See the Father's day Tweet that landed a guy in trouble | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

See the Father's day Tweet that landed a guy in trouble

Twitter user @Kesse_GH seemed to imply that while mothers can be substituted for nannies, father's have no replacement. Twitter wasn't having it and the criticisms came flooding in. See reactions after the cut...

39 comments:

Lol 😁

Very ignorant tweet. Mumu!

AGB said...

That Oketoyinbo Funmilayo chick killed grammar. My gosh!

AGB said...

That Oketoyinbo Funmilayo chick killed grammar. My gosh!

For real? Dum ass.Mothers bring forth life,take care of the house and family still working.Multitasking men can't do.Instead of appreciating women for being the support and backbone behind strong men,this low IQ-ued creature wrote that...mtchew

Hahahahahhahahhha,is true o.

For real? Dumb ass.Mothers bring forth life,take care of the house and family still working.Multitasking men can't do.Instead of appreciating women for being the support and backbone behind strong men,this low IQ-ued creature wrote that...mtchew

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

What trouble? That shit is d gospel on Twitter...

If dads were to handle the responsibilities while mums do same instead of taking care of d kids, home and even d hubby and being a working class mum, there wudnt b any need f nanny. There hasn't be any need for danny bcos they only provide money an do not do any house work, so mums are more unique than dads period

If father's were taking part of d children's upbringing den dere wudn't b nid for nannies!

Someone cannor play with Nigerians at all

Who else will criticise if is not some stupid gals that don't know anytn nd anyone criticising the guy's means the person isn't proud of he or her dad..nonsense

mark said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
AHMADU BELLO said...

@Papa Adindu...I had to check your dp to see if you were really a papa or a small boy and I wasn't disappointed. smh! Remove that papa from your name. Start calling yourself boy adindu!

Who said there is nothing like Danny? That person has not heard of sugar daddy and other so called acquaintances that provide money and care that some useless daddy's can't provide? Lol

ab said...

Papa Adindu u are the stupid boy who is senseless and have no common knowledge to contribute that's y your write up is reading error foolish boy. maybe you need a prophet to tell you that raising a child takes two. mango head

mhiz fiona said...

mehn, you're soo Dumb

Nannies are hired cos men are too lazy to help around the house. Women Go to offices like daddies and earn as much as daddies yet they are also school run drivers, maids, cook, after school teachers. Men pretty much go to office and come back, that is it. Nannies help not do everything.

James said...

I find it funny that NONE of them countered what he said with an argument; they all just threw insults.
I don't fully concur with his words, but he does have a point although this extends to fathers and mothers. Rich people especially, no longer raise their children as they should. The nanny does most/all of the work. From getting the kids ready for school to putting them to bed. I saw a video a while ago in which mothers and nannies were kept side by side and asked questions about their children. The nannies won.

Deranged mumu

Long live LIB

Simple logic.... some girls won't understand because they are soo enclosed on this feminist fight that they can't understand the meanin of celebratin ones DAD... who knows if the guy lost his mom at a tender age and his DAD was the one who took care of them even without not re-marrying another woman.... always think from both sides and don't just open your gutter mouths and be thinking he's comparing them both... no DAD can be compared to good Moms likewise no mom can be compared to good DADs

There's some truth in what he said..but his English gave me a concussion and a nose bleed.

Nannies represent moms for eg breast feeding the baby? Dumb tweet

Chi said...

Foolish man, some Nigerianbmen will never cease to display their folly. In 2017 look at what an adult pit out frm his mouth

Quick question and please a non emotional response, did he lie? did he say a non fact. yes we can explain why and he never said it was wrong, he just emphasized a fact. Even if you complain, that the father's work is being shared by the mom, the question is this, did he say a lie? Is there such a word or profession as danny? where is danny in this world. but everyone knows a nanny, nannies exist. If we want to argue, first embrace the fact, then place your argument as to why it is so and maybe how unfair from your perspective. But do not try to shut it down like a tyrant govt. suppressing an alternative idea or a narrative that doesn't support their agenda.

Deep

If you miss your child's school activities because you're doing slay mummy onboard Otedolas yacht or you leave the nanny to help with your child's homework food bathing playtime you shouldn't be commenting here. Go and claim your motherhood from the nanny.

At least nanny cannot be in labour and push out baby for mummy, besides, who said no one is hired to do daddy's job? The sugar daddy's some married me keep that provide some of the money she uses for the home are what? Male versios of nanny doing daddy's job

Bastard

Nigeria of Our Dream said...

God'll b our strenght all! Amen. Dad n Mum alike

Ur mama..bastard

LOL in the quest for equality women have become bullies, it might not be a popular opinion but truth be told there is some element of truth in his words.

May Ghad punish your mouth!!!! What if the nanny is male what does that mean then ? Fool if men and women are now working..theres basically no time for chores. It's the two parents that should take care of the child not just one ...its not about just providing money..if you think that's what makes fathers unique then you're seriously fucked in the head mstchew

Mumu like u na every man be daddy. Some useless men when they leave responsible for woman. Mumu talk.must women play the role of mother and father at the same time.

The fool is not from dis century, cos he doesn't know the duty of a mum or dad.let forgive his ignorant ass

Can anyone of you gv us a list of what u think is de duty of a dad

Fathers are special oo, but please what is the duty of a dad, that mothers are not already doing with so much ease.... so if you are looking for a "danny", then all working class mothers are dannies. thank you.