"If these are police men...shame on you!" Kate Henshaw reacts to photo of people taking selfie with kidnapper, Evans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 June 2017

"If these are police men...shame on you!" Kate Henshaw reacts to photo of people taking selfie with kidnapper, Evans

For real?

119 comments:

Hmmmmm.

Evans is now a celebrity criminal, everybody wants to take a selfie with including the Police, they're even giving him luxurious in d cell. Changing good clothes and eating good food. Naija police I hail una

I think Kate should keep her dirty mouth shut and mind her rather sinking career. She can as well recruit as a police woman to teach them who and who not to take a selfie with. Attention seeker!

This police people are thinking they have done beyond the unimaginable... Selfie with kidnapper.Who associates with such? So that they can tell theIr families or whoever that they saw him physically....

tsalz said...

Making d idiot feel like a cele

I totally I agree with her. Was embarrassed when I saw this pic, this further degrades an already degraded profession.

Shame on them, I join my voice with that of Kate.
A criminal that should be undergoing interrogation is going on tour and given celebrity treatment.
Quite unfortunate.
The activities after this man's arrest will even encourage other like him instead of deterring them.
What is Billionaire Kidnapper? Smh
Our journalists are also culpable in this goof.

Kate Henshaw is very stupid..All over the world hardworking police officers are own to take pictures with trophy criminals from Alcapone to Pablo Escobar , do you know that this might me the highlight of these men illustrious careers and you don't want the to have trophy pics to document it with ....Besides that is the famous Abba Kyari there and if not for people like home people like Kate Henshaw won't feel safe enough in Lagos sef .Not every time criticise sometimes commend please

Oluwaseyi said...

Facts,have been wanting to say something about the pics,but thank God big sis said something about it..this is totally rubbish.

Who are these fools for heavens sake? So none of them had sense enough to know how stupid this is?

@ KATE, WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM WITH NIGERIA? FOR YOUR INFORMATION THEY ARE SPECIAL POLICE FORCE {SARS} THEY ARE TRAINED TO ARREST KINGPIN CRIMINALS.....

Is she being serious? Men that killed Pablo Escobar took photos with him. It is a proud thing to capture someone like Evan that has been under police radar for over 6 years. Make she face acting Biko and leave misconduct for people in charge of that. 🙄

This is all shade of wrong. What a country,what a mess. Where is our intergrity? from all indication this guy will go scot free.

He is their mentor now. Useless men of nowadays very desperate. If only u know wot all dese Venza driving male oloshos r into. D love of money. All of dm n d ones defending him here see Evans as their hero

"My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge" Hosea 4:6a. Please, our government should do the needy by inviting the experts to impact knowlege to all the enforcing officers, they should have been trained on the importance of remaining anonymous when it comes to crime. It is only in a country like Nigeria that you would see law enforcing officers posing with criminals. The man should have been referred to as suspect, fortunately, he has confessed to his henious crimes, which made him a gluttonous criminal.

Bydoh machado said...

This Kate Henshaw is Shaa striving so hard to seek Attention.. Is it not possible they want to b remembererd as the group that caught Evans.. Abeg think jare

Iamlifted said...

What do u expect? After all he's now a celebrity.

Kate, i'm with you on this one. It was very distasteful. Their conduct wasn't professional to say the least. To think that top NPF officers were in the command when this took place and condoned the act makes me sick. Look ehh... little act of discipline, professionalism etc in situations like this goes a long way to help the already battered image of the NPF.

Kate, i'm with you on this one. It was very distasteful. Their conduct wasn't professional to say the least. To think that top NPF officers were in the command when this took place and condoned the act makes me sick. Look ehh... little act of discipline, professionalism etc from officers in situations like this go a long way to help the already battered image of the NPF.

bobchuka said...

