Mercy Aigbe claps back at Instagram user who called her out for being an ambassador for widows | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

Mercy Aigbe claps back at Instagram user who called her out for being an ambassador for widows

Mercy Aigbe slammed an Instagram user who called her out for being an ambassador for widows. According to the Instagram user, Mercy is not supposed to represent widows since she is not one. Mercy replied the non-fan after she aired her views on her page and this led to a little drama between them. See the replies after the cut...

59 comments:

Funmi said...

this was the same thing that lanre gentry said. how can

click here now for penis enlargement

you make someone an ambassador for widows when the husband is still alive and she has not officially divorced her husband.

man with no head parade ikorodu road this morning see shocking photos {18+ please}

@Mercy,, why are you SHOUTING?

Belemastowe well done,don't mind all this so call celebs who keep on acting abnormal and breaking their home,wonder what is giving Mercy joy at the moment.

she finished mercy aigbe...

london angel said...

magic man with no head parade ikorodu road today see shocking photos

She got jammed in return, even the individual tried to make her understand it was a joke but she kept ranting till she got served.

all i sense is that THE TRUTH IS BITTER
Mercy all she said is absolutely right

Aunty Linda d lady too slammed mercy wella nice clap back from dis lady u derserve an award don't know what's wrong with all dis celebs they all believe they are special dat anything they say is d real deal they are all fools and I hope dis laraolubo12 will not lead mercy to her early grave d lady is enjoying her hubby but she's here supporting mercy in her wickedness and same Lara is against tonto even lying against tonto. End time @laraolubo12

Meanwhile she didn't reply her horseband who is the initiator of the name...hehe

Long live LIB

Chimmylynda said...

The fellow is right really

I swear this guy sabi Wella... Mercy shud hide her face in shame...

Yeah she is ryt and she will be among the top people collecting the raba on behalf the widows....oo

Well, the fan kinda has a point you know

the poster is just ignorant and its unfortunate she doesnt even know how little she knows and how dumb her argument makes her look. i dont and have never had breast cancer but lost a friend to breast cancer,thus i always support any breast cancer awareness movement. you can be a ambassador for whatever you believe in....does the poster know if her mum or sister or relative was dehumanized at some point in the name of being a widow and she may have been so affected that she decided to speak up and support them. "my people perish because of lack of knowledge"~how true!....that fellow/poster needs to really hide in shame. smh

I dont know why Mercy is bothering herself to respond to the illiterate @belemastowe opposing her involvement in widows programme. A lawyer cannot attend a conference of Doctors. And a Nurse cannot attend a conference of Engineers. Bcos they are all PROFFESSIONAL BODIES!!!
But being a widow is a situation thats unplanned, unexpected that life just throws at you. Therefore you need people to stand by you to champion your cause through the challenges life throws at you as a result of your situation.
It is absolutely RIGHT for Mercy to champion this cause.
Her ex husband is a stark illiterate who started this controversy bcos of his myopic mindset and lack of educated people around him to advise him!!!! He has vowed to tarnish her image by any means bcos he is a bad loser. So @belemastowe is one of his soldiers. They dont bother to give an intelligent look at an issue. Pity!!!

Mercy Aigbe mercy ur self

code said...

me I think mercy should hold a press conference 2 address this issue cos, a lot of pple believe her position is wrong. me I don't know, I just know that pple can do anything for fame & money.

ok, tht guy is really stupid. must u hav cancer b4 u create cancer awareness? and yes, why can't have kids go to motherless babies fxn to support them or give them moral support? whether or not she and her husband have, haven't, will or will not separate is non of your fucked up biz... if she want to attend the world cripple conference so be it... it's not lik anyone ask you to support, join or advocate for it or se nah only mercy be their ambassador? nice be widower or nah 2baba

Ceasermua said...

Someone said press conference. I laugh in pigin.

This one na serious matter

Nice one... very intelligent comeback.. having read all..this is my best.

Agbomen said...

Uncountable likes for your comment @anon 17:25. Could I hv expressed this better myself? Absolutely not!!!! People are so ignorant and unfortunately, they refuse to admit they are dumb, so that they can be helped. Widowhood is not a PROFESSION, for crying out loud!!!! It's situation. Nonsense! Comparing being a widow to been a PROFESSIONAL. I sorry for am. Smh.

Kelly said...

You are the dumb person here dear. How can she accept such even when her hubby is still alive. It's high time someone speak up.

