Oh wait, so some foreigners actually seek asylum to Nigeria? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Oh wait, so some foreigners actually seek asylum to Nigeria?

Wow! According to the Minister of state for Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed, there are 614 asylum seekers here in Nigeria. She disclosed this at a conference hosted on Tuesday to mark the World Refugee Day in Abuja. She said:
"Currently, Nigeria plays host to approximately 1,409 refugees and 614 asylum seekers".

10 comments:

What nationalities please? Hope it's not Niger, Chad, Sudan, Eritrea n their neighbors.

Probably Panya people.

It's USA and England hahahah

SADE(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Abeg, they should be careful of all this asylum seekers o

Obviously, May people from other planets. Why do they have to queue up to be attend to. They are tens of thousands Niger people here in the North with zero documents.

Loll at least we do something. Sadly, we don't value our country.

I wonder where these asylum seekers would stay. A common Nigeria man don't even have a roof over his head!

You mean am?
they must be from timid countries like malawi!

There 1000s of homeless people and beggars in America. They stand on the streets , highways , eateries lol
Yet, we seek asylum in America. #Life

How you think say you, i mean you, yes you, how you think say you become Nigerian if your parents no apply for asylum?