Their role model

THANK YOU KATE HENSHAW FOR YOUR COMMENT! CAN YOU IMAGINE THE MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE? - OUR SO CALLED LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS? WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL HAVING A PHOTO WITH A CRIMINAL? ALL IN A BID TO SHOW OFF THEMSELVES AS THE PEOPLE THAT CAUGHT THE WANTED CRIMINAL, JUST IMAGINE WHAT THEY'RE DOING. EMPTY HEADS! WELL OF COURSE, THERE'S NO CAUSE FOR ALARM OR REASON TO COMPLAIN; THEY'RE ONLY COMMISERATING WITH ONE OF THEIR OWN! THAT'S ALL! IF NOT, WHAT ON EARTH WOULD MAKE A FNE-THINKING PERSON TO GO SHOW-CASING HIMSELF WITH A CRIMINAL? BIRDS OF A FEATHER, FLOCK TOGETHER! JUST TO TELL YOU THE LOW MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE, THAT'S THE SAME WAY THEY WENT EXPOSING AND COMMISSIONING THE TEAM LEAD THAT WENT FOR THE ARREST OF THIS CRIMINAL EVANS; FORGETTING THAT SUCH ACT, CAN LEAD TO OTHER MEMBERS OF THE GANG WHO PERHAPS MAY BE AT LARGE TO GO FOR A REVENGE MISSION ON THE SAID POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY. AFTER, ALL THE EXPOSURE, I'M VERY SURE, THE POLICE FORCE DOES NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO PROTECT THAT PARTICULAR POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY FROM ANY REINFORCED OR COUNTER ATTACK. THAT'S HOW THEY ARE. I WONDER IF THE FBI IN THE USA CAN DO JUST THE SAME, OR WOULD HAVE PROTECTED THE TEAM LEAD FROM PUBLIC EXPOSURE AND PERHAPS, DECORATE THE PERSONNEL SECRETLY WITHOUT EXPOSING HIS IDENTITY AND FAMILY FOR FUTURE ATTACKS. I PRAY GOD PROTECT THE MAN ANY WAY. I THINK OUR POLICE FORCE NEEDS RE-ORIENTATION WITH RESPECT TO SAFETY AND SECURITY! AND THE OFFICERS WHO WENT SNAPPING WITH HIM SHOULD BE DISCIPLINED AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS IN THE FUTURE.

THANK YOU KATE HENSHAW FOR YOUR COMMENT! CAN YOU IMAGINE THE MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE? - OUR SO CALLED LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS? WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL HAVING A PHOTO WITH A CRIMINAL? ALL IN A BID TO SHOW OFF THEMSELVES AS THE PEOPLE THAT CAUGHT THE WANTED CRIMINAL, JUST IMAGINE WHAT THEY'RE DOING. EMPTY HEADS! WELL OF COURSE, THERE'S NO CAUSE FOR ALARM OR REASON TO COMPLAIN; THEY'RE ONLY COMMISERATING WITH ONE OF THEIR OWN! THAT'S ALL! IF NOT, WHAT ON EARTH WOULD MAKE A FNE-THINKING PERSON TO GO SHOW-CASING HIMSELF WITH A CRIMINAL? BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER! JUST TO TELL YOU THE LOW MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE, THAT'S THE SAME WAY THEY WENT EXPOSING AND COMMISSIONING THE TEAM LEAD THAT WENT FOR THE ARREST OF THIS CRIMINAL EVANS; FORGETTING THAT SUCH ACT, CAN LEAD TO OTHER MEMBERS OF THE GANG WHO PERHAPS MAY BE AT LARGE TO GO FOR A REVENGE MISSION ON THE SAID POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY. AFTER, ALL THE EXPOSURE, I'M VERY SURE, THE POLICE FORCE DOES NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO PROTECT THAT PARTICULAR POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY FROM ANY REINFORCED OR COUNTER ATTACK. THAT'S HOW THEY ARE. I WONDER IF THE FBI IN THE USA CAN DO JUST THE SAME, OR WOULD HAVE PROTECTED THE TEAM LEAD FROM PUBLIC EXPOSURE AND PERHAPS, DECORATE THE PERSONNEL SECRETLY WITHOUT EXPOSING HIS IDENTITY AND FAMILY FOR FUTURE ATTACKS. I PRAY GOD PROTECT THE MAN ANY WAY. I THINK OUR POLICE FORCE NEEDS RE-ORIENTATION WITH RESPECT TO SAFETY AND SECURITY! AND THE OFFICERS WHO WENT SNAPPING WITH HIM SHOULD BE DISCIPLINED AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS IN THE FUTURE.

Are they policemen or prisoners?

