Photos: Police arrest eight notorious Abuja-Kaduna Expressway kidnappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

Photos: Police arrest eight notorious Abuja-Kaduna Expressway kidnappers

Eight notorious kidnappers terrorizing Abuja-Kaduna expressway have been arrested.

The suspects and their gang leader were arrested by operatives of the Inspector General of Police (IGP), Ibrahim Idris Intelligence Response Team (IRT) at the weekend.

Recovered from the suspects are various automatic assault rifles, magazines, cutlasses and charms.

Those arrested include the gang leader, Adamu Mamman aka Master, 35, who hails from Amana village in Kaduna State, his 2ic Ali Rabo aka Blacky from Liman Ibada village, Kaduna State, Umar Antijo, 27, from Rijana village.

Aside being the gang's leader, Ali is said to be the main informant of the gang. He is said to have provided the gang with most of the informations on the attack and kidnapping of victims including a retired Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP).

Also arrested are, Shehu Idris Shagari, 27, and Awwalu Ahmadu aka Mota, 27, who is a receiver of stolen goods.

A police source said that Shehu is the third in command and the gang's armorer while Babangida Abdullahi ,31, Usman Abdulmumin and Ahmad Abdullahi 31 were described as the gang's foot soldiers.

Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO), Moshood Jimoh, said that the arrest of the eight suspects is sequel to series of complaints to the IGP on the notorious activities of the gang along the Abuja-Kaduna highway.

He said that sequel to the complaints, directed Abba Kyari, an Assistant Commissioner of Police to deployed his men along with those from the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) to the area.
He said that after weeks of investigation on the intelligence report recovered, the team arrested the eight suspects from their hideouts.

The gang leader,  his 2nd in command, and the third in command along with the five other gang members were arrested between 15 and 16 of June, 2017.
"The suspects admitted that they actually kidnapped some people on the Abuja-Kaduna expressway. They said that that they decided to go to see their respective families in their villages after releasing their victims before they were arrested.
"Some of them were arrested at Maraban Jos, Anguwa Pama, Sabon Gayan and Rijana village all in Kaduna State. All the suspects arrested have confessed to several kidnapping of motorist along the Abuja-Kaduna Expressway.
"They admitted kidnapping DSP Munir attached to Airwing Force Headquarters Abuja, a retired Police Sergeant, a driver to the Chairman Senate Committee on Police Affairs, as well as five students of the Amadu Bello University (ABU) and Nuhu Bamalli University.
"The kidnapped students were identified as Idris Goga, Simon Terna, Kazzah Bulus, Ibrahim Kalin, and Augustine Climax. Augustine was was later killed by the gang and his corpse dumped in a river by the kidnappers.
"Many of their victims including the Police DSP have Positively identified the gang leader his, 2ic, 3ic and informant among others as the ones responsible for their abduction. Suspects further confessed that's hey decided to go to their respective villages because of the massive deployment of security forces to their area of Operations by the IGP.
"They said that most of their gang members are relocating from Rijana village to their respective home towns. They further confessed that there are two major groups of Kidnappers Operating within Rijana Axis of the Abuja-Kaduna Expressway. Suspects are assisting IRT operatives in tracing the Second Group. Victim Phones, N 17,000 made up of N500 fresh mints belonging to victims, SIM Cards, Charms, Cutlasses and two pairs of Army Uniforms were recovered from the Kidnappers".

25 comments:

Aaron said...

About 30 people abducted within the last 3 weeks? when police are done with kidnappers please they should

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

take on boko haram head on. NPF is working.

Pls my fellow Nigerians I need your help,i am a graduate and married with a kid,my second kid die because i couldn't take him to private hospital for proper care the general hospital was a mess. I was in Europe for 3 years but,things were not going well instead of me to end up in jail doing all sort of runs i decided to come back to meet my family. Since then i have not been able to secure a job it has been from hand to mouth due to this the small restaurant my wife was managing folded. I am owing 2yrs rent of 700k and my Son school fee. The landlord threatens to send me out soon and i don't want my son out of school. I have been to several interviews but it all turned out to be something else, i think of running away and leave my wife and son because the shame is too much we can't even eat. Pls i need your help whatever you can help me with or of you have a job offer for me I'll be grateful.Pls help cover my shame You will not be put to shame. Amen. my e-mail is bankyade78@yahoo.com

God please continue to make our police force strong everyday to tackle this problem

Joblessness is widespread and that breeds criminality end of

Boko haram, ritual, now kidnapping. These Malu need their own country.

omorere said...

Very good. More to come. Please buy more high technology equipments Nigeria Police. Tell those bastard oloriburuku politicians to Stop stealing money into their pockets and allocate amounts to very important items that can save lives.

think said...

Ok this capture of Evans seems to be ticket for others to think they can now take over where he left off. Please security personell you must make tough examples out of these wicked souls. If you don't, others won't be deterred from making the same evil

I taught you guys said it's ibo's that do kidnapping in the country

Ask those gud for nothing

GOOD

Hausa fools... alamajiri turned kidnappers.

This Anonymous guy with bankyade78@yahoo.com email addy, how can one believe your story with a hidden account?

And the Yorubas are not commenting, if they had seen Igbo names now, their mouths would've been running like NASCAR. Haterz!

WELLDONE NIGERIAN POLICE PLEASE KEEP IT UP

The Truth said...

Good work for our police. This kidnapping must end. As well as boko haram. Let peace rain please.

Caleb said...

Just like the Bible says " If we say we have no sin, we deceiveth ourselves and the truth is not in us...
If the hausas and the yorubas think that they have no Crime amongs them... use your "teeth" to count your tongue. Or the other way round 😁😁😁

Where are omooba and mr 47, are these not una fellow malu? Bastardized retarded sons of useless fathers. Ibo these, ibo that, fucking bigoted idiots. Una no go die better.

uniquechic said...

pls keep it coming NPF!!! God will expose dem to d last

I tire o

What has Yoruba got to do with it..@ anon19:30?Abi you no get sense ni

harun said...

Mumu....Evans Na Hausa abi???

Don't mind Hausa people. God will expose them. Always quick to judge igbo people. Now you see your people doing the same.

Don't mind them. Wicked and jobless people. Igbo hater

Hausa and yoruba please come and comment. Is only igbo people you like to comment on.

Lol no aboki people in the house today