Nigerian mother raises alarm over the alleged abduction of her children by Rivers State policemen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Nigerian mother raises alarm over the alleged abduction of her children by Rivers State policemen

A Nigerian mother resident in Port Harcourt has put out a cry for help asking Nigerians to help her find her son and daughter who she said were abducted by policemen. Jane Tubotamuno Kayode said she had been taking 10-year-old Asiwaju Kayode and 8-year-old Emijuwon to school when some police vehicle cornered her and one of the men threatened her then drove the car to the SCID Rivers State Police Command and from there, they took her children away.

She said the incident occurred on the 15th of June between 6: 30 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. According to her story, The policemen did not give an explanation as to why they were taking her kids or where they were taking them to and since then, she has not set eyes on her children. When she allegedly confronted the O/C Legal of SCID, asking where her children were being taken to, she said he asked her to leave.

She's calling on well meaning Nigerians to help her call on the police to return her children.

Read what she wrote below:

PLEASE SHARE UNTIL INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE SEES THIS.

SAVE EMI-J AND ASIWAJU KAYODE

This incident occured on the 15th of june 2017 at Ozuboko Estate, Abuloma, Port Harcourt. When some police men numbering about 10 to 15 attacked me and took custody of my two children EMIJUWON eight (8) years old and ASIWAJU KAYODE ten (10) years old.

This incident happened about 6:30am on the said date as i was taken my kids to school, i saw this police van with police men inside the van just two blocks from my house. I drove past them in the taxi i hired for that day, only to be double crossed by another two cars make the police cars three (two police van and one unpainted car) and i tried to make a call and one of the officers seized my phone and threatened to shoot me if i try to raise alarm in the estate and nothing will happen.

Straight they pointed a gun an me and tried to forcefully take out of the car but I refused to come out or release my kids. The police men molested the driver of the car and asked him to come down which he obeyed and from there a police office took over the steering and drove the car to SCID rivers state police command.

It was at this point i was over powered and my two children soaked in their own tears were dragged and taken away from me and transferred into a waiting tinted Sienna Car, and immediately the car started leaving.

I tried to shout, but was threatened by these armed police men who then pushed me into another police van, and drove me to the police office mess, where i meet one MR Abua (O/C Legal of SCID) who in front of me gave a command "YOU CAN LEAVE NOW" when i confronted him whats was happening he told me that my kids were coming back even as the car was driving out of the officers mess.

In shock i ran after the tinted sianna car to see who was inside, but couldn't as the car drove off at top speed, and that was the last time i saw my kids.

Mean while these whole operation lasted between 6:30am and 8:00am and we never entered any office to document anything neither did any of the police officers identify their self to me except the O/C Legal who i later discovered was Mr Abua.

This is seven days down and no useful information has been given to me by the police concerning the children they too custody of.

I am using the medium to call on all Nigerians to ask the police to provide the state and condition of my two children.

thank, while wee keep sharing and seeking help to unravel the mystery surrounding the taking away of my two children by the police.
Anybody with a clue on the where about of my children should please call me directly on 08099573506

#savemychildren

33 comments:

Niyi said...

what is it with nigerian police officers and their behaviours

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

of taking law into the hands? they must have been bribed by the father or relatives to kidnap these children.

Dupsy B said...

Wey the children papa o/your husband?

lier, who is their father, i guess you are having problems with your husband and custody battle and he used to police to arm twist you. Say the truth woman so you can get good help.
I hate liers.

Mr. George finidi.wehdon sir

Vertex said...

Even if she is having issues with d husband is that how to take custody of the children. Pls my friend b civilised and borrow sense before talking.

Love said...

Exactly

Half- truth.What of their father?Some women self.You want us to jump into what we don't know?Abduction my feet!

Truthurts said...

Nigerian police officers are now kidnappings and stealing. God what kind of country is this? These children should be found? If there are not found then the Nigerian police is useless.The Inspector General of Police should do something very fast over this case. What rubbish is this?

Dem no get father?good for women who refuse to share custody of children with there fathers when they divorce.u go talk weda na only your egg form the pikin.he has as much right as you do to c d kids but since ur name na stubborn e good as dem carry dem make u experience Wetin there father dey xprnc witot them

This is sad. How about their father? We are all Nigerian so come on, if one wants to seek help, let them paint the whole picture na.

Beauty Osas said...

This story is not complete. Madam where is your husband/father of your children? Nigerian police are corrupt but they are not capable of adopting little children. Pls let us know the full details.

Beauty Osas said...

I mean abduct

Mr anonnymous whats with calling the woman a lier and must she have a husband to have her children torn away from her. If it is a custody case then the police should do their job and not misuse the power given to them to protect the citizens of this country. Thank God she got the name of one person he should be made to produce those children and face the full wrath of the law. Arrant nonsense

Bossade said...

I think so also police can't just take away the children just like that, am sure there is problem between her and her husband ni

beks said...

I strongly suspect is their father that is behind this misery. Plastic keep praying to God for their safe return.

She's not telling us the full story.

I thot so too.this is not the whole story

Your story is incomplete and unusual. You did not tell us if you are having problem with their father or your husband. You don't need the public to help you find your children. Look for a Lawyer and Sue the police. Write a petition to the IG through the Commissioner of police if you are genuine.

hmm

I'm sure u are having a custody dispute with ur hubby but even if this is not the way to Handle it. I bow for naija police. I'm sure the man paid them and they did it. They should be punished.

Are u sane at all? How can u judge just like that??? U r mad!!!

omoh said...

Enter your comment...firstly were is their father? may be they are divorced or there is misunderstanding, and this are same police who are suppose to protect the citizens smh.

The woman is economical with the truth. How could she talk about her two children without any mention of their father. Woman please come clean we are not fools.

This is a case of child custody.
In all the story, the woman did not mention her husband. Y?
Maybe she denied their father access to his children.

This is a case of child custody.
In all the story, the woman did not mention her husband. Y?
Maybe she denied their father access to his children.

Today on the news, it was said that the father won custody of two out of their three children. They took them and the police is preparing to sue her. Marriage wahala snowballs into disaster. May God give women and men strength to overcome problems in marriage, the alternative is like a raging fire one cannot control. I hope she finds peace.

MISSY said...

This is so sad but the story is not detailed, are they truly policemen? I am so confused here

God bless u for that,she is sounding bad n useless type of woman, all de story no mention of action of de husband or de Father of de Kids she is a liar.

Mumu like u what did u hear from that liar now that ur passing ur dumb judgement. Fool

Use ur brain pls talking like a fool with all de lies with that woman's half information how do u no if that action is not Court order, some of these sturbon women can be too bad, Yoruba n Rivers marriage bad combination

Samuel orisakwe shut up your gutter mouth! Cant you make a comment without insult you idiot!! Must a mother have a husband?? Is that how the police should work? It is kidnap simple and short.. and you are here blabbing rubbish, wicked man. You hate women so much, because your mother is wicked and didnt show you love dosnt mean other women are like her. If i hear pim from you i would slap you on this blog, yeye man...