How a jealous '12-year-old' secondary school boy almost killed a female classmate with acid over good grades | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

How a jealous '12-year-old' secondary school boy almost killed a female classmate with acid over good grades

This reportedly happened in a yet-to-be identified school in Lagos. A 12-year-old boy almost killed a classmate with acid because she surpassed his initial record of being the first in class.

When the girl was transferred to the school, she took the position from him with her hard work and this didn't go down too well with him.
Feeling entitled, he began to plan her death and attempted to kill her by filling acid in her water bottle when she wasn't looking. Thankfully some other classmates saw him and thwarted his move.

Hope his parents get him the help he truly needs.

See more tweets below...

24 comments:

Zee9ja said...

First of all No sec skull has a real Acid in their lab.Even my university we no get real acid for our lab.BUT the boy needs some beating tho

The boy should be lock up.

Bossade said...

This kind of a boy should be taken care of and very watchful of him, at age 12 he has an evil mind....
If care is not taken he could become a serial killer, I pray God give his Parent wisdom to administer word of God to him...

Thank God for her life

James said...

You're right. No secondary school has concentrated acid that can be accessed by students but what he did was the work of a psychopath. They usually start young.

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

U r right, but d boy is evil though, 12yrs old?

This is sad

He could have gotten this acid from a local battery charger. The Police should follow up on this lead. I will support his being tried as an adult for what I would consider an "adult crime". Vampire's mum had revealed that his son had shown murderous inclinations at an early age. She revealed that he had murdered someone in their village when he was about 14 years old. Now, consider the problems many would have been spared if we had "taken care of business" promptly. Abeg, no be everybody wen dey claim human being be human. My take.

AMIJEZ said...

Hhhhmmm,at twelve,so early yo have such an evil mind. This kind of person can surpass Evans in the future if care is not taken. Evil genius.

In d future dis boy go wicked pass buhari o

No secondary school has or uses concentrated acid. The boy should be closely monitored

what are you talking about? my secondary school had real acids we worked with, titrated and what have you. the very acidic ones tucked away and out of our reach though we all knew they were there. this story sounds soo true, personally my own sister was jealous of an A student in her primary5 and set her pen for the more brilliant male pupil to sit on and hurt him badly. she nearly got expelled from the school had my parents not known the headmistress personally and begged the boy's parents.they flogged d devil out of her at home ehh

This is so scary... where did he get the acid from? I will take my kid far away from that school if I was her parent.

Long live LIB

Nawaoo for dis small boy's act. He fit kill in future if proper care is not taken on him

idiot

INUKWA!

@VivianReginalds....I always like your 1 word comments....

@anonymous 17:17...dat shit sounds so much like a scenario that played out wen I was in ch****ville

Another Evans in the making. He should be dealt with severely

Well said.the boy is very intelligent; its only God that exposed him .if not that girl na history. And nobody will suspect the boy.the little girl's family will be the prime suspect.

when you give these young nigerian boys sense of entitlement that they are owed things in life instead of having to work for it, then this is what happens. im sure he will get away with a slap on the wrist and barely any punishment at home. if he was a girl hed be properly punished, horrible!

Franklyn said...

@Jabar damilola, you are wrong.. Sec Sch has suphuric acid in labs and and sulfur dioxide.. though it does not burn can the real acid but can cuase serious damage to internal organs and even death.. the boy should see a child psychologist and the parents didnt their their work at all... for a 12 year old.. its terrible

I am sure your secondary school doesn't have chalk either, how would you say no real acid in the lab. What kind of school did you attend and which village?

That boy needs serious deliverance!!!