everyone needs to know that not all Igbo people support these IPOB criminals.

AGB said...

Emeka, you have said the simple truth!

tomstar said...

The northerners are ruling us in a wrong way just because of they selfish interest. Let them just do the right thing. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. to each region go to to to without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

The northerners are ruling us in a wrong way just because of they selfish interest. Let them just do the right thing. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. to each region go to to to without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

Arise O Lord, let our enemies be scattered.

AGB said...

@anonymous 12:35, you have spoken well, bro.

AGB said...

@anonymous 12:38, you have spoken well.

Proudly igbo...Proudly Nigerian. I ain't scared of death because I will die in my very very old age. We all will eventually die someday. Nnamdi Kanu's words are dust! He ain't my God.

Am an igbo guy agitating for biafra but I just don't like this man's ideology on this biafra thing,he is too aggressive and all I can say is man...get the fuck outta here!!are you God?

AGB said...

I urge all Igbo brothers & sisters to forget this Nnamdi Kanu guy TOTALLY!

The guy is a fraud & a criminal who just wants to lead Igbo people into pain & trouble. If trouble starts now, the criminal will escape with his family.

Do not follow Nnamdi Kanu. By the way, I urge us all to start by resisting him online & on social media so that our nation, Nigeria & the world see that not all Igbo people support this biafra scam and that we (all Nigerians) belong to Nigeria & we want the best for Nigeria even though the country has its many issues & problems.
We don't have to go out to protest, we can all start by denouncing Nnamdi Kanu & his biafra scam online.....in our comments on blogs, on social media etc. (you can even go anonymous if you want to...but let's all make sure to denounce this criminal called Nnamdi Kanu & this biafra scam).

What Kanu is doing can lead to serious consequences that will have many people hurt or killed for no just reason. Let us avoid that early.

DENOUNCE Nnamdi Kanu & HIS CRIMINAL ACTS, BROTHERS & SISTERS.

God Bless us all.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Sadly, the Elite Igbo are not in support of this loud mouth miscreant Kanu. The coward will run away when the war starts, only the very poor who have death wish will listen to Kanu. The moron should speak to their representatives to ask for a referendum. No one is saying you can not go but do it in a civilized manner. Respect to the sane Igbo people on this platform.

Quite sad that some people can't think beyond the present, see how they are calling him a saviour. I believe Nigeria will not seperate but I pray people don't lost their lives before they know this too. GOD bless Nigeria.

If you say that you are Igbo, then big fat shame on you, not because you don't support Biafra, you could not make any correct statement your language, I thought you where trying to speak German or some kind of foreign language. If you are Igbo trully. Then shame on you.

The educated one's aren't in support... Na the Bush fowls wey no get anything to do, na them dey support am

See another craze persin

You can't have someone as handsome as he is in your lifetime. Deal with it.

Go back to sleep, sleepy head.

Have they arrested the ones doing xenophobia in the north?

Who you be?

Who you be?

You back to sender.

You are sicker.

God bless you bro.

But he's not a fraud though. He has not defrauded you not looted Nigerian treasury.

Mechionu gi

Mechie Onu gi, diaspora Nauru anwu.

Mechie Onu gi, diaspora Nwuru anwu.

Empty blab.

Who told ypu?

Better pray more and stop talking.

Nnamdi said...

BIAFRA WILL NOT COME.
GOD HAMMER YA HEAD.
NA DEATH YOU DEY LOOK FOR, DEATH YOU GO FIND.
I KNOW SABI WHY DEM RELEASE DIS GOAT.

Nnamdi Kanu!!! It's you that will die!! Don't speak for others..... Speak for yourself.... Imagine the rubbish...

DEM SUPPOSE PUT DIS GUY FOR ASKIRA JAIL.

Agbomen said...

Anon17:31, lolzz @ bush fowls😂😂😂, Choi.

uniquechic said...

wot harsh words!!! is ds guy alright?

So you think being a great leader equates to being handsome .... Some. People are lost sha

Anon 12.00.. God punish you!! Biafra must come or you'll due

You're a pig for calling Nnamdi KANU a low life. May u die a shameful death.

Fuck you!! Biafra must come & you'll die if u feel bad

Your death is close!!! Fuck you Dundee!

Thunder fire ur entire generation.

Idiot!!!

Idiot!!!

Hahaha this KANU is proper otele .anumanu.ask him where his family is .he sent them to London and innocent men are dying .he is dead already ewu rienshi

That u served in imo nysc camp doesn't mean that the entire imo state is shit so fuck off, u r not making any point

Anybody that said am Igbo yet make negative comment on this post is not Igbo just because you type am Igbo doesn't mean your Igbo anybody can say am Igbo but ur comments tells it all no true Igbo is against Biafra whether they are active or silence so don't be decided by all these am Igbo comments some even choose Igbo names we know you by your comments your not igbo. Linda please post my comment it's necessary

Nigeria must be restructured! Let's adopt American system of government. The marginalisation got to stop!!!