Actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde gives back in Ahmedabad, India! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde gives back in Ahmedabad, India!

Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde is a Nollywood actress, singer, and philanthropist from Lagos. She has received the Screen Nation 'Best Actress' award, 'Best Actress in a Supporting Role' at the African Movie Academy Awards (Amaa) and BEFFTA Icon Award to name just a few.The Telegraph UK described her as the "Queen of Nollywood " and The press has revered her as Africa's biggest star.
The African development bank for their 52nd Forum Year In India , invited Omotola to speak on a panel to bridge the gap between Nollywood and Bollywood and the inclusion of Africa in cinema.  Omotola was invited by the AFDB , a African development bank group, for their 52th annual meeting.

The panel entitled “Nollywood meets Bollywood” discussed how the movie industry can be instrumental in fostering agriculture.

The panelists included, Victor Oladokun, Omoni Oboli, Bollywood actress Rekha Rana and  Bollywood producer Raj Kumar. At the conclusion of the panel, in true Omotola style, she invited all other attendees to come with her to the Mother Teresa Orphanage Home in Ahmedabad, India.
All who came donated food items and spent time with the children at the orphanage.

11 comments:

Dinero said...

#Minding my business... I sell bitcoin and also have 20 TBC for sale at a very affordable rate. Interested buyers should contact me @ 08170002614.

Dinero said...

#Minding my business... I sell bitcoin and also have 20 TBC for sale at a very affordable rate. Interested buyers should contact me @ 08170002614.

Hypocrites everywhere, let her tell me how many Indians have given back in Nigeria, shining her teeth like anyone cares. Hey guys, I saw this video on facebook where a popular celeb was caught smashing, click here to watch I bet you'd be shocked who the guy is.

Hahahahae

Shoot me

@OmoT. .abeg to what end? @Mama Abeg go and rest make we see road

@Linda you said "International actress "?

Abeg from where to where?

Since when?

Keep deceiving @OmoT

@OmoT.. Charity they say begins at home... Have you been to @IDP camps? NO... You have done nothing tangible IN Nigeria.. .now you go India, go dey do wetin?

Kikikikikikiki

Absexy22 said...

God bless your heart maami... ... I love her cray.. she's an embodiment of brain and beauty... go mama

Na india be her country?? Yeye girl looking for cheap popularity !! wey hungry pipu full naija how many you don feed for here???Mtcheww.

have you finished with ur country

aabeg next?

It but
But charity begins at home nau omotola

She's a great woman. I luv her

India of all places, those hateful bunch of humans. Better come back before they rape you. How many Boko Haram victims did she epp again?