So I checked out Belemastowe's handle on Instagram. She is a woman. She looks like a bag of rice with her big belly and flappy boobs.

Yet, she keeps showing "throwback" of her pix with Liz Benson on her IG. It shows how weak minded and attention seeking she is.

It's unfortunate that women are their own worst enemy. WHy will you...a "woman" (belemastowe) berate another woman (Mercy) for being an ambassador for other women (widows) who are maltreated after the loss of their husband?

Does being a woman alone not enough to be an ambassador for other women who are suffering for being widows?

Should ALL women not be an ambassador for other women who are maltreated? At one point or the other, many married people will become widow or widowers (its a fact of life. Both spouse can't go at same time)

I don't know Mercy that much. I don't watch Yoruba movies. But as a guy, it's sad to see women pull their own down just so they can have 1 minute of fame or to come across as being better.

Why didn't she take up the role before the issue with her husband came up?? Or is it today the Widows forum has been on existence....biko let's call a spade a spade...we understand fully how things work around here....especially yoruba that believes in superstition

that lady told that mercy dumb bitch the truth.

She made a couple of dollars from the senators thru the night and OPPRESSING the people without no DIME . Ambassador my ASS.

Mercy Aigbe is too dumb to under stand the guys message, its like - " my fellow widows " - its like kafi typewriter she photocopy. All this girls are not deep to under stand deep things. But if she is spiritually saying...the husband is dead...iro iku lon pa mo ada.

Mercy, asiwere loma in, nkan topo, kin tan...this is absolute denial to consanguinity.... When your shop remains, tom tom, Trebor,buttermint, sweet onigi , you will come to realisation that , he who deny consanguinity, denied breath.

Mumu, she's been an ambassador for widows even befor her marriage ish started. Too many idiots roamin around

I can clearly see you don't understand fully the meaning of the word ambassador

I don't think this is a gender issue of any sort
...aand have you tried running for the position of the ambassador for widowers ???

Consanguinity...nice

LALAcious smallchops said...

Abeg she finish mercy...

Alhaji BigShow said...

See me see trouble o, all these celebrubbish, I initially was against the belemastowe but reading all the response from him, I figured out that he had a point and Mercy should have humbly accepted the advise, knowing that she already have pending marital issues. Abi you dey prepare your husband obituary already? When he never die yet. All of una wet dey support Mercy, una no get common "lakaye" dem need fly una go meet buhaarrii for UK to perform brain surgery.

You this anonymous breast cancer writer, you are the Worst Fool alive, you are one of the major problems in this country. Learn to say the truth no matter whose ox is gored, Ewu Gambia!

You are more Jobless than I thought....so this best you can come up with? You went through Belema bestowe's handle only so that you can shame her for whatever reason, its Official, You are a Fool!

Mr or Miss or Mrs Anonymous, you are the Real Fool here.

Denrele said...

Ambassador my ass! she only wants to frustrate her husband. All those man supporting Mercy may this be ur portion in Jesus name. Lets see how u shall feel. Stupid fans with stupid celeb. Its only compliments they know how to throw without questioning certain actions.

Denrele said...

Mr or Miss Anonymous supporting Mercy, I see clearly u lack sense of reasoning. Let me ask u a question " Can a foreigner be an ambassador of Nigeria in USA?" since u r claiming d other examples the lady gave r professional.

Sam said...

Some people are so dumb and na them comment pass on social media. There is absolutely nothing wrong with supporting widows even if you are not a widow. Receive sense!

Sandra said...

It is not a crime to be an ambassador to widows even though you are not a widow. The commenter is just being silly

Pastor said...

I support widows and i have also joined in the movement even though i am not a widow. I joined because of the way my mum was maltreated when my father died. Mercy please continue the good work of God and ignore these haters that are being used by the devil to make u stop the glorious work of God. May the Almighty God reward you in Jesus Name. Amen!

Dave said...

@Esther Okaiteye You are the one who doesnt understand the meaning of Ambassador. Mercy may not be a widow but she is a fellow woman like all widows and she could be a widow in future. Who knows? Anything can happen. So there is nothing wrong with Mercy supporting her fellow women who are widows even if she is not a widow. They are all women so they have something in common

Dave said...

Mercy Aigbe and the widows have something in common because they are all "women" even if she is not a widow

She is a fellow woman not a widow...there's a huge difference

Dave said...

