Suspected herdsmen allegedly rape, behead woman in Edo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

Suspected herdsmen allegedly rape, behead woman in Edo state

Suspected herdsmen allegedly raped and beheaded a woman identified as Margaret Udiamehi at Ekpoma, Esan West local government area in Edo state. According to reports, the woman had left her home for her farm on Tuesday June 20th. After she failed to return home, her family members went in search of her.
Her body was later found dumped on the road.

Angry women in the community took to the street to protest the continuous attacks by men suspected to be herdsmen.

The women demanded that all the herdsmen in the community be kicked out immediately. They alleged that one of them was almost raped but she was able to run from the herdsmen.

Speaking at the palace of the Onojie of Ekpoma where they took their protest to, one of the daughters of the deceased said her mother's remains was found naked with her head chopped off at about 2am today.

Confirming the incident, the divisional Police Officer in Ekpoma, SP Franklin Akanonu, vowed to arrest the suspected herdsmen. He appealed to the youths in the area not to go for any reprisal attack.

13 comments:

Rape ke? Thot dey are fasting. Fucking animals.

DoInZ said...

How many una do arrest before!This people are just fucking animals!They don't deserve to coexist with human,they ought to be in the zoo!

This will continue if the people can not do anything, cos the Government is not ready to do anything. I don not know why animals will be living with human beings

Animals ni awon people ke

Real animals that should be all killed. I hate them with passion. Arrghh!!! Just like this video I watched somewhere in the North where some guys were raping a girl and everyone was watching click here to watch the video lets make this viral till the government intervene.

Amy said...

The Govt seems to love to hear these cold stories

OMG bad news from my hometown Ekpoma . Dont knw why d govt is silent about dese rapist herdsmen.

We are waiting for 2019, patience patience.is all I will say.2019 will come.i blame redeemed church for voting in buhari,God is angry with you all.

nawa

So Edo people are looking?? They will not go to were settled and kill them all
They better do that now,pure animals

Its clearly stated as suspected herdsmen. I keep wondering how and when did farmers go to farm alone. All we hear now is herdsmen, actually doubt the population of the so called herdsmen and the spread all over the country.

Amaks said...

Buhari is a Fulani so he will not do anything. If it were to be another tribe doing it against hausas eheee you would have seen him in action. They are to be caged in zoo. Fools for ever.

And Osinbajo is afraid to do anything about this people since Buhari refused to say anything when he was the President. Okay oo, they will not kill all of us. Since they said we should remain in this animal farm called Nigeria. Where some animals are more equal than others. Make we sidon dey look.