Photos: After a long bloody battle, two friends kill a crocodile in Akwa Ibom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Photos: After a long bloody battle, two friends kill a crocodile in Akwa Ibom

One man was seriously injured after he and a friend tried to kill a crocodile (or is it an alligator?)  they caught in a riverine and swampy area in Mbo Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.
It was gathered that the reptile was so strong that it battled its captor, leaving one injured. They later killed the animal and are considering selling some parts of it,  then use the rest to make pepper soup.

25 comments:

Must we kill and eat every animal in Nigeria, can't we preserve?

kenandakyns said...

These boys get mind oh

Is crocodile edible ?? Niger think twice before una eat am oo...

Is crocodile edible ?? Niger think twice before una eat am oo...Ibo think deeply oo bcos that is what leading to our stone heart in armed robbery and sophisticated kidnapping history in Nigeria.
Eric Brown

Is crocodile edible ?? Niger think twice before una eat am oo...Ibo think deeply oo bcos that is what leading to our stone heart in armed robbery and sophisticated kidnapping history in Nigeria.
Eric Brown

Trust naija and Bush meat. Quick recovery to the one injured.

Long live LIB

Very good question.

UGLY CREATURE

Larry said...

The day you come face to face with an alligator in your house. Educate it about preservation.

Croc Bag in view

Of course crocodile and alligator are edible, what has killing of animals for food got to do with armed robbery and kidnaping? I don't get it.

Segun Adegoke said...

Food for the stomach! Invest in Real Estate by buying Bricks and Garden Estate located in ibeju-lekki for #600k a plot. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Is is alligator how?U dont have alligators in africa.....stay in class...u wont

hahaha inukwa pepper soup!!!
Akwaibom ppl and weird meat lifestyle!

Ashanka said...

With cold stout

You mean reserve?

No wahala

Dupsy B said...

Abi na Palmy go work am well. Lol.

Mobolaji Johnson said...

Of course crocodile and alligator are edible, what has killing of animals for food got to do with armed robbery and kidnaping? I don't get it.

Desire said...

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂Ur reply to that Preservation guy is sooo lit👌

White people will start shedding tears. Pepper soup it away joo. And sell the skin to Hermes. Eran keran.

Question people ask. If uncle croc is edible... Ignorance

If they no kill and eat m, the crock/alligator go kill and eat them. You no see the hunger on the land? Abet kill and eat. Na God give you.

Nigeria of Our Dream said...

Carry go jor I enjoy ur bravery!

Dis boyz don chop strong fufu, gud job.............