@Esther Okaiteye So are you saying the rich should not support the poor? So a rich man cannot be an ambassador to poor people? So only a poor man has the right to be an ambassador to poor people? If a poor person is an ambassador to poor people, how will he be able to help the poor? With his boold? Listen to yourself speak, don't you think you sound funny? Please receive sense!

Akinolu said...

Madam Esther Okaiteye 2face, Psquare, Dbanj etc are not telecoms professionals but the are Ambassadors to telecoms companies like Glo, MTN and Airtel. What has musician or actress got to do with telecommunications? They are two different professions but yet they are Ambassadors to telecoms companies. So there is absolutely nothing wrong with a woman that is not a widow supporting widows. Even a man can support widows and advocate for them. I dont have cancer but i support the Cancer Awareness Group. I dont have a heart disease or heart condition but i support the Kanu Heart Foundation. Please be reasonable and objective in your comments even if you support Mercy Aigbe's husband. Moreover, Mercy did not make herself an Ambassador to widows. She was chosen. Were you expecting her to reject the offer? If she rejected the offer, you are thesame people that will come to social media and criticise her. Abeg make we hear word!

Freez said...

@Denrele You are arguing out of point. You sound very bitter. You sound like mercy's husband hiding under different IDs to respond. Abeg there is nothing wrong with a Man supporting women or women supporting men. I have never been raped but i can support rape victims or be an ambassador to them. Use your brain!

Peace said...

Ophra Whinfrey is very rich. She owns a charity foundation that supports orphans and people in need. Must she be poor before she can support the poor? Must she be an orphan before she can support orphans? How can a poor person be an Ambassador to poor people? Which money will he use to support fellow poor people like himself? Some people passing comments here are so dull sha. Like Mercy rightly said in her comment, I cant deal abeg!

Chjioke said...

@Anonymous 7:21 One million likes for this your comment. This is the best comment ever. Dont mind those dull illiterates arguing ignorantly here. Olodos

Human rights lawyer said...

Michael Jackson was an Ambassador for pepsi in the 80s. After Michael Jackson did the pepsi advert in the 80s, pepsi became very popular in the world & pepsi was now competing with coca-cola. What has pepsi which is a beverage company got to do with Michael Jackson who is a singer & in the entertainment industry but yet Michael Jackson supported it. Please people should leave Mercy Aigbe to support whosoever she wants to support and stop commenting senselessly. I dont have to be in thesame situation with somebody before i can support the person. There is no law that says you must be in thesame situation or profession with people before you can support them. I weep for the kind of ignorant youths that we have in Nigeria these days. I think the educational system in Nigeria needs serious deliverance.

Human rights lawyer said...

Michael Jackson was an Ambassador for pepsi in the 80s. After Michael Jackson did the pepsi advert in the 80s, pepsi became very popular in the world & pepsi was now competing with coca-cola. What has pepsi which is a beverage company got to do with Michael Jackson who is a singer & in the entertainment industry but yet Michael Jackson supported it. Please people should leave Mercy Aigbe to support whosoever she wants to support and stop commenting senselessly. I dont have to be in thesame situation with somebody before i can support the person. There is no law that says you must be in thesame situation or profession with people before you can support them. I weep for the kind of ignorant youths that we have in Nigeria these days. I think the educational system in Nigeria needs serious deliverance.

Desmond Elliot is an Ambassador to "One Campaign" which promotes the education of the girl child. Why didnt the "One Campaign" group use only women as their Ambassador? Why did they use Desmond Elliot who is a man? And the One Campaign movement is even an international organisation. Are those against Mercy Aigbe trying to tell me that they are more knowledgeable than a whole international body like "One Campaign? Those against Mercy Aigbe are senseless and should go back to school. They need international exposure. Truth be told.

What is this one saying? Please carry your backward mentality to one corner. So if your spouse dies, are you saying i cannot support you just because my own spouse has not died? So why do widows collect gifts and money from people that are not widows? Them for reject the money na and wait for their fellow widows to support them and give them money. Your comment is foolishly deep. Rubbish!

Her husband that beats her is as good as dead as far as i am concerned. Moreover, she and her husband are even divorced. So what's the fuss about?

Being an ambassador is different from being a supporter, if she was a supporter that would have been fair enough, being a widows organization ambassador when you're not a widow is just not right, that's one problem we have in this country a doctor working as a banker, an engineer working as a lawyer, what time do you have to combine this professions, even Albert Einstein don't work like that. Madam celebrity, you're doing it does not make it right, you can support the widows without being their ambassador.