Photos: Notorious phone and bag snatcher nabbed in Delta State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

Photos: Notorious phone and bag snatcher nabbed in Delta State

A member of a notorious phone and bag snatching gang was apprehended at the Ime-Obi area in Agbor, Delta state on Saturday night, June 17.

The 22-year-old suspect, Chijioke Kanu and his gang members attacked a young girl, snatched her bag and tried to flee on their motorcycle. However, luck ran out on him when a member of Agbor Gha Ihun security group, who coincidentally was at the spot of the incident, heard the shout of the victim and gave the bag snatchers a chase with his car.

He rammed into the motorcycle with his car, alighted and grabbed Chijioke while others abandoned their motorcycle and fled.

The suspect said he is a member of a three-man gang specialized in the snatching of handbags and handsets. He identified members of his gang as: Tony Collins Idegbekwu,a bricklayer and Emma, an Okada rider. 

During interrogation, Chijioke confessed that he is a cultist and was initiated at the of 17years. He claimed that he was influenced into crime by Emma.
"Collins, Emma and i,were on our way to buy weed around Oza House area in Agbor-Obi around 8pm on Saturday night when we saw a young girl with a handbag,attacked her and made away with her handbag. I am a Jambite,i want to read Political Science in University of Benin-City. If i am pardoned i will not go into crime again."
Source: Christian Onwugbolu

14 comments:

tsalz said...

See ur face like burnt offering.. Idiot

tsalz said...

See his face,like burnt offering....

Anu ofia

Thank ur stars say demm no Lynch u...

He can't outrun the long arm of the law.

Everyday for the theif and one day for the owner

he shuld b hapi to b alive by now

Emi Nduka David said...

Always wanting to repent after d long hands of d law had caught up with them.

Who go pardon u ?

Pls my fellow Nigerians I need your help,i am a graduate and married with a kid,my second kid die because i couldn't take him to private hospital for proper care. I was in Europe for 3 years but,things were not going well instead of me to end up in jail doing all sort of runs i decided to come back to meet my family. Since then i have not been able to secure a job it has been from hand to mouth due to this the small restaurant my wife was managing folded. I am owing 2yrs rent of 700k and my Son school fee. The landlord threatens to send me out soon and i don't want my son out of school. I have been to several interviews but it all turned out to be something else, i think of running away and leave my wife and son because the shame is too much we can't even eat. Pls i need your help whatever you can help me with or of you have a job offer for me I'll be greatful.Pls help cover my shame You will not be put to shame. Amen. my e-mail is bankyade78@yahoo.com

good

Thesw people again?

Email is not a real address. Stop posting this nonsense. Post your real contact address to be investigated before being help. Who do you think your fooling ?

Your Email is not a real address. Stop posting this nonsense. Post your real contact address to be investigated before being helped. Who do you think your fooling ?