'Evans' wife has not visited her family home since she got married, her brother reveals in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 June 2017

'Evans' wife has not visited her family home since she got married, her brother reveals in new interview

The elder brother of the wife of notorious billionaire kidnapper "Evans" has revealed that since his sister got married to the kidnap kingpin, she has not visited her village at Awo Oraifite in Ekwusigo, Anambra State.

Mr. Chukwuemeka Okoye, while speaking to Vanguard, said his sister, Mrs. Uchenna Precious Onwuamadike, got married to Mr. Chidumeme Onwuamadike aka Evans in 2006 and since then they have not set eyes on her. Even when their father died in 2014, he said she did not return home.

Her husband, Evans, also did not attend the burial of his father-in-law. Uchenna is the youngest of 13 Children in the Okoye family and got married quite early to the kidnap kingpin then moved away with him, after which she ceased communicating with all her older siblings and parents.

Chukwuemeka, who is a farmer and a daily paid job man at Oraifite market said he never communicated with his sister on the phone and had no idea she even had children at all, let alone five of them. He also said he will not be able to identify his brother-in-law Evans if they meet. He said that their family have lived in poverty for years and their mother is diabetic, yet Uchenna and her husband never cared to help them.

He said: “Our father was very sick when Uchenna got married and he was bedridden for eight years before he died in 2014. It was her father-in-law that came for the burial. Once she got married, nobody heard from her again and sometimes we heard that she was living abroad. My elder brother who is living abroad once told me that he communicated with her and there was no way I could know their present predicament because I do not watch television, neither do I have a mobile phone that can be used for browsing.”

Uchenna’s cousin, a Reverend of the Anglican Church, spoke to the paper on condition of anonymity. He disclosed they did not know much about Uchenna because she was not communicating with the family, adding that he only knew about their present situation from the internet.

57 comments:

Nawa Oh!
Money the root of all evil

"Keeping up with the @Evans "

Season 1 Episode 10

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Beauty Osas said...

Good for them. They should keep entertaining Nigerians #telenovelaseries#. We are waiting for the children to give their own statement.

Anata said...

N.a. wa ooo! Thief and kidnapper no get family or brother..... Season movie UNPLUGGED..

AdeEsther said...

That is serious

This is serious

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

We hear una,no wahala!

How do you identify a source and say he spoke on the condition of anonymity? Crappy journalism

Prince John Okosun said...

I don even tire to hear about Evans.... The news is now always about Evans

Create a free Android app for Music, Gossip, Fashion, and News Blog

If you own a blog, you will be probably wondering how to create your own blog app so users can easily download your app and even make more money for you. These free app makers integrate well with Google AdSense for mobile, which means you can show ads on your blog APP and make money.

Create a free blog app now!

Chinedu said...

Can we now rename Nigeria to Evans and move on already?

Na wa oo

Everyone is denying them now

That's too bad of her

Sultan Herbal Center (Herbal Cure For Fibroids And Infections). 08032648192 said...

Could it be that she decided to cut communication with them because they sold her off to Evans at a very young age? she must be hurting from that you know.

KAYAN MATA is locally made aphrodisiac, sex sweetners and sex enhancers for women. It helps fix issues of vaginal dryness during intercourse, painful intercourse, helps you get in the mood easily and sweetens your veejay.
click on bio to place your orders!

NA WAOH!

Oh chi mo

jewel said...

See as the woman dress like big man wife may she and her children even her childrens children all rot in Hell. Wicked greedy people

Iamlifted said...

Linda is ok na. Every time Evans this Evans that.. Ogini kwanu!

Nawa ooo... this one full my mouth

Enough of all this beko.

Every body is trying to dissociate from them. God knows the truth.

just having headache...who has panadol xtra that he or she is not using again....please give me😭😭😭😭😭😭

I need a sugar lady or mummy to take care of me and i promised not to let her down....(LAGOS ONLY) 08179336347.

Evil husband and wife, Una evil dun catch up with una

Kay angel said...

Nawao, d love for money made u even forget ur own family.

Kay angel said...

Nawao, d love for money made u even forget ur own family.

Linda is 2006 or 1996 cos 2006 is just 11yrs o. Those big girls I see are more matured and over 15

It is a wa

Liars....all the family members wants to disassociate themselves from Evans and wife

Hnmmmmmn

************Hian... Orishirishi.... Dix family sef***

www.ayaramargaretblog.com said...

Everybody is denying everybody. When you are a success, they will associate with you but when you fail, they will disassociate themselves from you. This world self.

Oh so sad that he didn't attend the funerals of the father.well too bad,may God forgive her.she might repent.so so sad.

This women you are a big disgrace

It's not true. What kind of cheap lie is that one? Mtcheew

Na waa ooo

Everybody is just denying; wife deny, papa deny, mama deny, brothers and sister denying too,. Nobody wan identify with Evans again, odiegwuoooo!!!!!

oh my God and this woman is busy calling God like she knows God because they got caught while she left her own family in abject poverty

Everybody is now denying they've not heard from her!

Tired of this man and his stories.

This woman self

Agbomen said...

Too many revelations. Enough already.

tsalz said...

Noted

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Like seriously!!

Everyone wants to wash off their hands, lol

Long live LIB

omoh said...

Enter your comment...when she is enjoying a luxury life nkor, she and her hubby will roast in hell. begging for mercy indeed.

Waiting for her to reply them.

Pls is this the only news we now have in Nigeria? I need to ask cos other things are happening as well but all I keep hearing is Evans news and nothing else and is disgusting.

With the type of house evans built for his own mother, i wonder why he abandoned his wife family, more bizzare is why the wife first lied that she never knew her hisband was a bad man but in his revelations today he said his didnt know he was into kidnapping but she knew he was into illicit drug business. Stupid story. After you catch a kidbapper and he confesses, take him to court let him face the law. Period.

HE MUST NOT get the death sentence or we risk turning all kidnappers into murders. i prefer a kidnapper anyday to the bloody armed robbers roaming around. It was too easy to catch this guy and I somehow believe he has agreed to be the fall guy....but why???

@Anon 18:17 His wife did not lie. Igbos genuinely consider narcotics a true business because they are selling something for profit and no one is forced to buy. They openly discuss it and look down on those addicted to their poison. His wife appears to be a good girl. It is not easy to remain married to a man like that for 15 years. She needs and deserves our prayers. We should pray for the kids as well, they knew nothing and must now suffer stigma and hardship.

By begging for mercy I think she is merely asking that they do not apply capital punishment. She understands that there will be prison term but is merely asking for his life to be spared.

I am beginning to doubt the entire charade. I think this man is merely a fall guy for another bigger criminal or perhaps politician. Someone as hardened as he is would have pulled have blown his own brains off rather than face capture. He appears almost passive and is giving just too much info that would serve no purpose at this point. All that glitters is not Gold.

She dissociated from her family BC she did not want them to visit and discover what her husband was into. This goes to show that she knew that he was into illicit business. Women and love for money. Y didn't she advice him to stop when they started to live large. And to Evans himself; what killed you was GREED
You should have retired b4 now and started a legitimate biz.

Iya! Let's even talk about other things joor.
When are they paying salaries this month? Pls lets talk about it.
This Evans this and that talk is paining my ear.

Before I forget when are they executing Evans sef?

hmmm women sef