THANK YOU KATE HENSHAW FOR YOUR COMMENT! CAN YOU IMAGINE THE MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE? - OUR SO CALLED LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS? WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL HAVING A PHOTO WITH A CRIMINAL? ALL IN A BID TO SHOW OFF THEMSELVES AS THE PEOPLE THAT CAUGHT THE WANTED CRIMINAL, JUST IMAGINE WHAT THEY'RE DOING. EMPTY HEADS! WELL OF COURSE, THERE'S NO CAUSE FOR ALARM OR REASON TO COMPLAIN; THEY'RE ONLY COMMISERATING WITH ONE OF THEIR OWN! THAT'S ALL! IF NOT, WHAT ON EARTH WOULD MAKE A FINE-THINKING PERSON TO GO SHOW-CASING HIMSELF WITH A CRIMINAL? BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER! JUST TO TELL YOU THE LOW MENTALITY OF OUR POLICE, THAT'S THE SAME WAY THEY WENT EXPOSING AND COMMISSIONING THE TEAM LEAD THAT WENT FOR THE ARREST OF THIS CRIMINAL EVANS; FORGETTING THAT SUCH ACT, CAN LEAD TO OTHER MEMBERS OF THE GANG WHO PERHAPS MAY BE AT LARGE TO GO FOR A REVENGE MISSION ON THE SAID POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY. AFTER, ALL THE EXPOSURE, I'M VERY SURE, THE POLICE FORCE DOES NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO PROTECT THAT PARTICULAR POLICE MAN AND HIS FAMILY FROM ANY REINFORCED OR COUNTER ATTACK. THAT'S HOW THEY ARE. I WONDER IF THE FBI IN THE USA CAN DO JUST THE SAME, OR WOULD HAVE PROTECTED THE TEAM LEAD FROM PUBLIC EXPOSURE AND PERHAPS, DECORATE THE PERSONNEL SECRETLY WITHOUT EXPOSING HIS IDENTITY AND FAMILY FOR FUTURE ATTACKS. I PRAY GOD PROTECT THE MAN ANY WAY. I THINK OUR POLICE FORCE NEEDS RE-ORIENTATION WITH RESPECT TO SAFETY AND SECURITY! AND THE OFFICERS WHO WENT SNAPPING WITH HIM SHOULD BE DISCIPLINED AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS IN THE FUTURE.

There is nothing wrong with taking selfie with Evans, dude is a celebrity. If we celebrate our politicians like Amaechi,Fashola etc that stole billions of public funds, Evans shouldn't be an exception. We celebrate many of his kinds because they haven't been caught

Madame Kate, Evans is a big trophy

Charrybb said...

Birds of the same feather flock together

Chinedu said...

I thought I was the only one...

Backward country

Evans is their celebrity. Don't you see they bought new canvass and new jackets to take selfies with him.

They got friendly with him in the process.

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Nigerian police are goats

matador said...

Exactly my thought when I saw this shit..SHAME ON YOU

Lionel said...

shame on them in what way? is she glorifying the criminal and insulting the policemen?

click here now for penis enlargement

they caught a kidnap kingpin that has been giving them headache since and she is not happy?

I can't blame them in my beautiful country when u r a successful THIEF u r celebrated... Annoying people

Mr Horecan said...

Shame on them all

Some peolple will just wake and be typing rubbish...these are the men that work hard day and night to keep criminals off the street..if you had done your inquiry well before you type with those your crooked hands you will know that is Kyari and crew..i really feel like slapping you till you faint for this comment because i have been around these men when they work..you just lost someone that liked you small before ..Nneka

Shame on them, that Nigeria police for you

It's a trophy shot similar to the law enforcement agents who took pictures with the body of the notorious Pablo Escobar

Madam Kate elaborate

Beauty Osas said...

Lol crazy world. People even take selfies with dead bodies these days not to talk of kidnapper.

It is well

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

imagine! they are all partner in crime.lol

TUNDE said...

SHAME ON YOU KATE!

tsalz said...

Wht re u writing Oga?

Blue said...

Damn! That is so much hate in a single body. Like a time bomb waiting to explode. BH should use you in place of their bombs.

The truth of the matter is that the bigger money you steal in Nigeria the bigger respect you will get. Former governor of Delta state was celebrated as a king on his arrival from prison so don't be surprised if the police celebrating Evans because of the billions they found out he collected from his victims. This is a big shame and I stand with Kate on this

OJ said...

Katie they're all the same. No difference between Nigerian Police and Evans

JoBriggs said...

I'm very sure these shameless policemen raided Evans closet. Can't you see they have been wearing his sneakers, shoes, clothes and whatever they could lay their filthy hands on. Tell me where Naija policeman get dress sense to buy pink blazer. I'm also very sure they found lots of money in Evans' house but they will never disclose this aspect. Yeye dey smell

Don't blame Nigeria police abeg, dey were only taking a selfie with their senior colleague.

Shame on them or shame of the thieves/kidnapper.....this kate self

Your insult on her person is so unnecessary, are you normal?

PRINCESS (READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Nothing wrong in this pls

to those that said shame on you, I laff in spanish. Shame on you to for your ignorance. This trend is done even in advanced countries. When Steve, CIA agent captured long-running Drug baron, Pablo Escobar, he did a selfie with his dead body surrounded with other agents and soldiers too. Picture was a sell out. So I dont know what you guys are talking about. Mind you, the police that snapped in this picture were all promoted. So shame to you guys

What stupid attention? Who are you?

