Despite agitations being witnessed in parts of the country, Nigeria must not break- Osinbajo, Governors vow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

Despite agitations being witnessed in parts of the country, Nigeria must not break- Osinbajo, Governors vow

Acting president, Yemi Osinbajo and the 36 state governors have vowed to keep Nigeria united despite the agitations being expressed in different parts of the country. They made the pledge at a meeting in Aso Rock in Abuja yesterday June 21st. The acting president, Yemi Osinbajo, who spoke to state house correspondents after the meeting said;

"The message is for Nigerians to work more together and collaborate. We have more to gain when we are united. We cannot afford to break, and anybody that is thinking of that, is wasting his time, and we will not allow it, not in this country. All of us are unanimous about that” he said

26 comments:

Want have I gained so far?

Long live LIB

Dotun said...

the people that want to break are from 5 states, in this case majority does not carry the vote because igbos have been clamouring for biafra so that they can

click here now for penis enlargement

build their own country.

tomstar said...

If you don't want the country to break then let do the right. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. to each region go to to to without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

If you don't want the country to break then let do the right. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. to each region go to to to without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

If you don't want the country to break then let do the right. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. Then let each region go without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

If you don't want the country to break then let do the right. We must operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. Then let each region go without killing a single soul

tomstar said...

God is a Good God. If Nigeria break it will be cause by greed of all rulers. It is better to operate on consolidation of state, let each state be controlled by herself and lastly privatization of Federal property even to education

Ah ah guy, u dey vex ooo... Hw many times u wan post d comment?? We hve see it oo, it hve do

Gbam!

Total ribbish..what's it about posting a comment 10 times...nonsense

tomstar said...

Northerner sentiment is getting too much and they are not ready to work out things. Biafra will come in a lowkey and diplomatic way. Not by bloodshed or fight. But I beg south-south, south east and south West to start coming together as one because a tree can't form a forest. Will need need each other.

tomstar said...

Northerner sentiment is getting too much and they are not ready to work out things. Biafra will come in a lowkey and diplomatic way. Not by bloodshed or fight. But I beg south-south, south east and south West to start coming together as one because a tree can't form a forest. Will need need each other.

tomstar said...

The only way to ensure that Nigeria does not break-up is to swiftly correct the numerous injustices embedded in our socio-economic and Geo-political system. Those insisting that Nigeria must remain one under these unacceptable injustices are the ones benefiting from the unjust system. Continued refusal to restructure the existing socio-political system will result in the break up of the country sooner or later.

Mechionu gi. Didn't you see when Niger delta came up with Rondel? Or were you in coma when Ooduwa came up with their own break away agitation?

No don't call anybody, please, let Biafra be on it's own abeg. We are okay, we speak one language, we are survivors. Comrades let's unite and build the Biafran nation.

Don't mind them. They're jokers. Saying that Nigeria should remain one, while they keep marginalizing ndigbo is apartheid. Man's inhumanity to man.

Nigeria will continue to experience financial crisis in the hands of the North and they may not be able to produce a viable President again that will actually rule Nigeria if they keep marginalizing some sections of the country. If you know the story of Pharoah and the Isrealites, you'll know where I'm coming from. That presidential seat may become a reproach and a source of sorrow to them if they refuse to do the right thing. What is happening now and what happened during Yaradua are examples.

Nigeria will continue to experience financial crisis in the hands of the North and they may not be able to produce a viable President again that will actually rule Nigeria if they keep marginalizing some sections of the country. If you know the story of Pharoah and the Isrealites, you'll know where I'm coming from. That presidential seat may become a reproach and a source of sorrow to them if they refuse to do the right thing. What is happening now and what happened during Yaradua are examples. God heard the cry of his people. Every marginalization has expiry date.