FG congratulates her "son and daughters" recently elected into the United Kingdom Parliament | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 June 2017

FG congratulates her "son and daughters" recently elected into the United Kingdom Parliament

More felicitations from the Federal government have come the way of the seven British-Nigerians who were recently elected into the UK Parliament. Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Foreign Affairs and Diaspora, Abike Dabiri-Erewa had after the election, released a statement congratulating the 7 Nigerians.

In a new statement released by the Permanent Secretary, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Ambassador Olukunle Akindele Bamgbose Tuesday, the Federal government congratulated its sons and daughters who were elected into the British parliament.

15 comments:

lisa lady said...

They are congratulating them but they will never allow these youth that have such zeal to develop the country win. Shame on them.

How many Oyibo can become Parliamentarians in Nigeria? Are we that color blind? Will we vote for Lebanese Nigerian Gilbert Chagoury if he contests for Lagos state Gubernatorial elections? It goes both ways Nigeria.

That's good

Do not congratulate,learn from what you see. They are much younger and vibrant. That's what we need in Nigeria. Our dumb leaders are the most traveled, yet they don't feel the need to make their country as comfortable as where they always travel to with task payers money

NTA said...

Why congratulate them...can that happen in Nigeria. Can Ibo man win election into Kano state house of assembly even when he was born there? Can a Calabar man born in Ekiti state win into that state assembly? We cannot build our own country and live like one. Why not emulate them? It's a shame to Nigerian leaders for sowing seeds of discord in their father land for their self is interest. That's why we are where we are.

Aymii said...

Awon weyrey..........Oloshi FG......a tankfull of Crap!

Nonsense pipo....rushing to congratulate them when they didn't contribute in anyway to the success of those Britons............

If those same young men and women were in Nigeria, would they have won House of Rep or Senate elections like that??? As if those Pot bellied old men wey full House of Assembly go gree retire???? Have the youth in Nigeria been given such opportunities??

Yet FG is rushing to congratulate....????? Peeps it's finally official!!! This Naija APC govt has no shame whatsoever!

Am just pissed...aswear

On 2 the Next! #fools

Hahahahaha

MUmu.. Dem leave pressing issues for NIGERIA, they congratulate people wen no even know if their government is still existing

So laughable

Gorgeous Eve said...

They congratulate them because another country recognised their potentials and gave them a chance to help move the country forward. If tables were to turn and they come to contest in Nigeria, there's no way this country and its greedy, self-centered, vicious, old kingmakers would give them a chance. Useless country!

Is only when people are on top, the Nigerian government with talk about you and show support but when you are starting the process, they will never help you... Just like they forgotten Samuel Peters after he lost the belt. Shit gov.

Adam said...

That's what we need in Nigeria. Our dumb leaders are the most traveled, yet they don't feel the need to make their country as comfortable as where they always travel to.

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

I think what we don't get is that we youth will never have a hand in turning things around because they will never "allow" us. Until we take it and stop kissing their asses, we will continue as we are. E never pain us reach!

NDI ARA

They're not your sons and daughters. Madam Abike stop deceiving your self. These ones are British citizens...dem don fashi naija LOOOONNNNNG ago.

Success has many fathers....failure is an Orphan.

The politicians like Abike should actually be ashamed of themselves...rushing to congratulate people who hustled and struggled all by themselves at a time when nobody affirmed them.

Instead of Abike and her kind to create space for a younger generation they are there blocking every available space by being recycled in different government positions. Ah beg they should sit down with this fake congratulations!