What is this "girl" saying? Did she know that getting Evans has not been easy after 10years of operation. Kudos to the gallant officers.

Those on Kate's side are wrong just like her. Do you research b4 u follow the fool ursef.

Agbomen said...

As in ehn! It's truly embarrassing. I hv myself wondered what all these pic taking is about. It's shameful, big sis, totally.

I beg people everywhere do it and aspecially with criminals. I see nothing wrong with the selfies. Shame on u too Kate

My dear it's done everywhere. what of when Escobar was caught? It all those mafia dons??? I beg lef matter. If I see Evans I will also take a pic

Foolish Kate, na Evans dey fuck your Virginia oriburuku, what is wrong with the selfies , hypocrisy at the height they are the one that sustains u bcos you be nobody you go dey follow toseen21 go gym that one wey no get brain but only showing off designers wey no sabi her Papa and mama she go get family they no go help forming lagos big girls , brainless Kate, brainless toseen21 and brainless bitches

They probably did it for posterity to remember the milestone in their career.

Kate Henshaw and those acknowledging what she said should just calm down and stop reading meaningless things in that picture.
That picture was taken in celebration of Evans captivity and to note the happy people that made it happen.It doesn't in anyway mean they are in solidarity with him!!.it's a normal picture to celebrate the end of that man's activity and they are simply just happy about it.nothing to insult them over..nothing to start thinking otherwise..Nigerians should chill.Some of those men in the picture are out there again today in search of terrible people like Evans and Kate Henshaw is on twitter raining her insults.Shame on her!!

When Escobar was captured and killed pictures were taken by the DEA and Colombian police all together standing over it...so it's a triumph for those police men.

Kate Henshaw and those acknowledging what she said should just calm down and stop reading meaningless things in that picture.
That picture was taken in celebration of Evans captivity and to note the happy people that made it happen.It doesn't in anyway mean they are in solidarity with him!!.it's a normal picture to celebrate the end of that man's activities and they are simply just happy about it.nothing to insult them about..nothing to start thinking otherwise..Nigerians should chill.Some of the men in that picture are out there today again and always in search of terrible people like Evans and Kate Henshaw is on twitter raining her insults.Shame on her!!

When Pablo Escobar was caught and killed by the DEA of Usa enough selfies were taken that day

vigil said...

Did u use to say at ogundana str offe Allen Avenue Ikeja?If yes this is your old friend saying hello,say hi to your forensic partner

Dirty police them.....yeye can't stop smelling....mtcheww...The culprit is even neat than them...Arant nonsense...And as for those of u criticising the innocent Kate Henshaw...Shut the f**k up😞

The guy is a legend... the most inteligent and notorious kidnap kingpin... oshe!!!

For u to make such comment shows u are more than stupid and a low life human being

The Man U are referencing is in the picture sef beside Evans..

Shut up does it justify them taking pics with a criminal and treating him like a celeb. Slap yourself instead.

Escobar was dead not alive !

How could speak like that? U lack common sense @15:18

Na was for you o

Naijarian said...

These are men that put their lives on the line daily and we want them not to celebrate catching the number 1 kidnapper in Nigeria? Kate should take several seats abeg..

Evans is his uncle. Deranged Guy.

Evans is his uncle. Deranged guy

If u know what shez into l, u won't open ur filthy mouth and call her career sinking oloriburuku... dee

Same way he fucked ur mama toto to take pay ur hospital bill abi?... dee

James Chelsea said...

Is really bad for them to behaving like they did things beyond their capacity, they should behave Well and stop behaving like motor park Agboro

soul child said...

You must be Evans remaining girl friend that is wanted and on the run.

Bia, who better go and surrender to the police and stop masquerading as anonymous 15.18. Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner.

Lol,you again.

Nothing wrong with a hunter taking a picture with the bush meat he got, Kate face your front madam abeg, the only reason why they can't take pics is if they re under cover police. Yes it's funny but Evans is a popular criminal like Anini, Shina Rambo etc, you can even call them celebrity criminals set,anybody that caught them will be celebrated and it is historical... I can't wait for the day the Boko Haram Leader will be caught and I hope aunty Kate will come and seize cameras to avoid picture,maybe cuz dem no kidnap you while joggin in Kelli every morning

they are happy they succeded in catching him .Kate take a chill pill even the IG is promoting those that caught this Evans

That's why Nigeria and it's youths are where they are today. Low grade mentality.

