'My kids suffer a lot of backlash because of my profession' - Ramsey Noah reveals why he doesn't go out with his kids | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 June 2017

'My kids suffer a lot of backlash because of my profession' - Ramsey Noah reveals why he doesn't go out with his kids

Nollywood actor and filmmaker,  Ramsey Noah, has revealed that his kids suffer a lot of backlash because of his profession as a movie actor.

According to the father of three, it is very difficult to go out with his children because whenever he does, they feel bad and neglected in public when he tries to be nice to his fans by taking pictures with them. 
The actor made the revelation in an interview with Ghana's Joy News’.
“My kids suffer a whole lot of backlash [because] of my profession because it’s pretty hard for us to go out and have fun in public places. Most times when I go, I always have to be nice to the fans, taking pictures and neglecting them and they feel bad about it, they don’t enjoy it,” he narrated.
Although, he admitted that it's the cross actors have to carry and that’s been going on for years.

Because of the divided attention, the actor said he tries to keep them out of public eyes.
“Most times I enjoy most of the best moments with my kids in private. 'I want them to have a mind of their own. I don’t want them to believe that [they can] back ride on the glory of their father, no. I want a situation where they can become independent and they can take this chance of their own. It’s a mentality that I [try to] curb.”
When asked if he would bring his kids into the acting profession, he said:
“A couple of people ask me, your kids, will you bring them into acting… it’s their choice. I wouldn’t forcibly train them in the line of acting but I will train them in whatever I see that they are more comfortable with,” Ramsey said.
Ramsey Noah, who got married to his wife, Emelia Philips-Nouah in 2002, have three children - Camil, Quincy and Desiree Noah.

28 comments:

They should understand

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Those names thou! Is he not a Nigerian? Issoright.

baba said...

OK o

Ramsey you are not making sense ooooooooooo..............Just wondering why your kids will suffer backlash if you come out with them in public. I don't just get it!!

tsalz said...

They look more like their mother

Lanre said...

ramsey noah is saying this one? then what should people like denzel washington and brad pitt say? some of these local champion nollywood

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

actors self, who send them self?

Good idea

Hahahahahaha your bad mouth is just too fucking much..lols

JoBriggs said...

You should have said you don't go out with your children because they are ugly. Gosh! They don't even look like you in any way. I'm sure it bothers you

Story. Seems like he's not proud to show them off..

Long live LIB

Dat nice

freeman said...

No of them takes after his colour okay ooo

They are all dark!

Victoria said...

Jobriggs u're a pathetic foool...insulting children that did nothing to you..i'm quite sure u're an ugly bastard that's y u want ur match,.u go wowo forever mo'fucker

Victoria said...

Jobriggs u're a pathetic foool...insulting children that did nothing to you..i'm quite sure u're an ugly bastard that's y u want ur match,.u go wowo forever mo'fucker

JoBriggs you are a big fool. How can you call his kids ugly. The way some people comment on social media is too bad.

Freeman, not everyone must be light skin. Learn to love your African skin shame

Chi said...

Like seriously, this guy is a joker.if you complaining what will people like George Clooney say. Sorry is your name

True.I think he should do a DNA test

Ramsey your genes are Not Strong

Agbomen said...

Those lovely kids, na im you call ugly, just because them no light like their papa, abi. May God show you mercy.

Use fair n white for them. Respect your family. If u love them deeply u will see ur resemblance in them.

Instead of them to use Tokumbo as their surname. They are using Noah. Gerarahia mehn