He will probably be sacked in Nigeria but in India a Traffic Police officer who stopped President of India's convoy to let ambulance pass through, to be rewarded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

He will probably be sacked in Nigeria but in India a Traffic Police officer who stopped President of India's convoy to let ambulance pass through, to be rewarded

A brave traffic police sub-inspector, ML Nijalingappa, who was deployed to the busy Bengaluru’s Trinity Circle on Saturday won the heart of many when he stopped the convoy of the President of India to make way for an ambulance.

The convoy was leading President Pranab Mukherjee to the inauguration of Metro’s Green Line in the City when the sub-inspector directed his colleagues to help the ambulance make its way towards a private hospital near HAL through the traffic-heavy road. 

According to an ANI report, the Bengaluru Police later announced a reward for the policeman for making way for an ambulance during the convoy movement of President Pranab Mukherjee.

Praveen Sood, the Commissioner of Police, tweeted, “The policeman who took such initiative to be rewarded. Well done!”

25 comments:

Harry said...

in nigeria, they would not only sack him, they would beat him up at the scene and then throw him in jail saying that he was trying to get the president killed for a

click here now for penis enlargement

military coup.

That's good

That's brave,but try amm for nija Na, not only will you loose your job, you will be jailed

If na my country,sorry would ve been ur name cos u will pack ur bag from there nd go for stoping our presidential convoy for a dying person to pass.9ja my country which way

Na eye service der worry Nigerian police

Dan said...

That's bravery

Na eye service der worry Nigerian police

Will they even obey the traffic man self.

Kelvin Bigg. said...

Great. This is wonderful.

Good orientation by that trafic officer, but u don't try that in Nigeria because in Nigeria pastors and rev. Fathers are fired for not recognising personalities

In Naija the traffic police officer will probably be crushed cos the convoy won't stop .

Sacked is an understatement. Languishing in prison by now...failed nation. Mtcheww

He did the right thing. Even in SA the president's convoy gives way for ambulance. Unlike in Nigeria where everything works in reverse. Big ups India.

Try this in Nigeria, na SSS go first beat u die...b4 dem sack u

Chinedu said...

In Nigeria, they will stop the ambulance and let the president pass through...

Difference between leaders and rulers

Fellow police officer will assault the traffic man beyond recognition for naija

Nice, life first thing, follow Nigeria can this happened in our country? Nice one traffic police 🚓 nice one president 👍,learn lesson people.

Nigeria is a caused country...

Nigerian police will even arrest everybody on his phone contact as accomplice..."police is 'their' friend"indeed.

That's why we call them ZOO Country because they behave like animals including you.

I can't believe this negativity Nigerians attach to the police- yes, we do have some bad eggs but please don't let you cloud your judgment about the brilliant work and risks some policemen take to help us. Likewise, not all policemen take bribes and some will even arrest you if you attempt to bribe them!

Ifeoma said...

Ok let me be positive haba, in Nigeria the policeman will be brave enough to stop the president convoy and they will actually stop because its an emergency. The presidential aids will neither harass nor sack the policeman. Wow beautiful country.

Ifeoma said...

Ok let me be positive haba, in Nigeria the policeman will be brave enough to stop the president convoy and they will actually stop because its an emergency. The presidential aids will neither harass nor sack the policeman. Wow beautiful country.

Agbomen said...

Lol, Choi. They ain't that bad nah. Pple in his phone contact ke?

Prince lexton said...

Not everything is bad in India