Imagine policemen taking pics with a notorious criminal. That is how it starts. They will begin to lower their guard around him, and even run errands for him. Then, stories will start! All in a bid to get their hands in some of the blood money. For God's sake why is our Nigerian Police like this! It is well

Ramatu said...

One can't point out d criminal from d picture... Thy all smiling

Barnabas said...

They all admire him for doing what they do daily (extortion) in a better form than them.

DULLA said...

@BLUE-God bless u for dat sweet reply,DOPE

Thank you. Pls educate these mumu Nigerians.if its Americans now they will hail them and portray them.No big deal here!its been done before and wld be done again.to some it's a memento and to some a résumé.

God bless you. Kate you are a big fool. Its done all over the world taking pictures with notorious criminals even with their corpse

Her career is way more visible than your anonymous self n ur entire generation. Learn to do some research before saying trash.

chris77 said...

Very much on point. I think Kate is not aware that's how its done. All over d world that's what policeman do. To add to the ones u mentioned, the American police man that tracked down the bomber of American embassy in Kenya also took similar pictures. Kate eye never open reach this level.

Don't mind that tatafo of a woman must she talk about everything

@blue I can't stop laughing this light

You actually got the point. They are proud of their achievement, this is a criminal that has been on their radar for 5/6 years. Auntie Kate keep running your mouth anyhow.

Anaigbo said...

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS NIGER DELTA AVENGER SEF.BECAUSE THE MONEY THEY FOUND AND SHARED IN HIS HOUSE BEFORE BRINGING TV CREW THERE HAS MADE ALL OF THEM RICHH.USE YOUR BRAIN.

If only you know the joy of finally catching that criminal giving you tough time.... When pablo escobar was finally killed, the DEA agents that killed him were taking pictures with his dead body. (The picture is everywhere b4 u ask me how I know) its not like they are asking for autographs. Its just the joy of success.

uche thecla said...

Really shame on them.. naija police will always bring shame in one way or the other

#MyoneWishIsToMeetLinda

I am with Kate on this. These same police officer will still go and protect our politicians who steal from Nigerians every day. Sometimes these police people work with Kidnappers to take money from people. With all the political assassination in Nigeria that they have not solved yet, was it not their mate that killed Bin Laden? Hissssss

Datz y u don't know anything... Nuttin wrong with d pic ok

Omonu ...i reason wit u

secret admirer 💙💙💙 said...

Do they look like policemen? They're just ordinary civilians like you and I please... Look at that one with a tattoo for instance, abi una no know say them dey check body for tattoos before recruitment into the police force?

Ryan said...

The look on Mr. Evans tho 😁😁😂😂😂

JAO said...

Just an image displaying a long time coming achievement, wonder why she's taking it too serious, no biggie aunty Kate.

Toy baby said...

Anonymous 15:18, just as d heaven is far from d earth, so is Kate greater than u. If you are sure of yourself, displace ur identity or else remain anonymous for d rest of ur life

See them. Nobody said a word till Kate said something. Now almost everyone is typing YES,YES, PICTURES,EVANS,POLICEMEN!
We need help on trying to be original. That's why Churchill is using some of your brain as his doormat. FOLLOWERS

See them. Nobody said a word till Kate said something. Now almost everyone is typing YES,YES, PICTURES,EVANS,POLICEMEN!
We need help on trying to be original. That's why Churchill is using some of your brain as his doormat. FOLLOWERS

Policemen all over the world do thesame. Some cover their faces out of fear of retirbution. These are fearless men that should be praised. When Pablo Escobar was killed, the unit made sure to take a picture with his dead body. It's their score. They deserve the recognition

The policemen did nothing wrong . If a hunter kills a lion, he takes a picture with it.

Kate, do not Judge them for taking pictures with him. They are very proud of their achievement and we are proud of them too. Abba Kyari and his team are known to be very hardworking, determined to get rid of these criminals off our community and more committed to their jobs. The sky is your starting point guys. Taking the pictures with him was not to celebrate him as a billionaire kidnapper but for the feat they have achieved in apprehending him and his commanders. More power to your elbows guys.

You right

There is nothing to be ashamed of oldhu mamayoungy. it is a great achievement.

mtcheww!

LOL

U so called entertainers can be so irritating when u go pointing fingers at others. When ppl point out ur own faults u r up in arms shouting 'judgement'. Now u kuku don turn 'judgina'. So officers who risk their lives fighting crime aren't free to celebrate their successes again. Tell us that u and ur supporters running their mouths here won't whip out ur phones with lightening speed to force any of our kleptomaniac politicians (or criminal biz men hovering around them) to a selfie, on sighting any of them when the occasion arises. So what's the diff? Abeg, face ur career, meh police face dem own.